DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the Amendment dated 06 April 2026. Claims 1-6, 8 and 10 have been amended. Claims 7 and 9 have been cancelled. No claims have been added. Claims 1-6, 8 and 10 remain pending and have been considered below.
Response to Amendment
Based on applicant’s amendment, the objection to the drawings is withdrawn.
Based on applicant’s amendment, the claim objections of claims 2, 3 and 4 are withdrawn.
Based on applicant’s amendment, the 35 U.S.C. 112(b)/second paragraph rejection of claims 7 and 9 is withdrawn.
Based on applicant’s amendment, claims 8 and 9 are no longer interpreted as invoking 35 U.S.C. 112(f)/sixth paragraph.
Claim Objections
Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities: some of the changes made to claim 10 were already made in a previous preliminary amendment (11 March 2024). In the 11 March 2024 preliminary amendment, “non-transitory” also appears before computer-readable storage medium, but does not appear in this amendment. “Amendments to a claim must be made by rewriting the entire claim with all changes (e.g., additions and deletions) as indicated in this subsection, except when the claim is being canceled." ... "When claim text with markings is required. All claims being currently amended in an amendment paper shall be presented in the claim listing, indicate a status of "currently amended," and be submitted with markings to indicate the changes that have been made relative to the immediate prior version of the claims. The text of any added subject matter must be shown by underlining the added text. The text of any deleted matter must be shown by strike-through except that double brackets placed before and after the deleted characters may be used to show deletion of five or fewer consecutive characters” See 37 CFR 1.121(c)(2). Appropriate correction is required. Examiner notes that there were multiple claims sets submitted on 11 March 2024, examiner relied upon the preliminary amended claim as written: “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium on which a computer program is stored, wherein the computer program implements the steps according to claim 1 when executed by a processor”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is now directed to the non-statutory subject area of carrier/propagated waves/signals. Claim 10 is directed towards a “computer-readable storage medium.” The examiner interprets a “computer-readable storage medium" as a medium defined by the characteristics in the applicant's specification; however, the applicant’s specification is silent with respect to a definition. Thus, giving “computer-readable storage medium” the broadest reasonable interpretation, claim 10 is rejected for containing non-statutory subject matter of carrier/propagated waves/signals.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6, 8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shimizu (US 5,754,660) in view Neymotin et al. (US 2016/0071546 A1).
As for independent claim 1, Shimizu teaches a method comprising:
storing at least one game interface picture within the intelligent terminal running a game application program, wherein each game interface picture comprises at least two game scene units [(e.g. see Shimizu col 3 lines 23-41) ”a video game unit for generating images and sounds including music and sound effects for a game, and comprises an image processing unit 11 and an audio processing unit 12. An image memory 13 is connected to the image processing unit 11 through an address bus and a data bus. Further, an external memory 20 and an operating device/controller 30 are detachably connected to the image processing unit 11 … Image display data are provided to an image signal generation circuit 14. Specifically, the image processing unit 11 generates image display data for displaying one or a plurality of objects. Some of the objects have associated sounds such as music and/or a sound effect, e.g., a waterfall, a river, an animal, an automobile, an airplane, or the like”].
configuring a display interface, wherein the display interface corresponds to a display screen of the intelligent terminal [(e.g. see Shimizu col 1 lines 55-57) ”an image display device for displaying a three-dimensional image, realistic sounds are generated to correspond with changing three-dimensional images”].
defining a longitudinal calibration bases of each of the game scene units as a starting point, and calculating a distance vector between the display interface and each of the starting points [(e.g. see Shimizu col 4 lines 13-19, col 5 lines 14-18, col 7 lines 7-15, col 10 line 54 – col 11 line 3) ” The coordinate data fed to the audio processing unit 12 also includes … Y coordinate data representing the longitudinal/vertical direction of the display screen … Such relationships for controlling distance/direction and/or the sound volume may be predetermined, e.g., stored in a look-up table, or embodied as one or more equations stored in real time. In the look-up table embodiment, sound volume values of the waveform are stored in a table for each left and right unit distance centered around the position of the virtual camera (or the hero character) and read out using the current distance as an address to the table … the audio processing unit 12 finds the distance between the sound generating object and the virtual camera or the hero character on the basis of the first and second coordinate data, and determines the sound volume on the basis of the distance … the coordinate data storage area 15c sorts coordinate data of an object 1 generating sounds such as an enemy character or a waterfall as coordinate data of the object 1. The coordinate data storage area 15c stores coordinate data of an object 2 such as a virtual camera (or the hero character) whose line of sight moves to see the object 1 by an operator operating the controllers 30 as coordinate data of the object 2. When sounds are generated from the object 1, the M-CPU 51 calculates a direction to the object 1 as viewed from the object 2 and the distance therebetween on the basis of the coordinate data of the object 1 and the coordinate data of the object 2. Further, a program for producing three-dimensional sound effects from the characteristic views of FIGS. 3 to 6 is executed on the basis of the direction and the distance … the sound volume”].
