DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the preliminary amendment filed on 09/18/2023.
Claims 1-12 are canceled by the applicants.
Claims 13-32 are added by the applicants.
Claims 13-32 are pending.
Examiner’s Note
Please note that Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirely as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 13-32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 20170116109 to Perez Acosta et al. in view of USPN US20200249922 to ZHAO.
Per claim 13:
Perez Acosta discloses:
13. (New) A method for implementing conditional compilation, comprising:
compiling a Dart code of a project (Fig. 4, element 660 and related discussion), the Dart code comprising an import sentence for importing a non-local library file (applicants’ specification [0086] describes dart code to be java, c++ etc. also note that the token is considered as sentence, Paragraph [0024] “token (i.e., sentence) may be undefined because, for example, the file (e.g., a header file) that includes the definition of the token is missing from the program source code… determining that the token is defined in an external file the external file (i.e., non-local file) can be suggested (i.e., imported)”);
acquiring information on an import condition in the import sentence in response to compiling the import sentence (Paragraph [0026] “paths that originate from the file that includes the token can be obtained. Operation 212 is described in more detail with respect to FIG. 1f. At operation 213 each path that originates from the file that includes the token can be traversed”);
searching for an assigned value for the import condition from pre-obtained assigned values for conditions in the Dart code (Paragraph [0026] “path traversed can be segmented based on the folder in which the node resides… the traversal of each path can stop when a node in it belongs to the project… Stop walking up each path when a file in it is part of the current project (and do not offer files in project as a suggestion)… the token was defined can be offered as a suggestion at the bottom of the list. This method can handle the case of standard libraries where for the “string” example suggested fixes of “string” and “xstring” would be displayed as shown in FIG. 1i”).
Perez Acosta does not explicitly disclose importing, in response to the assigned value for the import condition according with a preset condition, the non-local library file pointed in response to the import condition according with the preset condition into the Dart code for compilation.
However, ZHAO discloses in an analogous computer system importing, in response to the assigned value for the import condition according with a preset condition (Paragraph [0066] “an importing unit 22 configured to import all the initial class files into a specified number of intermediate class files,”), the non-local library file pointed in response to the import condition according with the preset condition into the Dart code for compilation (Paragraph [0067, 0069] “compiling unit 23 configured to compile the intermediate class files to obtain target data (i.e., non-local)… an acquiring module 211 configured to acquire a file name suffix of each of the files to be compiled in the project to be complied”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the method of importing, in response to the assigned value for the import condition according with a preset condition, the non-local library file pointed in response to the import condition according with the preset condition into the Dart code for compilation as taught by ZHAO into the method of suggesting for the missing include files as taught by Perez Acosta. The modification would be obvious because of one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to add/incorporate the features of importing, in response to the assigned value for the import condition according with a preset condition, the non-local library file pointed in response to the import condition according with the preset condition into the Dart code for compilation to provide an efficient technique for mapping a non-local file or external file for the missing file so as to avoid any potential errors and repeated compilation to save the time of processing as suggested by (paragraph [0002]).
14. (New) The method according to claim 13, said acquiring information on an import condition in the import sentence comprises:
acquiring an import condition that begins with a preset character string in the import sentence (Paragraph [0069] “acquiring module 211 configured to acquire a file name suffix of each of the files to be compiled in the project to be complied”).
Per claim 15 and 16:
Perez Acosta discloses:
15. (New) The method according to claim 13, further comprising, prior to said searching for the assigned value for the import condition from the pre-obtained assigned values for the conditions in the Dart code:
reading the assigned values for the conditions in the Dart code from a pre-obtained configuration file of the project (note here that the condition is error to fix and the value for the condition is file string that will fix the error, see Paragraph [0030] “The file pch.h 224 and the file string 225 will be suggested as a potential error fix. The file xstring 226 will also appear in the list of suggestions. FIG. 1i illustrates suggestions 251 in a display 250 for correcting the missing #include statement comprising the #include statement that defines string”).
