DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . Pursuant to communications filed on 08 September 2023, this is a First Action Non-Final Rejection on the Merits. Claims 1-9 are currently pending in the instant application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08 September 2023 and 30 October 2023 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) have been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 7-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mantea (US 2020/0016984 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Mantea teaches a battery transport support system (Figure 1, system 10) for supporting battery transport by a charging operator who charges batteries of each user and transports the batteries to a destination according to each user, the battery transport support system comprising:
a charging device (Figures 1 & 7, charging facility 300, exchange center(s) 500) configured to charge the attached batteries and acquire identification information of the batteries from the batteries (Figures 1 & 7; at least as in paragraph 0068, wherein “the system 10 may include one or more charging facilities 300 that may charge and/or recharge the battery packs 100” and further as in at least paragraph 0096, wherein “Note also that the exchange centers 500 may include charging racks 302 and charging bays 304 so that the exchange centers 500 may recharge the depleted batteries 100B that it may receive from its customers as required. The charging racks 302 may include all of the functionalities as describe in relation to the charging racks 302 above with reference to the charging facilities 300”); and
a battery transport support device (Figure 1, platform 600) configured to acquire, from the charging device, charged battery information including the identification information of the batteries charged by the charging device (Figure 1; at least as in paragraph 0108, wherein “the system 10 may include a control platform 600 that may provide resources and/or mechanisms to support the system 10, the battery, the rechargeable battery(s) 100, the charging facility(s) 300, the battery transport system 400, the battery exchange stations 500, as well as other aspects of the system 10 such as the manufacturing, procurement, inventorying, maintenance, repair, deployment, tracking, receiving, disposal, restocking and other aspects and elements of the rechargeable battery(s) 100 and the system 10 as necessary” and further as in at least paragraph 0115, wherein “each battery 100 and/or battery housing 108 may include a communication mechanism that may allow the battery 100 and/or housing 108 to communicate directly with the backend system 600. Accordingly, the battery 100 and/or housing 108 may include an identifier such as a serial number, an IP address or other type of identifier so that the control platform 600 may identify each battery 100 and/or battery housing 108 individually as required”),
wherein the battery transport support device includes:
a specifying unit configured to specify, based on the charged battery information acquired from the charging device, the number of batteries of one user included in the batteries charged by the charging device with reference to a storage unit that stores identification information of each user and identification information of the batteries of each user in association with each other (Figure 1; at least as in paragraph 0108, wherein “the system 10 may include a control platform 600 that may provide resources and/or mechanisms to support the system 10, the battery, the rechargeable battery(s) 100, the charging facility(s) 300, the battery transport system 400, the battery exchange stations 500, as well as other aspects of the system 10 such as the manufacturing, procurement, inventorying, maintenance, repair, deployment, tracking, receiving, disposal, restocking and other aspects and elements of the rechargeable battery(s) 100 and the system 10 as necessary” and further as in at least paragraph 0118, wherein, “the mobile devices 604 may also communicate with the batteries 100, the charging facility 300, the transport system 400 and the exchange centers 500 via the mobile app and the control platform 600. It may be preferable for the users Un to have a registered account with the system 10 and the control platform 600 so that the control platform 600 may be able to identify each individual user to manage their account, battery usage and delivery”),
a derivation unit configured to derive, based on the number of batteries of the one user and the number of batteries capable of being loaded on each transport device, a transport device (Figures 1 & 8, transport system 400) required to transport the batteries of the one user to a destination according to the one user (Figures 1 & 8; at least as in paragraph 0098, wherein “the transport system 400 may include one or more semi-trailer trucks 402 equipped with at least one battery pack rack 404 (or other type of support structures) adapted to carry, hold, delivery and generally transport battery packs 100” and further as in paragraphs 0100-0101, wherein “each transport truck 402 may include different types of battery pack racks 404 that may carry different types and numbers of battery packs 100”), and
an output unit configured to output, to a terminal device (Figure 1, mobile device(s) 604) of the charging operator, transport support information including information on the transport device required to transport the batteries to the destination according to the one user (Figure 1; at least as in paragraphs 0118-0119, wherein “the mobile devices 604 may also communicate with the batteries 100, the charging facility 300, the transport system 400 and the exchange centers 500 via the mobile app and the control platform 600” and further as in at least paragraph 0119, wherein “the users Un may use the mobile app (or webpage) to schedule a battery exchange with a battery exchange center 500. In this way, the user may arrive at the exchange center 500 at the scheduled appointment time and quickly receive their new fully charged battery 100A. The user Un may also communicate directly with the transport system 400 to arrange for a direct delivery of a fully charged battery 100A at any time they may desire” and additionally as in at least paragraphs 0121-0126, wherein the platform 600 includes services and mechanisms to support one or more of “Track and manage inventory levels of the drained batteries 100B and fully charged batteries 100A at each exchange center 500”, “Track deployment, usage, return, maintenance and redeployment of each individual battery 100 or groups of batteries 100”, “Collect and analyze user and usage data, including correlating user demographics, preferences, usage data, and any other data or information”, and “Generate reports for all data gathered and all services rendered by the system 10 and its various system, elements and components”).
