DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 1 , 2 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Keisuke Shimizu ( Shimizu ) US 2014/0377599 A 1 in view of Akihisa MATSUDO ( MATSUDO ) US 2016/0293917 A 1 . As per claim s 1 and 2 Shimizu disclose; A sealed battery (item 100) , comprising: A sealed battery (Fig. 1 item 100) , comprising: a bottomed cylindrical outer housing (item 5) can that houses an electrode assembly (Item 4 ) ; and a sealing assembly (item 10 and 14 ) w ith w hich an opening of the outer housing can is capped (fig. 1) , the outer housing can includes a gas discharge vent (item 12 valve ) that breaks when a battery internal pressure reaches a predetermined value, (Para 0019 “the internal pressure of the battery case 5 exceeds a predetermined value, the valve 12 breaks”,) Shimizu do not teach, well-known alternative details of the gas discharge vent (valve 12). the gas discharge vent has a plurality of linear grooves, a sectional shape of each of the grooves is a tapered shape in which a width of a bottom becomes smaller than a width of an opening end on a surface side of the outer housing can, the grooves have at least one intersection, and the intersection has a flat portion at a bottom of the intersection. - wherein the sectional shape of the groove is a V shape. However in analogues art of sealed battery, MATSUDO disclose the gas discharge vent has a plurality of linear grooves, (Fig. 2 item 24 and 25) a sectional shape of each of the grooves is a tapered shape (Fig. 3 and 4) in which a width of a bottom becomes smaller than a width of an opening end (at item 27 and 28) on a surface side of the outer housing can, (Fig. 3 and 4) the grooves have at least one intersection (item 26) , and the intersection has a flat portion (fig. 3) at a bottom of the intersection (item 26) . - wherein the sectional shape of the groove is a V shape (Fig. 4 ) . Thus, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art that applying the known technique taught by MATSUDO to the device of Shimizu would have yielded predicable results and resulted in an improved assembly , that would allows for auxiliary parts to be firmly inserted into a grasping device connected to the workpiece, such that the connection is capable of being released without damage to the device. As per claim 4 Shimizu and MATSUDO disclose diameter W of a circle that inscribes a contour of the flat portion to a width L1 of the open end , and related ratio based on fig. 3 wherein a ratio (W/L1) of a diameter W of a circle that inscribes a contour of the flat portion (Fig. 3 W at bottom of recess groove 26) to a width L1 (item 27) of the open end is greater than or equal to 0.3 and less than or equal to 5. (Based on fig. 6 the ratio is less than 1 as diameter at bottom is less than dimension 27 e.g. L1 ) Motivation to combine remains same as claim 1. Claim(s) 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shimizu in view of MATSUDO and further in view of Geordon E. Marchak ( Marchak ) US 4722874 . As per claim 3 Shimizu and MATSUDO disclose V shape groove, But do not teach well-known alternative sectional shape of the groove is a U shape. However in analogues art Marchak disclose, the sectional shape of the groove is a U shape. (Fig. 4). Thus, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art that applying the known technique taught by Marchak to the device of Shimizu and MATSUDO would have yielded predicable results and resulted in an improved assembly , that would allows for using U-shape groove as optional shape . Shimizu and MATSUDO discloses the claimed invention except for U-shape of the groove . It would have been an obvious ·matter of design choice to design U-shape groove, since applicant has n ot disclosed that U-shape sol ve s an y stated problem or is for any particular purpose and it ap pears that the invention would perform equally well with U-shape or V-shape. Claim(s) 5 -6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shimizu in view of MATSUDO and further in view of Yoshio Goda ( Goda ) US 6,964,690 B2 . As per claim 5-6 Shimizu and MATSUDO disclose , diameter W of a circle that inscribes a contour of the flat portion to a width L1 of the open end , and related ratio based on fig. 3 around less than 1.0 But do not teach, wherein a ratio (L2/L1) of a width L2 of the bottom to the width L1 of the open end is less than or equal to 0.2. and W herein a remaining wall thickness of the flat portion is less than or equal to a minimum remaining wall thickness of the groove except for the intersection. However in analogues art, Goda disclose, Fig. 2C, 7 and 9 disclose , variations in shape of groove (item 9) , having different of ratios of L2 at item 40d and L1 at opening end is less than or equal to 0.2 Wherein a remaining wall thickness of the flat portion ( Fig. 9 at 40d of groove ) is less than or equal to a minimum remaining wall thickness (thickness at points 40e, 40f) of the groove (fig. 9 shows groove) except for the intersection. Thus, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art that applying the known technique taught by Goda to the device of Shimizu and MATSUDO would have yielded predicable results and resulted in an improved assembly, that would allows to provide easily-rupturable portion is ruptured at an instant when the internal pressure of the battery reaches a predetermined value. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. 1- Prior art US 8,945,740 Jason D. Fuhr, disclose battery with safety mechanism (Fig. 10 B item 1 4 2 , 1 42 and Col. 8 line 41-45 disclose Groove shapes V and U shape ) Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MUKUNDBHAI G PATEL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1364 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Thu 7Am-6pm Fri 7-12 pm (Flex) . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Jayprakash P Gandhi can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-3740 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MUKUNDBHAI G PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2835