CTFR 18/279,537 CTFR 86038 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed February 4 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. In regards to the applicants arguments regarding claim 1 as amended, the examiner respectfully disagrees. More specifically the applicant argues Yoon and Kim does not disclose the claim feature in amended claim 1 of “and wherein the quantity of additional REs are associated with a same quantity or different quantities on different time division multiplexed DMRS symbols within a single slot based at least in part on a subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel or an uplink channel”. However the examiner respectfully disagrees as Yoon discloses the claim feature . For example with broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim feature, Yoon discloses and wherein the quantity of additional REs are associated with a same quantity or different quantities on different time division multiplexed DMRS symbols within a single slot based at least in part on a subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel or an uplink channel ( see Fig. 9C i.e., different quantities of additional REs (i.e., REs between CDM groups A, B, and C) are configured on time domain symbols numbered 2-3 (i.e., 4REs) and 5-6 (i.e., 6 REs) in a physical resource block (PRB) which is based on the subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel & Para’s [0042-0043], [0056-0057] i.e., a DMRS mapping resource may be defined based on a physical resource block (PRB) unit, which is defined by one slot in the time-domain and 12 subcarriers in the frequency domain. Here, one slot indicates a time unit corresponding to a total of seven symbols and a total of 14 symbols according to SCS in the time-domain. Therefore, one PRB may include 7*12 REs or 14*12 REs according to SCS, [0196-0199] i.e., Fig. 9 illustrating a DMRS pattern in one PRB, [0209], [0316-0321], [0347] i.e., PDSCH, [0363], & [0569] i.e., downlink ). For example the DMRS pattern including the additional REs on the time slots 2-3 and 5-6 between the CDM groups A, B, and C in Fig. 9C of Yoon is configured in one physical resource block which is based on the subcarrier spacing used in the downlink channel ( see Para’s [0056-0057], [0209], [0316-0321], [0363], & [0347] i.e., the DMRS may be for PDSCH ). For the reasons explained, Yoon discloses the amended claim feature in independent claim 1 and independent claims 20, 23, and 28 which recite the same claim feature. For the reasons explained the rejection of claims 1, 20, 23, and 28 remain rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 over the combination of Yoon in view of Kim. The dependent claims remain rejected over the prior art (Of Record) based at least on their dependence to the independent claims . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. 07-34-01 Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding Claim 1, lines 9-12 recites the claim limitation of “and wherein the quantity of additional REs are associated with a same quantity or different quantities on different time division multiplexed DMRS symbols within a single slot based at least in part on a subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel or an uplink channel” is unclear for the following reasons. For example it is unclear whether the same or different quantities of additional guard REs in the different DMRS symbols means a same amount of additional guard REs on different DMRS symbols (i.e., for example 2 different DMRS time domain symbols used as an example) or whether a quantity of additional REs on one DMRS time domain symbol (i.e., time domain symbol 1) is different from the quantity of additional REs on the other time domain DMRS symbol (i.e., time domain). The claim limitation is also unclear in light of the applicants specification which is described in Fig. 8 and Para [0129] which discloses i.e., “In some aspects, the same or different quantities of additional guard REs in the different DMRS symbols may be based at least in part on a subcarrier spacing of a PDSCH. For example, fewer additional guard REs may be employed for a subcarrier spacing of 30KHz as compared to other subcarrier spacings, while greater additional guard REs may be employed for a subcarrier spacing of 15 kHZ as compared to other subcarrier spacings”. Therefore with respect the description of Fig. 8 and Para [0129] of the applicants specification, the “different quantities of additional guard REs” in the different DMRS symbols refers to using either fewer or greater additional guard REs based on the subcarrier spacing used on the channel (i.e., 15 KHz SCS, 30 KHz SCS) in the different DMRS symbols, ( see Fig. 8 i.e., #guard REs between the CDM groups may be 1 RE (i.e., 1004), 2 REs (i.e., 1006), or 3 REs (i.e., 1008) ) However using fewer or greater additional guard REs based on the subcarrier spacing does not explain what a “same quantity” of additional guard REs on the different time division DMRS symbols is or refers to. For example it is unclear what “same quantity” is with respect to. If fewer or greater additional guard REs may be determined to be used based on the subcarrier spacing (i.e., Fig. 8, quantity of additional guard REs may be 1, 2, or 3), then it is unclear what “same quantity” refers to or means in the claim limitation. Independent claims 20, 23, and 28 which recites the same claim limitation is also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) for the same reasons as independent claim 1. The dependent claims 2-19, 21-22, 24-27, and 29-30 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) based on their dependence to independent claims 1, 20, 23, and 28. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-7, 9-10, 12-18, 20-21, 23-24, and 26-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoon US (2018/0278395) in view of Kim et al. US (2019/0090199) . Regarding Claim 1, Yoon discloses a user equipment (UE) ( see Fig. 11 i.e., terminal & Fig. 12 i.e., terminal 1250 ) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory ( see Fig. 12 i.e., memory 1290 ); and one or more processors ( see Fig. 12 i.e., processor 1260 & Para [0336] ), coupled to the memory ( see Fig. 12 i.e., memory 1290 & Para [0337] ), configured to: receive, from a base station ( see Fig. 11 i.e., base station ), a configuration that defines a quantity of additional resource elements (REs) in a frequency domain between different frequency division multiplexed demodulation reference signal (DMRS) code division multiplexing (CDM) groups, ( see Fig. 1C i.e., quantity of additional resource elements (REs) between DMRS CDM groups E and F as an example, Fig. 3C i.e., quantity of additional REs (i.e., 4) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbol #2 as an example, & Fig. 9C i.e., quantity of additional resource elements (REs) (i.e., 4) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbols #2 and #3, Fig. 11 i.e., S1140 & Para’s [0063] i.e., different CDM groups may be separated by one or more of different frequency resources and different time resources. Here, the frequency resources may be subcarriers, and time resources may be symbols. That is, DMRS antenna ports included in different CDM groups may be mapped onto different subcarriers, thereby being multiplexed according to frequency division multiplexing (FDM) scheme, [0097], [0100] i.e., DMRS pattern includes CDM groups frequency division multiplexed (FDM), [0115], [0208-0209], & [0319-0321] i.e., In operation S1140, the base station may inform the terminal of information indicating the DMRS pattern configuration signaling