Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This Office action is in response to Application No. 18/280,549 to Murakami et a l., assigned to Toray Industries, Inc. Tokyo, Japan, filed 09/06/2023 and published as U.S. PG Publication 2024/0182639 on 06/06/2024. This application is a 35 U.S.C. § 371 National Stage entry of International Patent Application PCT/JP2022/012208 filed 03/172022. It claims priority from Japanese Patent Application JP2021-048314 filed 03/23/2021. Status of the Claims The status of the claims stand as follows: Original 1-2, 11-12 Currently amended 3-10, 13-14 Claims 1-14 are currently pending in this application. All pending claims are under full consideration. Foreign Priority Benefit Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim to foreign priority benefit from Japanese Patent Application JP2021-048314 filed 03/23/2021. Certified copies of the priority document has been filed and is made of record. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/06/2023, 09/21/2023, 09/27/2023 , and 07/23/2025 have been placed in the application file and the information referred to therein has been considered by the examiner. A duly initialed and signed copy is attached herewith. Accordingly, information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by Examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Izuhara et al. (U.S. PG Publication 2014/0193742) Regarding claim 1 Izuhara discloses a block copolymer ( Izuhara paragraph 0012) a polymer electrolyte material and a polymer electrolyte form article ( Izuhara paragraph 0012), and the copolymer is specifically used as a polymer electrolyte form article ( Izuhara paragraph 0063) . Izuhara discloses the polymer has a phase-separated structure ( Izuhara paragraph 0024, 0025). Izuhara discloses t he higher structure created by the gathering of domains formed of individual segments is called the “nano- or micro-phase separated structure”, and as to the ion conduction through the polymer electrolyte membrane, the space arrangement of ion-conductive segments in the membrane, that is, nano- or micro-phase separated structure becomes important ( Izuhara paragraph 0024) . The nano- or micro separated is equivalent to the claimed periodic distance. Izuhara is silent about the ratio of the average periodic distance and the average periodic distance in water in the phase-separated structure is less than or equal to 2.20 . However, the polymer electrolyte article of Izuhara is the same as the polymer electrolyte disclosed in the instant specification ( Instant S pecification paragraph 0037, 0044, 0046, 0047, 0049, 0050-0053, 0078) . The co-polymer described in the instant specification and represented by structural formula (S1) and (S2) ( Instant Specification paragraph 0050-0053 , 007 8 -0084 ) also recited in instant claim 8 and 9 of the instant application is the same polymer compound disclosed by Izuhara ( Izuhara paragraph 0018, 0019). Izuhara discloses the average interlayer distance observed by TEM is 8 nm or larger and 100 nm ; more preferably 10 nm or larger and 50 nm or smatter; and most preferably 15 nm or larger and 30 nm or smaller ( Izuhara paragraph 0113). In the presence of water there is some degree of swelling of the polymer and the interlayer distance increases than in an atmosphere where there is no water and which fail to achieve satisfactory mechanical strength and physical durability ( Izuhara paragraph 0067) . Therefore, the claimed polymer electrolyte article will have the same properties including the claimed ratio of the average periodic distance in water and the average periodic distance in an atmosphere since according to the MPEP, “Products of identical chemical composition cannot have mutually exclusive properties. A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable. Therefore, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and/or claims are necessarily present." ( In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658, Fed. Cir. 1990) See MPEP 2112.01 II Regarding claim 2 Izuhara discloses the polymer structure is co-continuous phase-separated structure ( Izuhara paragraph 0112), equivalent to the bi-continuous phase-separated structure. Regarding claim 3 Izuhara discloses the copolymer shows the crystallization heat of 0.1J/g or larger determined by differential scanning calorimetry (DSC) or shows the degree of crystallinity of 0.5% or larger determined by the wide angle X-ray diffraction ( Izuhara paragraph 0114). Regarding claim 4 Izuhara discloses the interlayer distance, equivalent to the average periodic distance in the atmosphere is preferably 10 nm or larger and 50 nm or smaller ( Izuhara paragraph 0113). This range overlaps with the claimed range of not less than 35 nm. Regarding claim 5 Izuhara discloses the polymer electrolyte article comprise an aromatic