DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lu et al. (US 10,517,975 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Lu et al. discloses a disinfection and illumination lamp, comprising: a light source unit (light source apparatus, 50), comprising a visible light source (warning device, 500), since the warning device (500) may be, for example, a warning light or a warning sound, and a disinfection light source (ultraviolet emitting device, 220); a sensing unit (motion detection device, 400), configured to sense presence of a living being (biological body) within a preset range; and a control unit (processor, 300), respectively connected with the light source unit (50) and the sensing unit (400), wherein the control unit (300) is configured such that after the control unit (300) receives a signal transmitted by the sensing unit (400) sensing the presence of the living being, the visible light source (500) is controlled to emit illumination light, and the disinfection light source (240) is turned off; and after the control unit (300) receives a signal transmitted by the sensing unit (400) not sensing the presence of the living being (biological body), the visible light source (500) is controlled to emit warning light, and the disinfection light source (240) is controlled to emit disinfection light (see Abstract; figure 1; and column 2, line 30 through column 5, line 7).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lu et al. (US 10,517,975 B2) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Fink et al. (WO 2005/081932 A2).
Regarding claim 10, Lu et al. discloses a disinfection and illumination system, comprising: the disinfection and illumination lamp (see Abstract; figure 1; and column 2, line 30 through column 5, line 7).
Lu et al. fails to disclose a remote control terminal, in communication connection with the disinfection and illumination lamp to remotely control the disinfection and illumination lamp.
Fink et al. discloses a remote computer (not shown) and that monitoring system configurations and operations should be obvious to those of ordinary skill in the art in view of the present discussion (see page 28, line 8 through page 29, line 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of Lu et al. with the teachings of Fink et al. results in a remote control terminal, in communication connection with the disinfection and illumination lamp to remotely control the disinfection and illumination lamp for remote monitoring and operation of the disinfection and illumination system.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 2-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claims 2-3 and 8-9, the prior art references fail to disclose or suggest a disinfection and illumination lamp further comprising an aluminum radiator; and the light source unit comprising a ceramic substrate, and the ceramic substrate being attached to the aluminum radiator for combined heat dissipation; wherein the sensing unit and the light source unit are of a nested structure, wherein the sensing unit is nested in an inner side of the light source unit; comprising: a snap-fit power supply and a lamp housing, and the power supply being snap-fitted with an inner wall of the lamp housing; and wherein the visible light source and the disinfection light source are of a nested structure, and the visible light source is evenly arranged on a periphery of the disinfection light source.
Claims 4-6 depend on claim 3.
Claim 7 depends on claim 2.
Conclusion
NATASHA E. YOUNG
Examiner
Art Unit 1774
/NATASHA E YOUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1774