set via DCI ) and wherein the quantity of additional REs are associated with a same quantity or different quantities on different time division multiplexed DMRS symbols within a single slot based at least in part on a subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel or an uplink channel ( see Fig. 9C i.e., different quantities of additional REs (i.e., REs between CDM groups A, B, and C) are configured on time domain symbols numbered 2-3 and 5-6 in a physical resource block (PRB) which is based on the subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel & Para’s [0042-0043], [0056-0057] i.e., a DMRS mapping resource may be defined based on a physical resource block (PRB) unit, which is defined by one slot in the time-domain and 12 subcarriers in the frequency domain. Here, one slot indicates a time unit corresponding to a total of seven symbols and a total of 14 symbols according to SCS in the time-domain. Therefore, one PRB may include 7*12 REs or 14*12 REs according to SCS, [0196-0199] i.e., Fig. 9 illustrating a DMRS pattern in one PRB, [0209], [0316-0321], [0347] i.e., PDSCH, [0363], & [0569] i.e., downlink ) and perform a channel estimation based at least in part on the quantity of additional REs in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups, ( see Fig. 9C i.e., additional resource elements (REs) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbols #2 and #3 & Para’s [0238] i.e., demodulating a physical cannel based on channel information estimated using a DMRS transmitted in one of the multiple slots, [0320] i.e., In operation S1150, the base station may map a DMRS onto a physical resource according to the DMRS pattern corresponding to the indicated signaling set, and may transmit the same to the terminal, [0321] i.e., In operation S1160, the terminal may demodulate a signal received via the physical channel using channel information estimated based on the DMRS received from the base station, [0343-0346], & [0587] ) While Yoon discloses additional resource elements (REs) in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups in which a DMRS CDM group is mapped onto respective resource elements (RE’s) that include the DMRS ( see Fig. 9C & Para’s [0135], [0142] i.e., patterns indicating relative positions of REs onto which a DMRS is mapped in the time-frequency domain, [0158], & [0209] ), Yoon does not disclose additional guard REs between the different DMRS CDM groups mapped to the respective REs, wherein the additional guard REs in the frequency domain are not associated with signal transmissions, and the channel estimation is performed based at least in part on the quantity of additional guard RE’s. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Kim et al. US (2019/0090199). Kim discloses a configuration that defines a quantity of additional guard REs in a frequency domain between resource elements (REs) in which a DMRS signal is mapped, ( see Fig. 8 i.e., empty REs (i.e., Available CDM group 2: No PDSCH) between resource elements (REs) on symbol 2 and subcarriers 0 & 1 and 6 & 7 which contain an allocated DMRS & Para’s [0159-0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs (i.e., empty REs are “additional guard REs”) ) wherein the additional guard REs in the frequency domain are not associated with signal transmissions, ( see Fig. 8 i.e., empty REs of Available CDM group 2: No PDSCH & Para’s [0104] i.e., There may be two options for such empty REs: data are not allocated (i.e., empty REs are not associated with signal transmissions), [0148-0149], & [0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs (i.e., empty REs are “additional guard REs” which are not associated with signal transmissions) ) and the channel estimation is performed based at least in part on the quantity of additional guard RE’s ( see Fig. 8 & Para’s [0161-0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs, regards that DMRS power boosting is performed up to 4.8 dB, and performs channel estimation and recovery ). (Kim suggests the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery, ( see Para’s [0159-0162] )). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the quantity of additional resource elements (REs) in the frequency domain between the different DMRS CDM groups which are mapped onto respective resource elements (RE’s) that include a DMRS as defined in the configuration disclosed in Yoon to be configured as additional guard REs which are not associated with signal transmissions such as the blank resource elements (REs) disclosed in the teachings of Kim who discloses a quantity of additional guard REs in a frequency domain between resource elements (REs) in which a DMRS signal is mapped, which results in performing the channel estimation according to the configuration defining a quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups, because the motivation lies in Kim that the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery. Regarding Claim 2, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the configuration that defines the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain, are configured to receive the configuration via one of: radio resource control signaling, a medium access control element, or downlink control information, ( Yoon, see Fig. 11 i.e., S1140 & Para [0319] i.e., the base station may inform the terminal of information indicating the DMRS pattern configuration signaling set via DCI ) Regarding Claim 3, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain is based at least in part on a DMRS configuration type-1 or a DMRS configuration type- 2, ( Yoon, see Fig. 9 & Para’s [0406] i.e., A DMRS pattern may include DMRS configuration type 2 which is a CDM method using CDM groups different from each other, [0447], [0452], & [0510] ) Regarding Claim 4, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain is based at least in part on a quantity of symbols associated with a DMRS pattern, (In light of the applicants disclosure with respect to Para [0093] i.e., “The quantity of additional guard REs may be associated with a same quantity or different quantities based at least in part on…a quantity of symbols associated with a DMRS pattern” & Fig. 9, 904 of the applicants disclosure which has 8 additional guard REs based on CDM group # 0 (i.e., includes a DMRS pattern) and CDM group #1 (i.e., includes a DMRS pattern) each occupying 8 REs. Yoon discloses in Fig. 9C i.e., on symbol #2 of the time domain, achieving a quantity of 4 additional guard REs between CDM group A and CDM group B which is based on each of the CDM groups A and B on symbol #2 each occupying 4 REs & Para’s [0196-0197] & [0208-0209] ) Regarding Claim 5, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain is based at least in part on a quantity associated with the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups. (In light of the applicants disclosure with respect to Para [0093] i.e., “The quantity of additional guard REs may be associated with a same quantity or different quantities based at least in part on…a quantity associated with the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups” & Fig. 9 i.e., 904 and 908 of the applicants disclosure which configures a quantity of additional guard REs such as i.e., guard REs=1 or guard REs=3 having a quantity different from quantity of CDM groups #0 and # 1 which is 2. Yoon discloses in Fig. 9C i.e., the quantity of additional guard REs which may be 4 is different from the quantity of CDM groups A, B, and C which may be 3 & Para’s [0196-0197] & [0208-0209] ) Regarding Claim 6, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the