DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-7, 11, 13, and 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Asbeck (WO 2014/109799 A1). Regarding claim 1, Asbeck discloses a n exoskin for a user (exosuit 100, Figure s 6A-6B and Paragraph 00132, Abstract) , the exoskin comprising: at least one fluid circuit (see Figure 5 showing pneumatic circuit comprising pressure source 16, controlled via a regulator 17, to the pneumatic actuators 15, in order to operate the exosuit, fluid the being compressible air, Paragraph 0011 3 ; the exoskin as shown in Figures 6A-6B comprises twelve McKibben actuators 15 as described in Figure 5; see also Paragraph 0026 describing the soft exosuit control system utilizing McKibben actuators 15 in accordance with the present concepts ) , comprising a displaceable fluid (compressible air either expands or contracts, Paragraphs 00113-00114) ; at least one interface fluidly connected to the fluid circuit (various user interface systems may be integrated into the exosuit 100, Paragraph 00237) ; at least one fluid actuator fluidly connected to the fluid circuit (McKibben pneumatic actuators 15 connected to circuit, Figure 5 and Paragraphs 00111-00113) ; and wherein the at least one fluid actuator is changeable in volume switches from a first state with a first volume to a second state with a second volume different from the first state (pneumatic actuators 15 are either radially expanded when compressed air is pumped into them or contract when air is removed, therefore having a first and second volume, Paragraphs 00113-00114) , in reaction of a flow of the displaceable fluid caused by an interaction of the user with the at least one interface (movement of the user is used to actuate the exosuit 100, Paragraphs 00168-00170). Regarding claim 2, Asbeck further discloses wherein the at least one fluid actuator is made of a flexible material (actuators 15 are McKibben actuators, which are primarily made of rubber material, Paragraph 0026). Regarding claim 3, Asbeck further discloses further comprising a valve located in the at least one fluid circuit for forcing the displaceable fluid in a specific direction (solenoid valve 18 direct air to the actuators 15, Paragraph 00113 and Figure 5). Regarding claim 4, Asbeck further discloses a fluid bladder located in the at least one fluid circuit for compensating an increase of fluid pressure in the circuit (regulator 17 fully capable of acting as a bladder and compensating for an increase of fluid pressure in the circuit, Figure 5 and Paragraph 00113). Regarding claim 5, Asbeck further discloses at least one fixed anchoring point for connecting the at least one actuator to one or more body parts of the user for applying a force ( the pneumatic actuators 15 are connected to the user via intermediary nodes 30 and connection elements 20, Paragraph 00119 and Figure 1 ). Regarding claim 6, Asbeck further discloses further comprising at least one elastic actuator ( exosuit comprises a plurality of elastic McKibben pneumatic actuators 15, Figure 1 ) and at least one movable anchoring point (adjustable anchoring point 12, Paragraph 00131 and Figure 1) wherein the at least one elastic actuator is connected to the at least one actuator via the at least one movable anchoring point (see all twelve of the elastic McKibben actuators 15 connected to one another via the anchoring point 12, Figure 1). Regarding claim 7, Asbeck further discloses wherein the at least one elastic actuator is connected to the at least one fixed anchoring point (see actuator 15 connected to the intermediary nodes 30, Figure 1) wherein the at least one elastic actuator is adapted to change a magnitude and angle of the force applied on the at least one fixed anchoring point (pneumatic actuators 15 apply a reaction force to one or more parts of the user’s body, such that the force and angle of the actuators may be selectable, Paragraph 00114). Regarding claim 11, Asbeck further discloses at least one of an electronic sensor (force sensor, Paragraph 00268) a controller (controller 20, Paragraph 00122) and an electronic valve (electronic solenoid valve 18, Paragraph 00113). Regarding claim 13, Asbeck further discloses wherein the at least one fluid circuit is one of a circular fluid circuit or a linear fluid circuit (linear fluid circuit as shown in Figure 5). Regarding claim 15, Asbeck further discloses a compression garment integrating the an exoskin of claim 1 for a user and comprising a bottom layer and a top layer (exosuit 100 includes a plurality of connection elements by way of a cloth, textile, or webbing worn underneath or on top of the user’s clothing, Paragraph 00158 and Figure 10A) , the exoskin comprising: at least one fluid circuit (see Figure 5 showing pneumatic circuit comprising pressure source 16, controlled via a regulator 17, to the pneumatic actuators 15, in order to operate the exosuit, fluid the being compressible air, Paragraph 00113) , comprising a displaceable fluid (compressible air either expands or contracts, Paragraphs 00113-00114) ; at least one interface fluidly connected to the fluid circuit (various user interface systems may be integrated into the exosuit 100, Paragraph 00237) ; at least one fluid actuator fluidly connected to the fluid circuit (McKibben pneumatic actuators 15 connected to circuit, Figure 5 and Paragraphs 00111-00113) ; and wherein the at least one fluid actuator is changeable in volume switches from a first state with a first volume to a second state with a second volume different from the first state (pneumatic actuators 15 are either radially expanded when compressed air is pumped into them or contract when air is removed, therefore having a first and second volume, Paragraphs 00113-00114) , in reaction of a flow of the displaceable fluid caused by an interaction of the user with the at least one interface (movement of the user is used to actuate the exosuit 100, Paragraphs 00168-00170). Regarding claim 16, Asbeck further discloses wherein the exoskin comprises one or more openings to enable the fluid circuit to be introduced and extracted from the exoskin (air is either pumped into or extracted from the pneumatic actuators 15, therefore comprising one or more openings to enable air to enter/exit, Paragraph 00113). Regarding claim 17, Asbeck further discloses wherein the compression garment is adapted to be placed on a lower limb (see exosuit 100 comprising textile pieces placed on lower limb of a user, Figures 10A-10B). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim s 8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asbeck (WO 2014/109799 A1) in view of Galloway et al. (US 2019/0015233 A1). Regarding claim 8, Asbeck teaches the exoskin of claim 1, and although Asbeck teaches the fluid circuit comprising McKibben actuators (Paragraph 00113), Asbeck doesn’t explicitly teach wherein the at least one fluid circuit comprises a structure, wherein the structure comprises two external walls, and the two external walls are affixed on their edges to form an intermediate space for accommodation of the displaceable fluid . However, Galloway teaches a fabric-based actuator device (Abstract) comprising a fluid actuator comprising a structure (actuator 10, Figure 23 ) wherein the structure comprises two external walls ( first and second fabric layers 42, 44 Paragraph 0032 and Figures 21-23 ) wherein the two external walls are affixed on their edges to form an intermediate space to accommodate the fluid ( the first and second fabric layers 42, 44 are stitched together along an edge 30 to form an intermediate bladder 36 to accommodate the fluid, Paragraph 0034 and Figure 23 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Asbeck’s device such that the fluid circuit comprises actuators comprising a structure with two walls, to therefore form an intermediate space to accommodate the fluid, as taught by Galloway, as this arrangement is an well-known and art-recognized structure of a McKibben fluid actuator, with the external walls providing sufficient mechanical support of the dispensable fluid. Regarding claim 10, Galloway further teaches wherein the external walls comprise at least one layer made of at least one of a polymer material or a textile material (material of the actuator 10 may comprise woven polyester fabric, woven cotton/polyester fiber blends, Paragraph 0101). Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asbeck (WO 2014/109799 A1) in view of Beri (US 2018/0361596 A1). Regarding claim 9, Asbeck teaches the exoskin of claim 1 and although Asbeck further teaches a regulation valve adapted to control the displaceable fluid in the fluid circuit (regulator 17, Paragraph 00113), Asbeck doesn’t explicitly state wherein the regulation valve is adapted to be bent, pinched, or obstructed by a movement of the user and thereby to impede the flow of the displaceable fluid in the fluid circuit . However, Beri teaches a soft robotic assistive device (Abstract and Figure 3A) comprising a regulation valve adapted to be bent by movement of the user to thereby imped the flow in the fluid circuit (a pressure release valve may be used to regulate pressure in the bending actuators to bend the arms in the opposite direction as when inflated, Paragraph 0072). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Asbeck’s device by including a regulation valve adapted to be bend, pinched or obstructed by a movement of the user, as taught by Beri, as providing such a regulation means based on the user’s actual movements may provide more realistic and accurate force profiles to be exerted onto the user. Claim(s) 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asbeck (WO 2014/109799 A1) in view of Devanaboyina (US 2016/0008206 A1). Regarding claim 12, Asbeck teaches t he exoskin of claim 1, and although Asbeck teaches the use of hydraulic actuators (Paragraph 000168), Asbeck doesn’t explicitly state wherein the displaceable fluid is one of an aqueous solution, an alcohol, oil, or a polymer. However, Devanaboyina teaches a system for exerting forces on a body, wherein the system may include an exoskeleton (exoskeleton 670, Abstract, Paragraph 0280 and Figure 6E) comprising at least one fluid actuator (inflatable bladder 302, Figure 3B and Paragraph 0125) wherein the fluid actuator comprises a displaceable fluid such as an aqueous solution, alcohol, oil, or polymer (b ladders may be filled with various types of fluids such as pure water, water with salt or other kind of solution, oil, gel, slurry, gas, air, helium, argon, gel, colloid, balls, powder or foam when appropriate , Paragraph 0116). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Asbeck’s device such that the actuators are filled with a displaceable fluid such as an aqueous solution, alcohol, oil, or polymer, as taught by Devanaboyina, as using various fluids as the displaceable fluid may provide better-suited pressure properties according to the user’s needs and/or preferences (Paragraph 0116 of Devanaboyina). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Mazzeo et al. (US 2014/0318118 A1). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SARAH B LEDERER whose telephone number is 571-272-7274. The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday, 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Brandy Lee can be reached on (571)- 270-7410 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SARAH B LEDERER/ Examiner, Art Unit 3785 /MARGARET M LUARCA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3785