3333DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-11, 13-14, 16-22 have been considered but are moot as in discussed in the new ground of rejection below.
Applicant argues the cited prior art references, either alone or in combination, fail to disclose or suggest the following features set forth in claim 1:
switching, for a first control having a first display state and a second display state, from the first display state to the second display state on a video posting interface in response to triggering, wherein the first control is a control that guides a user to add a first sticker in a current to-be-posted video;
in response to the first triggering operation, adding a first sticker in a current to-be-posted video, to display the first sticker during a process of playing the current to-be-posted video, wherein the first sticker is configured to guide interaction with the current to-be posted video; and
in response to a second triggering operation acting on a second control on the video posting interface, posting the to-be posted video because
Tinsman pays no attention to the editing of the video on a video posting interface, and is silent of any control on the video posting interface; therefore, Tinsman fails to teach a control that guides a user to add a first sticker in a current-to-be posted video; in turn, Tinsman does not teach switching the display state of the control that guides a user to add a first sticker in a current-to-be-posted video, on the video posting interface. Tinsman does not teach another control on the interface for posting the video. Additionally, Tinsman is silent regarding, in response to a triggering operation on the first control displayed on the video posting interface, adding the first sticker in the current-to-be-posted video, to display…. Tinsman does not explicitly teach the adding of any sticker, that is used to guide interaction with the current-to-be-posted video, into the current to-be-posted video because the ads of Tinsman do not guide interaction with the video. Tinsman is silent regarding: the interface for video editing before posting; the control for guiding the user to add element into the to-be-posted video; switching the display state of the control on the interface; adding, into the video, the sticker configured for guide interaction with the video social engagement action, and the social engagement action to be achieved for the video. There is no disclosure in Bloch of a video posting interface including a control (first control) that has two display states and dis specially configured to guide users to add an interactive sticker. Bloch fails to the interface for video editing before posting…. Rathod does not disclose a video posting interface with a control that switches display states to guide sticker addition, not on the specific workflow of switching control states to guide sticker addition and then triggering posting via a separate control; Evan does not involve a video posting interface or a control for adding interactive stickers toa to-be-posted video; Lewis does not disclose or suggest a control that switches display states to guide sticker addition or a second control for triggering video posting (pages 10-12).
In response, it is noted that amended claims do not recite limitation “adding, into the video, the sticker configured for guide interaction with the video social engagement action, and the social engagement action to be achieved for the video”.
It is also noted that as described in paragraph [0038] of the specification, “a target guide sticker (referred to as a target sticker for short) may be an interaction icon or an interaction button”. Thus, “sticker” recited in the claims, as defined in paragraph [0038], is any interaction or selectable/clickable icon or button.
Tinsman discloses that video signal is displayed and examined manually by author or automatically to identify object or space within the video content for adding/inserting hotspots or advertisement from different advertiser(s) based on identified object or blank space (within the video stream) and objects, classes of objects or blank spaces listed as attributes within the aforementioned database, once a matching actual object or black is found, an appropriate embedded ad is chosen and applied to the embedded ad space within the video stream. Tinsman also discloses switching, for a first control having a first display state (e.g., display state of video with no ad space/interactive object or display state of blank space at particular location) and second display state (state with interactive element or different blank space/object), from the first display state of video to the second display state on the video posting/creating interface in response to triggering (by the author or attributes/pattern recognized in the video), wherein the first control is a control that guide a user (e.g., author or editor/advertiser) to add a first sticker (interactive element/selectable object/link for embedded ad/hotspot in a current video to be sent/transmitted to the user - see include, but are not limited to, paragraphs 0099, 0117, 0121, 0129-0131, 0138-0140, 0142, 0146, 0148, 0159, figures 21-31; Markel: figures 2-4, 6-7; incorporate by reference 10/041/881 (corresponding to US 20020126990 -referred to as Rasmussen: figures 4-7, paragraphs 0009-0010, 0044-0052, 0058).
Thus, Tinsman discloses switching, for a first control having a first display state and a second display state, from the first display state to the second display state on a video posting interface in response to triggering, wherein the first control is a control that guides a user to add a first sticker in a current to-be-posted video (read on Tinsman discloses of switching/changing, for a first control having a first display state with no interactive element or with one interactive element/hotspot and a second display state with different interactive element or hotspot/blank space, from the first display state with one blank space/interactive element to the second display state with different blank space/interactive element/hotspot on video editing/inserting user interface/browser in response to triggering by author or by attribute/information/blank space, wherein the first control is a control that guides or instructs or notifies a user such as author or editor/broadcaster to add/insert/embed a first interaction element/icon/hotspot/object/link in a current to be posted/published/transmitted/sent video).