running and playing at least two game audios within the game application program, wherein each game audio corresponds to a game scene unit [(e.g. see Shimizu col 2 lines 7-14, col 7 lines 47-48) ”A first digital-to-analog converter converts the first sound source data into an analog audio signal which is fed to a first sound generator, e.g., a left or right speaker. A second digital-to-analog converter converts the second sound source data read out from the temporary storage section into an analog audio signal which is fed to a second sound generator, e.g., the other of the left or right speaker … the sound volumes of the left and right audio signals may be similarly controlled”].
when the display interface moves laterally within the game interface picture, forming, by a control module of the intelligent terminal, an audio control instruction based on the distance vector, to change audio parameters of each of the game audios [(e.g. see Shimizu col 7 lines 22-41, col 10 line 54 – col 11 line 3 and Fig. 2) ”the sound volume of the left audio signal is set to a maximum amount and the sound volume of the right audio signal is set to zero when the sound generating object exists on the left side at an angle of 0.degree. as viewed from the virtual camera (or the hero character) (see FIG. 3). As the sound generating object moves to the right drawing a semicircle of radius "r" around the virtual camera (or the hero character) as shown in FIG. 2, the sound volume of the right audio signal is gradually increased and the sound volume of the left audio signal is gradually decreased, as indicated by the characteristic view of FIG. 3. When the sound generating object reaches the front of the virtual camera (or the hero character) at position at an angle of 90.degree. from the left side, the sound volumes of the left and right audio signals are made equal. Further, when the sound generating object moves right to reach a position on the right side of the virtual camera (or the hero character) at an angle of 180.degree. from the left side, the sound volume of the left audio signal is set to zero, and the sound volume of the right audio signal is set to the maximum amount … the coordinate data storage area 15c sorts coordinate data of an object 1 generating sounds such as an enemy character or a waterfall as coordinate data of the object 1. The coordinate data storage area 15c stores coordinate data of an object 2 such as a virtual camera (or the hero character) whose line of sight moves to see the object 1 by an operator operating the controllers 30 as coordinate data of the object 2. When sounds are generated from the object 1, the M-CPU 51 calculates a direction to the object 1 as viewed from the object 2 and the distance therebetween on the basis of the coordinate data of the object 1 and the coordinate data of the object 2. Further, a program for producing three-dimensional sound effects from the characteristic views of FIGS. 3 to 6 is executed on the basis of the direction and the distance … the sound volume”].
Shimizu does not specifically teach a size of the display interface is smaller than that of the game interface picture so that the entire game interface is not displayed to the user as a whole or when the display screen receives a sliding operation, the display interface moves laterally within the game interface picture to switch the game scene unit displayed on the display screen. However, in the same field of invention, Neymotin teaches:
a size of the display interface is smaller than that of the game interface picture so that the entire game interface is not displayed to the user as a whole [(e.g. see Neymotin paragraph 0030 and Figs. 8 and 11) ”This illustration also demonstrates a situation where the viewing device's field of vision 806 is smaller than each of the three screens 701, 702, 703. This option enables the viewer to ‘look’ around within a screen, as well as select different screens”].