hydrocarbon Ar 1 - Ar 4 ( Izuhara paragraph 0012) ; thus, comprising an aromatic hydrocarbon polymer. Regarding claim 6 Izuhara discloses the polymer electrolyte article comprise a poly (ether ketone) polymer ( Izuhara paragraph 0017). Regarding claim 7 Izuhara discloses the block copolymer according to the present invention includes each one or more of a segment (A1) containing an ionic group, equivalent to the ionic segment; and a segment (A2) not containing an ionic group, equivalent to the non-ionic segment ( Izuhara paragraph 0013). Regarding claim 8 Izuhara discloses the ionic segment (A1) has the formula (S1), wherein Ar 1 to Ar 4 are arylene groups, and may each be substituted; Ar 1 and/or Ar 2 contains an ionic group are arylene groups; and ketone groups (-CO- ), and the symbol * signifies a bond moiety equivalent to an attachment point with the general formula (S1) or with an other constituent unit. ( Izuhara paragraph 0013) Regarding claim 9 Izuhara discloses the polymer electrolyte form article ( Izuhara paragraph 0012), the segment (A2) not containing an ionic group preferably comprises a constituent unit represented by the general formula (S2) , wherein Ar 5 to Ar 8 are arylene groups; and ketone groups (-CO-), and the symbol * signifies a bond moiety equivalent to an attachment point with the general formula (S 2 ) or with an other constituent unit. ( Izuhara paragraph 0019) . Regarding claim 10 Izuhara discloses the block copolymer according to the present invention exhibits high proton conductivity under a wide humidity condition as the polymer electrolyte material and as the polymer electrolyte membrane ( Izuhara paragraph 0027). Regarding claim 1 1 Izuhara discloses using the polymer electrolyte as electrode catalyst layer ( Izuhara paragraph 0064 ) . Regarding cl aim 12 Izuhara discloses the polymer is used as polymer electrolyte membrane assembly ( Izuhara paragraph 0127, 0127). Regarding claim 13 Izuhara discloses the polymer electrolyte is used in a polymer electrolyte fuel cell ( Izuhara paragraph 0012, 0013, 0014) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co., 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Izuhara et al. (U.S. PG Publication 2014/0193742) as applied to claim 1, in view of Minamibayashi et al. (U.S. PG Publication 2022/0336836) The discussion of Izuhara as applied to claim 1 is fully incorporated here and is relied upon for the limitation of the claim in this region. Regarding claim 14 Izuhara discloses using the polymer electrolyte material in fuel cell utilizing hydrogen as the fuel in power generation ( Izuhara paragraph 0324) , but is silent the disclosed polymer electrolyte articles is in water electrolysis hydrogen generator. Minamibayashi discloses a composite electrolyte membrane comprising hydrocarbon polymer electrolyte and a porous substrate ( Minamibayashi paragraph 0014), The hydrocarbon polymer electrolyte is an electrolyte composed of an ionic group-containing hydrocarbon polymer , which is suitably an aromatic hydrocarbon polymer having an aromatic ring in the main chain ( Minamibayashi 0036), and polyether ketone ( Minamibayashi 0037), that forms a co-continuous or lamellar phase-separated structure ( Minamibayashi paragraph 0038), including a segment containing an ionic group-containing constituent unit (S1) and a segment containing an ionic group-free constituent unit (S2) ( Minamibayash i paragraph 0043, 0044) and whose structural chemical formula is the same as chemical structural formula of Izuhara ( Izuhara paragraph 0013,0019, 0027). Minamibayashi discloses the electrolyte members can be used in an electroch e m i cal use such as in water electrolysis hydrogen generator ( Minamibayashi p aragraph 0318, 0319). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to have used the disclosed polymer electrolyte articles of Izuhara ( Izuhara ( Izuhara paragraph 0012, 0013) in water electrolysis hydrogen generator as disclosed by Minamibayash i ( Minamibayashi paragraph 0318, 0319) since it constitutes the same compound and would be capable of generating hydrogen in an electrochemical electrolysis generator and according to the MPEP, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and/or claims are necessarily present." ( In re Spada , 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658, Fed. Cir. 1990) See MPEP 2112.01 II Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT OMAR M KEKIA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5918 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 9:00am-5:00 pm, . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT NIKI BAKHTIARI can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3433 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /OMAR M KEKIA/ Examiner, Art Unit 1722 /NIKI BAKHTIARI/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1722