subcarrier spacing is a subcarrier spacing of a physical downlink shared channel, ( Yoon, see Fig. 9C & Para’s [0196-0197], [0319-0321], [0362-0363] i.e., SCS in consideration within one radio frame, [0347] i.e., PDSCH, [0609], & [0620] i.e., DMRS configuration is used for an uplink and downlink ) Regarding Claim 7, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the configuration that defines the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain, are configured to: receive a semi-static configuration that defines the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain: receive the configuration in a scheduling downlink control information (DCl) associated with a downlink channel or an uplink channel; ( Yoon, see Fig. 11 i.e., S1140 & Para’s, [0319] i.e., In operation S1140, the base station may inform the terminal of information indicating the DMRS pattern configuration signaling set (i.e., one determined in operation S1130 from among the candidates) via DCI ) or receive radio resource control signaling that indicates multiple possible configurations for quantities of additional guard REs in the frequency domain ( Yoon, see Fig. 11 i.e., S1120 & Para’s [0316-0317] i.e., In operation S1120, the base station may inform the terminal of DMRS pattern configuration signaling set candidates via RRC signaling ), and receive DCI that indicates a selection of one of the multiple possible configurations. ( Yoon, see Fig. 11 i.e., S1140 & Para’s [0316-0318] i.e., In operation S1130, the base station may determine one of the DMRS pattern configuration signaling set candidates, which is to be actually allocated to the terminal & [0319] .e., In operation S1140, the base station may inform the terminal of information indicating the DMRS pattern configuration signaling set (i.e., one determined in operation S1130 from among the candidates) via DCI ) Regarding Claim 9, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim1, wherein the quantity of additional guard REs are associated with a DMRS pattern ( Yoon, see Fig. 9C i.e., additional guard REs are associated with a DMRS pattern including CDM groups A and B on symbols #2 or #3 & Para’s [0196-0197] & [0208-0209] ), and wherein the DMRS pattern is associated with more than one physical resource block, ( Yoon, see Para [0097] i.e., The DMRS pattern may be repeated in one or more PRBs & [0378] ) Regarding Claim 10, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the quantity of additional guard REs are associated with different quantities of additional guard REs between different pairs of frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups, ( Yoon, see Fig. 5C i.e., different quantities of additional guard REs include a quantity of 4 additional guard REs between CDM groups A and D on symbols #2 and #3 and a quantity of 6 additional guard REs between CDM groups E and F on symbols # 5 and # 6 & Para’s [0130] & [0137-0138] i.e., DMRS mapping pattern of Fig. 5C ) Regarding Claim 12, Yoon discloses the UE of claim 1, but does not disclose wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine an offset on a ratio between a downlink channel energy per resource element (EPRE) and a DMRS EPRE on DMRS REs based at least in part on a presence of the additional guard REs in the frequency domain. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Kim et al. US (2019/0090199). Kim discloses determine an offset on a ratio between a downlink channel energy per resource element (EPRE) and a DMRS EPRE on DMRS REs based at least in part on a presence of the additional guard REs in the frequency domain, ( see Fig. 8 & Para’s [0159-0162] i.e., The gNB performs DMRS power boosting by the ratio of the number of empty REs to the number of DMRS REs up to three times (4.8dB) (i.e., “offset”)…The UE assumes that all of two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs, regards that DMRS power boosting is performed up to 4.8 dB (i.e., “offset”), and performs channel estimation and recovery ) (Kim suggests the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery, ( see Para’s [0159-0162] )). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the UE which receives the DMRS pattern as disclosed in Yoon to determine an offset on a ratio between a downlink channel energy per resource element (EPRE) and a DMRS EPRE on DMRS REs based at least in part on a presence of the additional guard REs in the frequency domain as disclosed in the teachings of Kim, because the motivation lies in Kim that the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery. Regarding Claim 13, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine, based at least in part on the configuration, a pattern of the additional guard REs in multiple time division multiplexed DMRS symbols, ( Yoon, see Fig. 9C i.e., a pattern of additional guard REs between DMRS CDM groups A and B in time domain symbols #2 and #3 & Para’s [0196-0197], [0208-0209], & [0319-0321] i.e., the base station may inform the terminal of information indicating the DMRS pattern configuration signaling set via DCI ) Regarding Claim 14, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine, based at least in part on the configuration ( Yoon, see Para’s [0319-0321] ), a staggered pattern of additional guard REs in multiple time division multiplexed DMRS symbols ( Yoon, see Fig. 5C i.e., additional guard REs on symbol #3 between CDM groups A and D and additional guard REs on symbol #5 between CDM groups E and F may be a staggered pattern & Para’s [0063] & [0137-0138] ), wherein the staggered pattern is based at least in part on a cyclic shifting of the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups in the frequency domain, ( Yoon, see Para’s [0060] i.e., For DL DMRS antenna port multiplexing, at least one of FDM, TDM, and CDM may be applied. As multiplexing resources for CDM resources, such as a OCC, cyclic shift (CS) or the like may be used, [0380-0384] i.e., cyclic shift delay value of a DMRS sequence, & [0391] ) Regarding Claim 15, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim 14, wherein the cyclic shifting is based at least in part on a quantity of DMRS symbols time division multiplexed within a single slot, ( Yoon, see Fig. 5C i.e., DMRS symbols #2, #3, #5 and #6 in which DMRS sequence is located & Para’s [0060], [0380-0384] i.e., cyclic shift delay value of a DMRS sequence, & [0391] ) Regarding Claim 16, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups are associated with one of a physical downlink shared channel, a physical uplink shared channel, or a physical sidelink shared channel, ( Yoon, see Fig. 9C & Para’s [0063], [0196-0197] i.e., CDM groups, [0208-0209], [0319-0321], [0378] i.e., DMRS pattern transmitted to a PDSCH & [0620] i.e., DMRS configuration is used for an uplink and downlink ) Regarding Claim 17, the combination of Kim in view of Yoon discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine, based at least in part on the configuration, the quantity of additional guard REs on the different time division multiplexed DMRS symbols within the single slot ( see Fig. 9C i.e., symbols #2 and #3 & Para’s [0127], [0197], & [0319-0321] ), wherein the quantity of additional guard REs are associated with the same quantity or the different quantities on the different time division multiplexed DMRS symbols within the single slot ( see Fig. 9C i.e., additional guard REs on symbols #2 and #3 have the same quantity i.e., 4 REs & Para’s [0127], [0197-0198], & [0208-0209] ) is further based at least in part on one or more of: a DMRS configuration type-I or a DMRS configuration type-2, ( Yoon, see Fig. 