Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 21 and 34 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claims 1, 21 and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102 (See 102 rejection of claim 34 and 21 below).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 21-23, 34 and 36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20190059100 A1 (hereinafter Bergstrom).
Regarding claim 34, Bergstrom teaches A network device, comprising (Bergstrom network node
115 in Fig. 2 and Fig. 8; [0039] FIG. 2 is a block diagram illustrating an embodiment of a network 100, in accordance with certain embodiments. Network 100 includes one or more UE(s) 110 (which may be interchangeably referred to as wireless devices 110) and one or more network node(s) 115 (which may be interchangeably referred to as eNodeBs (eNBs) 115).
[0090] FIG. 8 is a block schematic of an exemplary network node, in accordance with certain
embodiments. Network node 115 may be any type of radio network node or any network node that communicates with a UE and/or with another network node.):
a transceiver (Bergstrom [0091] Network node 115 may include one or more of transceiver
810.);
a memory (Bergstrom [0091] Network node 115 may include ... memory 830.);
a processor, respectively connected to the transceiver and the memory, wherein the processor
is configured to (Bergstrom [0091] Network node 115 may include ... processor 820. transceiver 810 facilitates transmitting wireless signals to and receiving wireless signals from wireless device 110 (e.g., via antenna 850), processor 820 executes instructions to provide some or all of the functionality described above as being provided by a network node 115, memory 830 stores the instructions executed by processor 820.
Note: as shown in Fig. 8, processor 820 is connected to memory 830 and transceiver 810.):
send a radio resource control (RRC) signaling to a user equipment (UE), wherein the RRC signaling is used to configure one or more scheduled carrier groups, and each of the one or more scheduled carrier groups comprises one or more scheduled carriers (Bergstrom [0036] The network node configures a wireless device with a plurality of carriers, each of the plurality of carriers comprising a communication channel between the wireless device and one of the network node or another wireless device. The network node groups the configured carriers into at least a first group and a second group. The network node associates each of the configured carriers of the first group with one of a plurality of possible CIF values such that each of the configured carriers of the first group has a different CIF value than other configured carriers in the first group. The network node associates each of the configured carriers of the second group with one of the plurality of possible CIF values such that each of the configured carriers of the second group has a different CIF value than other configured carriers in the second group.
[0014] In certain embodiments, the method may comprise communicating, to the wireless device, the carrier indicator field value associated with each of the configured carriers of the first and second groups. The carrier indicator field value associated with each of the configured carriers of the first and second groups may be communicated via radio resource control signaling. In certain embodiments, the method may comprise communicating, to the wireless device, information indicating which of the configured carriers belong to the first group and which of the configured carriers belong to the second group, the communicated information further comprising the carrier indicator field value associated with each of the configured carriers of the first and second groups.
[0050] the first and second groups may be cross-carrier scheduling groups.
[0066] For example, in certain embodiments a network node, such as network node 115 described above in relation to FIG. 2, may configure the UE with cross-carrier scheduling groups. In the example of FIG. 4, the UE is configured with two cross-carrier scheduling groups: cross-carrier scheduling Group X and cross carrier-scheduling Group Y. As shown in FIG. 4, cross-carrier scheduling Group X includes three carriers: Carrier 1; Carrier 3; and Carrier 4 ... Cross-carrier scheduling Group Y includes two carriers: Carrier 2 and Carrier 17
[0067] the network node may communicate, to the wireless device, the CIF value associated with each of the configured carriers of the first and second groups. In certain embodiments, the network node may communicate information on which carriers are included in each cross-carrier scheduling group. The received mapping associates each of the carriers configured for the UE with a CIF value. In the example of FIG. 4, Carrier 1 is associated with a CIF value of 0, Carrier 2 is associated with a CIF value of 3, Carrier 3 is associated with a CIF value of 5, Carrier 4 is associated with a CIF value of 2, and Carrier 17 is associated with a CIF value of 2.
