DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
With respect to Claim(s) 3, the limitation states “…according to claim 1…a second recording section… a second determination process section… a second registration process section”. It is unclear if this claim should be dependent on claim 1 or claim 2. Although the claim states that it depends on claim 1, claim 2 comprises the first recording, determination process, and registration sections. For examination purposes, it will be assumed this was typographical error and assume claim 3 depends on claim 2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 7, 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more (See 2019 Update: Eligibility Guidance).
Independent Claim(s) 1 recites
collects, at a plurality of times, state information indicating a state of a machine that changes chronologically,
detects the state of the machine
by
processing a plurality of pieces of the state information collected at the plurality of times,
wherein
a classification process section that
identifies a plurality of feature amount vectors having a type of the state information as a feature amount
by
temporally dividing the plurality of pieces of the state information collected by the collection device,
classifies the identified feature amount vectors into any of a plurality of prescribed sets,
and,
to the feature amount vectors that have been classified,
provides a classification ID identifying the set to which each feature amount vector belongs;
a detection process section that
detects a damage received by the machine based on the state information,
collected by the collection device,
indicating the state of the machine that chronologically changes;
and
a tying process section that
ties an interval in which the damage was detected by the detection process section to the classification ID provided in the interval by the classification process section
[Mathematical Concepts – mathematical relationships; mathematical formulas or equations or mathematical calculation] and/or [Mental Processes - concepts performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgement, opinion)].
Independent Claim(s) 7 recites
collects, at a plurality of times, state information indicating a state of a machine that changes chronologically,
detects the state of the machine by processing a plurality of pieces of the state information collected at the plurality of times,
a classification process section that
temporally divides the plurality of pieces of the state information collected by the collection device
to
identify a plurality of feature amount vectors having a type of the state information as a feature amount,
classifies the identified feature amount vectors into any of a plurality of prescribed sets,
and,
to the feature amount vectors that have been classified,
provides a classification ID that identifies the set to which the feature amount vectors belong;
a first recording section in which
the classification ID
identifying a damage state that is the state of the machine in the interval in which the machine received damage is recorded in advance;
and
a recognition process section that,
based on the classification ID provided by the classification process section and the classification ID recorded in the first recording section,
recognizes the damage state identified by the classification ID provided by the classification process section
[Mathematical Concepts – mathematical relationships; mathematical formulas or equations or mathematical calculation] and/or [Mental Processes - concepts performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgement, opinion)].
In combination with Independent Claim(s) 1, 7, Claim(s) 2, 3, 5, 8 recite(s)
a first recording section in which
the classification ID
identifying a damage state that is the state of the machine in the interval in which the machine received damage is recorded in advance;
a first determination process section that
determines whether, based on the classification ID recorded in the first recording section, the classification ID tied by the tying process section is an unknown classification ID;
and
a first registration process section that
registers the classification ID determined to be the unknown classification ID by the first determination process section in the first recording section.
a second recording section in which
the feature amount vector and the classification ID are associated with each other
and
recorded in advance;
a second determination process section that,
based on the feature amount vector identified by the classification process section and the feature amount vector recorded in the second recording section,
determines whether the classification ID that should be provided to the feature amount vector identified by the classification process section is recorded in the second recording section;
a generation process section that
generates a new classification ID if the classification ID that should be provided to the feature amount vector identified by the classification process section is not recorded in the second recording section;
and
a second registration process section that
registers the classification ID generated by the generation process section and the feature amount vector to which the classification ID should be provided in the second recording section in association with each other.
an estimation process section that
estimates a damage amount received by the machine,
wherein:
the detection process section,
based on the state information collected in the interval,
detects an individual damage amount that is a damage amount received by the machine in the interval;
the tying process section
ties the individual damage amount detected by the detection process section to the classification ID provided by the classification process section in the interval in which the individual damage amount was detected;
and
the estimation process section
calculates an integrated value of the individual damage amount for each classification ID based on the individual damage amount detected by the detection process section and a number of detections of the individual damage amount,
and
accumulates a plurality of the integrated values calculated for each classification ID
to
estimate a cumulative damage amount received by the machine.