Regarding claim 2, Mantea further teaches wherein the transport device includes a first transport device configured to load up to a predetermined upper limit number of the batteries (Figures 1 & 8; at least as in paragraph 0098, wherein “the transport system 400 may include one or more semi-trailer trucks 402 equipped with at least one battery pack rack 404 (or other type of support structures) adapted to carry, hold, delivery and generally transport battery packs 100” and further as in paragraphs 0100-0101, wherein “each transport truck 402 may include different types of battery pack racks 404 that may carry different types and numbers of battery packs 100”), and
the derivation unit derives, as the required transport device, the number of the first transport devices required to load all the batteries of the one user, based on the number of the batteries of the one user and the upper limit number (Figure 1; at least as in paragraphs 0118-0119, wherein “the mobile devices 604 may also communicate with the batteries 100, the charging facility 300, the transport system 400 and the exchange centers 500 via the mobile app and the control platform 600” and further as in at least paragraph 0119, wherein “the users Un may use the mobile app (or webpage) to schedule a battery exchange with a battery exchange center 500. In this way, the user may arrive at the exchange center 500 at the scheduled appointment time and quickly receive their new fully charged battery 100A. The user Un may also communicate directly with the transport system 400 to arrange for a direct delivery of a fully charged battery 100A at any time they may desire” and additionally as in at least paragraphs 0121-0126, wherein the platform 600 includes services and mechanisms to support one or more of “Track and manage inventory levels of the drained batteries 100B and fully charged batteries 100A at each exchange center 500”, “Track deployment, usage, return, maintenance and redeployment of each individual battery 100 or groups of batteries 100”, “Collect and analyze user and usage data, including correlating user demographics, preferences, usage data, and any other data or information”, and “Generate reports for all data gathered and all services rendered by the system 10 and its various system, elements and components”).
Regarding claim 3, Mantea further teaches wherein the transport device further includes a second transport device configured to load up to a predetermined upper limit number of the first transport devices (Figures 1 & 8; at least as in paragraph 0098, wherein “the transport system 400 may include one or more semi-trailer trucks 402 equipped with at least one battery pack rack 404 (or other type of support structures) adapted to carry, hold, delivery and generally transport battery packs 100” and further as in paragraphs 0100-0101, wherein “each transport truck 402 may include different types of battery pack racks 404 that may carry different types and numbers of battery packs 100”), and
the derivation unit further derives, as the required transport device, the number of the second transport devices required to load the first transport devices of the number required to load all the batteries of the one user, based on the number of the first transport devices required to load all the batteries of the one user and the upper limit number (Figure 1; at least as in paragraphs 0118-0119, wherein “the mobile devices 604 may also communicate with the batteries 100, the charging facility 300, the transport system 400 and the exchange centers 500 via the mobile app and the control platform 600” and further as in at least paragraph 0119, wherein “the users Un may use the mobile app (or webpage) to schedule a battery exchange with a battery exchange center 500. In this way, the user may arrive at the exchange center 500 at the scheduled appointment time and quickly receive their new fully charged battery 100A. The user Un may also communicate directly with the transport system 400 to arrange for a direct delivery of a fully charged battery 100A at any time they may desire” and additionally as in at least paragraphs 0121-0126, wherein the platform 600 includes services and mechanisms to support one or more of “Track and manage inventory levels of the drained batteries 100B and fully charged batteries 100A at each exchange center 500”, “Track deployment, usage, return, maintenance and redeployment of each individual battery 100 or groups of batteries 100”, “Collect and analyze user and usage data, including correlating user demographics, preferences, usage data, and any other data or information”, and “Generate reports for all data gathered and all services rendered by the system 10 and its various system, elements and components”).