); and
send a downlink control information (DCI) signaling to the UE, wherein the DCI signaling is used to schedule a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) that is transmitted on a target scheduled carrier comprised in a target scheduled carrier group (Bergstrom [0007] FIG. 1 illustrates an example of cross-carrier scheduling. It is possible with cross-carrier scheduling to send DL scheduling assignments and UL scheduling grants on Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) from a different CC than the one actually scheduled. As such, PDSCH and PUSCH can be sent on a CC other than the one on which the related PDCCH has been received.
[0036] The network node communicates, to the wireless device on a first carrier of either the first or second groups, information related to a particular carrier in the same group as the first carrier, wherein the particular carrier is identified by its associated CIF value. In some cases, the particular carrier may be different from the first carrier. In some cases, the particular carrier may be the same as the first carrier. In certain embodiments, the information may be one or more of: a downlink scheduling assignment for the particular carrier; an uplink scheduling grant for the particular carrier.
Note: a downlink scheduling assignment for the particular carrier is the DCI used to schedule a a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmitted on the particular carrier. an uplink scheduling grant for the particular carrier is the DCI used to schedule a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmitted on the particular carrier.
[0068] the UE receives a scheduling grant with CIF=2 in a first carrier in cross-carrier scheduling Group X (which includes Carriers 1, 3 and 4). From the received scheduling grant, the UE determines that the first carrier belongs to cross-carrier scheduling Group X. Based on the explicit mapping received from the network node (which associated CIF=2 with Carrier 4 in cross-carrier scheduling Group X and Carrier 17 in cross-carrier scheduling Group Y) and the cross-carrier scheduling group that the carrier on which the scheduling grant was received belongs to (here, cross-carrier scheduling Group X), the UE is able to identify the particular carrier to which the scheduling grant relates using the CIF value. In other words, the UE is able to identify Carrier 4 in cross-carrier scheduling Group X as the particular carrier to which the scheduling grant relates. Thus, at step 435 the UE performs transmission and/or reception on Carrier 4.
Note: Carrier 4 is the target scheduled carrier; Group X is the target scheduled carrier group.),
wherein for the RRC signaling configuring more than one scheduled carrier group, the target scheduled carrier group is determined by the UE at least according to the DCI signaling and the RRC signaling (Bergstrom [0068] the UE receives a scheduling grant with CIF=2 in a first carrier in cross-carrier scheduling Group X (which includes Carriers 1, 3 and 4). From the received scheduling grant, the UE determines that the first carrier belongs to cross-carrier scheduling Group X.
Note: Based on which first carrier the scheduling grant (DCI) is received and the first carrier belong to which group (the RRC signalling), the UE determines the target scheduled carrier group.
[0069] As another example, at step 440 the UE receives a scheduling grant with CIF=2 in a carrier in cross-carrier scheduling Group Y. From the received scheduling grant, the UE is able to determine that the first carrier belongs to cross-carrier scheduling Group Y.
); and
for the RRC signaling configuring one scheduled carrier group, the target scheduled carrier group is determined by the UE at least according to the RRC signaling (Bergstrom [0007] FIG. 1 illustrates an example of cross-carrier scheduling. Cross-carrier scheduling is one important feature of CA. It is possible with cross-carrier scheduling to send DL scheduling assignments and UL scheduling grants on Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) from a different CC than the one actually scheduled.
[0008] The cross-carrier scheduling mechanism leverages a 3-bit Carrier Indicator Field (CIF) carried by a PDCCH. This CIF indicates to which carrier a certain DL scheduling assignment or UL scheduling grant refers. A CIF having a size of 3 bits can take on 8 different values. Thus, with the 3-bit CIF, a maximum of 8 carriers can be cross-carrier scheduled.
[0009] As described above, the 3-bit CIF can be used in PDCCH for cross-carrier scheduling. With the current CIF size, it is not possible to address more than 8 carriers. Before 3GPP Release 13, this limitation was not a problem since no more than 5 carriers can be aggregated.