an estimation process section that
estimates a damage amount received by the machine,
and,
in the first recording section,
an individual damage amount that is the damage amount received by the machine in the interval is tied to the classification ID
and
recorded in advance
wherein
the estimation process section:
based on the classification ID identifying the damage state recognized by the recognition process section and the classification ID recorded in the first recording section,
identifies the individual damage amount corresponding to the damage state recognized by the recognition process section;
based on the individual damage amount identified and a number of occurrences of the damage state corresponding to the individual damage amount,
calculates an integrated value of the individual damage amount for each classification ID; and
accumulates a plurality of the integrated values calculated for each classification ID
to
estimate a cumulative damage amount received by the machine
[Mathematical Concepts – mathematical relationships; mathematical formulas or equations or mathematical calculation] and/or [Mental Processes - concepts performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgement, opinion)].
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. Limitations that are not indicative of integration into a practical application:
Adding the words “apply it” (or an equivalent) with the judicial exception, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea (see MPEP § 2106.05(f)) (i.e. a collection device that; an arithmetic processing device that);
Adding insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception (see MPEP § 2106.05(g)); or
Generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use (MPEP § 2106.05(h)).
The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because looking at the additional elements as an ordered combination adds nothing that is not already present when looking at the elements taken individually. There is no indication that the combination of elements improves the functioning of a computer or improves any other technology. The additional elements simply append well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception, e.g., a claim to an abstract idea requiring no more than a generic computer to perform generic computer functions that are well-understood, routine and conventional activities previously known to the industry, as discussed in Alice Corp., 134 S. Ct. at 2359-60, 110 USPQ2d at 1984 (see MPEP § 2106.05(d)) (i.e. See Alice Corp. and cited references for evidence of additional elements (i.e., generic computer structure)).
Examiner’s Note - 35 USC § 101
Examiner advises applicant that amending the independent claim(s) to include the subject matter of claim(s) 4, 6, or 9 would practically apply the identified abstract idea and cure the 101 rejection(s) above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5, 7, 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUZUKI ET AL. (US 20120317444 A1) (hereinafter “SUZUKI”) in view of UNUMA ET AL. (US 20180024544 A1) (hereinafter “UNUMA1”).
With respect to Claim(s) 1, SUZUKI teaches a monitoring and diagnosing device for a working machine and the BRI of:
a collection device (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that
collects, at a plurality of times, state information indicating a state of a machine that changes chronologically (See, e.g., ¶ 0066, 0086; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 2),
and
an arithmetic processing device (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that
detects the state of the machine by processing a plurality of pieces of the state information collected at the plurality of times (See, e.g., ¶ 0066, 0086; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 2),
wherein
the arithmetic processing device comprises:
a classification process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that
identifies a plurality of feature amount vectors having a type of the state information as a feature amount by temporally dividing the plurality of pieces of the state information collected by the collection device (See, e.g., Fig(s). 3-6, 29),
classifies the identified feature amount vectors into any of a plurality of prescribed sets (See, e.g., Fig(s). 3-6, 29),
and,
to the feature amount vectors that have been classified, provides a classification ID identifying the set to which each feature amount vector belongs (See, e.g., Fig(s). 3-6, 29);
a detection process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that
detects an abnormality received by the machine based on the state information, collected by the collection device, indicating the state of the machine that chronologically changes (See, e.g., Fig(s). 27);
and
a tying process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that
ties an interval in which the abnormality was detected by the detection process section to the classification ID provided in the interval by the classification process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 27).
However, SUZUKI is lacking the explicit language of:
detects a damage received by the machine.
