Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 11/11/2025 has been entered. Claim 1-12 have been amended. Claim 14 has been added. Claims 1-14 remains pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because new limitations have been added to independent claim-1 and 11, therefore a new interpretation has been used and the arguments are moot.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-6, 8-12, and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lim (KR 20200089522).
Regarding claim 1, 11, and 14, Lim discloses A vibrating apparatus (back and forth movement) for conveying objects from a first position to a second position (Fig.1-2, 5), comprising:
a conveying member (311) configured to advance the objects along a feed path and
a movement member (312) operatively coupled to said conveying member, and configured to be driven according to a impart vibrational motion in order to make said conveying member to cause said conveying member to vibrate, in such a way that thereby advancing said objects are made to advance along said feed path by vibration.
wherein said movement member comprises a mobile body (312) magnetically coupled to and a base body (100), said mobile body being magnetically coupled to the base body and configured to be driven according to said vibrational motion, moving on the base body move relative to the base body in a levitated manner without physical contact during vibration (Fig.2, and 5) and wherein the conveying member is mounted on the mobile body such that the objects move are conveyed from the first position to the second position by vibration while said conveying member is made to vibrates driven by the mobile body.
Regarding claim 2, Lim discloses wherein the mobile body comprises magnetic means (320) elements or electrical energizing means are disposed in said mobile body components, and the base body comprises electrical energizing means (220) components or magnetic means are coherently disposed in said base body elements arranged to interact with those of the mobile body, said electrical energizing means components being configured to selectively generate one or more magnetic fields to affect said magnetic means and cause a that cause controlled reciprocal vibrational movement between said magnetic means and said electrical energizing means of the mobile body relative to the base body (See Fig.2).
Regarding claim 4, Lim discloses wherein said conveying member either integrally formed with part of the mobile body, is separate from and distanced spaced apart from said mobile body by via one or more rigid members (Fig.1-5).
Regarding claim 5, Lim discloses wherein said conveying member is an integrally formed with part of the mobile body, is provided with and comprising a housing in which configured to receive said mobile body (Fig.1-5).
Regarding claim 6, Lim discloses wherein said conveying member comprises a surface configured to slidingly support said objects (12) said surface (311) being inclined with respect to a horizontal plane (Fig.1).
Regarding claim 8, Lim discloses wherein with the base body there is associated at least one functions as a stator (actuator or motor) having and comprises at least one a magnetic unit for generating configured to generate a first magnetic field, and with the mobile body there is associated at least a second functions as a rotor and comprises magnetic unit for generating a magnetic field to material configured to interact magnetically with the first magnetic field generated by the stator to produce the vibrational movement of the mobile body (Fig.1-5).
Regarding claim 9, Lim discloses wherein said vibrational motion comprises at least one vibrational displacement component in a direction substantially vertical direction (Fig.1).
Regarding claim 10, Lim discloses wherein said vibrational motion occurs along a rectilinear path in an alternating forward-backward (back and forth) mode manner, and/or along a closed curvilinear path.
Regarding claim 12, Lim discloses wherein the objects advance along said feed path by vibration simultaneously, each moving an equal distance within the same period of time interval (Fig.1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lim (KR 20200089522) in view of Alan (US 20080149537).
Regarding claims 3, and 7, Kim doesn’t explicitly teach further comprising a controller configured to selectively coordinately energize said electrical energizing components to produce said vibrational movement;
wherein said vibrational motion has a frequency between 20 Hz and 100 Hz, and an amplitude comprised between 0.05 mm and 0.3 mm.
Alan discloses a vibrating apparatus and also, teaches a controller configured to selectively coordinately energize said electrical energizing components to produce said vibrational movement ([0039], [0049]); wherein said vibrational motion has a frequency between 20 Hz and 100 Hz, and an amplitude comprised between 0.05 mm and 0.3 mm (Variable or specified frequency based on required specification of an apparatus [0038], [0040]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to the skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to additionally/explicitly provide Kim system with the controller and required frequency as taught by Alan for purpose to control levitation or vibratory motion of a basket of a vibratory apparatus according to desired needs.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lim (KR 20200089522) in view of Monte (US 4705156).
Regarding claim-13. Lim does not discloses wherein said objects are caps ([0006]). However, Applicant is reminded a recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim (MPEP 07-37-09). Therefore, Lim’s conveying apparatus is also capable of conveying objects like caps.
Monte discloses a device for transporting bottle caps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to the skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to provide Lim’s with caps as taught by Monte for purpose of conveying bottle caps.
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Urs (US 20210016973) in view of Alan (US 20080149537).
Regarding claim-1 and 11. Urs discloses a vibrating apparatus (50, Fig.1a) for conveying objects (9, Fig.1a) from a first position to a second position (10, Fig.1a), comprising
a conveying member (6, Fig.1a) configured to advance the objects advance along a feed path (x direction, Fig.1a) and
a movement member (Fig.1a) operatively coupled said conveying member, and configured to impart vibrational motion in order to make said conveying member to cause said conveying member to vibrate thereby advancing said objects along said feed path by vibration ([0006-0007], Fig.1a),
wherein said movement member comprises a mobile body (5, Fig.1a) and a base body (14, Fig.1a), said mobile body being magnetically coupled to the base body and configured move relative to the base body, and wherein the conveying member is mounted on the mobile body such that the objects are conveyed from the first position to the second position by vibration while said conveying member vibrates driven by the mobile body ([0006-0007], Fig.1a).