Regarding claim 7, Mantea teaches a battery transport support device (Figure 1, platform 600) for supporting battery transport by a charging operator who charges batteries of each user and transports the batteries to a destination according to each user, the battery transport support device being configured to acquire, from a charging device (Figures 1 & 7, charging facility 300, exchange center(s) 500) that charges the attached batteries and acquires identification information of the batteries from the batteries, charged battery information including the identification information of the batteries charged by the charging device (Figures 1 & 7; at least as in paragraph 0068, wherein “the system 10 may include one or more charging facilities 300 that may charge and/or recharge the battery packs 100” and further as in at least paragraph 0096, wherein “Note also that the exchange centers 500 may include charging racks 302 and charging bays 304 so that the exchange centers 500 may recharge the depleted batteries 100B that it may receive from its customers as required. The charging racks 302 may include all of the functionalities as describe in relation to the charging racks 302 above with reference to the charging facilities 300” and further as in at least paragraph 0108, wherein “the system 10 may include a control platform 600 that may provide resources and/or mechanisms to support the system 10, the battery, the rechargeable battery(s) 100, the charging facility(s) 300, the battery transport system 400, the battery exchange stations 500, as well as other aspects of the system 10 such as the manufacturing, procurement, inventorying, maintenance, repair, deployment, tracking, receiving, disposal, restocking and other aspects and elements of the rechargeable battery(s) 100 and the system 10 as necessary” and further as in at least paragraph 0115, wherein “each battery 100 and/or battery housing 108 may include a communication mechanism that may allow the battery 100 and/or housing 108 to communicate directly with the backend system 600. Accordingly, the battery 100 and/or housing 108 may include an identifier such as a serial number, an IP address or other type of identifier so that the control platform 600 may identify each battery 100 and/or battery housing 108 individually as required”), the battery transport support device comprising:
a specifying unit configured to specify, based on the charged battery information acquired from the charging device, the number of batteries of one user included in the batteries charged by the charging device with reference to a storage unit that stores identification information of each user and identification information of the batteries of each user in association with each other (Figure 1; at least as in paragraph 0108, wherein “the system 10 may include a control platform 600 that may provide resources and/or mechanisms to support the system 10, the battery, the rechargeable battery(s) 100, the charging facility(s) 300, the battery transport system 400, the battery exchange stations 500, as well as other aspects of the system 10 such as the manufacturing, procurement, inventorying, maintenance, repair, deployment, tracking, receiving, disposal, restocking and other aspects and elements of the rechargeable battery(s) 100 and the system 10 as necessary” and further as in at least paragraph 0118, wherein, “the mobile devices 604 may also communicate with the batteries 100, the charging facility 300, the transport system 400 and the exchange centers 500 via the mobile app and the control platform 600. It may be preferable for the users Un to have a registered account with the system 10 and the control platform 600 so that the control platform 600 may be able to identify each individual user to manage their account, battery usage and delivery”);
a derivation unit configured to derive, based on the number of the batteries of one user and the number of batteries capable of being loaded on each transport device, a transport device required to transport the batteries of the one user to a destination according to the one user (Figures 1 & 8; at least as in paragraph 0098, wherein “the transport system 400 may include one or more semi-trailer trucks 402 equipped with at least one battery pack rack 404 (or other type of support structures) adapted to carry, hold, delivery and generally transport battery packs 100” and further as in paragraphs 0100-0101, wherein “each transport truck 402 may include different types of battery pack racks 404 that may carry different types and numbers of battery packs 100”); and
an output unit configured to output, to a terminal device of the charging operator, transport support information including information on the transport device required to transport the batteries to the destination according to the one user (Figure 1; at least as in paragraphs 0118-0119, wherein “the mobile devices 604 may also communicate with the batteries 100, the charging facility 300, the transport system 400 and the exchange centers 500 via the mobile app and the control platform 600” and further as in at least paragraph 0119, wherein “the users Un may use the mobile app (or webpage) to schedule a battery exchange with a battery exchange center 500. In this way, the user may arrive at the exchange center 500 at the scheduled appointment time and quickly receive their new fully charged battery 100A. The user Un may also communicate directly with the transport system 400 to arrange for a direct delivery of a fully charged battery 100A at any time they may desire” and additionally as in at least paragraphs 0121-0126, wherein the platform 600 includes services and mechanisms to support one or more of “Track and manage inventory levels of the drained batteries 100B and fully charged batteries 100A at each exchange center 500”, “Track deployment, usage, return, maintenance and redeployment of each individual battery 100 or groups of batteries 100”, “Collect and analyze user and usage data, including correlating user demographics, preferences, usage data, and any other data or information”, and “Generate reports for all data gathered and all services rendered by the system 10 and its various system, elements and components”).