UNUMA1 teaches a damage estimation device and the BRI of:
detects a damage received by the machine (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include detects a damage received by the machine.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to estimate damage of a machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
With respect to Claim(s) 7, SUZUKI teaches a monitoring and diagnosing device for a working machine and the BRI of:
a collection device (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that
collects, at a plurality of times, state information indicating a state of a machine that changes chronologically (See, e.g., ¶ 0066, 0086; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 2),
and
an arithmetic processing device (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that
detects the state of the machine by processing a plurality of pieces of the state information collected at the plurality of times (See, e.g., ¶ 0066, 0086; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 2),
wherein
the arithmetic processing device
comprises:
a classification process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that
temporally divides the plurality of pieces of the state information collected by the collection device to identify a plurality of feature amount vectors having a type of the state information as a feature amount (See, e.g., Fig(s). 3-6, 29),
classifies the identified feature amount vectors into any of a plurality of prescribed sets (See, e.g., Fig(s). 3-6, 29),
and,
to the feature amount vectors that have been classified, provides a classification ID that identifies the set to which the feature amount vectors belong (See, e.g., Fig(s). 3-6, 29);
a first recording section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
in which
the classification ID
identifying an abnormality state that is the state of the machine in the interval in which the machine received abnormality is recorded in advance section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 27);
and
a recognition process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that,
based on the classification ID provided by the classification process section and the classification ID recorded in the first recording section, recognizes the abnormality state identified by the classification ID provided by the classification process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 27).
However, SUZUKI is lacking the explicit language of:
identifying a damage state of the machine.
UNUMA1 teaches a damage estimation device and the BRI of:
identifying a damage state of the machine (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include identifying a damage state of the machine.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to estimate damage of a machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
With respect to Claim(s) 5, SUZUKI, UNUMA1 teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
UNUMA1 further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the arithmetic processing device
further comprises
an estimation process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15)
that
estimates a damage amount received by the machine (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15),
wherein:
the detection process section,
based on the state information collected in the interval, detects an individual damage amount that is a damage amount received by the machine in the interval (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15);
the tying process section
ties the individual damage amount detected by the detection process section to the classification ID provided by the classification process section in the interval in which the individual damage amount was detected (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15);
and
the estimation process section
calculates an integrated value of the individual damage amount for each classification ID based on the individual damage amount detected by the detection process section and a number of detections of the individual damage amount (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15),
and
accumulates a plurality of the integrated values calculated for each classification ID to estimate a cumulative damage amount received by the machine (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15).
With respect to Claim(s) 8, SUZUKI, UNUMA1 teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
UNUMA1 further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the arithmetic processing device
further comprises
an estimation process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that
estimates a damage amount received by the machine (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15),
and,
in the first recording section,
an individual damage amount that is the damage amount received by the machine in the interval is tied to the classification ID and recorded in advance (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15)
wherein
the estimation process section:
based on the classification ID identifying the damage state recognized by the recognition process section and the classification ID recorded in the first recording section, identifies the individual damage amount corresponding to the damage state recognized by the recognition process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15);
based on the individual damage amount identified and a number of occurrences of the damage state corresponding to the individual damage amount, calculates an integrated value of the individual damage amount for each classification ID (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15); and
accumulates a plurality of the integrated values calculated for each classification ID to
estimate a cumulative damage amount received by the machine (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include wherein estimates a damage amount received by the machine, based on the state information collected in the interval, detects an individual damage amount that is a damage amount received by the machine in the interval; ties the individual damage amount detected by the detection process section to the classification ID provided by the classification process section in the interval in which the individual damage amount was detected; calculates an integrated value of the individual damage amount for each classification ID based on the individual damage amount detected by the detection process section and a number of detections of the individual damage amount, and accumulates a plurality of the integrated values calculated for each classification ID to estimate a cumulative damage amount received by the machine.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to estimate damage of a machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
Claim(s) 2, 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the cited references of the parent claim(s) in view of UNUMA ET AL. (US 20190171199 A1) (hereinafter “UNUMA2”).
With respect to Claim(s) 2, SUZUKI, UNUMA1 teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
SUZUKI further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the arithmetic processing device
further comprises:
a first recording section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
in which
the classification ID
identifying an abnormality state that is the state of the machine in the interval in which the machine received abnormality is recorded in advance (See, e.g., Fig(s). 27);
a first determination process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9).
