DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The claims mix terminology and references with regards to the wafers, LED, spaces, etc. in such a manner that it is unclear what is intended as reciting a new element or referring to an existing one by another manner. Further, the means of separating elements renders unclear when a wafer(s)/LED(s)/substrate(s) are overlapping in meaning and disclosure (an LED itself may be interpreted a wafer with the appropriate functional configurations, a substrate and wafer may also be the same thing, plurality of UV band wafers might be a chip with different uv diodes on it, etc.).
For the purposes of applying prior art the examiner will generally interpret these elements of the claims to be taught when emitters are spaced apart and have the appropriate emission characteristics in the apparent appropriate quantities.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Li CN 111271613 A.
Regarding Claim(s) 1,9-10, Li teaches: An LED package structure/disinfection device, comprising: / A disinfection lamp, comprising the LED package structure according to claim 1. (Li “”)
an LED wafer unit/package structure, comprising LED wafers which comprise a plurality of ultraviolet- band LED wafers and a visible light-band LED wafer, (Li “the first light source module 11 is used to send out the visible light; the second light source module 12 for emitting ultraviolet light”)
wherein each of the LED wafers is externally connected to a control unit,/ and a control unit, electrically connected to the LED wafers, (Li “control switch state of the first light source module 11 and the second light source module 12 by the control unit to realize the multifunctional luminous module”)
such that the control unit controls whether each of the plurality of ultraviolet-band LED wafers emits light or not and a light emission intensity thereof, to emit light of different disinfecting bands and disinfecting effects as required, and controls the visible light-band LED wafer to emit illumination and/or warning light. (Li control unit to realize the multifunctional luminous module also has sterilizing and disinfecting, or purification, or curing and drying, or identifying, and lighting, or beautifying function, so as to solve the problem of single lighting function in the present market.”)
Regarding Claim(s) 2, Li teaches: further comprising: a support unit, comprising a substrate and chip dams, wherein the chip dams are arranged on the substrate and are used for dividing the substrate into a plurality of independent spaces for respectively holding the plurality of ultraviolet-band LED wafers and the visible light-band LED wafer. (Li “In yet another embodiment, continued reference to FIG. 4-9, the shape of the base plate 10 is shown in FIG. 11, the first light source module 11 uses 4 LED patch lamp balls, are arranged in one row, the second light source module 12 uses 1 UVC ultraviolet light lamp.”; “Optionally, the first LED light emitting unit can adopt LED patch lamp.”)
Regarding Claim(s) 3, Li teaches: wherein the plurality of ultraviolet- band LED wafers comprise at least a UVA-band LED wafer, a UVB-band LED wafer and a UVC-band LED wafer; and the plurality of independent spaces divided by the chip dams respectively hold the UVA-band LED wafer, the UVB-band LED wafer, the UVC-band LED wafer and the visible light-band LED wafer. (Li “In yet another embodiment, continued reference to FIG. 4-9, the shape of the base plate 10 is shown in FIG. 11, the first light source module 11 uses 4 LED patch lamp balls, are arranged in one row, the second light source module 12 uses 1 UVC ultraviolet light lamp.”; “the second LED light emitting unit comprises one or more first red light LED light emitting unit, the second red light LED light emitting unit, the third red light LED light emitting unit and the fourth red light LED light emitting unit, in which the wavelength of the beam emitted by the first red light LED light emitting unit is the light in the wavelength of 315nm-400nm in this range is called long-wave UVA, also called long ultraviolet black spot effect, has strong penetrability, can penetrate the glass and the wavelength of light emitted by the second red light LED light emitting unit is 280nm-315nm. wavelength of light in this range is called wave UVB, also called medium wave ultraviolet erythema effect and the wavelength of light emitted by the third red light LED light emitting unit is 200nm-280nm, called short UVC, also known as short-wave sterilizing ultraviolet and the wavelength of light emitted by the fourth red light LED light emitting unit is 100nm-200nm, called vacuum-wave UVD.”)
Regarding Claim(s) 4, Li teaches: wherein each of the LED wafers is provided with a transparent filler, and the transparent filler is fixed on the substrate with a bonding material. (Li “the encapsulation layer covers the surface of the LED chip, the encapsulation layer comprises an encapsulation gel and fluorescent powder.”; “Optionally, the multifunctional luminous module also comprises an insulating adhesive layer and a welding layer;”)
Regarding Claim(s) 5, Li teaches: wherein the bonding material is a moisture-proof and insulating material. (Li “Optionally, the multifunctional luminous module also comprises an insulating adhesive layer and a welding layer;”))
Regarding Claim(s) 6, Li teaches: wherein the transparent filler comprises at least quartz glass, a lens, or transparent glue. (Li “Optionally, the first LED light emitting unit comprises a package layer and an LED chip and an encapsulation layer covering the surface of an LED chip and an encapsulation layer comprises an encapsulation gel and fluorescent powder.”)
Regarding Claim(s) 7, Li teaches: wherein the support unit comprises a plurality of strip-shaped chip dams arranged in a staggered manner for dividing the substrate into a plurality of independent spaces which are adjacent in pairs. (Li “In yet another embodiment, continued reference to FIG. 4-9, the shape of the base plate 10 is shown in FIG. 11, the first light source module 11 uses 4 LED patch lamp balls, are arranged in one row, the second light source module 12 uses 1 UVC ultraviolet light lamp.”; “Optionally, the first LED light emitting unit can adopt LED patch lamp.”; “Based on the same inventive concept, the invention embodiment also claims a lamp, the lamp comprises any multifunctional luminous module provided in the above example, with the same or a corresponding structure and interpretation of the term here.”)
Regarding Claim(s) 8, Li teaches: wherein the support unit comprises a plurality of annular chip dams arranged in a nested manner for dividing the substrate into a plurality of independent spaces which are nested annularly. (Li “In yet another embodiment, continued reference to FIG. 4-9, the shape of the base plate 10 is shown in FIG. 11, the first light source module 11 uses 4 LED patch lamp balls, are arranged in one row, the second light source module 12 uses 1 UVC ultraviolet light lamp.”; “the base plate 10 can be rectangular, fan-shaped, annular, circular and triangular in any one, it also can adopt other shapes so as to adapt to different application field, FIG. 10 a schematic structural diagram of a back face of the base plate provided by the embodiment of the invention, FIG. 11 to an embodiment of the present invention provides another kind of substrate back surface of the structure schematic diagram, exemplary, base plate 10 may be as shown in FIG. 10 or shape as shown in FIG. 11. Also, the first light source module 11 can be any one of rectangle, fan-shaped, circular, round, and triangle, the second light source module 12 is rectangular, fan-shaped, annular, round and triangle in any one, one skilled in the art can be designed according to the actual use demand, for example, when preparing the first light source module 11, the LED chip is arranged into any shape according to the actual requirement so as to realize the shape design of the first light source module 11.”)
Conclusion
1. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
/SEAN LUCK/Examiner, Art Unit 2878 (Recently 2881)