DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 7, 8, 11-16, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Persia et al. (US 2022/0327442).
With respect to claim 1, Persia discloses: A service management method, comprising: acquiring monitoring information of an edge node by a service delivery platform, and selecting an available edge node from the obtained monitoring information; creating one or more transactions, wherein each created transaction comprises one or more artificial intelligence (AI) services; and distributing the created transactions to the available edge node through the service delivery platform ([0013]-[0017]).
With respect to claim 2, Persia discloses: wherein each created transaction further comprises at least one of: an Al service orchestration script, an image acquisition device corresponding to the transaction, or the available edge node corresponding to the transaction ([022]).
With respect to claim 3, Persia discloses: further comprising: initializing the available edge node ([0013]-[0017]).
With respect to claim 7, Persia discloses: acquiring a transaction distribution or update status of the available edge node by the service delivery platform ([0037]).
With respect to claim 8, Persia discloses: controlling applications on the edge node by the service delivery platform, wherein the controlling comprises at least one of: creation, start, stop or update ([0030], [0052]).
With respect to claim 11, Persia discloses: acquiring and displaying an AI service processing result of one or more available edge nodes ([0084]).
With respect to claim 12, Persia discloses: wherein acquiring the AI service processing result of one or more available edge nodes is through any one or more of the following service channels: Message Queuing Telemetry Transport ([0070]), Remote Dictionary Server, distributed publish and subscribe messaging systems or WebSocket.
With respect to claim 13, Persia discloses: wherein one of the edge nodes is configured to run a plurality of transactions in parallel, and each of the transactions is initiated as a thread ([0098]).
With respect to claim 14, it recites similar limitations as claim 1 and is therefore rejected under the same citations and rationale.
With respect to claim 15, Persia discloses: further comprising a service delivery platform and one or more edge nodes, wherein: the service management platform, the service delivery platform and the edge nodes are interconnected via a network;the service delivery platform is configured to monitor and control one or more edge nodes, and distribute transactions created by the service management platform to one or more edge nodes; andthe edge node is configured to receive the transactions distributed by the service delivery platform, process the transactions, and return a processing result to the service management platform ([0013]-[0017], Fig. 1a-c).
With respect to claim 16, Persia discloses: one or more image acquisition devices, wherein: the edge nodes and the image acquisition devices are interconnected via the network; and the edge node processing the transactions, comprises: according to a received transaction, acquiring an image or video data collected by a corresponding one or more image acquisition devices, and processing the image or the video data (Fig. 1a-c).
With respect to claim 18, it recites similar limitations as claim 1 and is therefore rejected under the same citations and rationale.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6, 9, 10, 17, 19, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/WISSAM RASHID/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2195