UNUMA1 further teaches the BRI of:
detects a damage received by the machine (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 2, 6, 10, 11, 14, 15).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include detects a damage received by the machine.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to estimate damage of a machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
However, SUZUKI is lacking the explicit language of:
determines whether, based on the classification ID recorded in the first recording section, the classification ID tied by the tying process section is an unknown classification ID;
and
a first registration process section that registers the classification ID determined to be the unknown classification ID by the first determination process section in the first recording section.
UNUMA2 teaches a diagnostic apparatus and the BRI of:
determines whether the classification ID is an unknown classification ID and registers the classification ID determined to be the unknown classification ID (See, e.g., ¶ 0016, 0114-0116, 0140-0152; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 8).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include determines whether the classification ID is an unknown classification ID and registers the classification ID determined to be the unknown classification ID.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to diagnose a machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
With respect to Claim(s) 3, SUZUKI, UNUMA1, UNUMA2, teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
UNUMA2 further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the arithmetic processing device
further comprises:
a second recording section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
in which
the feature amount vector and the classification ID are associated with each other and recorded in advance (See, e.g., ¶ 0016, 0114-0116, 0140-0152; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 8);
a second determination process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
that,
based on the feature amount vector identified by the classification process section and the feature amount vector recorded in the second recording section, determines whether the classification ID that should be provided to the feature amount vector identified by the classification process section is recorded in the second recording section (See, e.g., ¶ 0016, 0114-0116, 0140-0152; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 8);
a generation process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
that
generates a new classification ID if the classification ID that should be provided to the feature amount vector identified by the classification process section is not recorded in the second recording section (See, e.g., ¶ 0016, 0114-0116, 0140-0152; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 8);
and
a second registration process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
that
registers the classification ID generated by the generation process section and the feature amount vector to which the classification ID should be provided in the second recording section in association with each other (See, e.g., ¶ 0016, 0114-0116, 0140-0152; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 8).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include wherein the feature amount vector and the classification ID are associated with each other and recorded in advance; based on the feature amount vector identified by the classification process section and the feature amount vector recorded in the second recording section, determines whether the classification ID that should be provided to the feature amount vector identified by the classification process section is recorded in the second recording section; generates a new classification ID if the classification ID that should be provided to the feature amount vector identified by the classification process section is not recorded in the second recording section and registers the classification ID generated by the generation process section and the feature amount vector to which the classification ID should be provided in the second recording section in association with each other.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to diagnose a machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
Claim(s) 4, 6, 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the cited references of the parent claim(s) in view of UNUMA ET AL. (US 20160320262 A1) (hereinafter “UNUMA3”).
With respect to Claim(s) 4, SUZUKI, UNUMA1 teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
SUZUKI further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the arithmetic processing device
further comprises:
a display process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that causes
a display device to display (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9).
UNUMA1 further teaches the BRI of:
a cutting-out process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
that
cuts out the classification ID provided by the classification process section in a predetermined interval including the interval tied to the classification ID by the tying process section (See, e.g., ¶ 0062).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include cuts out the classification ID provided by the classification process section in a predetermined interval including the interval tied to the classification ID by the tying process section.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to estimate damage of a machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
However, SUZUKI is lacking the explicit language of:
a reenactment process section
that
generates a moving image that reenacts the state of the machine in the predetermined interval, based on the classification ID cut out by the cutting-out process section;
display the moving image generated by the reenactment process section.
UNUMA3 teaches displaying material fatigue of machine and the BRI of:
generates a moving image that reenacts the state of the machine in the predetermined interval and display the moving image generated (See, e.g., ¶ 0090; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 13, 16).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include generates a moving image that reenacts the state of the machine in the predetermined interval and display the moving image generated.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to display a bird’s eye view of the machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
With respect to Claim(s) 6, SUZUKI, UNUMA1teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
SUZUKI further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the arithmetic processing device
further comprises:
a display process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that causes
a display device to display (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9).