Regarding claim 8, Mantea teaches a battery transport support method for supporting battery transport by a charging operator who charges batteries of each user and transports the batteries to a destination according to each user, the method comprising:
a computer (Figure 9, computer system 700; at least as in paragraphs 0130-0133) configured to acquire, from a charging device (Figures 1 & 7, charging facility 300, exchange center(s) 500) that charges the attached batteries and acquires identification information of the batteries from the batteries, charged battery information including the identification information of the batteries charged by the charging device (Figures 1 & 7; at least as in paragraph 0068, wherein “the system 10 may include one or more charging facilities 300 that may charge and/or recharge the battery packs 100” and further as in at least paragraph 0096, wherein “Note also that the exchange centers 500 may include charging racks 302 and charging bays 304 so that the exchange centers 500 may recharge the depleted batteries 100B that it may receive from its customers as required. The charging racks 302 may include all of the functionalities as describe in relation to the charging racks 302 above with reference to the charging facilities 300” and further as in at least paragraph 0108, wherein “the system 10 may include a control platform 600 that may provide resources and/or mechanisms to support the system 10, the battery, the rechargeable battery(s) 100, the charging facility(s) 300, the battery transport system 400, the battery exchange stations 500, as well as other aspects of the system 10 such as the manufacturing, procurement, inventorying, maintenance, repair, deployment, tracking, receiving, disposal, restocking and other aspects and elements of the rechargeable battery(s) 100 and the system 10 as necessary” and further as in at least paragraph 0115, wherein “each battery 100 and/or battery housing 108 may include a communication mechanism that may allow the battery 100 and/or housing 108 to communicate directly with the backend system 600. Accordingly, the battery 100 and/or housing 108 may include an identifier such as a serial number, an IP address or other type of identifier so that the control platform 600 may identify each battery 100 and/or battery housing 108 individually as required”) executing the processing of:
specifying, based on the charged battery information acquired from the charging device, the number of batteries of one user included in the batteries charged by the charging device with reference to a storage unit that stores identification information of each user and identification information of the batteries of each user in association with each other (Figure 1; at least as in paragraph 0108, wherein “the system 10 may include a control platform 600 that may provide resources and/or mechanisms to support the system 10, the battery, the rechargeable battery(s) 100, the charging facility(s) 300, the battery transport system 400, the battery exchange stations 500, as well as other aspects of the system 10 such as the manufacturing, procurement, inventorying, maintenance, repair, deployment, tracking, receiving, disposal, restocking and other aspects and elements of the rechargeable battery(s) 100 and the system 10 as necessary” and further as in at least paragraph 0118, wherein, “the mobile devices 604 may also communicate with the batteries 100, the charging facility 300, the transport system 400 and the exchange centers 500 via the mobile app and the control platform 600. It may be preferable for the users Un to have a registered account with the system 10 and the control platform 600 so that the control platform 600 may be able to identify each individual user to manage their account, battery usage and delivery”);
deriving, based on the number of batteries of the one user and the number of batteries capable of being loaded on each transport device, a transport device required to transport the batteries of the one user to a destination according to the one user (Figures 1 & 8; at least as in paragraph 0098, wherein “the transport system 400 may include one or more semi-trailer trucks 402 equipped with at least one battery pack rack 404 (or other type of support structures) adapted to carry, hold, delivery and generally transport battery packs 100” and further as in paragraphs 0100-0101, wherein “each transport truck 402 may include different types of battery pack racks 404 that may carry different types and numbers of battery packs 100”); and
outputting, to a terminal device of the charging operator, transport support information including information on the transport device required to transport the batteries to the destination according to the one user (Figure 1; at least as in paragraphs 0118-0119, wherein “the mobile devices 604 may also communicate with the batteries 100, the charging facility 300, the transport system 400 and the exchange centers 500 via the mobile app and the control platform 600” and further as in at least paragraph 0119, wherein “the users Un may use the mobile app (or webpage) to schedule a battery exchange with a battery exchange center 500. In this way, the user may arrive at the exchange center 500 at the scheduled appointment time and quickly receive their new fully charged battery 100A. The user Un may also communicate directly with the transport system 400 to arrange for a direct delivery of a fully charged battery 100A at any time they may desire” and additionally as in at least paragraphs 0121-0126, wherein the platform 600 includes services and mechanisms to support one or more of “Track and manage inventory levels of the drained batteries 100B and fully charged batteries 100A at each exchange center 500”, “Track deployment, usage, return, maintenance and redeployment of each individual battery 100 or groups of batteries 100”, “Collect and analyze user and usage data, including correlating user demographics, preferences, usage data, and any other data or information”, and “Generate reports for all data gathered and all services rendered by the system 10 and its various system, elements and components”).