[0011] 3GPP has agreed to not change the size of the CIF and to keep using the 3-bit CIF in Release 13. Thus, there is a need for new mechanisms that can allow cross-carrier scheduling of more than 8 carriers without changing the size of the CIF.
[0068] the UE receives a scheduling grant with CIF=2 in a first carrier in cross-carrier scheduling Group X (which includes Carriers 1, 3 and 4). From the received scheduling grant, the UE determines that the first carrier belongs to cross-carrier scheduling Group X.
Note: Based on which first carrier the scheduling grant (DCI) is received and the first carrier belong to which group (the RRC signalling), the UE determines the target scheduled carrier group.
Note: When the number of carriers of cross-carrier scheduling is limited to 5, a single cross-carrier scheduling group is sufficient to schedule 5 different carriers. There is no need to configure the second cross-carrier scheduling group.).
Claim 1 recites similar limitations of claim 34, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 21, Bergstrom teaches A method for carrier scheduling, applied to a user
equipment (UE), the method comprising (Bergstrom UE 110 in Fig. 2 and Fig. 7; [0039] FIG. 2 is a block diagram illustrating an embodiment of a network 100, in accordance with certain embodiments. Network 100 includes one or more UE(s) 110 (which may be interchangeably referred to as wireless devices 110) and one or more network node(s) 115 (which may be interchangeably referred to as eNodeBs (eNBs) 115).
[0086] FIG. 7 is a block schematic of an exemplary wireless device, in accordance with certain embodiments. Wireless device 110 may refer to any type of wireless device communicating with a node and/or with another wireless device in a cellular or mobile communication system. … A wireless device 110 may also be referred to as UE.
[0007] FIG. 1 illustrates an example of cross-carrier scheduling.):
receiving a radio resource control (RRC) signaling sent by a network device, wherein the RRC signaling is used to configure one or more scheduled carrier groups, and each of the one or more scheduled carrier groups comprises one or more scheduled carriers (Bergstrom [0036] The network node configures a wireless device with a plurality of carriers, each of the plurality of carriers comprising a communication channel between the wireless device and one of the network node or another wireless device. The network node groups the configured carriers into at least a first group and a second group. The network node associates each of the configured carriers of the first group with one of a plurality of possible CIF values such that each of the configured carriers of the first group has a different CIF value than other configured carriers in the first group. The network node associates each of the configured carriers of the second group with one of the plurality of possible CIF values such that each of the configured carriers of the second group has a different CIF value than other configured carriers in the second group.
[0014] In certain embodiments, the method may comprise communicating, to the wireless device, the carrier indicator field value associated with each of the configured carriers of the first and second groups. The carrier indicator field value associated with each of the configured carriers of the first and second groups may be communicated via radio resource control signaling. In certain embodiments, the method may comprise communicating, to the wireless device, information indicating which of the configured carriers belong to the first group and which of the configured carriers belong to the second group, the communicated information further comprising the carrier indicator field value associated with each of the configured carriers of the first and second groups.
[0050] the first and second groups may be cross-carrier scheduling groups.
[0066] For example, in certain embodiments a network node, such as network node 115 described above in relation to FIG. 2, may configure the UE with cross-carrier scheduling groups. In the example of FIG. 4, the UE is configured with two cross-carrier scheduling groups: cross-carrier scheduling Group X and cross carrier-scheduling Group Y. As shown in FIG. 4, cross-carrier scheduling Group X includes three carriers: Carrier 1; Carrier 3; and Carrier 4 ... Cross-carrier scheduling Group Y includes two carriers: Carrier 2 and Carrier 17
[0067] the network node may communicate, to the wireless device, the CIF value associated with each of the configured carriers of the first and second groups. In certain embodiments, the network node may communicate information on which carriers are included in each cross-carrier scheduling group. The received mapping associates each of the carriers configured for the UE with a CIF value. In the example of FIG. 4, Carrier 1 is associated with a CIF value of 0, Carrier 2 is associated with a CIF value of 3, Carrier 3 is associated with a CIF value of 5, Carrier 4 is associated with a CIF value of 2, and Carrier 17 is associated with a CIF value of 2.
