DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The amended claim(s) which focused on a certain “carrier arrangement to be fasten to either a loudspeaker and screen unit and having the loudspeaker being suspended on the carrier by holding elements which are configured to attach the amplifier or the entire arrangement wall” has been further considered over prior arts.
The applicant point out that such arrangement as differ from the prior art is more than academic as it provide improve sound quality, however, upon further analysis, such reason is simply a conclusory generic statement, wherein it is commonly known in the art to attach various components via a multitude ways including holding elements or even integrated device.
Upon further analysis, the examiner has rejected the prior art over new ground rejection which explicitly disclose of the holding element to attach various components.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11-12, 16-18, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Caldes et al. (US 2012/0134519 A1) and Kalil et al. (US 11,599,015 B2).
Claim 11 (new): A television and/or picture display arrangement with a carrier, wherein a screen unit and a first loudspeaker unit are fastened to the carrier (fig.4 (38/50); fig.10 (38/50/10); fig.12 (94); par [42, 55-56]/the main bracket (38/94) served as the carrier), wherein the first loudspeaker unit is an active loudspeaker unit including an an amplifier unit and at least one bass loudspeaker element (par [abstract; 42]) and wherein the arrangement has two further loudspeaker units which are arranged on the carrier laterally next to the screen unit (fig.4 (52/54); par [44, 53]).
However, although, the integrated connection carrier with loudspeaker unit are mentioned above (fig.11 (50); par [55]/the integrated chassis with speaker form a resonance), but it lacked of the detail concerning said first loudspeaker is suspended on the carrier by holding elements which are configured to attach the amplifier or the entire arrangement to a wall.
However, the prior art herein refer to as Kalil et al. disclose of the similar concept concerning a certain structure unit being suspended on a carrier via holding element for attachment (fig.6; col.1 line 5-8 & col.3 line 45-67). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such noted concept related to having any structure including a loudspeaker being suspended on a carrier via holding element for attachment for providing the attachment as needed.
Thus, although, the prior art never mentioned of the specific amplifier or entire arrangement being attach to wall, but one of the ordinary skills in the art could have varied the amplifier or entire arrangement which is attach to walls by specifying with the holding elements which are configured to attach the amplifier or the entire arrangement to a wall for achieving the same expected result for providing proper secure attachment as desired.
Claim 12 (new): The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 11, wherein the carrier comprises a carrier element and the screen unit is arranged at a front side of said carrier element and the first speaker unit is arranged at the rear side of said carrier element, such that the carrier element is arranged between the screen unit and the loudspeaker unit (fig.4/8 (38/40); fig.10 w (10/50); the carrier element is arranged between the screen and loudspeaker unit).
Claim 16 (new): The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 11, wherein the carrier is configured for direct mounting on a wall (fig.4 (38); abstract; par [42]).
Claim 17 (new): The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 11, wherein the bass loudspeaker element and the amplifier unit are integrated in a common housing (fig.12; abstract).
Claim 18 (new): The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 11, wherein the carrier element is a plate-like or frame-like element (fig.3; par [40]).
Claim 20 (new): The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 11, wherein the screen unit is pivotably arranged on the carrier with respect to at least one axis (fig.10; par [55])..
Claim(s) 13-14, 23-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Caldes et al. (US 2012/0134519 A1) and Kalil et al. (US 11,599,015 B2) and Sato (US 4,388,492).
Claim 13 (new): The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 11, but Caldes et al. never specify as wherein at least one of the two loudspeaker units is movably arranged on the carrier in such a way that a distance between the two further loudspeaker units can be varied.
However, Sato disclose of such concept related to two loudspeaker units is movably arranged on a carrier in such a way that a distance between the two further loudspeaker units can be varied (fig.6-7; col.3 line 45-60). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such arrangement wherein two loudspeaker units is movably arranged on a carrier in such a way that a distance between the two further loudspeaker units can be varied for providing the desired sound effect.
Claim 14 (new): The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 11, but the prior art never specify as wherein at least one of the two loudspeaker units is arranged on the carrier using a telescopic mechanism.
However, Sato disclose of such concept related at least one of the two loudspeaker units is arranged on the carrier using a telescopic mechanism (fig.6-7; col.3 line 45-60). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such arrangement wherein at least one of the two loudspeaker units is arranged on the carrier using a telescopic mechanism for providing the desired sound effect according to adjustment.