Regarding claim 9, Mantea teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (at least as in paragraphs 0136-0139) storing a battery transport support program for supporting battery transport by a charging operator who charges batteries of each user and transports the batteries to a destination according to each user, the program causing a computer configured to acquire, from a charging device that charges the attached batteries and acquires identification information of the batteries from the batteries, charged battery information including the identification information of the batteries charged by the charging device (Figures 1 & 7; at least as in paragraph 0068, wherein “the system 10 may include one or more charging facilities 300 that may charge and/or recharge the battery packs 100” and further as in at least paragraph 0096, wherein “Note also that the exchange centers 500 may include charging racks 302 and charging bays 304 so that the exchange centers 500 may recharge the depleted batteries 100B that it may receive from its customers as required. The charging racks 302 may include all of the functionalities as describe in relation to the charging racks 302 above with reference to the charging facilities 300” and further as in at least paragraph 0108, wherein “the system 10 may include a control platform 600 that may provide resources and/or mechanisms to support the system 10, the battery, the rechargeable battery(s) 100, the charging facility(s) 300, the battery transport system 400, the battery exchange stations 500, as well as other aspects of the system 10 such as the manufacturing, procurement, inventorying, maintenance, repair, deployment, tracking, receiving, disposal, restocking and other aspects and elements of the rechargeable battery(s) 100 and the system 10 as necessary” and further as in at least paragraph 0115, wherein “each battery 100 and/or battery housing 108 may include a communication mechanism that may allow the battery 100 and/or housing 108 to communicate directly with the backend system 600. Accordingly, the battery 100 and/or housing 108 may include an identifier such as a serial number, an IP address or other type of identifier so that the control platform 600 may identify each battery 100 and/or battery housing 108 individually as required”) to execute processing comprising:
specifying, based on the charged battery information acquired from the charging device, the number of batteries of one user included in the batteries charged by the charging device with reference to a storage unit that stores identification information of each user and identification information of the batteries of each user in association with each other (Figure 1; at least as in paragraph 0108, wherein “the system 10 may include a control platform 600 that may provide resources and/or mechanisms to support the system 10, the battery, the rechargeable battery(s) 100, the charging facility(s) 300, the battery transport system 400, the battery exchange stations 500, as well as other aspects of the system 10 such as the manufacturing, procurement, inventorying, maintenance, repair, deployment, tracking, receiving, disposal, restocking and other aspects and elements of the rechargeable battery(s) 100 and the system 10 as necessary” and further as in at least paragraph 0118, wherein, “the mobile devices 604 may also communicate with the batteries 100, the charging facility 300, the transport system 400 and the exchange centers 500 via the mobile app and the control platform 600. It may be preferable for the users Un to have a registered account with the system 10 and the control platform 600 so that the control platform 600 may be able to identify each individual user to manage their account, battery usage and delivery”);
deriving, based on the number of batteries of the one user and the number of batteries capable of being loaded on each transport device, a transport device required to transport the batteries of the one user to a destination according to the one user (Figures 1 & 8; at least as in paragraph 0098, wherein “the transport system 400 may include one or more semi-trailer trucks 402 equipped with at least one battery pack rack 404 (or other type of support structures) adapted to carry, hold, delivery and generally transport battery packs 100” and further as in paragraphs 0100-0101, wherein “each transport truck 402 may include different types of battery pack racks 404 that may carry different types and numbers of battery packs 100”); and
outputting, to a terminal device of the charging operator, transport support information including information on the transport device required to transport the batteries to the destination according to the one user (Figure 1; at least as in paragraphs 0118-0119, wherein “the mobile devices 604 may also communicate with the batteries 100, the charging facility 300, the transport system 400 and the exchange centers 500 via the mobile app and the control platform 600” and further as in at least paragraph 0119, wherein “the users Un may use the mobile app (or webpage) to schedule a battery exchange with a battery exchange center 500. In this way, the user may arrive at the exchange center 500 at the scheduled appointment time and quickly receive their new fully charged battery 100A. The user Un may also communicate directly with the transport system 400 to arrange for a direct delivery of a fully charged battery 100A at any time they may desire” and additionally as in at least paragraphs 0121-0126, wherein the platform 600 includes services and mechanisms to support one or more of “Track and manage inventory levels of the drained batteries 100B and fully charged batteries 100A at each exchange center 500”, “Track deployment, usage, return, maintenance and redeployment of each individual battery 100 or groups of batteries 100”, “Collect and analyze user and usage data, including correlating user demographics, preferences, usage data, and any other data or information”, and “Generate reports for all data gathered and all services rendered by the system 10 and its various system, elements and components”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mantea (US 2020/0016984 A1) in view of Boyd et al (US 2021/0402885 A1, hereinafter Boyd).
