DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 29 August 2023 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the Office. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9 May 202 4 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the Office. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 17 December 202 4 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the Office. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 and 3-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sasakura et al. (US 2012/0018674, hereinafter referred to as “ Sasakura ”) . As to Claim 1 : Sasakura teaches an emitting phosphor comprising an orthorhombic structure comprising Ga and S (Abstract). Sasakura further teaches that the phosphor has a structure MGa 2 S 4 [0027] wherein M can be selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca [0023] and the composition further comprises an activator, also referred to as a “luminescent center” [0019]. Sasakura do es not expressly teach part of the phosphor has a crystal phase represented by MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca . Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a product prepared with all of the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts by a substantially similar process. According to the original specification, the MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca is formed by sintering at a temperature above 1000°C with an excess amount of Ga (Instant Specification [0075]). Sasakura teaches that the method involves mixing Ga in excess and firing at 1000°C or higher . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca , would naturally flow from a composition with all t h e claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts prepared by a similar process. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant’s position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant’s position; and (2) it would be the Office’s position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties with only the claimed ingredients, claimed amounts, and substantially similar process. As to Claim 3 : Sasakura teaches the phosphor of claim 1 (supra). Sasakura additionally teaches examples with a ratio of Ga/(M+A) in the range of about 2 to about 2.45 (Tables 1 and 2). As to Claim 4 : Sasakura teaches the phosphor of claim 1 (supra). Sasakura do es not expressly teach the phosphor has a ratio la/lc of 0.4 or more . Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a product prepared with all of the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts by a substantially similar process. According to the original specification, the presence of Ia and Ic are based on the structure and production method of the composition having MGa 4 S 7 (Instant Specification [0035-0036]) wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca is formed by sintering at a temperature above 1000°C with an excess amount of Ga (Instant Specification [0075]). Sasakura teaches that th e method involves mixing Ga in excess and firing at 1000°C or higher . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. the phosphor has a ratio la/lc of 0.4 or more , would naturally flow from a composition with all t h e claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts prepared by a similar process. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant’s position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant’s position; and (2) it would be the Office’s position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties with only the claimed ingredients, claimed amounts, and substantially similar process. As to Claim 5 : Sasakura teaches the phosphor of claim 1 (supra). Sasakura do es not expressly teach the phosphor has a ratio Ib / I c of 0.4 or more . Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a product prepared with all of the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts by a substantially similar process. According to the original specification, the presence of I b and Ic are based on the structure and production method of the composition having MGa 4 S 7 (Instant Specification [0038-0039]) wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca and the composition is formed by sintering at a temperature above 1000°C with an excess amount of Ga (Instant Specification [0075]). Sasakura teaches that the method involves mixing Ga in excess and firing at 1000°C or higher . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. the phosphor has a ratio Ib / I c of 0.4 or more , would naturally flow from a composition with all t h e claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts prepared by a similar process. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant’s position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant’s position; and (2) it would be the Office’s position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties with only the claimed ingredients, claimed amounts, and substantially similar process. As to Claim 6 : Sasakura teaches the phosphor of claim 1 (supra). Sasakura further teaches that the element A which functions as the luminescent center can be selected from Eu, Ce, Mn, and Sm [0040]. Claims 2 and 11-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sasakura et al. (US 2012/0018674, hereinafter referred to as “ Sasakura ”) . As to Claim 2 : Sasakura teaches an emitting phosphor comprising an orthorhombic structure comprising Ga and S (Abstract). Sasakura further teaches that the phosphor has a structure MGa 2 S 4 [0027] wherein M can be selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca [0023] and the composition further comprises an activator, also referred to as a “luminescent center” [0019]. Sasakura do es not expressly teach part of the phosphor has diffraction peaks observed in a range of 2-theta =27.55° or more and 28.30° or less and a range of 2-theta =28.45° or more and 28.75° or less . Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a product prepared with all of the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts by a substantially similar process. According to the original specification, the MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca is formed by sintering at a temperature above 1000°C with an excess amount of Ga (Instant Specification [0075]). The original specification states that these peaks are from the composition having the formula MGa 4 S 7 (Instant Specification [0034-0039]). Sasakura teaches that the method involves mixing Ga in excess and firing at 1000°C or higher . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. the phosphor has diffraction peaks observed in a range of 2-theta =27.55° or more and 28.30° or less and a range of 2-theta =28.45° or more and 28.75° or less , would naturally flow from a composition with all t h e claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts prepared by a similar process. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant’s position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant’s position; and (2) it would be the Office’s position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties with only the claimed ingredients, claimed amounts, and substantially similar process. As to Claim s 11 : Sasakura teaches the phosphor of claim 1 (supra). Sasakura additionally teaches examples with a ratio of Ga/(M+A) in the range of about 2 to about 2.45 (Tables 1 and 2). As to Claim 12 : Sasakura teaches the phosphor of claim 1 (supra). Sasakura do es not expressly teach the phosphor has a ratio la/lc of 0.4 or more . Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a product prepared with all of the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts by a substantially similar process. According to the original specification, the presence of Ia and Ic are based on the structure and production method of the composition having MGa 4 S 7 (Instant Specification [0035-0036]) wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca is formed by sintering at a temperature above 1000°C with an excess amount of Ga (Instant Specification [0075]). Sasakura teaches that the method involves mixing Ga in excess and firing at 1000°C or higher . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. the phosphor has a ratio la/lc of 0.4 or more , would naturally flow from a composition with all t h e claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts prepared by a similar process. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant’s position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant’s position; and (2) it would be the Office’s position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties with only the claimed ingredients, claimed amounts, and substantially similar process. As to Claim 13 : Sasakura teaches the phosphor of claim 1 (supra). Sasakura do es not expressly teach the phosphor has a ratio Ib / Ic of 0.4 or more . Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a product prepared with all of the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts by a substantially similar process. According to the original specification, the presence of Ib and Ic are based on the structure and production method of the composition having MGa 4 S 7 (Instant Specification [0038-0039]) wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca and the composition is formed by sintering at a temperature above 1000°C with an excess amount of Ga (Instant Specification [0075]). Sasakura teaches that the method involves mixing Ga in excess and firing at 1000°C or higher . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. the phosphor has a ratio Ib / Ic of 0.4 or more , would naturally flow from a composition with all t h e claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts prepared by a similar process. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant’s position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant’s position; and (2) it would be the Office’s position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties with only the claimed ingredients, claimed amounts, and substantially similar process. As to Claim 14 : Sasakura teaches the phosphor of claim 1 (supra). Sasakura further teaches that the element A which functions as the luminescent center can be selected from Eu, Ce, Mn, and Sm [0040]. Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sasakura et al. (US 2012/0018674, hereinafter referred to as “ Sasakura ”) . As to Claim 7 : Sasakura teaches a method for producing a phosphor (Abstract). Sasakura teaches that the phosphor is made by mixing BaS , SrS , Ga 2 S 3 , and EuS which were mixed and sintered [0099-0106]. Sasakura do es not expressly teach a portion of the ingredient composition is melted. Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a process using the claimed steps, claimed processing conditions, and the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts. According to the original specification, the ingredient composition melting is related to the ratio of the ingredients and the sintering temperature [0070, 0092] . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. a portion of the ingredient composition is melted , would naturally flow from a process employing the claimed steps, claimed processing conditions, and the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant's position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant's position; and (2) it would be the Office's position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties by carrying out a process with only the claimed steps, claimed processing conditions, and the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sasakura et al. (US 2012/0018674, hereinafter referred to as “ Sasakura ”) . As to Claim 8 : Sasakura teaches a method for producing a phosphor (Abstract). Sasakura teaches that the phosphor is made by mixing BaS , SrS , Ga 2 S 3 , and EuS which were mixed and sintered [0099-0106]. Sasakura further teaches that the phosphor has a structure MGa 2 S 4 [0027] wherein M can be selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca [0023] and the composition further comprises an activator, also referred to as a “luminescent center” [0019]. Sasakura do es not expressly teach part of the phosphor has a crystal phase represented by MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca . Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a product prepared with all of the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts by a substantially similar process. According to the original specification, the MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca is formed by sintering at a temperature above 1000°C with an excess amount of Ga (Instant Specification [0075]). Sasakura teaches that the method involves mixing Ga in excess and firing at 1000°C or higher . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca , would naturally flow from a composition with all t h e claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts prepared by a similar process. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant’s position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant’s position; and (2) it would be the Office’s position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties with only the claimed ingredients, claimed amounts, and substantially similar process. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sasakura et al. (US 2012/0018674, hereinafter referred to as “ Sasakura ”) . As to Claim 9 : Sasakura teaches a light-emitting element can be made of the phosphor and a resin material [0085, 0088, 0091]. Sasakura teaches an emitting phosphor comprising an orthorhombic structure comprising Ga and S (Abstract). Sasakura further teaches that the phosphor has a structure MGa 2 S 4 [0027] wherein M can be selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca [0023] and the composition further comprises an activator, also referred to as a “luminescent center” [0019]. Sasakura do es not expressly teach part of the phosphor has a crystal phase represented by MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca . Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a product prepared with all of the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts by a substantially similar process. According to the original specification, the MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca is formed by sintering at a temperature above 1000°C with an excess amount of Ga (Instant Specification [0075]). Sasakura teaches that the method involves mixing Ga in excess and firing at 1000°C or higher . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca , would naturally flow from a composition with all t h e claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts prepared by a similar process. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant’s position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant’s position; and (2) it would be the Office’s position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties with only the claimed ingredients, claimed amounts, and substantially similar process. Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sasakura et al. (US 2012/0018674, hereinafter referred to as “ Sasakura ”) . As to Claim 10 : Sasakura teaches a light-emitting device can be made of the phosphor and a n excitation source [0081- 0091]. Sasakura teaches an emitting phosphor comprising an orthorhombic structure comprising Ga and S (Abstract). Sasakura further teaches that the phosphor has a structure MGa 2 S 4 [0027] wherein M can be selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca [0023] and the composition further comprises an activator, also referred to as a “luminescent center” [0019]. Sasakura do es not expressly teach part of the phosphor has a crystal phase represented by MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca . Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a product prepared with all of the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts by a substantially similar process. According to the original specification, the MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca is formed by sintering at a temperature above 1000°C with an excess amount of Ga (Instant Specification [0075]). Sasakura teaches that the method involves mixing Ga in excess and firing at 1000°C or higher . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca , would naturally flow from a composition with all t h e claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts prepared by a similar process. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant’s position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant’s position; and (2) it would be the Office’s position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties with only the claimed ingredients, claimed amounts, and substantially similar process. Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sasakura et al. (US 2012/0018674, hereinafter referred to as “ Sasakura ”) . As to Claim 15 : Sasakura teaches a light-emitting element can be made of the phosphor and a resin material [0085, 0088, 0091]. : Sasakura teaches an emitting phosphor comprising an orthorhombic structure comprising Ga and S (Abstract). Sasakura further teaches that the phosphor has a structure MGa 2 S 4 [0027] wherein M can be selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca [0023] and the composition further comprises an activator, also referred to as a “luminescent center” [0019]. Sasakura do es not expressly teach part of the phosphor has diffraction peaks observed in a range of 2-theta =27.55° or more and 28.30° or less and a range of 2-theta =28.45° or more and 28.75° or less . Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a product prepared with all of the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts by a substantially similar process. According to the original specification, the MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca is formed by sintering at a temperature above 1000°C with an excess amount of Ga (Instant Specification [0075]). The original specification states that these peaks are from the composition having the formula MGa 4 S 7 (Instant Specification [0034-0039]). Sasakura teaches that the method involves mixing Ga in excess and firing at 1000°C or higher . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. the phosphor has diffraction peaks observed in a range of 2-theta =27.55° or more and 28.30° or less and a range of 2-theta =28.45° or more and 28.75° or less , would naturally flow from a composition with all t h e claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts prepared by a similar process. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant’s position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant’s position; and (2) it would be the Office’s position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties with only the claimed ingredients, claimed amounts, and substantially similar process. Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sasakura et al. (US 2012/0018674, hereinafter referred to as “ Sasakura ”) . As to Claim 1 6 : Sasakura teaches a light-emitting device can be made of the phosphor and an excitation source [0081-0091]. : Sasakura teaches an emitting phosphor comprising an orthorhombic structure comprising Ga and S (Abstract). Sasakura further teaches that the phosphor has a structure MGa 2 S 4 [0027] wherein M can be selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca [0023] and the composition further comprises an activator, also referred to as a “luminescent center” [0019]. Sasakura do es not expressly teach part of the phosphor has diffraction peaks observed in a range of 2-theta =27.55° or more and 28.30° or less and a range of 2-theta =28.45° or more and 28.75° or less . Consequently, the Office recognizes that all of the claimed effects or physical properties are not positively stated by Sasakura . However, Sasakura teaches a product prepared with all of the claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts by a substantially similar process. According to the original specification, the MGa 4 S 7 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca is formed by sintering at a temperature above 1000°C with an excess amount of Ga (Instant Specification [0075]). The original specification states that these peaks are from the composition having the formula MGa 4 S 7 (Instant Specification [0034-0039]). Sasakura teaches that the method involves mixing Ga in excess and firing at 1000°C or higher . Therefore, the claimed effects and physical properties, i.e. the phosphor has diffraction peaks observed in a range of 2-theta =27.55° or more and 28.30° or less and a range of 2-theta =28.45° or more and 28.75° or less , would naturally flow from a composition with all t h e claimed ingredients in the claimed amounts prepared by a similar process. See In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990) and MPEP 2111.01 (I)(II). If it is the applicant’s position that this would not be the case: (1) evidence would need to be provided to support the applicant’s position; and (2) it would be the Office’s position that the application contains inadequate disclosure as to how to obtain the claimed properties with only the claimed ingredients, claimed amounts, and substantially similar process. Double Patenting The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer . Claims 1-16 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting a s being unpatentable over claims 1-9 of U.S. Patent No. 8,603,360 . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both are drawn to emitting phosphor composition comprising MGa 2 S 4 wherein M is selected from Ba, Sr, and Ca and a luminescent center selected from Eu, Ce, Mn, and C . Correspondence Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ANDREW J OYER whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-0347 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 9AM-6PM EST M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mark Eashoo can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1197 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Andrew J. Oyer/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1767