);
receiving a downlink control information (DCI) signaling sent by the network device, wherein the DCI signaling is used to schedule a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) that is transmitted on a target scheduled carrier comprised in a target scheduled carrier group (Bergstrom [0007] FIG. 1 illustrates an example of cross-carrier scheduling. It is possible with cross-carrier scheduling to send DL scheduling assignments and UL scheduling grants on Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) from a different CC than the one actually scheduled. As such, PDSCH and PUSCH can be sent on a CC other than the one on which the related PDCCH has been received.
[0036] The network node communicates, to the wireless device on a first carrier of either the first or second groups, information related to a particular carrier in the same group as the first carrier, wherein the particular carrier is identified by its associated CIF value. In some cases, the particular carrier may be different from the first carrier. In some cases, the particular carrier may be the same as the first carrier. In certain embodiments, the information may be one or more of: a downlink scheduling assignment for the particular carrier; an uplink scheduling grant for the particular carrier.
Note: a downlink scheduling assignment for the particular carrier is the DCI used to schedule a a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmitted on the particular carrier. an uplink scheduling grant for the particular carrier is the DCI used to schedule a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmitted on the particular carrier.
[0068] the UE receives a scheduling grant with CIF=2 in a first carrier in cross-carrier scheduling Group X (which includes Carriers 1, 3 and 4). From the received scheduling grant, the UE determines that the first carrier belongs to cross-carrier scheduling Group X. Based on the explicit mapping received from the network node (which associated CIF=2 with Carrier 4 in cross-carrier scheduling Group X and Carrier 17 in cross-carrier scheduling Group Y) and the cross-carrier scheduling group that the carrier on which the scheduling grant was received belongs to (here, cross-carrier scheduling Group X), the UE is able to identify the particular carrier to which the scheduling grant relates using the CIF value. In other words, the UE is able to identify Carrier 4 in cross-carrier scheduling Group X as the particular carrier to which the scheduling grant relates. Thus, at step 435 the UE performs transmission and/or reception on Carrier 4.
Note: Carrier 4 is the target scheduled carrier; Group X is the target scheduled carrier group); and
for the RRC signaling configuring more than one scheduled carrier group, determining the target scheduled carrier group at least according to the DCI signaling and the RRC signaling (Bergstrom [0068] the UE receives a scheduling grant with CIF=2 in a first carrier in cross-carrier scheduling Group X (which includes Carriers 1, 3 and 4). From the received scheduling grant, the UE determines that the first carrier belongs to cross-carrier scheduling Group X.
Note: Based on which first carrier the scheduling grant (DCI) is received and the first carrier belong to which group (the RRC signalling), the UE determines the target scheduled carrier group.
[0069] As another example, at step 440 the UE receives a scheduling grant with CIF=2 in a carrier in cross-carrier scheduling Group Y. From the received scheduling grant, the UE is able to determine that the first carrier belongs to cross-carrier scheduling Group Y.
); and
for the RRC signaling configuring one scheduled carrier group, determining the target scheduled carrier group at least according to the RRC signaling (Bergstrom [0007] FIG. 1 illustrates an example of cross-carrier scheduling. Cross-carrier scheduling is one important feature of CA. It is possible with cross-carrier scheduling to send DL scheduling assignments and UL scheduling grants on Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) from a different CC than the one actually scheduled.
[0008] The cross-carrier scheduling mechanism leverages a 3-bit Carrier Indicator Field (CIF) carried by a PDCCH. This CIF indicates to which carrier a certain DL scheduling assignment or UL scheduling grant refers. A CIF having a size of 3 bits can take on 8 different values. Thus, with the 3-bit CIF, a maximum of 8 carriers can be cross-carrier scheduled.
[0009] As described above, the 3-bit CIF can be used in PDCCH for cross-carrier scheduling. With the current CIF size, it is not possible to address more than 8 carriers. Before 3GPP Release 13, this limitation was not a problem since no more than 5 carriers can be aggregated.