Tinsman also discloses the first interaction object/icon is configured to guide interaction with the current-to-be-posted video (the interactive element/icon/link/hotspot inserted/added is configured to guide/allow interaction with the video to be posted/published or transmitted -see include, but are not limited to, paragraphs 0099, 0117, 0121, 0129-0131, 0138-0140, 0142, 0146, 0148, 0159, figures 21-31; Markel: figures 2-4, 6-7; Rasmussen: figures 4-7, paragraphs 0009-0010, 0044-0052, 0058).
Tinsman and Bloch discloses in response to first triggering operation, adding the first sticker n in a current to-be-posted video, to display the first sticker during a process of playing the current to-be-posted video (in response to a first triggering operation of start point, location, etc. for adding tag/data/hotspot, marker, guide icon, etc. to content to be provided/published/transmitted to display the icon/marker, etc. during the process of playing of the current provided/distributed content as discussed on pages 6-7 in the final rejection.
Rathod or Evan or Lewis or Dye discloses in response to a second triggering operation acting on a second control on the video posting interface, posting the to-be posted video -see Rathod: include, but are not limited to, figures 10-12, 18-18, 32, paragraphs 0003, 0038, 0226, 0235, 0238, 0322 for teaching of first ticker (icon/button) with engagements 1063, 1163 with engagements comprises icon/box with “like”, “follow”, “share”, “post” sticker/box/icon with posted-content to display the sticker (e.g., like icon/sticker 1235, 1333) during processing of playing the posted/provided content. See also Evans, for example, figures 2-3E for teaching first ticker comprises “share” icon or “follow” icon, etc. for guiding user to share or to follow the content to be posted/published/shared; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD, which describes interface with stickers that guides user to add the sticker into to be posted/shared video and in response to second operation of selecting sharing/posting icon, sharing the video content and the sticker; or see Lewis: figure 3).
For the reasons given above, rejections of claims 1-11, 13-14, 16-22 are discussed below.
Claims 12 and 15 are canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-11, 13-14, 16-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tinsman et al. (US 20130031582) in view of Bloch et al. (US 20150293675), and further in view of either Rathod (US 20230318997) or Evans et al. (US 20210150222) or Lewis et al. (US 10956945) or Dye et al. (US 20190342507).
Note: all documents that are directly or indirectly incorporated by references in their entireties in Tinsman (see paragraphs 0001, 0044, 0071-0072, 0088, 0095, 0097, 0120, 0140, 0143, 0146, 0149, ) including Ser. No. 10/357,155 (corresponding to US 20030149983 -hereinafter referred to as Markel), 10/041/881 (corresponding to US 20020126990 -referred to as Rasmussen); or Bloch (paragraphs 0020, 0045, including Ser. No. 13/622,795 (US 20140082666 -referred to as B666), Ser. No. 13/033,916 (US 20110200116 -referred to as B116), Ser. No. 14/107,600 (20150067723 -referred to as B723) or Rathod or Evans (paragraphs 0025, 0072) are respectively treated as part of the specification of Tinsman or Bloch or Rathod or Evans (see for example, MPEP 2163.07 b).