and when the display screen receives a sliding operation, the display interface moves laterally within the game interface picture to switch the game scene unit displayed on the display screen [(e.g. see Neymotin paragraphs 0030, 0033, 0070 and Figs. 8 and 11) ”FIG. 11 illustrates the ‘scrolling’ controls of an AVMT Video. When scrolling with a VR Headset or other controller, the user's field of view shifts linearly between the prepositioned screens 701, 702, 703; their video and soundtrack 801, 802, 803 fades between them 804, 805 … The sound is recorded in stereo, and fades in (rises in volume) starting from the direction that it is shifted in (e.g., when shifting from the screen on the headset's left 703 to the screen in the center 702, the sound rises from the left) and expanding to the other side. Likewise, the program's seamless interface means that the VR Headset's motion (or other device, set to “scrolling” FIG. 11) does not ‘select’ a new screen; instead, the videos are positioned in their assigned directions and the VR Headset 206 shifts between them linearly 1101 … three screens 701, 702, 703 as an example. The VR Headset or other viewing platform 206 is selecting Screen Three 803 (as indicated by 806), to its left. In this example, to VR Headset position's right is Screen Two 701. Screen Three 703 is on its far right and Screen One 702 is in the center. The three screens, and their soundtracks 801, 802, 803 fade as the VR Headset moves between them 804, 805: From Screen Two 701 to Screen One 702 and vice versa, and from Screen One 702 to Screen Three 703 and vice versa. Alternately, a ‘Switching’ selection is enabled as a non-dynamic selecting option, as in FIG. 11”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Shimizu and Neymotin, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add a size of the display interface is smaller than that of the game interface picture so that the entire game interface is not displayed to the user as a whole and when the display screen receives a sliding operation, the display interface moves laterally within the game interface picture to switch the game scene unit displayed on the display screen, as taught by Neymotin, to the teachings of Shimizu because it provides a seamless interface which creates a more engaging and enjoyable experience for the user (e.g. see Neymotin paragraphs 0070, 0084).
As for dependent claim 2, Shimizu and Neymotin teach the method as described in claim 1 and Shimizu further teaches:
wherein defining the longitudinal calibration basis of each of the game scene units as the starting point, and calculating the distance vector between the display interface and each of the starting points comprises: defining a central axis of each game scene unit as the longitudinal calibration basis, and defining a central axis of the display interface as a longitudinal reference basis [(e.g. see Shimizu col 4 lines 13-19, col 7 lines 7-15) ” The coordinate data fed to the audio processing unit 12 also includes … Y coordinate data representing the longitudinal/vertical direction of the display screen … Such relationships for controlling distance/direction and/or the sound volume may be predetermined, e.g., stored in a look-up table, or embodied as one or more equations stored in real time. In the look-up table embodiment, sound volume values of the waveform are stored in a table for each left and right unit distance centered around the position of the virtual camera (or the hero character) and read out using the current distance as an address to the table”].
calculating a first distance scalar and a second distance scalar between the longitudinal reference basis and two adjacent longitudinal calibration bases respectively [(e.g. see Shimizu col 5 lines 14-18) ”the audio processing unit 12 finds the distance between the sound generating object and the virtual camera or the hero character on the basis of the first and second coordinate data, and determines the sound volume on the basis of the distance”].
forming, by the control module of the intelligent terminal, an audio control instruction based on the distance vector, based on the distance vector, to change audio parameters of each of the game audios comprises: forming, by the control module, an audio control instruction comprising volume control information based on a first ratio which is the first distance scalar to a distance between the two adjacent longitudinal calibration bases and a second ratio which is the second distance scalar to a distance between the two adjacent longitudinal calibration bases, wherein a volume of each game audio is adjusted respectively based on the volume control information [(e.g. see Shimizu col 7 lines 22-40, col 10 lines 52 – col 11 line 3) ”the coordinate data storage area 15c stores coordinate data of a sound generating object or the like displayed on a screen. For example, the coordinate data storage area 15c sorts coordinate data of an object 1 generating sounds such as an enemy character or a waterfall as coordinate data of the object 1. The coordinate data storage area 15c stores coordinate data of an object 2 such as a virtual camera (or the hero character) whose line of sight moves to see the object 1 by an operator operating the controllers 30 as coordinate data of the object 2. When sounds are generated from the object 1, the M-CPU 51 calculates a direction to the object 1 as viewed from the object 2 and the distance therebetween on the basis of the coordinate data of the object 1 and the coordinate data of the object 2. Further, a program for producing three-dimensional sound effects from the characteristic views of FIGS. 3 to 6 is executed on the basis of the direction and the distance to generate … the sound volume … the sound volume of the left audio signal is set to a maximum amount and the sound volume of the right audio signal is set to zero when the sound generating object exists on the left side at an angle of 0.degree. as viewed from the virtual camera (or the hero character) (see FIG. 3). As the sound generating object moves to the right drawing a semicircle of radius "r" around the virtual camera (or the hero character) as shown in FIG. 2, the sound volume of the right audio signal is gradually increased and the sound volume of the left audio signal is gradually decreased, as indicated by the characteristic view of FIG. 3. When the sound generating object reaches the front of the virtual camera (or the hero character) at position at an angle of 90.degree. from the left side, the sound volumes of the left and right audio signals are made equal. Further, when the sound generating object moves right to reach a position on the right side of the virtual camera (or the hero character) at an angle of 180.degree. from the left side, the sound volume of the left audio signal is set to zero, and the sound volume of the right audio signal is set to the maximum amount”].
