DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-15 in the reply filed on 2/14/26 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 15 recites the limitation " the access control system”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by SUN (CN 107049057).
Claim 1, SUN discloses an automatic cooking machine, comprising: a cabinet assembly (4); and a control module (central control circuit 424 inherently controls 206 and all the intelligent circuitry of the device), an information acquisition module (426 the communication circuit inherently controls 105; meal information & cooking information; see abstract) and a plurality of heating bins (402,plurality of 2, 408,409) which are arranged on the cabinet assembly (4), wherein the information acquisition module (426) is configured to acquire cooking information of a meal box (1; element 1 is placed on 2 which is inside 402) and transmit the cooking information to the control module (424; main control circuit of the intelligent electric appliance inherently performs this function); and the control module (206) is configured to receive the cooking information and control the heating bins (402,plurality of 2, 408,409) to make food in the meal box (1) cooked.
Claim 2, SUN discloses wherein the cabinet assembly (4) comprises a control cabinet (fig.4; middle cabinet) and at least one group of heat generation cabinets (fig.4; left and right cabinets on sides of middle cabinet), the control module (206,424) and the information acquisition module (426; meal information & cooking information; see abstract) are arranged in the control cabinet (fig.4; middle cabinet), and the heating bin (402, plurality of 2) is arranged in the heat generation cabinet (fig.4; left and right cabinets on sides of middle cabinet).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 15 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SUN (CN 107049057) in view of Smith et al. (US 5,818,014).
Claim 15, SUN discloses a heat dissipation device (201,211,410,411; figs.1-5), wherein the heat dissipation device comprises a first heat dissipation assembly (201,211,410) and a second heat dissipation assembly (201,211,411); the first heat dissipation assembly (201,211,410) comprises at least one first heat dissipation fan arranged in (radiator fan 201,211) and near (radiating fan 410) the heat generation cabinet (fig.4; left and right cabinets on sides of middle cabinet); and the second heat dissipation assembly (201,211,411) comprises a second heat dissipation fan (radiator fan 201,211,411) and a heat dissipation air duct (213, 407,421), wherein the second heat dissipation fan (radiator fan 201,211) is arranged inside the heat generation cabinet (fig.4; left and right cabinets on sides of middle cabinet); and the heat dissipation air duct (421) is arranged between the second heat dissipation fan (radiator fan 201,211,411) and the access control system (the device of SUN inherently has an access control system in the middle cabinet wherein all the main controls for the device are; fig.4).
Although SUN does not disclose the first heat dissipation assembly (201,211,410) comprises at least one first heat dissipation fan (201,211, radiating fan 410) arranged on the heat generation cabinet (fig.4; left and right cabinets on sides of middle cabinet, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to rearrange the working parts of the SUN’s device since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70. See also, In re Kuhle, 526 F.2d 553, 188 USPQ 7 (CCPA 1975).
SUN does not explicitly disclose the heat dissipation air duct (421) is configured to transport air driven by the second heat dissipation fan (radiator fan 201,211,411) to a periphery of the access control system (the device of SUN inherently has an access control system in the middle cabinet wherein all the main controls for the device are; fig.4) to cool the access control system.
Smith discloses a microwave oven for cooking food that dissipate heat to air in streams (128a,128b) to provide cooling to portions of items inside the device (C14:L15-20). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to provide the device of SUN with the heat dissipation air duct is configured to transport air driven by the second heat dissipation fan to a periphery of the access control system to cool the access control system because it’s a widely known use of air streams from dissipated heat being employed to cool surrounding components or items and such configuration does not impart any novelty on the claim limitation.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/AYODEJI T OJOFEITIMI/Examiner, Art Unit 3651