Regarding claim 1, Tinsman discloses a method for processing a video, comprising:
switching, for a first control having a first display state and a second display state, from the first display state to the second display state on a video posting interface in response to triggering, wherein the first control is a control that guides a user to add a first sticker in a current-to-be-posted video (read on Tinsman discloses of switching/changing, for a first control having a first display state with no interactive element or with one interactive element/hotspot and a second display state with different interactive element or hotspot/blank space, from the first display state with one blank space/interactive element to the second display state with different blank space/interactive element/hotspot on video editing/inserting user interface/browser in response to triggering by author or by attribute/information/blank space, wherein the first control is a control that guides or instructs or notifies a user such as author or editor/broadcaster to add/insert/embed a first interaction element/icon/hotspot/object/link in a current to be posted/published/transmitted/sent video – see discussion in “response to arguments” and - see include, but are not limited to, paragraphs 0099, 0117, 0121, 0129-0131, 0138-0140, 0142, 0146, 0148, 0159, figures 21-31; Markel: figures 2-4, 6-7; Rasmussen: figures 4-7, paragraphs 0009-0010, 0044-0052, 0058);
receiving a first triggering operation acting on a location/object on the video posting interface (receiving first trigger operation acting on an interface/object such as adding contour data, tag, marker, select location of insert advertisement, start time of hotspot, etc. on a video posting interface/creating page – see include, but are not limited to, figures 18, 20-27, 29-30, 33, 35, paragraphs 0097, 0116, 0121, 0130, 0138, 0140; Markel: figures 3a-3c, 5, 7; Rasmussen: figures 3-7, paragraphs 0044-0053 and discussion in “response to arguments” above);
in response to the first triggering operation, adding a first sticker in the current to-be-posted video, to display the first sticker during a process of playing the current to-be- posted video, wherein the first sticker is configured to guide interaction with the current to-be-posted video (in response to the first triggering operation of start point, location, etc., adding contour data, tag, marker, hotspot, embedded ad, object, icon, etc. in the current-to-be transmitted/played/published video to display the hotspot, marker, icon, logo, object, icon, etc. during a process of playing the current content to be transmitted/published, wherein the embedded/added icon/object is configured to guide/show interaction or selection with the current-to-be-transmitted/published video to access additional information of the embedded ad - see include, but are not limited to, figures 7-8, 11-15, 18, 21, 35-37, paragraphs 0091-0092, 0097-0098, 0111, 0121, 0159, 0163; Markel: figures 3a-3c, 5, 7, Rasmussen: figures 3-7, paragraphs 0044-0053 and discussion in “response to arguments” above); and
in response to a second triggering operation acting on a second control on the video, posting the to-be-posted video (in response to a second triggering operation on a second control of the video for publishing/sending the video with hotspots and/or embedded ad, publishing/sending the to be displayed video with the embedded ad and/or hotspot – see include, but are not limited to, figures 7-8, 11-15, 18, 21, 35-37, paragraphs 0091-0092, 0097-0098, 0111, 0121, 0159, 0163; Markel: figures 3a-3c, 5, 7, Rasmussen: figures 3-7, paragraphs 0044-0053).
Tinsman does not explicitly disclose acting on the first control on the video posting interface, the second triggering operation acting on a second control on the video posting interface.
Bloch discloses receiving a triggering operation acting on a first control on a video posting interface (selecting operation acting on guide control of time bar or segments of program, decision point – see include, but are not limited to, figures 2, 3B, 4).
Additionally and/or alternatively to Tinsman, Bloch discloses
switching for a first control having a first display state and a second display state, from the first display state to the second display state in response to triggering (switching for a first control in video stream having a first display state of video and second display state of different video segments, from the first state of first video segment to second display state of different video segment(s)/path in response to triggering/decision point, etc. – see include, but are not limited to, figures 1-3B);
in response to the triggering operation, adding a first sticker in a current to be posted video to display the first ticker in a current to-be posted video (in response to the operation, adding guide sticker/information along progress bar with segment start, end, decision point, etc. in the current content to be posted/provided to display the guide information in the video -see include, but are not limited to, figures 2, 3B, 4; B666: figures 2, 5, 7, paragraphs 0041, 0055, 0067; B723: figures 1b-3, paragraph 0038).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Tinsman with the teachings including acting on a first control , adding a first sticker in a current to-be-posted video as taught by Bloch in order to yield predictable result of providing dynamic timeline for editing and/or control non-linear video content structure easily with visual indicator (Bloch: paragraphs 0002-0004, 0009) or providing a seamless transition of contents (paragraphs 0021, 0027).
Additionally and/or alternatively, Rathod or Evans or Lewis or Dye (hereinafter referred to as Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye) discloses
switching, for a first control having a first display state and a second display state, from first display state to the second display state on a video posting interface in response to triggering, wherein the first control is a control that guides a user to add a first sticker in a current to-be-posted video (see include, but are not limited to, Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3E, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD);
receiving a first triggering operation acting on the first control on the video posting interface (receiving a first triggering operation acting on the first control on a video interface to create highlights, annotation or objects - see include, but are not limited to, Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3E, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD);
in response to first triggering operation, adding the first sticker in the to be posted video, wherein the first sticker is configured to guide interaction with the video ( see include, but are not limited to, Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3E, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD);
in response to a second triggering operation acting on a second control on the video posting interface, posting the to-be-posted video (in response to first triggering operation acting on a control to select a location, time for highlight/information of product on a highlight/content posting/sharing/publishing interface, adding the first sticker/icon into the to be posted/shared video, wherein the first sticker/icon is configured to guide interaction/selection with the video; in response to receiving a second triggering operation acting on a second control such as sharing icon/posting icon on the screen/interface such as selection of submit 547, upload 530, 988, post 1845, share icon, etc. on the video posting/sharing interface, posting/sharing the video/highlights - see Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3C, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to further modify Tinsman with the teaching including triggering operation acting on a second control on video posting interface, posting the to-be-posted video as taught by Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye in order to yield predictable result of giving a level of control a creator/publisher to easily post/share desired content – see Evans: paragraphs 0029-0031; Rathod: paragraph 0296 or increasing engagement with viewers of the reference content (see Lewis: col.7, lines 11-21).