As for dependent claim 3, Shimizu and Neymotin teach the method as described in claim 2 and Shimizu further teaches:
wherein adjusting the volume of each game audio respectively based on the volume control information comprises: obtaining, by the control module, a current volume of the intelligent terminal, and changing the volume of the game audio based on the following formulas: a first volume control information = (1-first ratio)*100%*current volume and a second volume control information = (1-second ratio)*100%*current volume [(e.g. see Shimizu col 2 lines 7-14, col 7 lines 7-10, 47-48 and Fig. 2) ”A first digital-to-analog converter converts the first sound source data into an analog audio signal which is fed to a first sound generator, e.g., a left or right speaker. A second digital-to-analog converter converts the second sound source data read out from the temporary storage section into an analog audio signal which is fed to a second sound generator, e.g., the other of the left or right speaker … the sound volumes of the left and right audio signals may be similarly controlled … Such relationships for controlling distance/direction and/or the sound volume may be predetermined, e.g., stored in a look-up table, or embodied as one or more equations stored in real time … the sound volume of the left audio signal is set to a maximum amount and the sound volume of the right audio signal is set to zero when the sound generating object exists on the left side at an angle of 0.degree. as viewed from the virtual camera (or the hero character) (see FIG. 3). As the sound generating object moves to the right drawing a semicircle of radius "r" around the virtual camera (or the hero character) as shown in FIG. 2, the sound volume of the right audio signal is gradually increased and the sound volume of the left audio signal is gradually decreased, as indicated by the characteristic view of FIG. 3. When the sound generating object reaches the front of the virtual camera (or the hero character) at position at an angle of 90.degree. from the left side, the sound volumes of the left and right audio signals are made equal. Further, when the sound generating object moves right to reach a position on the right side of the virtual camera (or the hero character) at an angle of 180.degree. from the left side, the sound volume of the left audio signal is set to zero, and the sound volume of the right audio signal is set to the maximum amount”]. Examiner notes that, as described and depicted, the left/right audio volume mix of an object moving across the display gradually changes from 100/0 at the far left side (L), to 50/50 in the middle (L=R) and to 0/100 at the far right side (R), which is equivalent to the equations presented.
As for dependent claim 4, Shimizu and Neymotin teach the method as described in claim 3 and Shimizu further teaches:
wherein defining the longitudinal calibration basis of each of the game scene units as the starting point, and calculating the distance vector between the display interface and each of the starting points further comprises: calculating a first direction and a second direction of the longitudinal reference basis and the two adjacent longitudinal calibration bases respectively [(e.g. see Shimizu col 4 lines 13-19, col 5 lines 14-27, col 10 line 52 – col 11 line 3 and Fig. 2) ”The coordinate data fed to the audio processing unit 12 also includes … Y coordinate data representing the longitudinal/vertical direction of the display screen … the audio processing unit 12 finds the distance between the sound generating object and the virtual camera or the hero character on the basis of the first and second coordinate data, and determines the sound volume on the basis of the distance … determines the change (i.e., an angle) in direction of the sound generating object as viewed from the camera (or the hero character) on the basis of coordinate data respectively representing the position of the camera (or the hero character) and the positions of the sound generating object before and after … the coordinate data storage area 15c stores coordinate data of a sound generating object or the like displayed on a screen. For example, the coordinate data storage area 15c sorts coordinate data of an object 1 generating sounds such as an enemy character or a waterfall as coordinate data of the object 1. The coordinate data storage area 15c stores coordinate data of an object 2 such as a virtual camera (or the hero character) whose line of sight moves to see the object 1 by an operator operating the controllers 30 as coordinate data of the object 2. When sounds are generated from the object 1, the M-CPU 51 calculates a direction to the object 1 as viewed from the object 2 and the distance therebetween on the basis of the coordinate data of the object 1 and the coordinate data of the object 2. Further, a program for producing three-dimensional sound effects from the characteristic views of FIGS. 3 to 6 is executed on the basis of the direction and the distance to generate … the sound volume”].