Urs lacks wherein said movement member comprises a mobile body (5, Fig.1a) and a base body (14, Fig.1a), said mobile body being magnetically coupled to the base body and configured move relative to the base body in a levitated manner without physical contact during vibration.
Alan discloses a vibrating apparatus and also, teaches wherein said movement member comprises a mobile body (220, Fig.2-3) and a base body (210, Fig.2-3), said mobile body being magnetically coupled to the base body and configured move relative to the base body in a levitated manner without physical contact during vibration ([0023], [0029], [0036], [0051]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to the skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify Urs system with a levitating manner as taught by Alan because levitating the members of a vibratory apparatus may have fewer contacting and moving parts therefore less wear down of parts over time. Thus, levitating the member of the vibratory apparatus may help to avoid costs related to maintenance and replacement of parts.
Regarding claim-2. Urs as modified discloses wherein magnetic means (11, Fig.1a) or electrical energizing means (coils, [0007]) are disposed in said mobile body (5), and electrical energizing means or magnetic means are coherently disposed in said base body (14), said electrical energizing means being configured to selectively generate one or more magnetic fields to affect said magnetic means and cause a controlled reciprocal movement between said magnetic means and said electrical energizing means ([0006-0007], Fig.1a).
Regarding claim-3. Urs as modified discloses wherein it also comprises control means (implicitly [0006-0009], Fig.1b), configured to energize, selectively and in a coordinated manner, said electrical energizing means (coils) in order to produce said vibrational motion between said electrical energizing means and said magnetic means (Fig.1a-b, [0006-0007]).
Regarding claim-4. Urs as modified discloses wherein said conveying member (6) is an integral part of the mobile body (5), or it is separated and distanced from said mobile body by means of connection means (12a-b, Fig.1a).
Regarding claim-5. Urs as modified discloses wherein said conveying member (6), when it is an integral part of the mobile body (5), is provided with a housing in which said mobile body is inserted (Attached 5 and 6, Fig.1a).
Regarding claim-6. Urs as modified discloses wherein said conveying member (6) comprises a surface configured to support said objects (9), said surface being inclined with respect to a horizontal plane (Tilting movement as indicated by 16 and 17, so conveying member can be inclined [0007], [0014-0015], Fig.1a).
Regarding claim-7. Urs as modified discloses wherein said vibrational motion has a frequency comprised between 20 Hz and 100 Hz, and an amplitude comprised between 0.05 mm and 0.3 mm (Controllable/Adjustable according to desired needs, Fig.1b, 3).
Regarding claim-8. Urs as modified discloses wherein with the base body there is associated at least one stator (drive unit 4, Fig.1) having a magnetic unit for generating a first magnetic field, and with the mobile body there is associated at least a second magnetic unit for generating a magnetic field to interact magnetically with the first magnetic field generated by the stator ([0006-0007], Fig.1a).
Regarding claim-9. Urs as modified discloses wherein said vibrational motion comprises at least one component in the vertical direction (motion 15,16,17, Fig.1a).
Regarding claim-10. Urs as modified discloses wherein said vibrational motion occurs along a rectilinear path in an alternating forward-backward mode and/or along a closed curvilinear path (Fig.1a).
Regarding claim-12. Urs as modified discloses wherein the objects advance along said feed path by vibration all together by a same distance, in the same period of time ([0006-0009], Fig.1a).
Regarding claim-14. Urs as modified discloses as modified A vibrating apparatus (See claim-1) for conveying objects from a first position to a second position, comprising: a conveying member configured to advance the objects along a feed path, the conveying member comprising a plurality of adjacent movement members arranged side- by-side to form a single, unified conveying surface; and each movement member comprising a mobile body and a base body, the mobile body being magnetically coupled to the base body and configured to move relative to the base body in a levitated manner without physical contact during vibration (as taught by Alan), wherein each mobile body is operatively coupled to a respective portion of the conveying member such that the conveying member vibrates and advances the objects along the feed path by vibration driven by the levitated mobile bodies.
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryo (US 20180044116) in view of Alan (US 20080149537).
Regarding claim-1 and 11. Ryo discloses vibrating apparatus (1, Fig.1) for conveying objects (work, not shown) from a first position to a second position (via De, Fig.1), comprising
a conveying member (12, Fig.1) configured to advance the objects along a feed path (Fig.1) and
a movement member (Fig.1) operatively coupled said conveying member, and configured to impart vibrational motion in order to make said conveying member to cause said conveying member to vibrate thereby advancing said objects along said feed path by vibration ([0033-0034], Fig.1),
wherein said movement member comprises a mobile body (15) and a base body (11), said mobile body being magnetically coupled to the base body and configured move relative to the base body, and wherein the conveying member is mounted on the mobile body such that the objects are conveyed from the first position to the second position by vibration while said conveying member vibrates driven by the mobile body ([0033-0034], Fig.1).