9 & Para’s [0406] i.e., A DMRS pattern may include DMRS configuration type 2 which is a CDM method using CDM groups different from each other, [0447], [0452], & [0510] ), a quantity of symbols associated with a DMRS pattern, a quantity associated with the different frequency division multiplexed DMRSCDM groups,, or a quantity of time division multiplexed DMRS symbols within the single slot. Regarding Claim 18, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine, based at least in part on the configuration, whether to map DMRS REs associated with a DMRS symbol onto a quantity of available REs ( see Fig. 9C & Para’s [0046], [0055-0056], [0063], [0065] i.e., REs onto which a DMRS is mapped in one PRB & [0135] i.e., CDM groups are mapped onto REs & [0208] ), wherein the quantity of additional guard REs causes the quantity of available REs to not satisfy a threshold ( see Fig. 9C i.e., quantity of additional guard REs on symbols #2 and #3 between CDM groups A and B cause the quantity of available REs for DMRS CDM groups A and B not to satisfy a threshold of occupying all of the subcarriers on symbols #2 and #3 & Para’s [0196- 0197] & [0207-0208] ), wherein the DMRS REs are mapped onto the quantity of available REs with corresponding orthogonal cover codes ( see Para’s [0064], [0070] i.e., OCC applied in frequency domain to the DMRS CDM groups, [0639], & [0644] ), or wherein the DMRS REs are refrained from being mapped onto the quantity of available REs. Regarding Claim 20, Yoon discloses a base station ( see Fig. 12 i.e., base station 1200 ) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory ( see Fig. 12 i.e., memory 1240 & Para [0326] ) and one or more processors ( see Fig. 12 i.e., processor 1210 & Para [0325] ), coupled to the memory ( see Fig. 12 i.e., memory 1240 & Para [0326] ), configured to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE) ( see Fig. 11 i.e., terminal ), a configuration that defines a quantity of additional resource elements (REs) in a frequency domain between different frequency division multiplexed demodulation reference signal (DMRS) code division multiplexing (CDM) groups, ( see Fig. 1C i.e., quantity of additional resource elements (REs) between DMRS CDM groups E and F as an example, Fig. 3C i.e., quantity of additional REs (i.e., 4) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbol #2 as an example, & Fig. 9C i.e., quantity of additional resource elements (REs) (i.e., 4) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbols #2 and #3, Fig. 11 i.e., S1140 & Para’s [0063] i.e., different CDM groups may be separated by one or more of different frequency resources and different time resources. Here, the frequency resources may be subcarriers, and time resources may be symbols. That is, DMRS antenna ports included in different CDM groups may be mapped onto different subcarriers, thereby being multiplexed according to frequency division multiplexing (FDM) scheme, [0097], [0100] i.e., DMRS pattern includes CDM groups frequency division multiplexed (FDM), [0115], [0208-0209], & [0319-0321] i.e., In operation S1140, the base station may inform the terminal of information indicating the DMRS pattern configuration signaling set via DCI ) and wherein the quantity of additional REs are associated with a same quantity or different quantities on different time division multiplexed DMRS symbols within a single slot based at least in part on a subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel or an uplink channel ( see Fig. 9C i.e., different quantities of additional REs (i.e., REs between CDM groups A, B, and C) are configured on time domain symbols numbered 2-3 and 5-6 in a physical resource block (PRB) which is based on the subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel & Para’s [0042-0043], [0056-0057] i.e., a DMRS mapping resource may be defined based on a physical resource block (PRB) unit, which is defined by one slot in the time-domain and 12 subcarriers in the frequency domain. Here, one slot indicates a time unit corresponding to a total of seven symbols and a total of 14 symbols according to SCS in the time-domain. Therefore, one PRB may include 7*12 REs or 14*12 REs according to SCS, [0196-0199] i.e., Fig. 9 illustrating a DMRS pattern in one PRB, [0209], [0316-0321], [0347] i.e., PDSCH, [0363], & [0569] i.e., downlink ) and transmit, to the UE, one or more DMRS symbols ( see Fig. 9C i.e., symbols #2, symbols #3, symbols #5, and symbols #6 & Para’s [0057] ), wherein the one or more DMRS symbols are associated with one of the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups, ( see Fig. 9C & Para’s [0057], [0063] i.e., DMRS CDM groups, [0130] i.e., CDM groups mapped to symbols, [0197-0198] i.e., CDM groups #A and #B mapped to symbols & [0207-0208] ) and wherein a channel estimation is based at least in part on the one or more DMRS symbols and the quantity of additional REs in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups. ( see Fig. 9C i.e., additional resource elements (REs) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbols #2 and #3 & Para’s [0238] i.e., demodulating a physical cannel based on channel information estimated using a DMRS transmitted in one of the multiple slots, [0320] i.e., In operation S1150, the base station may map a DMRS onto a physical resource according to the DMRS pattern corresponding to the indicated signaling set, and may transmit the same to the terminal, [0321] i.e., In operation S1160, the terminal may demodulate a signal received via the physical channel using channel information estimated based on the DMRS received from the base station, [0343-0346], & [0587] ) While Yoon discloses additional resource elements (REs) in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups in which a DMRS CDM group is mapped onto respective resource elements (RE’s) that include the DMRS ( see Fig. 9C & Para’s [0135], [0142] i.e., patterns indicating relative positions of REs onto which a DMRS is mapped in the time-frequency domain, [0158], & [0209] ), Yoon does not disclose additional guard REs between the different DMRS CDM groups mapped to the respective REs, wherein the additional guard REs in the frequency domain are not associated with signal transmissions, and the channel estimation is performed based at least in part on the quantity of additional guard RE’s. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Kim et al. US (2019/0090199). Kim discloses a configuration that defines a quantity of additional guard REs in a frequency domain between resource elements (REs) in which a DMRS signal is mapped, ( see Fig. 8 i.e., empty REs (i.e., Available CDM group 2: No PDSCH) between resource elements (REs) on symbol 2 and subcarriers 0 & 1 and 6 & 7 which contain an allocated DMRS & Para’s [0159-0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs (i.e., empty REs are “additional guard REs”) ) wherein the additional guard REs in the frequency domain are not associated with signal transmissions, ( see Fig. 8 i.e., empty REs of Available CDM group 2: No PDSCH & Para’s [0104] i.e., There may be two options for such empty REs: data are not allocated (i.e., empty REs are not associated with signal transmissions), [0148-0149], & [0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs (i.e., empty REs are “additional guard REs” which are not associated with signal transmissions) ) and wherein a channel estimation is performed based at least in part on one or more DMRS symbols and the quantity of additional guard RE’s ( see Fig. 8 & Para’s [0161-0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs, regards that DMRS power boosting is performed up to 4.8 dB, and performs channel estimation and recovery ). (Kim suggests the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery, ( see Para’s [0159-0162] )). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the quantity of additional resource elements (REs) in the frequency domain between the different DMRS CDM groups which are mapped onto respective resource elements (RE’s) that include a DMRS as defined in the configuration disclosed in Yoon to be configured as additional guard REs which are not associated with signal transmissions such as the blank resource elements (REs) disclosed in the teachings of Kim who discloses a quantity of additional guard REs in a frequency domain between resource elements (REs) in which a DMRS signal is mapped, which results in performing the channel estimation according to the configuration defining a quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups and the one or more DMRS symbols, because the motivation lies in Kim that the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery. Regarding Claim 21, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the base station of claim 20, wherein: the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain is based at least in part on a quantity of symbols associated with a DMRS pattern; ( see Fig. 9C & Para [0057] i.e., A DMRS for the NR system may be disposed in one or two consecutive OFDM symbols in the front part of one slot from the perspective of time, and an additional DMRS may be disposed in the rear part of the slot, [0196], & [0208] ) Or the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain is based at least in part on a quantity associated with the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups; Regarding Claim 23, Yoon discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) ( see Fig. 11 i.e., terminal & Fig. 12 i.e., 1250 ), comprising: receive, from a base station ( see Fig. 11 i.e., base station ), a configuration that defines a quantity of additional resource elements (REs) in a frequency domain between different frequency division multiplexed demodulation reference signal (DMRS) code division multiplexing (CDM) groups, ( see Fig. 1C i.e., quantity of additional resource elements (REs) between DMRS CDM groups E and F as an example, Fig. 3C i.e., quantity of additional REs (i.e., 4) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbol #2 as an example, & Fig. 9C i.e., quantity of additional resource elements (REs) (i.e., 4) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbols #2 and #3, Fig. 11 i.e., S1140 & Para’s [0063] i.e., different CDM groups may be separated by one or more of different frequency resources and different time resources. Here, the frequency resources may be subcarriers, and time resources may be symbols. That is, DMRS antenna ports included in different CDM groups may be mapped onto different subcarriers, thereby being multiplexed according to frequency division multiplexing (FDM) scheme, [0097], [0100] i.e., DMRS pattern includes CDM groups frequency division multiplexed (FDM), [0115], [0208-0209], & [0319-0321] i.e., In operation S1140, the base station may inform the terminal of information indicating the DMRS pattern configuration signaling set via DCI ) and wherein the quantity of additional REs are associated with a same quantity or different quantities on different time division multiplexed DMRS symbols within a single slot based at least in part on a subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel or an uplink channel ( see Fig. 9C i.e., different quantities of additional REs (i.e., REs between CDM groups A, B, and C) are configured on time domain symbols numbered 2-3 and 5-6 in a physical resource block (PRB) which is based on the subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel & Para’s [0042-0043], [0056-0057] i.e., a DMRS mapping resource may be defined based on a physical resource block (PRB) unit, which is defined by one slot in the time-domain and 12 subcarriers in the frequency domain. Here, one slot indicates a time unit corresponding to a total of seven symbols and a total of 14 symbols according to SCS in the time-domain. Therefore, one PRB may include 7*12 REs or 14*12 REs according to SCS, [0196-0199] i.e., Fig. 9 illustrating a DMRS pattern in one PRB, [0209], [0316-0321], [0347] i.e., PDSCH, [0363], & [0569] i.e., downlink ) and performing a channel estimation based at least in part on the quantity of additional REs in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups, ( see Fig. 9C i.e., additional resource elements (REs) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbols #2 and #3 & Para’s [0238] i.e., demodulating a physical cannel based on channel information estimated using a DMRS transmitted in one of the multiple slots, [0320] i.e., In operation S1150, the base station may map a DMRS onto a physical resource according to the DMRS pattern corresponding to the indicated signaling set, and may transmit the same to the terminal, [0321] i.e., In operation S1160, the terminal may demodulate a signal received via the physical channel using channel information estimated based on the DMRS received from the base station, [0343-0346], & [0587] ) While Yoon discloses additional resource elements (REs) in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups in which a DMRS CDM group is mapped onto respective resource elements (RE’s) that include the DMRS ( see Fig. 9C & Para’s [0135], [0142] i.e., patterns indicating relative positions of REs onto which a DMRS is mapped in the time-frequency domain, [0158], & [0209] ), Yoon does not disclose additional guard REs between the different DMRS CDM groups mapped to the respective REs, wherein the additional guard REs in the frequency domain are not associated with signal transmissions, and the channel estimation is performed based at least in part on the quantity of additional guard RE’s. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Kim et al. US (2019/0090199). Kim discloses a configuration that defines a quantity of additional guard REs in a frequency domain between resource elements (REs) in which a DMRS signal is mapped, ( see Fig. 8 i.e., empty REs (i.e., Available CDM group 2: No PDSCH) between resource elements (REs) on symbol 2 and subcarriers 0 & 1 and 6 & 7 which contain an allocated DMRS & Para’s [0159-0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs (i.e., empty REs are “additional guard REs”) ) wherein the additional guard REs in the frequency domain are not associated with signal transmissions, ( see Fig. 8 i.e., empty REs of Available CDM group 2: No PDSCH & Para’s [0104] i.e., There may be two options for such empty REs: data are not allocated (i.e., empty REs are not associated with signal transmissions), [0148-0149], & [0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs (i.e., empty REs are “additional guard REs” which are not associated with signal transmissions) ) and the channel estimation is performed based at least in part on the quantity of additional guard RE’s ( see Fig. 8 & Para’s [0161-0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs, regards that DMRS power boosting is performed up to 4.8 dB, and performs channel estimation and recovery ). (Kim suggests the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery, ( see Para’s [0159-0162] )). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the quantity of additional resource elements (REs) in the frequency domain between the different DMRS CDM groups which are mapped onto respective resource elements (RE’s) that include a DMRS as defined in the configuration disclosed in Yoon to be configured as additional guard REs which are not associated with signal transmissions such as the blank resource elements (REs) disclosed in the teachings of Kim who discloses a quantity of additional guard REs in a frequency domain between resource elements (REs) in which a DMRS signal is mapped, which results in performing the channel estimation according to the configuration defining a quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups, because the motivation lies in Kim that the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery. Regarding Claim 24, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the method of claim 23,wherein:the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain is based at least in part on a quantity of symbols associated with a DMRS pattern; ( see Fig. 9C & Para [0057] i.e., A DMRS for the NR system may be disposed in one or two consecutive OFDM symbols in the front part of one slot from the perspective of time, and an additional DMRS may be disposed in the rear part of the slot, [0196], & [0208] ) Or the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain is based at least in part on a quantity associated with the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups Regarding Claim 26, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the method of claim 23, further comprising: determining an offset on a ratio between a downlink channel energy per resource element (EPRE) and a DMRS EPRE on DMRS REs based at least in part on a presence of the additional guard REs in the frequency domain; determining, based at least in part on the configuration, a pattern of the additional guard REs in multiple time division multiplexed DMRS symbols; , ( Yoon, see Fig. 9C i.e., a pattern of additional guard REs between DMRS CDM groups A and B in time domain symbols #2 and #3 & Para’s [0196-0197], [0208-0209], & [0319-0321] i.e., the base station may inform the terminal of information indicating the DMRS pattern configuration signaling set via DCI ) or determining, based at least in part on the configuration, a staggered pattern of additional guard REs in multiple time division multiplexed DMRS symbols, wherein the staggered pattern is based at least in part on a cyclic shifting of the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups in the frequency domain, and wherein the cyclic shifting is based at least in part on a quantity of DMRS symbols time division multiplexed within the single slot. Regarding Claim 27 the claim is directed towards a method which performs the same claim features as claim 17. Therefore claim 27 is rejected as obvious over the combination of Yoon in view of Kim as in claim 17. Regarding Claim 28, Yoon discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a base station ( see Fig. 11 i.e., base station & Fig. 12 i.e., base station 1200 ), comprising: transmitting, to a user equipment (UE) ( see Fig. 11 i.e., terminal ), a configuration that defines a quantity of additional resource elements (REs) in a frequency domain between different frequency division multiplexed demodulation reference signal (DMRS) code division multiplexing (CDM) groups, ( see Fig. 1C i.e., quantity of additional resource elements (REs) between DMRS CDM groups E and F as an example, Fig. 3C i.e., quantity of additional REs (i.e., 4) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbol #2 as an example, & Fig. 9C i.e., quantity of additional resource elements (REs) (i.e., 4) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbols #2 and #3, Fig. 11 i.e., S1140 & Para’s [0063] i.e., different CDM groups may be separated by one or more of different frequency resources and different time resources. Here, the frequency resources may be subcarriers, and time resources may be symbols. That is, DMRS antenna ports included in different CDM groups may be mapped onto different subcarriers, thereby being multiplexed according to frequency division multiplexing (FDM) scheme, [0097], [0100] i.e., DMRS pattern includes CDM groups frequency division multiplexed (FDM), [0115], [0208-0209], & [0319-0321] i.e., In operation S1140, the base station may inform the terminal of information indicating the DMRS pattern configuration signaling set via DCI ) and wherein the quantity of additional REs are associated with a same quantity or different quantities on different time division multiplexed DMRS symbols within a single slot based at least in part on a subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel or an uplink channel ( see Fig. 9C i.e., different quantities of additional REs (i.e., REs between CDM groups A, B, and C) are configured on time domain symbols numbered 2-3 and 5-6 in a physical resource block (PRB) which is based on the subcarrier spacing associated with a downlink channel & Para’s [0042-0043], [0056-0057] i.e., a DMRS mapping resource may be defined based on a physical resource block (PRB) unit, which is defined by one slot in the time-domain and 12 subcarriers in the frequency domain. Here, one slot indicates a time unit corresponding to a total of seven symbols and a total of 14 symbols according to SCS in the time-domain. Therefore, one PRB may include 7*12 REs or 14*12 REs according to SCS, [0196-0199] i.e., Fig. 9 illustrating a DMRS pattern in one PRB, [0209], [0316-0321], [0347] i.e., PDSCH, [0363], & [0569] i.e., downlink ) and transmitting, to the UE, one or more DMRS symbols ( see Fig. 9C i.e., symbols #2, symbols #3, symbols #5, and symbols #6 & Para’s [0057] ), wherein the one or more DMRS symbols are associated with one of the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups, ( see Fig. 9C & Para’s [0057], [0063] i.e., DMRS CDM groups, [0130] i.e., CDM groups mapped to symbols, [0197-0198] i.e., CDM groups #A and #B mapped to symbols & [0207-0208] ) and wherein a channel estimation is based at least in part on the one or more DMRS symbols and the quantity of additional REs in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups. ( see Fig. 9C i.e., additional resource elements (REs) between DMRS CDM groups A and B on symbols #2 and #3 & Para’s [0238] i.e., demodulating a physical cannel based on channel information estimated using a DMRS transmitted in one of the multiple slots, [0320] i.e., In operation S1150, the base station may map a DMRS onto a physical resource according to the DMRS pattern corresponding to the indicated signaling set, and may transmit the same to the terminal, [0321] i.e., In operation S1160, the terminal may demodulate a signal received via the physical channel using channel information estimated based on the DMRS received from the base station, [0343-0346], & [0587] ) While Yoon discloses additional resource elements (REs) in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups in which a DMRS CDM group is mapped onto respective resource elements (RE’s) that include the DMRS ( see Fig. 9C & Para’s [0135], [0142] i.e., patterns indicating relative positions of REs onto which a DMRS is mapped in the time-frequency domain, [0158], & [0209] ), Yoon does not disclose additional guard REs between the different DMRS CDM groups mapped to the respective REs, wherein the additional guard REs in the frequency domain are not associated with signal transmissions, and the channel estimation is performed based at least in part on the quantity of additional guard RE’s. However the claim features would be rendered obvious in view of Kim et al. US (2019/0090199). Kim discloses a configuration that defines a quantity of additional guard REs in a frequency domain between resource elements (REs) in which