adjusting a volume of each game audio respectively based on the volume control information comprises: obtaining, by the control module, a current volume of the intelligent terminal, and changing the volume of each game audio on different channels on different channels based on the following formulas: the first volume control information = (1-first ratio)*100%*current volume and the second volume control information = (1-second ratio)*100%*current volume [(e.g. see Shimizu col 7 lines 7-10, 47-48 and Fig. 2) ”the sound volumes of the left and right audio signals may be similarly controlled … Such relationships for controlling distance/direction and/or the sound volume may be predetermined, e.g., stored in a look-up table, or embodied as one or more equations stored in real time … the sound volume of the left audio signal is set to a maximum amount and the sound volume of the right audio signal is set to zero when the sound generating object exists on the left side at an angle of 0.degree. as viewed from the virtual camera (or the hero character) (see FIG. 3). As the sound generating object moves to the right drawing a semicircle of radius "r" around the virtual camera (or the hero character) as shown in FIG. 2, the sound volume of the right audio signal is gradually increased and the sound volume of the left audio signal is gradually decreased, as indicated by the characteristic view of FIG. 3. When the sound generating object reaches the front of the virtual camera (or the hero character) at position at an angle of 90.degree. from the left side, the sound volumes of the left and right audio signals are made equal. Further, when the sound generating object moves right to reach a position on the right side of the virtual camera (or the hero character) at an angle of 180.degree. from the left side, the sound volume of the left audio signal is set to zero, and the sound volume of the right audio signal is set to the maximum amount”]. Examiner notes that, as described and depicted, the left/right audio volume mix of an object moving across the display gradually changes from 100/0 at the far left side (L), to 50/50 in the middle (L=R) and to 0/100 at the far right side (R), which is equivalent to the equations presented.
As for dependent claim 6, Shimizu and Neymotin teach the method as described in claim 1 and Shimizu further teaches:
wherein the operations further comprise: obtaining game objects within any game scene unit, and an operation instruction group for operating the game objects, wherein the operation instruction group comprises at least one operation instruction; and selecting any operation instruction in the operation instruction group, and applying the operation instruction to the game object [(e.g. see Shimizu col 3 lines 47-57, col 10 lines 56-61) ”the visual viewpoint/line of sight of the virtual camera is moved by the progress of the game, the operation of a player, and the like. The images such as the first display object that the viewer sees on the display screen are in effect viewed through a virtual camera from a particular point of reference or perspective in the three-dimensional scene. When a hero character or other object (for example, a human being or an animal) moves, (e.g., movement of the hands and legs), the line of sight of the virtual camera may, in some cases, be moved in synchronization with the movement of the line of sight of the hero character … The coordinate data storage area 15c stores coordinate data of an object 2 such as a virtual camera (or the hero character) whose line of sight moves to see the object 1 by an operator operating the controllers 30 as coordinate data of the object 2”].
As for independent claim 8, Shimizu and Neymotin teach a system. Claim 8 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 1. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 1.
As for dependent claim 10, Shimizu and Neymotin teach a computer-readable storage medium implementing the steps of claim 1. Claim 10 discloses substantially the same limitations as claim 1. Therefore, it is rejected with the same rational as claim 1.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shimizu (US 5,754,660) in view Neymotin et al. (US 2016/0071546 A1), as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Takiguchi et al. (US 2016/0062629 A1).