Regarding claim 2, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the in response to the first triggering operation, adding the first sticker in the current to-be-posted video, to display the first sticker during the process of playing the current to-be-posted video comprises:
in response to the first triggering operation, entering an interface for adding the first sticker (entering an interface for adding tag, contour data, location, time for displaying hotspot label, icon, embedded ad, information of branching, decision point, etc. – see include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: figures 18, 21-25, paragraphs 0097, 0121-0122, 0138-0140; Markel: figures 3a-3c, 7; Bloch: figures 2, 3B, 4; Rasmussen: figures 3-6; Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3C, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3, col. 7, line 55-col. 8, line 35, col. 9, lines 33-44, col. 10, line 54-col. 11, line 7, col. 12, lines 12-17; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD);
receiving a first set time, which is inputted by a user on the interface for adding the first sticker and at which the first sticker appears in the current to-be-posted video, to display the first sticker on video footage once the current to-be-posted video is played to the first set time (receiving a first time set or start/begin time of embedded ad, graphic indicator/option during decision period, etc. appears in the video to display the hotspot label, notification, clicking, listing of choices, etc. on video once the video is played to the first time set of embedded hotspot label, ad, or indicator of switching/decision point - – see include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: figures 7-8, 11-15, 21-25, paragraphs 0140-0142, 0159, 0174-0176; Markel: figures 3a-3c, 7; Bloch: figures 2, 3B, 4, paragraphs 0022, 0025, 0027; B723: figures 1b-3, paragraph 0038; Rasmussen: figures 3-6; Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3C, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3, col. 10, line 54-col. 11, line 7, col. 12, lines 12-17; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD).
Regarding claim 3, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the receiving the first set time, which is inputted by the user on the interface for adding the first sticker and at which the first sticker appears in the current to-be-posted video, comprises:
upon receiving a triggering operation acting on a third control, determining a recommended time as the first set time (determining recommendation time with start frame, start or end of segment or at any point (or range in time); or
upon receiving a triggering operation acting on a fourth control, presenting at least two candidate time options and determining a selected candidate time as the first set time (e.g., start time, end time or any point (range in time) for frame, segment, video, etc.) ;
wherein the third control and the fourth control are presented on the interface for adding the first sticker (see include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: figures 21-25, paragraphs 0138-0142, 0159, 0170-171, 0174-0176; Markel: figures 3a-3c, 7; Bloch: figures 2, 3B, 4, paragraphs 0022, 0025, 0027; B723: figures 1b-3, paragraphs 0029, 0038; B666: figures 2, 7, paragraphs 0043, 0046; Rasmussen: figures 3-6; Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3C, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD).
Regarding claim 4, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein a playing window for the current to-be-posted video and a fourth control are displayed on the interface for adding the first sticker, and the playing window is configured to play the current to-be-posted video and display a progress bar of the current to-be-posted video (see include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: figures 7-8, 11-16; Bloch: figures 2, 4, paragraphs 0028, 0040, 0045; B723: paragraph 0038; B666: paragraphs 0006, 0008; Lewis: figures 2-3; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD);
the receiving the first set time, which is inputted by the user on the interface for adding the first sticker and at which the first sticker appears in the current to-be-posted video, comprises:
upon receiving a dragging operation (dragging/sliding/moving/forwarding) acting on the progress bar and a triggering operation acting on the fourth control, determining a time point on the progress bar at which the drag operation stops as the first set time (see include, but are not limited to, Markel: paragraphs 0060-0062; Bloch: figures 2, 4, paragraphs 0033, 0038, 0040; Lewis: figures 2-3, col. 10, line 54-col. 11, line 7, col. 12, lines 12-17; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD).
