DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of the Claims The preliminary amendment filed on 09/19/2023 has been entered. Claims 3-4, 6, and 8-15 have been amended. Thus, claims 1-15 are currently pending and are under examination. Specification In the specification dated 09/19/2023, the "single view” drawing is referred to as "Figure 1”. In accordance to 37 CFR 1.84(u)(1), please amend the specification throughout to refer to “the Figure.” Drawings New corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in this application because 37 CFR 1.84(u)(1) indicates that if a single drawing is filed, the drawing must not be numbered and the term "Figure" must not appear. Applicant is advised to employ the services of a competent patent draftsperson outside the Office, as the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office no longer prepares new drawings. The corrected drawings are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The requirement for corrected drawings will not be held in abeyance. In addition to Replacement Sheets containing the corrected drawing figure(s), applicant is required to submit a marked-up copy of each Replacement Sheet including annotations indicating the changes made to the previous version. The marked-up copy must be clearly labeled as “Annotated Sheets” and must be presented in the amendment or remarks section that explains the change(s) to the drawings. See 37 CFR 1.121(d)(1). Failure to timely submit the proposed drawing and marked-up copy will result in the abandonment of the application. Claim Objections Claim 10 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 -3, 8, 11, 13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sharma I (Sharma, S. K. et al. "Ruthenium containing hydrotalcite as a solid base catalyst for >C = C< double bond isomerization in perfumery chemicals" Journal of Molecular Catalysis A: Chemical 317 (2010) 27 - 33). Regarding claim s 1 -3 and 15 , Sharma I teaches a process for making perfumery chemicals by isomerizing starting materials comprising a terminal alkene to form a product comprising an internal alkene in the presence of ruthenium catalyst at a temperature of 220 °C (Scheme 1, pg. 28), 210 °C (Tables 3- 5 , pgs. 31-32). Regarding claim 8, Tables 3-5 of Sharma I use different ruthenium catalysts wherein the ruthenium is in a metal form. Regarding claim 11, Sharma I teaches isomerization of dimethoxy allylbenzene (equivalent to methyl eugenol) (Table 3 and Graphical abstract). Regarding claim 13, the isomerization in Sharma I is solvent free (1 st col., pg. 28). Claims 1-9 and 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sharma II (Sharma, S. K. et al. " Solvent-free isomerization of methyl chavicol to trans-anethole using transition metal complexes as catalysts " Catalysis Communications 6 (2005) 205–209 ). Regarding claims 1-3 and 15, Sharma II teaches a process for making perfumery chemicals by isomerizing starting materials comprising a terminal alkene to form a product comprising an internal alkene in the presence of ruthenium catalyst at a temperature of 491 K (217.85 °C) (Schemes 1-2 and Tables 1-2). Regarding claims 4, 6 and 8-9, Sharma II teaches that the ruthenium catalyst is either ruthenium salt, RuCl 3 . 3H 2 O , or ruthenium complex, RuCl 2 (PPh 3 ) 3 , RuCl 3 (AsPh 3 ) 2 . CH 3 OH and RuCl 2 (SbPh 3 ) 3 (Tables 1-2) . Regarding claims 5 and 7, the isomerization process uses 1.0 g of methyl chavicol ( 148.2 g/mol) and 0.01 of each catalysts (Table 1), thus the amount of the catalyst based on the total molar amount of methyl chavicol is: RuCl 3 . 3H 2 O (260.47 g/mol) 0.57 mol% ( c laim 5) , RuCl 2 (PPh 3 ) 3 (958.83 g/mol) 0.15 6 mol % (claim 7), RuCl 3 (AsPh 3 ) 2 . CH 3 OH (958.83 g/mol) 0.175 mol% (claim 7), and RuCl 2 (SbPh 3 ) 3 (1231.19 g/mol) 0.12 mol% (claim 7). Regarding claim 13, Sharma II teaches that the isomerization process is solvent free. Regarding claim 14, Sharma II teaches that the reaction mixture was cooled down to room temperature and then filtered (1 st col. , pg. 206). Claims 1 -4, 8 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Patent application publication number US2013/0288947A1 (US’947) . Regarding claims 1-3 and 15, US’947 teaches a process for making a perfume intermediate by isomerizing a starting material comprising a terminal alkene to form a product comprising an internal alkene in the presence of ruthenium catalyst at a temperature of 130 °C ([0126]). Regarding claim s 4 and 8 , the catalyst used is ruthenium(III) acetylacetonate . Regarding claim 14, US’947 teaches recovering the internal alkene by flash chromatography on silica gel ([0126]). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim 1 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sharma II (Sharma, S. K. et al. " Solvent-free isomerization of methyl chavicol to trans-anethole using transition metal complexes as catalysts" Catalysis Communications 6 (2005) 205–209) in view of Patent application publication number US2013/0165532A1 (US’532). The teachings of Sharma II have been set forth above. Regarding claim 10, the reference fails to teach or suggest that the terminal alkene is 9-decen-1-ol and the internal alkene comprises a mixture of 6-decen-1-ol, 7-decen-1-ol and 8-decen-1-ol. The deficiency is however cured by US’532. US’532 teaches a process for making a fragrance intermediate comprising isomerizing 9-decen-1-ol to 6,7,8- d ecene-1-ol ([0037]-[0037]) in the presence of RhCl 3 at 65-80° C. Thus, r eplacing the catalyst and reaction temperature of US’532 with the ruthenium catalyst and temperature of Sharma II, a skilled artisan would still have a reasonable expectation of success in conducting nothing more than the isomerization reaction of 9-decen-1-ol to 6,7,8- d ecene-1-ol . It would thus have been prima facie obvious to a skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the instant invention to conduct a process for making fragrance ingredient or fragrance intermediate, comprising isomerizing a starting material comprising a terminal alkene to form a product comprising an internal alkene in the presence of a ruthenium catalyst at a temperature of at least about 120° C , wherein the terminal alkene is 9-decen-1-ol and the internal alkene comprises a mixture of 6-decen-1-ol, 7-decen-1-ol and 8-decen-1-ol in view of the teachings of Sharma II and US’532 . Citation of Relevant Prior Art The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Patent number CN112110807A (CN’807; cited in IDS 09/19/2023, machine translation attached herewith ) teaches a process for making perfumery chemicals by isomerizing a starting material comprising a terminal alkene, eugenol, to form a product comprising an internal alkene, isoeugenol, in the presence of ruthenium catalyst , triphenylphosphine ruthenium chloride , at a temperature of 0-15 0 °C ([0021]-[0025]) . Allowable Subject Matter The subject matter of claim 10 is free of prior art references. The closest references and their teachings have been set forth above, but they fail to teach that the terminal alkene is a mixture of 2-propoxy-5-vinylcyclohexan-1-ol and 2-propoxy-4-vinylcyclohexan-1-ol, and the internal alkene is a mixture of 2-propoxy-5-ethylidenecyclohexan-1-ol and 2-propoxy-4- ethylidenecyclohexan-1-ol . As such, the references fail to anticipate claim 10 . Furthermore, the references fail to suggest modifying the starting materials with the mixture of 2-propoxy-5-vinylcyclohexan-1-ol and 2-propoxy-4-vinylcyclohexan-1-ol a s the termina l alkene. Thus, a skilled artisan would not have any motivation in modifying the references to arrive at claim 10 , rendering the claim unobvious. Conclusion Claims 1-9 and 11-15 are rejected and no claims are allowed. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MEDHANIT W BAHTA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7658 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 8am-5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Scarlett Goon can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-5241 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MEDHANIT W BAHTA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1692