UNUMA1 further teaches the BRI of:
a cutting-out process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
that
cuts out the classification ID provided by the classification process section in a predetermined interval including the interval tied to the classification ID by the tying process section (See, e.g., ¶ 0062).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include cuts out the classification ID provided by the classification process section in a predetermined interval including the interval tied to the classification ID by the tying process section.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to estimate damage of a machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
However, SUZUKI is lacking the explicit language of:
a reenactment process section
that
generates a moving image that reenacts the state of the machine in the predetermined interval, based on the classification ID cut out by the cutting-out process section;
display the moving image generated by the reenactment process section;
display, together with the moving image, at least one of the chronological change in the state information collected in the predetermined interval, the chronological change in the individual damage amount in the predetermined interval, the cumulative damage amount, the chronological change in the cumulative damage amount, and a prediction result of a life of the machine.
UNUMA3 teaches displaying material fatigue of machine and the BRI of:
generates a moving image that reenacts the state of the machine in the predetermined interval, based on the classification ID cut out by the cutting-out process section, display the moving image generated by the reenactment process section, display, together with the moving image, at least one of the chronological change in the state information collected in the predetermined interval, the chronological change in the individual damage amount in the predetermined interval, the cumulative damage amount, the chronological change in the cumulative damage amount, and a prediction result of a life of the machine (See, e.g., ¶ 0090; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 13, 16).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include generates a moving image that reenacts the state of the machine in the predetermined interval, based on the classification ID cut out by the cutting-out process section, display the moving image generated by the reenactment process section, display, together with the moving image, at least one of the chronological change in the state information collected in the predetermined interval, the chronological change in the individual damage amount in the predetermined interval, the cumulative damage amount, the chronological change in the cumulative damage amount, and a prediction result of a life of the machine.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to display a bird’s eye view of the machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
With respect to Claim(s) 9, SUZUKI, UNUMA1teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
SUZUKI further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the arithmetic processing device
further comprises:
a display process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9)
that causes
a display device to display (See, e.g., Fig(s). 9).
UNUMA1 further teaches the BRI of:
a cutting-out process section (See, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
that
cuts out the classification ID provided by the classification process section in a predetermined interval (See, e.g., ¶ 0062).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include cuts out the classification ID provided by the classification process section in a predetermined interval.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to estimate damage of a machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
However, SUZUKI is lacking the explicit language of:
a reenactment process section
that
generates a moving image that reenacts the state of the machine in the predetermined interval, based on the classification ID cut out by the cutting-out process section;
display the moving image generated by the reenactment process section;
display, together with the moving image, at least one of the chronological change in the state information collected in the predetermined interval, the chronological change in the individual damage amount in the predetermined interval, the cumulative damage amount, the chronological change in the cumulative damage amount, and a prediction result of a life of the machine.
UNUMA3 teaches displaying material fatigue of machine and the BRI of:
generates a moving image that reenacts the state of the machine in the predetermined interval, based on the classification ID cut out by the cutting-out process section, display the moving image generated by the reenactment process section, display, together with the moving image, at least one of the chronological change in the state information collected in the predetermined interval, the chronological change in the individual damage amount in the predetermined interval, the cumulative damage amount, the chronological change in the cumulative damage amount, and a prediction result of a life of the machine (See, e.g., ¶ 0090; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 13, 16).
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art, at the time before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify SUZUKI to include generates a moving image that reenacts the state of the machine in the predetermined interval, based on the classification ID cut out by the cutting-out process section, display the moving image generated by the reenactment process section, display, together with the moving image, at least one of the chronological change in the state information collected in the predetermined interval, the chronological change in the individual damage amount in the predetermined interval, the cumulative damage amount, the chronological change in the cumulative damage amount, and a prediction result of a life of the machine.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to modify SUZUKI because it would be beneficial to display a bird’s eye view of the machine. Further, it would be obvious to combine prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, simply substitute one known element for another to obtain predictable results, use known techniques to improve similar devices in the same way, and/or apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
Conclusion
RAYMOND NIMOX
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2857
/RAYMOND L NIMOX/Primary Examiner, Art Unit