DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN112359835) in view of Hu (CN112459437) and Xin (CN217948680).
Regarding claim 1, Yang teaches a building construction robot, comprising a vehicle body (1), wherein a feeding assembly is arranged in the vehicle body (4), a mounting frame (3) is fixedly connected to one end of the vehicle body (1), the mounting frame (3) is located close to a discharge end of the feeding assembly (Figure 2), one end of a vibrating assembly (8) is fixedly connected to one end of a top of the vehicle body (1),; and a leveling assembly (23) is arranged at one end, away from the vehicle body (1), of the mounting frame (3), and a moving part (2) is arranged at a bottom of the vehicle body (1). Hu teaches a laser-assisted ground leveling robot for buildings, and discloses a measurement system composed of an electronic level 5, a gyroscope 6 and a laser
receiver 12 (see description, paragraphs 0026-0032, and figures 1-5). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a measuring device on the robot of Yang as taught by Hu as it is obvious to use a known technique to improve similar devices in the same way. Xin teaches a concrete robot with a vibrating assembly (25) that passes through a middle part of the mounting frame (1). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to extend the vibrating rod of Yang through the frame as taught by Xin as it is obvious to use a known technique to improve similar devices in the same way.
Regarding claim 9, Yang as modified by Hu and Xin teaches the measuring part comprises two receiver mounting frames (18) symmetrically arranged, the two receiver mounting frames (18) are fixedly connected to both ends of the mounting frame (14) respectively, and a laser measurement system receiver (19) is fixedly connected to a top of each of the two receiver mounting frames (18).
Regarding claim 10, Yang as modified by Hu and Xin teaches the invention as described above. Xin further teaches the moving part comprises four wheels (11), the four wheels are respectively arranged at a periphery of the vehicle body (1), and a motor is in transmission connection with a middle part of each of the four wheel (7). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the robot of Yang with four wheels as taught by Xin as it is obvious to use a known technique to improve similar devices in the same way.
Claim(s) 2-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (CN112359835) in view of Hu (CN112459437) and Xin (CN217948680) and in further view of Xue (CN103921353).
Regarding claim 2, Yang as modified by Hu and Xin teaches the invention as described above but fails to teach a feeding pipe. Xue teaches a concrete feeding machine with a feeding channel (5), the feeding channel (5) is located in the vehicle body (1), a discharge port of the feeding channel (5b) is close to the mounting frame, a top of one end, away from the mounting frame (2), of the feeding channel (5) communicates with a feeding pipe (8), and a transportation part (6) is rotationally connected into the feeding channel. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a feeding pipe and transportation part on the robot of Yang as taught by Xue as it is obvious to use a known technique to improve similar devices in the same way.
Regarding claim 3, Yang as modified by Hu, Xin and Xue teaches the transportation part comprises a driving disk (7), the driving disk (7) is located in the feeding channel (5), a side wall of the driving disk (7) is in contact with an inner wall of the feeding channel (5) and is arranged in a slidable manner, one end of a driving part is fixedly connected to an axis of one end of the driving disk (7), and an other end of the driving part is fixedly connected to a side wall of the vehicle body (10); and a hollow screw conveyor (12) is fixedly connected to an other end of the driving disk (6), and the hollow screw conveyor (12) is in fit with the feeding channel (5).
Regarding claim 4, Yang as modified by Hu, Xin and Zue teaches the driving part comprises a driving motor (6), an output shaft of the driving motor (6) is coupled to a center of the driving disk (7), and a fixed end of the driving motor (6) is fixedly connected to the side wall of the vehicle body (1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure is listed on the attached PTO-892. Xiang teaches a concrete pouring device with a feeding channel.
/ABIGAIL A RISIC/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3671 June 12, 2026