Regarding claim 5, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the in response to the first triggering operation, adding the first sticker in the current to-be-posted video, to display the first sticker during the process of playing the current to-be-posted video comprises:
receiving a target presenting style of the first sticker (style/type of notification, embedded hotspot, object shape, etc.), which is inputted by the user on the interface for adding the first sticker, to display the first sticker in the target presenting style during the process of playing the current to-be-posted video; or
receiving a target presenting position (position/location/coordinates) of the first sticker, which is inputted by the user on the interface for adding the first sticker, to display the first sticker at the target presenting position in the video footage during the process of playing the current to-be- posted video; or
receiving the target presenting style and the target presenting position of the first sticker, which are inputted by the user on the interface for adding the first sticker, to display the first sticker in the target presenting style at the target presenting position in the video footage during the process of playing the current to-be-posted video (display indicator, tag, marker, etc. in the presentation style of an icon, logo, label, graphic, text, etc. at the presentation position of hotspot, blank space/object, decision period, etc. in the video footage during the process of playing the current video - see include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: figures 7-8, 11-16, 18, 21-25, paragraphs 0109, 0121, 0142, 0159; Markel: figures 2-3c, 7; Rasmussen: figures 3-6; Bloch: figures 2, 4, paragraphs 0029, 0032,, 0039, 0064; B725: paragraph 0038; B666: paragraphs 0043, 0047, 0049; Lewis: figures 2-3, col. 7, line 55-col. 8, line 35, col. 9, lines 33-44, col. 10, line 54-col. 11, line 7, col. 12, lines 12-17; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD).
Regarding claim 6, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses the method according to claim 2, further comprising:
upon receiving a video preview operation triggered by the user on the interface for adding the first sticker (receiving preview operation during creating/editing operation), in response to the video preview operation, controlling the current to-be- posted video to start playing from a current playing progress position, and displaying the first sticker on the video footage when the playing of the current to-be-posted video reaches a playing progress position corresponding to the first set time; or
upon receiving the video preview operation triggered by the user on the interface for adding the first sticker, in response to the video preview operation, controlling the current to-be-posted video to start playing from the playing progress position corresponding to the first set time and displaying the first sticker on the video footage (see include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: figures 21-25; Markel: figures 3b-3c, 7; Bloch: figures 2, 4, paragraphs 0007, 0012, 0033, 0043-0045; B666: paragraphs 0013, 0021, 0052-0053; Rasmussen: figures 3-6; Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3C, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3, col. 7, line 55-col. 8, line 35, col. 9, lines 33-44, col. 10, line 54-col. 11, line 7, col. 12, lines 12-17; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD).
Regarding claim 7, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses the method according to claim 6, further comprising: when the first sticker is displayed for a preset duration, hiding the first sticker on the video footage (displaying/presenting/appearing from start and end time of embedded ad or during decision period and hiding/disappearing after these periods – see include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: paragraph 0159, 0174-0175; Markel: figures 3a-3b, 7; Bloch: paragraph 0025; B723: paragraph 0032; B666: paragraphs 0042; Rasmussen: figures 3-6; Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3C, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD).
Regarding claim 8, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses the method according to claim 6, further comprising: in a case that a display position of the first sticker on the video footage overlaps (overlap/overlay/superimpose) with a display position of a fifth sticker on the video footage, adjusting the display position of the first sticker on the video footage; or
controlling the fifth sticker to be displayed over the first sticker (adjusting or modifying of color, position of the hotspots, or control the display of embedded ad, indicator, icons, label, etc. – see include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: paragraphs 0054, 0064, 0091, 0122, 0159, 0175-0176, 0176; Markel: figures 2-3b, 7; Bloch: figures 2-4, paragraphs 0039-0040; B666: paragraphs 0044, 0049; Rasmussen: figures 3-6; Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3C, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3, col. 7, line 55-col. 8, line 35, col. 9, lines 33-44, col. 10, line 54-col. 11, line 7, col. 12, lines 12-17; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD).
Regarding claim 9, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses the method according to claim 2, further comprising: presenting the first set time corresponding to the first sticker on the video posting interface (first set of time such as from start to end or decision period – see include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: paragraphs 0159, 0174-0176; Markel: figures 3b-3c, 7; Block: figures 2, 4, paragraphs 0022, 0025, 0027, 0031; Rasmussen: figures 3-6; Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3C, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3; ; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD).
