DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
2. Applicant’s election without traverse of Group 1, claims 1-6 and 10 in the reply filed on 6/24/2026 is acknowledged. Claims 7-9 are withdrawn.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/30/2023 and 11/14/2025 were filed timely. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over (US 2013/0052445 A1) to Nakada et al. (hereinafter Nakada) in view of the teachings of (JP 2017024931 A) to Shigeo et al. (hereinafter Shigeo).
Nakada is directed toward composite oxides structures that comprises apatite compounds. Nakada discloses at paragraph [0021] that a layer of oxide is formed onto a substrate. Nakada discloses at paragraph [0029] that the substrate is preferably a silicon. Nakada discloses at paragraph [0021] that elements A and B in the form of oxidants form the first layer. Nakada discloses at paragraph [0049] that element A is preferably a rare earth lanthanide. Nakada discloses at paragraph [0045] that the composite oxide layer has silicon and oxygen. Nakada discloses at paragraph [0054] that oxide portion may contain two different rare earth elements in combination. Nakada discloses at paragraph [0055] that the apatite compound formed has excellent conductivity in the thickness direction.
Shigeo is directed toward composite oxides structures that comprises apatite compounds. Nakada and Shigeo are both directed toward composite oxides structures that comprises apatite compounds and therefore are analogous art. Shigeo teaches that “the apatite-type lanthanum silicate precursor thin film of the present invention is a thin film made of an aggregate of composite oxide particles containing lanthanum and silicon as main metal elements”. Shigeo teaches that “a part of Si in the composite oxide particle may be substituted with 3B group”, which includes scandium. Shigeo teaches that the “composite oxide” referred to here is composed of a plurality of metal oxides including at least a lanthanum oxide and a silicon oxide.
It would be obvious to one skilled in the art at the time of the filing of the disclosure of Nakada in view of the teachings of Shigeo to select the layered body that forms a primer facie case of obviousness for claim 1-6.
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claim 10 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
8. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art does not teach a layered body having a through hole.
Conclusion
/JEFFREY D WASHVILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766