Per claim 17 and 18:
Perez Acosta discloses:
17. (New) The method according to claim 13, further comprising, prior to said searching for the assigned value for the import condition from the pre-obtained assigned values for the conditions in the Dart code:
displaying a command input interface to a user (Paragraph [0034,0047] “program development tool 122, an editor such as editor 105, one or more external files such as external files 126… input program source code such as source code 124 and correction suggestions display 128… user can enter commands or information into the computer 512 through an input device(s) 536”); and
acquiring the assigned values for the conditions in the Dart code configured by the user on the command input interface (note here that the condition is error to fix and the value for the condition is file string that will fix the error, see Paragraph [0030] “The file pch.h 224 and the file string 225 will be suggested as a potential error fix. The file xstring 226 will also appear in the list of suggestions. FIG. 1i illustrates suggestions 251 in a display 250 for correcting the missing #include statement comprising the #include statement that defines string”).
Per claim 19 and 20:
Perez Acosta discloses:
19. (New) The method according to claim 17, further comprising, subsequent to said acquiring the assigned values for the conditions in the Dart code configured by the user on the command input interface:
updating the assigned values for the conditions acquired from the command input interface to the configuration file of the object (Paragraph [004] “program development tools may provide real time updated information about program elements and may provide other means to help the development of the program such as providing compilation errors and warnings, etc. as the developer is writing the program in the editor”).
Claims 21-28 is/are the apparatus/system claim corresponding to method claims 13-20 respectively, and rejected under the same rational set forth in connection with the rejection of claims 13-20 respectively, as noted above.
Claims 29-32 is/are the apparatus/system claim corresponding to method claims 13-16 respectively, and rejected under the same rational set forth in connection with the rejection of claims 13-16 respectively, as noted above.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Related cited arts:
Uesbeck, Phillip Merlin. On The Human Factors Impact of Polyglot Programming on Programmer Productivity. Diss. University of Nevada, Las Vegas, 2019. pp.1-190.
Zaytsev, Vadim. "Software language engineers’ worst nightmare." Proceedings of the 13th ACM SIGPLAN International Conference on Software Language Engineering. 2020. pp. 72-85.
Hattori, Momoko, et al. "Semi-static type, shape, and symbolic shape inference for dynamic computation graphs." Proceedings of the 4th ACM SIGPLAN International Workshop on Machine Learning and Programming Languages. 2020.pp. 11-19.
US9811321 - Systems and methods are described for utilizing script chunks in client-side browsing applications. A script chunking service divides scripts into smaller portions, and generates precompiled chunks of code that correspond to the portions. The service may then request compilation of only those portions of a script that do not have a corresponding precompiled chunk. Portions may be determined based on length, script keywords, or other criteria, and chunks may be identified by applying a hashing function to the portions. Scripts may be filtered to identify differing portions of source code that compile to functionally identical instructions, and the chunking service may use supplemental hashes, hashes of hashes, and complier state information to facilitate identification and compilation of precompiled chunks.
US10747511 - As a memory usage optimization, a compiler identifies coroutines whose activation frames can be allocated on a caller's stack instead of allocating the frame on the heap. For example, when the compiler determines that a coroutine C's life cannot extend beyond the life of the routine R that first calls the coroutine C, the compiler generates code to allocate the activation frame for C on the stack of R, instead of generating code to allocate C's frame from heap memory. In some cases, as another optimization, code for coroutine C is also inlined with code for the routine R that calls C. Coroutine activation frame content variations and layout variations are also described.
US20180300218 - Disclosed technology for accurate translation of elements in a web application includes systems and methods of efficiently debugging translations for error-free localization, including using a translation debugger; comparing a source language file and a translated language file of string properties and other elements of a UI; and generating in a WYSIWYG panel of the UI, visual coding of the string properties and the other elements. The visual coding distinguishes among characteristics relating to translation states, accepting edits to string properties in a string property edit pane, displaying modified string properties in the WYSIWYG panel, and exporting an ad hoc changes list produced by the edits. Characteristics relating to translation states include string properties modified during prior debugging sessions, string properties added or modified by on-the-fly edits during debugging, distinct marking of translated string properties, string properties intended to be but not translated, and other elements not intended to be translated.
/Satish Rampuria/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2193
*****