DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Razumov (US 2016/0016731).
Regarding claim 1, Razumov teaches a lifting device for raising and lowering an article, comprising:
a first lifting unit, 22, including a base, 220, a first lifting platform, 260, disposed above the base, and a first lifting system, 280, which is provided between the base and the first lifting platform and which raises and lowers the first lifting platform, see paragraphs 0037-0038, and
a second lifting unit, 100, disposed above the first lifting unit, including a second lifting platform, 106, disposed above the first lifting platform, and a second lifting system, 110, which raises and lowers the second lifting platform, see paragraphs 0042-0044.
Regarding claim 2, Razumov teaches the first lifting system, 280, is a pantograph type lifting system, see paragraph 0038.
Regarding claim 3, Razumov teaches the second lifting system includes a pair of vertical frames, 108, which faces apart from each other in a direction orthogonal to a lifting direction of the second lifting platform, and the second lifting system raises and lowers the second lifting platform between and along the pair of vertical frames, see figures 4 and 5.
Regarding claim 4, Razumov teaches the first lifting unit is arranged in an inner region of the pair of the vertical frames in a plan view in which the second lifting unit is viewed from above, figure 1 shows that the first lifting unit is the width of one row of containers and an the second lifting unit is the width of the entire rack, and therefore the first lifting unit when underneath the second lifting unit is arranged as claimed.
Regarding claim 5, Razumov teaches the first lifting system of the first lifting unit has a lifting stroke capable of reaching at least a lower limit region of a lifting range of the second lifting platform which is raised and lowered by the second lifting system, when the first lifting system is maximally extended, figure 9 shows that both the first lifting unit and the second lifting unit are capable to reaching the R2 level of the storage rack when fully extended.
Regarding claim 6, Razumov teaches the first lifting units are provided at multiple locations spaced apart in a direction orthogonal to the lifting direction in a lower region of the second lifting unit, see figure 1, which shoes three first lifting units spaced apart underneath each of the three rows of the storage rack.
Claim(s) 1 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 211594885, as cited by applicant.
Regarding claim 1, CN ‘885 teaches a lifting device for raising and lowering an article, comprising:
a first lifting unit including a base, 1, a first lifting platform, 2, disposed above the base, and a first lifting system, 12-16, which is provided between the base and the first lifting platform and which raises and lowers the first lifting platform, and
a second lifting unit disposed above the first lifting unit, including a second lifting platform, 3, disposed above the first lifting platform, and a second lifting system, 4-9, which raises and lowers the second lifting platform, see figure 1.
Regarding claim 7, CN ‘885 teaches the second lifting unit is mounted on the first lifting platform of the first lifting unit, see figure 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Prior art cited on the PTO and not relied upon are included to show additional examples of lifting devices similar to the claimed invention. The cited prior art is considered the best prior art.
/KAITLIN S JOERGER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3652
20 November 2025