Regarding claim 10, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the in response to the first triggering operation, adding the first sticker in the current to-be-posted video, to display the first sticker during the process of playing the current to-be-posted video comprises:
in response to the first triggering operation, adding the first sticker in the current to- be-posted video, to display the first sticker once an audio related to the target guide sticker is identified during the process of playing the current to-be-posted video (audio, sound, audibly associated with embedded ad, indicator is identified/detected– see include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: paragraphs 0170, 0174, 0186; Bloch: paragraphs 0027; B723: paragraphs 0034, 0038; Rasmussen: figures 3-6; Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3C, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD) .
Regarding claim 11, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein, before receiving the first triggering operation acting on the first control on the video posting interface, the method further comprises:
adding the first sticker on a video editing interface in response to an instruction for adding the first sticker, in a process of editing a captured original video to obtain the current to-be-posted video, to display the first sticker during the process of playing the current to-be-posted video (adding/providing the icons/tags, marker, contour data, etc. on video editing interface/window for user to select the tags, marker, contour data, indicator, etc. for creating logo, indicator, hotspot label, etc. to be posted/provided with the video – see include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: figures 8, 18, 21-29, paragraphs 0102, 0138, ; Markel: figures 3a-3b, 7, claim 10; Bloch: figures 2, 4, paragraphs 0028, 0033—0034, 0044-0045; Rasmussen: figures 3-6; Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3C, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 2-3; Dye: figures 8AI-8BD).
Regarding claim 13, limitations of an electronic device that correspond to the limitations of the method in claim 1 are analyzed as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Particularly, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses an electronic device, comprising:
one or more processors (see for example, Tinsman: figures 2, 5, paragraphs 206-0212; Bloch: paragraphs 0050, 0051);
a storage configured to store one or more programs (storage/memory configured to store programs - see for example, Tinsman: figures 2, 5, paragraphs 206-0212; Bloch: paragraphs 0050, 0051);
wherein the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to implement:
switching, for a first control having a first display state and a second display state, from the first display state to the second display state on a video posting interface in response to triggering, wherein the first control is a control that guides a user to add a first sticker in a current-to-be-posted video;
receiving a first triggering operation acting on the first control on the video posting interface;
in response to the first triggering operation, adding the first sticker in the current to-be- posted video, to display the first sticker during a process of playing the current to-be- posted video, wherein the first sticker is configured to guide interaction with the current to-be-posted video; and
in response to a second triggering operation acting on a second control on the video posting interface, posting the to-be-posted video (see similar discussion in the rejection of claim 1).
Regarding claim 14, limitations of a non-transitory computer readable storage medium that correspond to the limitations of claim 1 and/or claim 13 are analyzed as discussed in the rejection of claim 1 and/or claim 13. Particularly, Tinsman in view of Bloch and Rathod/Evans/Lewis/Dye discloses a non-transitory storage medium comprising computer- executable instructions, wherein the computer-executable instructions are configured to, when executed by a computer processor, implement:
switching, for a first control having a first display state and a second display state, from the first display state to the second display state on a video posting interface in response to triggering, wherein the first control is a control that guides a user to add a first sticker in a current-to-be-posted video
receiving a first triggering operation acting on the first control on the video posting interface;
in response to the first triggering operation, adding the first sticker in the current to-be- posted video, to display the first sticker during a process of playing the current to-be- posted video, wherein the first sticker is configured to guide interaction with the current-to-be-posted video; and
in response to a second triggering operation acting on a second control on the video posting interface, posting the to-be-posted video (see similar discussion in the rejection of claims 1, 13 and include, but are not limited to, Tinsman: figures 2, 5, paragraphs 206-0212; Bloch: paragraphs 0050, 0051; Rasmussen: figures 3-6; Rathod: figures 5, 7,9-10, 18, paragraphs 0296, 0302; Evans: figures 2-3C, paragraphs 0021, 0029-0031; Lewis: figures 1-2; Dye: figures 1A, 3, 8AI-8BD).
Regarding claims 16-22, the additional limitations of the electronic device that correspond to the additional limitations of claims 2-8 are analyzed as discussed in the rejection of claims 2-8.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Paglia et al. (US 20180027298) discloses methods, systems, and media for facilitating interaction between viewers of a stream of content with stickers (see also paragraph 0051, figures 5-6B).
Goodrich et al. (US 20210065454) discloses generating 3D data in a messaging system by adding sticker and posting content (see also paragraphs 0129, 0164).
Azzinnari et al. (US 20200356593) discloses systems and methods for generating and sharing content with stickers (paragraph 0024).
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AN SON P HUYNH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426
December 30, 2025