DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
This Office Action is in response to Applicant's Restriction Requirement remarks filed on January 22, 2026. Applicant's election of species of compound 1.3 of the restriction requirement in the reply is acknowledged. Examiner searched Formula I in its entirety. The species requirement is hereby withdrawn. Claim(s) 1-9 and 11-16 are examined herein insofar as they read on the elected invention.
Objection
Claim 1, the definition of R2, after HO there is a “.”, should be a “,”. Corrective action is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Yokomori (JP 01193252).
Yokomori teaches imidazole compounds of formula I as defined below and specific compound as having potent antiulcer activity.
Based on the foregoing reasons, the instant claims are deemed anticipated over the cited art.
Claims 1-9 and 11-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by Von Deyn (WO 2020/083662) of record.
Von Deyn teaches compounds of formula I as an agrochemical pesticide (claims 1-8). The scope of formula I overlaps with formula I of the instant claims.
Von Deyn teaches a pesticidal mixture comprising a compound of formula (I) and another agrochemically active ingredient (claim 10).
Von Deyn teaches the pesticidal mixture and a liquid or solid carrier (claim 11).
Von Deyn teaches methods for controlling invertebrate pests, infestation, or infection by invertebrate pests, comprising contacting the pests, their food supply, habitat, breeding grounds or their locus with a compound of formula (I) (claim 12).
Von Deyn teaches a seed comprising a compound of formula (I) as defined in any of claims 1 to 8, or a pesticidal mixture as defined in claim 10 in an amount of from 0.1 g to 10 kg per 100 kg of seeds (claim 13).
Based on the foregoing reasons, the instant claims are deemed anticipated over the cited art.
Conclusion
Claims 1-9 and 11-16 are not allowed.
/SAHAR JAVANMARD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1622