Ryo lacks wherein said movement member comprises a mobile body (15) and a base body (11), said mobile body being magnetically coupled to the base body and configured move relative to the base body in a levitated manner without physical contact during vibration.
Alan discloses a vibrating apparatus and also, teaches wherein said movement member comprises a mobile body (220, Fig.2-3) and a base body (210, Fig.2-3), said mobile body being magnetically coupled to the base body and configured move relative to the base body in a levitated manner without physical contact during vibration ([0023], [0029], [0036], [0051]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to the skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify Ryo system with a levitating manner as taught by Alan because levitating the members of a vibratory apparatus may have fewer contacting and moving parts therefore less wear down of parts over time. Thus, levitating the member of the vibratory apparatus may help to avoid costs related to maintenance and replacement of parts.
Regarding claim-2. Ryo as modified discloses wherein magnetic means (15) or electrical energizing means (14) are disposed in said mobile body, and electrical energizing means or magnetic means are coherently disposed in said base body, said electrical energizing means being configured to selectively generate one or more magnetic fields to affect said magnetic means and cause a controlled reciprocal movement between said magnetic means and said electrical energizing means ([0033-0034], Fig.1).
Regarding claim-3. Ryo as modified discloses wherein it also comprises control means (3 with 2, Fig.1), configured to energize, selectively and in a coordinated manner, said electrical energizing means in order to produce said vibrational motion between said electrical energizing means and said magnetic means ([0034], [0040-0041], [0044]).
Regarding claim-4. Ryo as modified discloses wherein said conveying member (12) is an integral part of the mobile body (15), or it is separated and distanced from said mobile body by means of connection means (13) (Fig.1).
Regarding claim-5. Ryo as modified discloses wherein said conveying member (12), when it is an integral part of the mobile body, is provided with a housing in which said mobile body is inserted (12 and 15 are attached via plate, Fig.1).
Regarding claim-6. Ryo as modified discloses wherein said conveying member comprises a surface configured to support said objects, said surface being inclined with respect to a horizontal plane ([0033], Fig.1).
Regarding claim-7. Ryo as modified discloses wherein said vibrational motion has a frequency comprised between 20 Hz and 100 Hz, and an amplitude comprised between 0.05 mm and 0.3 mm (Controllable/Adjustable via 32 according to desired needs, Fig.1, 3-8, [0044-0047]).
Regarding claim-8. Ryo as modified discloses wherein with the base body there is associated at least one stator having a magnetic unit for generating a first magnetic field, and with the mobile body there is associated at least a second magnetic unit for generating a magnetic field to interact magnetically with the first magnetic field generated by the stator ([0042]).
Regarding claim-9. Ryo as modified discloses wherein said vibrational motion comprises at least one component in the vertical direction (Fig.1).
Regarding claim-10. Ryo as modified discloses wherein said vibrational motion occurs along a rectilinear path in an alternating forward-backward mode and/or along a closed curvilinear path (Fig.1, [0033-0034]).
Regarding claim-12. Ryo as modified discloses wherein the objects advance along said feed path by vibration all together by a same distance, in the same period of time ([0033-0034], Fig.1).
Regarding claim-14. Ryo as modified discloses A vibrating apparatus (See Claim-1) for conveying objects from a first position to a second position, comprising: a conveying member configured to advance the objects along a feed path, the conveying member comprising a plurality of adjacent movement members arranged side- by-side to form a single, unified conveying surface; and each movement member comprising a mobile body and a base body, the mobile body being magnetically coupled to the base body and configured to move relative to the base body in a levitated manner without physical contact during vibration (as taught by Alan), wherein each mobile body is operatively coupled to a respective portion of the conveying member such that the conveying member vibrates and advances the objects along the feed path by vibration driven by the levitated mobile bodies.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Urs (US 20210016973) in view of Alan (US 20080149537) and further view of Monte (US 4705156).
Regarding claim-13. Urs does not discloses wherein said objects are caps ([0006]). However, Applicant is reminded a recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim (MPEP 07-37-09). Therefore, Urs’s conveying apparatus is also capable of conveying objects like caps. Moreover, based on specification on Pg.1 line 18-20 of claimed invention, Urs does teaches objects “pharmaceutical products” in [0006].
Monte discloses a device for transporting bottle caps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to the skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to provide Urs with caps as taught by Monte for purpose of conveying bottle caps.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ryo (US 20180044116) in view of Alan (US 20080149537) and further view of Monte (US 4705156).
Regarding claim-13. Ryo does not discloses wherein said objects are caps ([0006]). However, Applicant is reminded a recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim (MPEP 07-37-09). Therefore, Ryo’s conveying apparatus is also capable of conveying objects like caps.
Monte discloses a device for transporting bottle caps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to the skilled person in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to provide Ryo with caps as taught by Monte for purpose of conveying bottle caps.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MA/Examiner, Art Unit 3651
/GENE O CRAWFORD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651