The claim(s) 23-24 which in substance disclose of the similar limitation as noted in claim(s) 13-14 have been analyzed and rejected accordingly.
Claim(s) 15, 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Caldes et al. (US 2012/0134519 A1) and Kalil et al. (US 11,599,015 B2) and North (US 8,175,304 B1).
Claim 15 (new): The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 11, but none of the prior art disclose as wherein the carrier comprises a stand foot element.
However, North disclose of an arrangement wherein a carrier comprises a stand foot element (fig.2-3 (112)). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the arrangement by adding such noted arrangement wherein a carrier comprises a stand foot element so as to be configured for positioning properly on floor.
The claim(s) 25 which in substance disclose of the similar limitation as noted in claim(s) 15 have been analyzed and rejected accordingly.
Claim(s) 19, 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Caldes et al. (US 2012/0134519 A1) and Kalil et al. (US 11,599,015 B2) and Lau (US 8,111,865 B2).
Claim 19 (new): The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 11, but Caldes never specify as wherein the carrier is made of a metal or a plastic.
However, Lau disclosed of a certain arrangement wherein a carrier is made of a metal or a plastic (col.7 line 52-55; col.8 line 40-45). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the art by adding such a carrier is made of a metal or a plastic so as to construct of a rigid and durable material.
The claim(s) 28 which in substance disclose of the similar limitation as noted in claim(s) 18 have been analyzed and rejected accordingly.
Claim(s) 21-22 , 26-27, 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Caldes et al. (US 2012/0134519 A1) and Kalil et al. (US 11,599,015 B2).
Claim 21, Caldes et al. disclose of a television and/or picture display arrangement with a carrier, wherein a screen unit and a first loudspeaker unit are fastened to the carrier (fig.11-12 (94); fig.4 (50)); wherein the first loudspeaker unit is an active loudspeaker unit including an amplifier unit and at least a bass loudspeaker elements par [abstract; 42]), wherein the at least bass loudspeaker elements and the amplifier unit are integrated in a common housing ((par [42]); fig.4 (50)).
However, the art never specify of the loudspeaker unit of having two bass unit, however, it would have been obvious for one of the ordinary skills in the art to have modified the amount bass associated with the unit to any desired amount and including having such two bass unit for achieving the same expected result as to generate the corresponding low frequency signals in the rear.
The prior art further disclose of wherein the arrangement has two further loudspeaker units which are arranged on the carrier laterally next to the screen unit (fig.12 (58/60); fig.9 (52/54).
However, although, the integrated connection carrier with loudspeaker unit are mentioned above (fig.11 (50); par [55]/the integrated chassis with speaker form a resonance), but it lacked of the detail concerning said a common housing being suspended on the carrier by holding elements which are configured to attach the first loudspeaker unit or the entire arrangement to a wall..
However, the prior art herein refer to as Kalil et al. disclose of the similar concept concerning a certain structure unit being suspended on a carrier via holding element for attachment (fig.6; col.1 line 5-8 & col.3 line 45-67). Thus, one of the ordinary skills in the art could have modified the prior art by adding such noted concept related to having any structure including a loudspeaker being suspended on a carrier via holding element for attachment for providing the attachment as needed.
Thus, although, the prior art never mentioned of the specific amplifier or entire arrangement being attach to wall by holding element, but one of the ordinary skills in the art could have varied the amplifier or entire arrangement which is attach to walls by specifying with the holding elements which are configured to attach the amplifier or the entire arrangement to a wall for achieving the same expected result for providing proper secure attachment as desired.
22. (new) The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 21,wherein the carrier comprises a carrier element and the screen unit is arranged at a front side of said carrier element and the first speaker unit is arranged at the rear side of said carrier element, such that the carrier element is arranged between the screen unit and the loudspeaker unit. (fig.4/8 (38/40); fig.10 w (10/50); the carrier element is arranged between the screen and loudspeaker unit).
.
26. (new) The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 21, wherein the carrier is configured for direct mounting on a wall wall (fig.4 (38); abstract; par [42]).
27. (new) The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 21,wherein the carrier element is a plate-like or frame-like element (fig.3; par [40]).
29.(new) The television and/or picture display arrangement according to claim 21, wherein the screen unit is pivotably arranged on the carrier with respect to at least one axis (fig.10; par [55]).
Conclusion
/DISLER PAUL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2695