[0011] 3GPP has agreed to not change the size of the CIF and to keep using the 3-bit CIF in Release 13. Thus, there is a need for new mechanisms that can allow cross-carrier scheduling of more than 8 carriers without changing the size of the CIF.
[0068] the UE receives a scheduling grant with CIF=2 in a first carrier in cross-carrier scheduling Group X (which includes Carriers 1, 3 and 4). From the received scheduling grant, the UE determines that the first carrier belongs to cross-carrier scheduling Group X.
Note: Based on which first carrier the scheduling grant (DCI) is received and the first carrier belong to which group (the RRC signalling), the UE determines the target scheduled carrier group.
Note: When the number of carriers of cross-carrier scheduling is limited to 5, a single cross-carrier scheduling group is sufficient to schedule 5 different carriers. There is no need to configure the second cross-carrier scheduling group.).
Regarding claim 2, Bergstrom teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the DCI
signaling is further used to determine a scheduling carrier for scheduling the scheduled carrier group (Bergstrom [0036] The network node communicates, to the wireless device on a first carrier of either the first or second groups, information related to a particular carrier in the same group as the first carrier, wherein the particular carrier is identified by its associated CIF value. In some cases, the particular carrier may be different from the first carrier. In some cases, the particular carrier may be the same as the first carrier. In certain embodiments, the information may be one or more of: a downlink scheduling assignment for the particular carrier; an uplink scheduling grant for the particular carrier.
Note: a downlink scheduling assignment for the particular carrier is the DCI used to schedule a a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmitted on the particular carrier. an uplink scheduling grant for the particular carrier is the DCI used to schedule a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmitted on the particular carrier. The first carrier is the scheduling carrier.
[0068] the UE receives a scheduling grant with CIF=2 in a first carrier in cross-carrier scheduling Group X (which includes Carriers 1, 3 and 4). From the received scheduling grant, the UE determines that the first carrier belongs to cross-carrier scheduling Group X. Based on the explicit mapping received from the network node (which associated CIF=2 with Carrier 4 in cross-carrier scheduling Group X and Carrier 17 in cross-carrier scheduling Group Y) and the cross-carrier scheduling group that the carrier on which the scheduling grant was received belongs to (here, cross-carrier scheduling Group X), the UE is able to identify the particular carrier to which the scheduling grant relates using the CIF value. In other words, the UE is able to identify Carrier 4 in cross-carrier scheduling Group X as the particular carrier to which the scheduling grant relates.
Note: the first carrier is the scheduling carrier. Group X is the scheduled carrier group.).
Regarding claim 3, Bergstrom teaches The method according to claim 1, wherein the RRC
signaling comprises numbers of the one or more scheduled carrier groups, and numbers of the one or more scheduled carriers comprised in each one of the one or more scheduled carrier groups (Bergstrom [0036] The network node configures a wireless device with a plurality of carriers, each of the plurality of carriers comprising a communication channel between the wireless device and one of the network node or another wireless device. The network node groups the configured carriers into at least a first group and a second group. The network node associates each of the configured carriers of the first group with one of a plurality of possible CIF values such that each of the configured carriers of the first group has a different CIF value than other configured carriers in the first group. The network node associates each of the configured carriers of the second group with one of the plurality of possible CIF values such that each of the configured carriers of the second group has a different CIF value than other configured carriers in the second group.
[0014] In certain embodiments, the method may comprise communicating, to the wireless device, the carrier indicator field value associated with each of the configured carriers of the first and second groups. The carrier indicator field value associated with each of the configured carriers of the first and second groups may be communicated via radio resource control signaling. In certain embodiments, the method may comprise communicating, to the wireless device, information indicating which of the configured carriers belong to the first group and which of the configured carriers belong to the second group, the communicated information further comprising the carrier indicator field value associated with each of the configured carriers of the first and second groups.
[0050] the first and second groups may be cross-carrier scheduling groups.