a DMRS signal is mapped, ( see Fig. 8 i.e., empty REs (i.e., Available CDM group 2: No PDSCH) between resource elements (REs) on symbol 2 and subcarriers 0 & 1 and 6 & 7 which contain an allocated DMRS & Para’s [0159-0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs (i.e., empty REs are “additional guard REs”) ) wherein the additional guard REs in the frequency domain are not associated with signal transmissions, ( see Fig. 8 i.e., empty REs of Available CDM group 2: No PDSCH & Para’s [0104] i.e., There may be two options for such empty REs: data are not allocated (i.e., empty REs are not associated with signal transmissions), [0148-0149], & [0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs (i.e., empty REs are “additional guard REs” which are not associated with signal transmissions) ) and wherein a channel estimation is performed based at least in part on one or more DMRS symbols and the quantity of additional guard RE’s ( see Fig. 8 & Para’s [0161-0162] i.e., the UE assumes that all of the two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs, regards that DMRS power boosting is performed up to 4.8 dB, and performs channel estimation and recovery ). (Kim suggests the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery, ( see Para’s [0159-0162] )). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the quantity of additional resource elements (REs) in the frequency domain between the different DMRS CDM groups which are mapped onto respective resource elements (RE’s) that include a DMRS as defined in the configuration disclosed in Yoon to be configured as additional guard REs which are not associated with signal transmissions such as the blank resource elements (REs) disclosed in the teachings of Kim who discloses a quantity of additional guard REs in a frequency domain between resource elements (REs) in which a DMRS signal is mapped, which results in performing the channel estimation according to the configuration defining a quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups and the one or more DMRS symbols, because the motivation lies in Kim that the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery. Regarding Claim 29 the claim is directed towards a method which performs the same claim features as claim 21. Therefore claim 29 is rejected as obvious over the combination of Yoon in view of Kim as in claim 21 . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 8, 22, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoon US (2018/0278395) in view of Kim et al. US (2019/0090199) as applied to claim s 1, 20, and 28 above, and further in view of Lee et al. US (2019/0327024) . Regarding Claims 8, 22, and 30 the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE, base station, and method of claims 1, 20, and 28 but does not disclose wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit/receive to/from the base station/UE, an indication that indicates a preferred quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain, wherein the configuration that defines the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain is based at least in part on the indication. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Lee et al. US (2019/0327024). Lee discloses a UE transmitting, to a base station, an indication that indicates a preferred quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain, ( see Fig.’s 4-5 i.e., resource elements are allocated in time-frequency domain & Para [0051] i.e., The downlink control information can be used to indicate one or more sets of empty REs or non-data REs in an allocation, wherein such signaling may be configured based on UE capability…The number of non-data REs can be larger than the minimum required by the UE processing capability (i.e., suggests the UE capability indicates a minimum number of empty REs which may be a preferred quantity for satisfying the UE capability) ) wherein a configuration that defines the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain is based at least in part on the indication ( see Para [0051] i.e., The downlink control information (i.e., “configuration”) can be used to indicate one or more sets of empty REs or non-data REs in an allocation, wherein such signaling may be configured based on UE capability ). (Lee suggests the downlink control information can be used to indicate one or more sets of empty REs or non-data REs in an allocation, wherein such signaling may be configured for satisfying the UE capability requirement ( see Para [0051] )). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the UE which receives the configuration defining a quantity of additional REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS CDM groups as disclosed in Yoon in view of Kim to transmit an indication that indicates a preferred quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain and receiving a configuration that defines the quantity of additional guard REs in the frequency domain based at least in part on the indication as disclosed in the teachings of Lee, because the motivation lies in Lee that downlink control information can be used to indicate one or more sets of empty REs or non-data REs in an allocation, wherein such signaling may be configured for satisfying the UE capability requirement . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 11 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoon US (2018/0278395) in view of Kim et al. US (2019/0090199) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kim et al. US (2012/0039282) . Regarding Claims 11 and 25 , Yoon discloses the UE and method of claims 1 and 23 including the DMRS REs associated with the different FDM CDM groups ( see Fig. 9C & Para’s [0063], [0197-0198], & [0208-0209] ), but does not disclose wherein DMRS REs associated with the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups are associated with an energy per resource element (EPRE) boosting, wherein the EPRE boosting of the DMRS REs is based at least in part on a presence of the additional guard REs in the frequency domain, wherein the EPRE boosting is based at least in part on the quantity of additional guard REs per physical resource block (PRB) and per symbol used between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS CDM groups. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Kim et al. US (2019/0090199). Kim discloses wherein DMRS REs are associated with an energy per resource element (EPRE) boosting, ( see Fig. 8 i.e., allocated DMRS REs & Para’s [0159-0162] i.e., The gNB performs DMRS power boosting by the ratio of the number of empty REs to the number of DMRS REs ) wherein the EPRE boosting of the DMRS REs is based at least in part on a presence of the additional guard REs in the frequency domain, ( see Fig. 8 i.e., blank REs between DMRS REs on subcarriers 2-5 on time domain symbol 2 & Para’s [0159-0162] i.e., The gNB performs DMRS power boosting by the ratio of the number of empty REs (i.e., additional guard REs) to the number of DMRS REs ) wherein the EPRE boosting is based at least in part on the quantity of additional guard REs per physical resource block (PRB) ( see Fig. 8 i.e., blank REs located on resource block (RB) & Para’s [0159-0162] i.e., The gNB performs DMRS power boosting by the ratio of the number of empty REs (i.e., additional guard REs) to the number of DMRS REs ) and per symbol ( see Fig. 8 & Para’s [0159-0162] i.e., The gNB does not perform PDSCH allocation to all CDM groups over one or more DMRS symbols ) used between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS REs ( see Fig. 8 & Para’s [0159-0162] i.e., The gNB performs DMRS power boosting by the ratio of the number of empty REs to the number of DMRS REs up to three times (4.8dB) (i.e., “offset”)…The UE assumes that all of two CDM groups are comprised of empty REs, regards that DMRS power boosting is performed up to 4.8 dB (i.e., “offset”), and performs channel estimation and recovery ) (Kim suggests the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery, ( see Para’s [0159-0162] )). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the DMRS REs associated with the different FDM CDM groups as disclosed in Yoon to be associated with the energy per resource element (EPRE) boosting as disclosed in Kim who discloses wherein DMRS REs are associated with an energy per resource element (EPRE) boosting, wherein the EPRE boosting of the DMRS REs is based at least in part on a presence of the additional guard REs in the frequency domain, wherein the EPRE boosting is based at least in part on the quantity of additional guard REs per physical resource block (PRB) and per symbol used between the different frequency division multiplexed DMRS REs, because the motivation lies in Kim that the additional guard REs in the frequency domain between the DMRS mapped resource elements (REs) are configured which results in reduced signaling overhead and for performing DMRS power boosting in order for the UE to appropriately receive the DMRS for performing channel estimation and recovery. While Yoon discloses the quantity of additional guard REs over multiple PRBs spanning a DMRS pattern, ( see Fig. 9C i.e., quantity of additional guard REs between CDM groups A and B may be a DMRS pattern & Para’s [0063], [0097] i.e., The DMRS pattern may be repeated in one or more PRBs [0197-0198], & [0207-0208] ), the combination of Yoon in view of Kim does not disclose the claim feature of wherein the quantity of additional guard REs is averaged. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Kim et al. US (2012/0039282). Kim discloses wherein a quantity of additional guard REs is averaged ( see Para’s [0027-0028] i.e., muting refers to a technique for emptying the time, frequency resource…muting a resource means setting a transmit power to zero for that resource & [0061] i.e., the UE averages the number of REs carrying muted ). (Kim suggests the UE averages the numbers of REs carrying DM-RS and muted signals for feeding back channel quality information (CQI) to the eNB for reallocating transmission power for other signals for power control and the UE performs channel estimation using the DM-Rs for properly demodulating the data channel, ( see Para [0060-0064] & [0081] )). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the quantity of additional guard REs over multiple PRBs spanning a DMRS pattern as disclosed in Yoon in view of Kim to be averaged based on the teachings of Kim who discloses wherein a quantity of additional guard REs is averaged, because the motivation lies in Kim that the UE averages the numbers of REs carrying DM-RS and muted signals for feeding back channel quality information (CQI) to the eNB for reallocating transmission power for other signals for power control and the UE performs channel estimation using the DM-Rs for properly demodulating the data channel . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoon US (2018/0278395) in view of Kim et al. US (2019/0090199) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Casamayon Anton et al. US (2021/0352559) . Regarding Claim 19, the combination of Yoon in view of Kim discloses the UE of claim 1, but does not disclose wherein the UE and the base station are associated with an air-to-ground network. However the claim feature would be rendered obvious in view of Casamayon Anton et al. US (2021/0352559). Casamayon Anton discloses wherein a UE and a base station are associated with an air-to-ground network for performing communication ( see Para’s [0010] i.e., Air-to-Ground communications which allows the integration of the aircraft communication with a ground network, [0052-0056] i.e., ground base station communicates with UE on aircraft & [0096] ) (Casamayon Anton discloses a UE and a base station are associated with an air-to-ground network for performing communication according to a TDD communication system for allowing high speed and high quality air-to-ground communications, ( see Para’s [0052-0053], [0059], [0074], & [0096] )). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date for the communications performed between the UE and the base station as disclosed in Yoon in view of Kim to be performed between a UE and a base station associated with an air-to-ground network as disclosed in the teachings of Casamayon Anton who discloses wherein a UE and a base station are associated with an air-to-ground network for performing communication, because the motivation lies in Casamayon Anton that a UE and a base station are associated with an air-to-ground network for performing communication according to a TDD communication system for allowing high speed and high quality air-to-ground communications. Conclusion 07-39 AIA THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ADNAN A BAIG whose telephone number is (571)270-7511. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9:00am-5:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Huy Vu can be reached at 571-272-3155. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ADNAN BAIG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 2 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 3 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 4 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 5 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 6 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 7 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 8 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 9 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 10 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 11 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 12 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 13 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 14 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 15 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 16 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 17 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 18 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 19 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 20 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 21 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 22 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 23 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 24 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 25 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 26 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 27 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 28 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 29 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 30 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 31 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 32 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 33 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 34 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 35 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 36 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 37 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 38 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 39 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/279,537 Page 40 Art Unit: 2461