The teachings of Mantea have been discussed above.
Regarding claim 4, Mantea is silent specifically regarding wherein the charging device is the first transport device configured to charge the loaded batteries. Boyd, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a battery charging system and corresponding method for a transit vehicle. Boyd goes on to teach wherein said transit vehicle may include one or more battery charging cabinets with a cabinet housing, one or more drawers, a plurality of charging docks and a plurality of battery chargers. Boyd further teaches wherein the battery charging cabinets may be various configurations and further wherein said charging cabinets are configured to charge one or more batteries while the transit vehicle is in motion (Figures 1, 6F-H & 7; at least as in paragraphs 0027, 0082-0083, 0086 and 0093-0095). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art at the effective filing date of the instant invention to modify the teachings of Mantea, to include Boyd’s teaching of providing a charging system on a transport device (i.e. vehicle), since Boyd teaches wherein such charging capabilities provide an efficient and more robust system/method for managing charging and deployment of batteries to one or more users, thereby providing a more dynamic and enhanced battery charging system and corresponding method.
Regarding claim 5, in view of the above combination of Mantea and Boyd, Mantea further teaches wherein the battery transport support device acquires the charged battery information further including identification information on the charging device from the charging device, the specifying unit further specifies, based on the charged battery information, the charging device on which the batteries of the one user are loaded with reference to the storage unit, and the output unit outputs, to the terminal device, the transport support information including the identification information of the charging device on which the batteries of the one user are loaded (Figure 1; at least as in paragraphs 0108, 0118-0119 and 0121-0126, at least wherein the platform 600 includes services and mechanisms to support one or more of “Track and manage inventory levels of the drained batteries 100B and fully charged batteries 100A at each exchange center 500”, “Track deployment, usage, return, maintenance and redeployment of each individual battery 100 or groups of batteries 100”, “Collect and analyze user and usage data, including correlating user demographics, preferences, usage data, and any other data or information”, and “Generate reports for all data gathered and all services rendered by the system 10 and its various system, elements and components”).
Regarding claim 6, in view of the above combination of Mantea and Boyd, Mantea further teaches wherein the battery transport support device further includes a determination unit that determines, based on the charged battery information, whether a battery of another user is also loaded on the charging device on which the batteries of the one user are loaded with reference to the storage unit, and when the determination unit determines that the battery of another user is also loaded, the output unit outputs, to the terminal device, alert information including identification information of the charging device on which the battery of the another user is also loaded (Figure 1; at least as in paragraphs 0108, 0118-0119 and 0121-0126, at least wherein the platform 600 includes services and mechanisms to support one or more of “Track and manage inventory levels of the drained batteries 100B and fully charged batteries 100A at each exchange center 500”, “Track deployment, usage, return, maintenance and redeployment of each individual battery 100 or groups of batteries 100”, “Collect and analyze user and usage data, including correlating user demographics, preferences, usage data, and any other data or information”, and “Generate reports for all data gathered and all services rendered by the system 10 and its various system, elements and components”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892 – Notice of References Cited form. Examiner additionally notes the following references, in the same field of endeavor as the instant invention and also appears to read on some of the currently provided claim limitations above;
US 2009/0198372 A1, issued to Hammerslag, which is directed towards a battery charging and transfer system for electrically powered vehicles.
US 2022/0012675 A1, issued to Nozawa et al, which is directed towards a battery management and delivery system for batteries for one or more devices (i.e. appliances, vehicles, etc.).
/JONATHAN L SAMPLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3657