DETAILED CORRESPONDENCE
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed 11/20/2025 has been entered. Claims 1-10 remain pending in the application. Claims 5-8 have been withdrawn by Applicant.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/03/2025 was filed is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the electric hook is provided with a connecting ring on one end; the connecting ring is sleeved on a rotating shaft of the finger joint, as required by claim 1, must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: 30. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d), or amendment to the specification to add the reference character(s) in the description in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(b) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 3 and 4 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 line 7 reads “direction of the rotation”, --a direction of rotation-- is suggested.
Claim 3 line 9 reads “where one end”, --wherein the one end-- is suggested.
Claim 4 line 7 reads “wherein a second”, --wherein the second-- is suggested.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-4 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 1 lines 7-8 recite the limitation “a rib plate is provided to serve as a limit stop for the finger joint”. However, the originally filed disclosure fails to provide any disclosure relating to a structure which limits the finger joint. Therefore, the limitation is considered new matter.
Claims 3-4 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 3 line 3 recites the limitation “a finger joint rotating shaft”. It is unclear if this limitation is referring to “a rotating shaft of the finger joint” recited in claim 1, or if this limitation requires an additional shaft.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-4 and 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 102429724 A) in view of Wu (CN 112043394 A).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses an electric hook structure (see Fig. 2), including a finger joint (2-4, 2-5), a wrist joint (2-2) and a base (2-1), wherein the finger joint is provided with an electric hook (2-3), wherein a first end of the wrist joint is hinged with the finger joint (via 2-8), wherein the base is hinged with a second end of the wrist joint (via 2-7), wherein the finger joint and the wrist joint are in transmission connection through rope wheels (see Fig. 3, 6-2; 3-3, 5-2, 5-3, 5-5, 5-6, 5-7), and wherein the rope wheels are used for executing corresponding actions under an action of rope body tension transmission along direction of the rotation of the finger joint (via 5-8, 5-9), and the electric hook is provided with a connecting ring on one end (see Fig. 3, lower body ring of 3-1): the connecting ring is sleeved on a rotating shaft of the finger joint (2-8). Wang fails to disclose a rib plate. However, Wu teaches a rib plate (see Fig. 6A, rib plate). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art as of the effective filing date to modify Wang with a rib plate, as taught by Wu, to limit the rotation of the electric hook structure to prevent over-rotation and damage to the ropes and/or supporting structure. The combination above would necessarily result in the following limitations: a rib plate (Wu, Fig. 6A) is provided to serve as a limit stop for the finger joint (Wang, 2-4, 2-5).
Regarding claim 2, Wang discloses a plane of motion of the finger joint (see Fig. 7; plane of R3) and a plane of motion of the wrist joint (plane of R2) are perpendicular to each other (see Fig. 7).
Regarding claim 3, Wang discloses the rope wheels comprise a first guide wheel (5-6) and the finger joint comprises a head (2-4), a finger joint rotating shaft (see Fig. 2; 2-8) and a first twist rope (see Fig. 6-2; 5-8), wherein the first guide wheel is arranged on the head (see Fig. 5), wherein the finger joint rotating shaft penetrates through the first guide wheel and is fixed on the wrist joint (see Fig. 2 and 5), wherein the first guide wheel can rotate relative to the finger joint rotating shaft (see Fig. 3, wherein shaft 2-8 is shown as separate from wheels 3-3 and 5-6, therefore the first guide wheel and the finger joint rotating shaft are inherently capable of rotating relative to each other), wherein the first twist rope rounds the first guide wheel (see Fig. 6-2) and is in a transmission connection with the first guide wheel (5-6); wherein the first twist rope is used to drive the first guide wheel to rotate so as to realize a deflection of the electric hook (deflection R3), wherein one end of the electric hook (see Fig. 2; 2-5) is inserted in and fixedly connected with the head (see Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 4, Wang discloses the rope wheels comprise a second guide wheel and the wrist joint (2-2) comprises a wrist joint body (body of 2-2), a wrist joint rotating shaft (see Fig. 2; 2-7), and a second twist rope (see Fig. 6-2; 5-9); wherein a first end of the wrist joint body is connected with the finger joint rotating shaft (see Fig. 2; 2-8), wherein the second guide wheel is integrally arranged at a second end of the wrist joint body, wherein the wrist joint rotating shaft penetrates through the second guide wheel and is fixed on the base (see Fig. 2); wherein the second guide wheel and the wrist joint rotating shaft can rotate (see Fig. 2 and 6-2; second guide wheel 5-7 and joint rotating shaft 2-7 can inherently rotate), wherein a second twist rope (5-9) rounds the second guide wheel (see Fig. 6-2) and is in a transmission connection with the second guide wheel (5-7); wherein the second twist rope is used to drive the second guide wheel to rotate to realize a rotation of the wrist joint (see Fig. 7; R2).
Regarding claim 9, Wang discloses the first twist rope (5-8) and the second twist rope (5-9) both comprise steel wire ropes (see attached English translation, wherein steel wire is disclosed).
Regarding claim 10, Wang discloses the electric hook (2-3) is an arc-shaped structure (see Fig. 2).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 11/20/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive and/or moot in view of a new grounds of rejection. Regarding Applicant’s argument that Wang fails to disclose an electric hook provided with a connecting ring, the Examiner respectfully disagrees. As shown in Fig. 2 and 3 of Wang, the electric hook 2-3 has a ring structure at the bottom of 3-1, which rotates on shaft 2-8. Therefore, Wang discloses “the electric hook is provided with a connecting ring on one end”.
Regarding Applicant’s argument that Wang fails to disclose a rib plate, the argument has been considered, but is moot in view of the new grounds of rejection which was necessitated by the amendment.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOSEPH BROWN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3618