DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement 2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/7/2023 was filed timely. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 3. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 4. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 5. Claims 1-4 and 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)( 2 ) as being anticipated by (US 2018/0289593 A1) to Chen et al. (hereinafter Chen) . Chen is directed toward dental compositions. Chen discloses at paragraph [00 07] that the dental composition is a polymerizable monomer, a thiourea and copper, a 4 th period element, as a catalyst. Chen discloses at paragraph [000 8 ] that the thiourea compound includes a 1-(2-Tetrahydrofurfuryl)-2-thiourea , which reads on Applicants formula (1). Chen discloses at paragraph [00 46 ] that the composition may include a tertiary amine. Chen discloses at paragraph [0007] that the 1-Benzoyl-2-thiourea compound reads on the Applicants aromatic thiourea compound. Chen discloses at paragraph [00 46 ] that dialkylaminobenzoic compounds are disclosed. Chen discloses at paragraph [0007] that the composition is used in dental cements. Chen discloses at paragraph [000 8 ] that polymerizable monomers that contain acidic groups are disclosed. Chen teaches each and every element as arranged in claims 1-4 and 6-7. 5. Claims 1 and 3 -7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) and rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by (JP 2019-112343 A) to Sakamoto et al. (hereinafter Sakamoto). Sakamoto is directed toward dental compositions. Sakamoto discloses in paragraph [0008] that a dental composition comprising a methacrylate monomer, a photopolymerization initiator, a vanadium compound and a thiourea. Sakamoto discloses in paragraph [00 35 ] that a thiourea that includes a trialkylthiourea of trimethylthiourea may be used. Sakamoto discloses each and every element of claims 1 and 3-7. Conclusion 6. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JEFFREY D WASHVILLE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3262 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 9-5 . 7. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. 8. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Randy Gulakowski can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1302 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. 9. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JEFFREY D WASHVILLE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1766