DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Inafuku (US 2018/0051199 A1) (disclosed by Applicant on IDS dated 09/18/2023). Regarding Claim 1 , Inafuku discloses a thermally conductive composition (heat-conductive silicone resin composition) comprising (A) an organopolysiloxane containing at least two alkenyl groups, (B) a hydrogenorganopolysiloxane containing at least two hydrosilyl groups ( SiH ) , (C) a thermally conductive filler (heat-conductive filler) , and (D) a reaction rate controlling agent (platinum group metal based catalyst) [0012-0017]. Inafuku further discloses that the organopolysiloxane (A) is an organopolysiloxane containing at least two alkenyl groups per molecule, wherein the alkenyl groups may be selected from a group which includes v inyl, allyl, butenyl , and hexenyl [0025, 0029]. Inafuku further discloses that the hydrogenorganopolysiloxane (B) is a hydrogenorganopolysiloxane containing at least two hydrosilyl groups ( SiH ) per molecule [0033]. Inafuku further discloses that the thermally conductive filler (heat-conductive filler) may be selected from a group which includes alumina powder, boron nitride powder, aluminum nitride powder , aluminum powder, copper powder , and nickel powder [0037]. Inafuku further discloses that the reaction rate controlling agent (platinum group metal based catalyst) (D) may be a platinum catalyst [0039] . Inafuku does not explicitly disclose that in measurement using a viscoelasticity measuring apparatus under conditions of 35°C, a shear mode, a frequency of 1 Hz, and a strain of 10%, a storage modulus G'1 after 3,600 seconds from the start of the measurement is 2,000 Pa or less, and a storage modulus G'2 after 7,200 seconds from the start of the measurement is 4,350 Pa or more, and wherein viscosity measured at 25°C and the number of revolutions of 10 rpm is 220 Pa ∙ s or less. However, the instant specification teaches that that the organopolysiloxane (A) is an organopolysiloxane containing at least two alkenyl group s, wherein the alkenyl groups may be selected from a group which includes v inyl, allyl, butenyl , and hexenyl [ 0023-0024 ] . The instant specification further teaches that the hydrogenorganopolysiloxane (B) is a hydrogenorganopolysiloxane containing at least two hydrosilyl groups [ 0025 ] . The instant specification further teaches that the thermally conductive filler may be selected from a group which includes alumina, boron nitride , aluminum nitride , aluminum, copper , and nickel [ 0029 ] . The instant specification further teaches that the reaction rate controlling agent (platinum group metal based catalyst) (D) may be a platinum catalyst [ 0065 ] . The instant application also teaches that the storage moduli may be adjusted based o n the type and amount of the rate controlling agent, component (A), and component (B) [0016]. As such, the skilled artisan would appreciate that as the thermally conductive composition (heat-conductive silicone resin composition) of Inafuku meets all of the compositional limitations of instant Claim 1 , and as the viscosity and storage moduli are material properties dependent on the composition of the thermally conductive composition as taught by the instant specification, the thermally conductive composition (heat-conductive silicone resin composition) of Inafuku would be expected to have a storage moduli and viscosity within the claimed ranges . Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 1 are met. Regarding Claim 2 , Inafuku does not explicitly disclose that in a compressive load test, a ratio of a compressive load after the composition is left to stand at 35°C for 1 hour to an initial compressive load is 145% or less, and a ratio of the compressive load after the composition is left to stand at 18°C for 18 hours to the initial compressive load is 820% or more. However, the instant specification teaches that the compressive load test measures the viscosity maintaining property of the thermally conductive composition [0018]. As such, the skilled artisan would appreciate that as the thermally conductive composition (heat-conductive silicone resin composition) of Inafuku meets all of the compositional limitations of instant Claim 1, and as the compressive load test measures material properties dependent on the composition of the thermally conductive composition as taught by the instant specification, the thermally conductive composition (heat-conductive silicone resin composition) of Inafuku would be expected to meet the ratios of compressive load as claimed. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 2 are met. Regarding Claim 3 , Inafuku further discloses that the thermally conductive composition (heat-conductive silicone resin composition) may further comprise an adhesive aid which include s an alkoxysilane compound [0043]. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 3 are met. Regarding Claim 4 , Inafuku further discloses that the reaction rate controlling agent (platinum group metal based catalyst) (D) may be a platinum catalyst which is supported on alumina [0039]. Although Inafuku does not explicitly disclose a thixotropic agent , the instant application teaches that the thixotropic agent may be alumina [0043] . As such , the skilled artisan would appreciate that the alumina support of the platinum catalyst may be considered a thixotropic agent. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 4 are met. Regarding Claim 5 , Inafuku further discloses a thermally conductive member (Cured product) made by curing the thermally conductive composition (heat-conductive silicone resin composition) of C laim 1 [0047, 0054]. Thus, all of the limitations of Claim 5 are met. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Inafuku (US 2018/0051199 A1) (disclosed by Applicant on IDS dated 09/18/2023), as applied to C laim 5 above, and further in view of Kim et al. (US 2019/0280355 A1). In Regards to Claim 6 (Dependent Upon Claim 5): Inafuku discloses the thermally conductive member of Claim 5 as set forth above. Inafuku further discloses that the thermally conductive composition (heat-conductive silicone resin composition) is suitable for use in various electronic parts [0002]. Inafuku is deficient in disclosing a battery module comprising a gap filler composed of the thermally conductive member according to C laim 5, a plurality of battery cells, and a module housing for storing the plurality of the battery cells, wherein the gap filler is arranged inside the module housing. Kim discloses a battery module (1) comprising a gap filler composed of a thermally conductive member (30) , a plurality of battery cells (10) , and a module housing (40) for storing the plurality of the battery cells (10) , wherein the gap filler is arranged inside the module housing (40) (Figures 1C and 2, [0046, 0052]). Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to utilize the thermally conductive member of Inafuku as a gap filler in a battery module according to Kim, as it is known in the art that such a thermally conductive member is suitable for use within a battery module as a gap filler , as taught by Kim. The skilled artisan would be motivated to utilize the thermally conductive member of Inafuku as such because Inafuku teaches that the thermally conductive composition (heat-conductive silicone resin composition) is suitable for use in various electronic parts (i.e., a battery) . Furthermore, t he selection of a known configuration based on its suitability for its intended use support s a prima facie obviousness determination (MPEP 2144.07). Upon the above modification, all of the limitations of Claim 6 are met. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT EMILY E FREEMAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1498 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Miriam Stagg can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)-270-5256 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /E.E.F./ Examiner, Art Unit 1724 /MIRIAM STAGG/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1724