[0066] For example, in certain embodiments a network node, such as network node 115 described above in relation to FIG. 2, may configure the UE with cross-carrier scheduling groups. In the example of FIG. 4, the UE is configured with two cross-carrier scheduling groups: cross-carrier scheduling Group X and cross carrier-scheduling Group Y. As shown in FIG. 4, cross-carrier scheduling Group X includes three carriers: Carrier 1; Carrier 3; and Carrier 4 ... Cross-carrier scheduling Group Y includes two carriers: Carrier 2 and Carrier 17.).
Claims 22 and 23 recite similar limitations of claims 2 and 3 respectively, are thus
rejected under similar rational.
Regarding claim 36, Bergstrom teaches A user equipment, comprising (Bergstrom UE 110 in Fig. 2 and Fig. 7; [0039] FIG. 2 is a block diagram illustrating an embodiment of a network 100, in accordance with certain embodiments. Network 100 includes one or more UE(s) 110 (which may be interchangeably referred to as wireless devices 110) and one or more network node(s) 115 (which may be interchangeably referred to as eNodeBs (eNBs) 115).
[0086] FIG. 7 is a block schematic of an exemplary wireless device, in accordance with certain embodiments. Wireless device 110 may refer to any type of wireless device communicating with a node and/or with another wireless device in a cellular or mobile communication system. … A wireless device 110 may also be referred to as UE.):
a transceiver (Bergstrom [0086] Wireless device 110 includes transceiver 710.);
a memory (Bergstrom [0086] Wireless device 110 includes … memory 730.);
a processor, respectively connected to the transceiver and the memory (Bergstrom [0086] Wireless device 110 includes … processor 720. In some embodiments, transceiver 710 facilitates transmitting wireless signals to and receiving wireless signals from network node 115 (e.g., via antenna 740), processor 720 executes instructions to provide some or all of the functionality described above as being provided by wireless device 110, and memory 730 stores the instructions executed by processor 720.
Note: as shown in Fig. 7, processor 720 is connected to memory 730 and transceiver 710),
wherein the processor is configured to implement the method for carrier scheduling according to claim 21 (Bergstrom See rejection of claim 21 above.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 and 27 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bergstrom as applied to claims 1 and 21 above, and further in view of US 20230156725 A1 (hereinafter Wang).
Regarding claim 5, Bergstrom teaches The method according to claim 1.
Bergstrom does not explicitly teach wherein a scheduling mode of the UE comprises a joint
scheduling mode and an independent scheduling mode, and the first DCI signaling is further configured to determine that the scheduling mode corresponding to the scheduled carrier group is the joint scheduling mode.
Wang in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches (Wang [0032] when determining the N CCs scheduled by the DCI according to the bit field in the DCI used for indicating the N CCs scheduled by the DCI, if the CIF field indicates a scheduling carrier, it indicates that the DCI does not support simultaneous scheduling of multiple CCs, wherein the scheduling carrier is a carrier that transmits the DCI.
[0248] the following table is only a specific example, and this embodiment does not make any limitation on the carrier group.
As indicated in the above table, when CIF field = 000, it indicates a single carrier (i.e. independent scheduling mode). When CIF field is 010… (none 000), it indicates a joint scheduling mode corresponding a scheduled carrier group.).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bergstrom with Wang’s above teachings. The motivation is improving flexibility of data scheduling and reducing excessive DCI overhead (Wang [0140]).
Claim 27 recites similar limitations of claim 5, is thus rejected under similar rational.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bergstrom in view of Wang as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of CN 102036405 A (hereinafter Zhao) and US 20160007324 A1 (hereinafter Lee).
Regarding claim 10, Bergstrom in view of Wang teaches The method according to claim 5.
Bergstrom does not explicitly teach further comprising: switching a scheduling mode of the
scheduled carrier group corresponding to the UE, in response to receiving a feedback acknowledgment signal (ACK) of the DCI signaling, or in response to receiving a hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) of a PDSCH scheduled by the DCI signaling, or in response to receiving a PUSCH scheduled by the DCI signaling.