As for dependent claim 5, Shimizu and Neymotin teach the method as described in claim 1 and Shimizu further teaches:
wherein changing audio parameters of each of the game audios comprises: changing one or more of a volume, a frequency band, a phase or a reverberation of each of the game audios [(e.g. see Shimizu col 7 lines 47-48) ”the sound volumes of the left and right audio signals may be similarly controlled”].
Shimizu and Neymotin do not specifically teach the operations further comprise: setting a sliding threshold and an audio adjustment rate threshold within the game application program, and when a speed at which the display interface moves laterally is greater than the sliding threshold, changing, by the control module, audio parameters of each of the game audios based on the audio adjustment rate threshold. However, in the same field of invention, Takiguchi teaches:
and the operations further comprise: setting a sliding threshold and an audio adjustment rate threshold within the game application program, and when a speed at which the display interface moves laterally is greater than the sliding threshold, changing, by the control module, audio parameters of each of the game audios based on the audio adjustment rate threshold [(e.g. see Takiguchi paragraph 0092) ”The sound output processing unit 23 of the game machine 1 outputs the sound effect through the speaker 15 when the home screen is scrolled to the right or left. In the present example, the sound output processing unit 23 outputs footstep sound of the character 121 as the sound effect. As described above, the speed of the animation of the character 121 varies corresponding to the scroll speed of the home screen. Thus, the sound output processing unit 23 adjusts the reproduction speed of the sound effect in accordance with the scroll speed of the home screen. Further, the sound output processing unit 23 may change the sound volume of the sound effect in accordance with the scrolling of the home screen. For example, the sound output processing unit 23 may gradually increase the sound volume of the sound effect. Then, the sound effect is outputted at a higher sound volume when the scrolling of the home screen is continued for a longer time”].
Therefore, considering the teachings of Shimizu, Neymotin and Takiguchi, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the operations further comprise: setting a sliding threshold and an audio adjustment rate threshold within the game application program, and when a speed at which the display interface moves laterally is greater than the sliding threshold, changing, by the control module, audio parameters of each of the game audios based on the audio adjustment rate threshold, as taught by Takiguchi, to the teachings of Shimizu and Neymotin because it improves the aesthetic appearance and design variety of the displayed screen (e.g. see Takiguchi paragraph 0145).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, filed 06 April 2026, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that [“Both Shimizu and Neymotin are completely devoid of disclosing, teaching, suggesting or predicting the Applicant’s claimed limitations of … ‘a size of the display interface is smaller than that of the game interface picture so that the entire game interface is not displayed to the user as a whole, and when the display screen receives a sliding operation, the display interface moves laterally within the game interface picture to switch the game scene unit displayed on the display screen’. (Pages 9 and 10).”].
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Neymotin teaches a size of the display interface is smaller than that of the game interface picture so that the entire game interface is not displayed to the user as a whole, and when the display screen receives a sliding operation, the display interface moves laterally within the game interface picture to switch the game scene unit displayed on the display screen in paragraphs 0030, 0033, 0070 and Figs. 8 and 11 of Neymotin’s disclosure [“This illustration also demonstrates a situation where the viewing device's field of vision 806 is smaller than each of the three screens 701, 702, 703. This option enables the viewer to ‘look’ around within a screen, as well as select different screens … FIG. 11 illustrates the ‘scrolling’ controls of an AVMT Video. When scrolling with a VR Headset or other controller, the user's field of view shifts linearly between the prepositioned screens 701, 702, 703; their video and soundtrack 801, 802, 803 fades between them 804, 805”]. One of ordinary skill in the art, namely a software developer, would recognize that the field of view of the device is smaller than the three seamless screens and the user may shift linearly between the screens. Thus, the combination adequately teaches applicant’s claimed limitation.
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. PGPub 2019/0356894 A1 issued to Oh et al. on 21 November 2019. The subject matter disclosed therein is pertinent to that of claims 1-6, 8 and 10 (e.g. 360 degree video with spatial audio based on the user’s current field of view).
U.S. PGPub 2018/0332420 A1 issued to Salume et al. on 15 November 2018. The subject matter disclosed therein is pertinent to that of claims 1-6, 8 and 10 (e.g. crossfade spatial audio between out of FOV and within FOV of the user).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHRISTOPHER J FIBBI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2174