Although Wang teaches a scheduling mode and the scheduled carrier group corresponding to
the UE (See Wang [0032] [0248] cited above in rejection of claim 5.),
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bergstrom as modified by Wang with Wang’s above teachings. The motivation is improving flexibility of data scheduling and reducing excessive DCI overhead (Wang [0140]).
Wang does not explicitly teach further comprising: switching a scheduling mode in response to receiving a feedback acknowledgment signal (ACK) of the DCI signaling, or in response to receiving a hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement(HARQ-ACK) of a PDSCH scheduled by the DCI signaling, or in response to receiving a PUSCH scheduled by the DCI signaling.
Zhao in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches further comprising: switching a scheduling mode in response to receiving a response message from the UE (Zhao [0068] The base station device receives an RRC connection reconfiguration complete message from the user equipment, and modifies the DCI format according to the RRC connection reconfiguration complete message.
[0069] if the user equipment configures the PDCCH control scheme to not support scheduling between component carriers, the base station device sets the DCI format to not include the component carrier set CI; if the user equipment configures the PDCCH control scheme to support scheduling between component carriers, the base station device sets the DCI format to include the component carrier set CI.
[0070]it defines a configuration method for switching between different PDCCH control schemes, the base station device can configure the user equipment to switch between different PDCCH control schemes.).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bergstrom as modified by Wang with Zhao’s above teachings. The motivation is improving the working efficiency of base station equipment and the performance of user equipment (Zhao [0010]).
Zhao does not explicitly teach receiving a feedback acknowledgment signal (ACK) of the DCI signaling.
Lee in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches receiving a feedback acknowledgment signal (ACK) of the DCI signaling (Lee [0009] a method of transceiving signals, in a user equipment of a wireless communication system, including the steps of receiving downlink data (physical downlink shared channel, PDSCH) and a reconfiguration downlink control information (reconfiguration DCI) and transmitting at least one of an ACK/NACK (acknowledgement/negative acknowledgement) information in response to the downlink data and a confirmation message in response to the reconfiguration downlink control information, wherein the confirmation message indicates success or failure in receiving the reconfiguration downlink control information.).
By modifying Bergstrom
with Wang’s teachings of a scheduling mode and the scheduled carrier group corresponding to the UE
with Zhao’s teachings of further comprising: switching a scheduling mode in response to receiving a response message from the UE, and
with Lee’s teachings of receiving a feedback acknowledgment signal (ACK) of the DCI signaling, the modification results in
further comprising: switching a scheduling mode of the scheduled carrier group corresponding
to the UE, in response to receiving a feedback acknowledgment signal (ACK) of the first DCI signaling, or
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bergstrom as modified by Wang and Zhao with Lee’s above teachings. The motivation is efficiently transmitting and receiving information for a UE (Lee [0018]).
Claim(s) 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bergstrom in view of Wang as applied to claim 27 above, and further in view of Lee.
Regarding claim 28, Bergstrom in view of Wang teaches The method according to claim 27.
Bergstrom in view of Wang does not explicitly teach further comprising at least one of: sending
a feedback acknowledgment signal (ACK) of the DCI signaling; sending a hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) of a PDSCH scheduled by the DCI signaling; or sending a PUSCH scheduled by the DCI signaling.
Lee in the same or similar field of endeavor teaches further comprising at least one of: sending a feedback acknowledgment signal (ACK) of the DCI signaling (Lee [0009] a method of transceiving signals, in a user equipment of a wireless communication system, including the steps of receiving downlink data (physical downlink shared channel, PDSCH) and a reconfiguration downlink control information (reconfiguration DCI) and transmitting at least one of an ACK/NACK (acknowledgement/negative acknowledgement) information in response to the downlink data and a confirmation message in response to the reconfiguration downlink control information, wherein the confirmation message indicates success or failure in receiving the reconfiguration downlink control information.);
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Bergstrom as modified by Wang with Lee’s above teachings. The motivation is efficiently transmitting and receiving information for a UE (Lee [0018]).
Conclusion
/D.Z.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2418 /Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418