DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 1 . The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of Claims 2. This action is responsive to the Preliminary Amendment filed on 09/22/2023 , and the “RESPONSE TO RESTRICTION REQUIREMENT” filed on 1 2 / 05 /2025 . Claims 1-4, 6, 9-12, 14-20, 22, 23, 26, & 30 are pending in the application. However, for the reasons noted below (Election/Restriction), claims 9-12, 14, 15, 19, 20, 22, 23, 26, & 30 are withdrawn from consideration. As such, claims 1- 4, 6, & 16-18 have been examined on the merits. Election/Restriction 3. Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I ( claims 1- 4, 6, & 16-18 ) in the reply filed on 1 2 / 05 /2025 is acknowledged. Claims 9-12, 14, 15, 19, 20, 22, 23, 26, & 30 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1 .142(b) as being drawn to nonelected inventions, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Information Disclosure Statement 4 . The listing of references beginning at pg. 27, ¶[ 00118] of the as-filed specification , is not a proper information disclosure statement. 37 CFR § 1.98(b) requires a list of all patents, publications, or other information submitted for consideration by the Office, and MPEP § 609.04(a) states, " the list may not be incorporated into the specification but must be submitted in a separate paper ." Therefore, unless the references have been cited by the examiner on form PTO-892, they have not been considered. Claim Objections 5 . Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 1 7 , line 6 , the recitation of “ Sensing pressure, Sensing strain, Heat generation ” should instead recite -- s ensing pressure, s ensing strain, h eat generation -- . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 6 . The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 7 . Claims 1-3 & 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)( 1 ) as being anticipated FILLIN "Insert either—clearly anticipated—or—anticipated—with an explanation at the end of the paragraph." \d *** \* MERGEFORMAT by U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0063296 to Ozden et al . (“ Ozden ”). 8 . Regarding claim 1 , Ozden discloses a biocompatible yarn comprising: a conductive elastomeric filament [see ¶[ 0036] (“ the elastic conductive fibers (generally in the form of filaments ) ”); ¶[0037] (“ Elastomeric conductive core 2 may include a single, bare conductive elastomeric fiber ”)] , the conductive elastomeric filament comprising a elastomeric polymer and conductive filler [see claim 2 (“ said core (2) includes a fiber (4) formed of a conductive elastic material with conductive particles dispersed therein , said conductive elastic material being one of a thermoplastic elastomer and a thermoplastic polyurethane ”); & ¶’s [0021] -[ 0023], [0030], [0033], [0035] , [0053], [0062] ; claim 8 ] . 9 . Regarding claim 2 , Ozden discloses all of the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons set forth in detail (above) in the Office Action. Ozden further discloses wherein the conductive elastomeric filament has a Δ R/R 0 of less than 2.3 for 100% strain, where Δ R is change in resistivity ( Ohm • m ), and R 0 is resistivity at 0% strain [ Ozden satisfies this claim limitation in that it comprises the same structure as the claimed device (as noted above in the rejection of claim 1), and would therefore perform in the same manner as the claimed device, and include the same properties thereof]. 10 . Regarding claim 3 , Ozden discloses all of the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons set forth in detail (above) in the Office Action. Ozden further discloses wherein the conductive elastomeric filament has a Young's modulus in the range of 1-13 MPa [ Ozden satisfies this claim limitation in that it comprises the same structure as the claimed device (as noted above in the rejection of claim 1) , and would therefore perform in the same manner as the claimed device , and include the same properties thereof]. 11 . Regarding claim 1 6 , Ozden discloses all of the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons set forth in detail (above) in the Office Action. Ozden further discloses a wearable dry textile [¶’s [0083] -[ 0085] (“ the yarns are used to form various other garments or other apparel or wearable devices. The garments may be worn tightly on the wearer's body. The garments may be suitable as fashion attire or they may be garments with a dedicated used in athletic orthopedic or other medical fields ”)] comprising the biocompatible yarn of claim 1 [ see the rejection of claim 1 set forth above, which is incorporated herein ] . 12 . Regarding claim 1 7 , Ozden discloses all of the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons set forth in detail (above) in the Office Action. Ozden further discloses a n electrode comprising the biocompatible yarn of claim 1 [ see the rejection of claim 1 set forth above, which is incorporated herein ] , the electrode configured for at least one of Electrocardiogram (ECG) measurement [¶[0035] , electromyograms (EMG) measurement, electroencephalograms (EEG) measurement, Electrooculogram (EOG) measurement, Electrogastrogram (EGG) measurement, Functional Electrical Stimulation (FES), Transcranial Current Stimulation (TCS), High-Frequency Alternating Current Stimulation, Neuromuscular Electrical Stimulation (NMES), Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation (TENS), Sensing pressure, Sensing strain [¶[0035]] , Heat generation [¶[0035]] , and/or creating a tactile sensation [¶[0035] (“ The conductive elastomeric materials may function as various types of sensors based on their resistive, inductive, and capacitive characteristics. The conductive stretchable fabric may be used for sensing body movements as a function of dimensional (e.g. diameter of the conductive core) change induced stretching (e.g. elbow and knee regions), i .e. a strain sensor . In some embodiments, the conductive stretchable fabric functions as an electrode , signal path, a heater or various electromagnetic insulating materials. The sensing devices find application in the medical, orthopedic, athletic and other fields . In some embodiments, the stretchable conductive fabric is used to monitor the number of steps a user takes or the speed at which the wearer walks or runs and the stretchable conductive fabric may be used to sense various other body movements. In other embodiments, the sensing devices are used to monitor various metabolic conditions such as body temperature, heart rate , blood pressure and various other conditions. Various processors and other electronic components and devices may be suitably coupled to the conductive fabric so that the c-TPU or other conductive fabric may be used as sensing platform in the wearable electronics field. An example of processor that is part of a garment is disclosed in WO 2017/017260. The coupling with the processor may be through a wire or wirelessly ”)]. 13 . Regarding claim 1 8 , Ozden discloses all of the limitations of claim 17 for the reasons set forth in detail (above) in the Office Action. Ozden further discloses wherein the conductive elastomeric filament is knitted and/or woven into the yarn [ e.g ., ¶[ 0011] (“ The disclosure also provides fabrics formed with the conductive elastic yarns and various garments formed using the fabrics with the conductive elastic yarns. The conductive elastic yarns can be used in both warp and weft directions in woven and knitted fabric constructions ”)]; [0021], [0033] (“ The elastomeric conductive material may be cast into mono-filaments (preferably) and/or into staple fibers and may be utilized as-is or together with other fibers in a yarn ”)] , and wherein the electrode is made from the yarn [ e.g ., ¶’s [0035], [0085]]. 14 . Claims 1-3 & 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)( 1 ) as being anticipated FILLIN "Insert either—clearly anticipated—or—anticipated—with an explanation at the end of the paragraph." \d *** \* MERGEFORMAT by U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2008/0207799 to Berndt et al . (“Berndt”) . 15 . Regarding claim 1 , Berndt discloses a biocompatible yarn comprising: a conductive elastomeric filament, the conductive elastomeric filament comprising a elastomeric polymer and conductive filler [Abstract; ¶’s [0023] -[ 0026], [0028], [0044], [0050], claims 1, 4, 5, 11]. 16 . Regarding claim 2 , Berndt discloses all of the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons set forth in detail (above) in the Office Action. Berndt further discloses wherein the conductive elastomeric filament has a ΔR/R 0 of less than 2.3 for 100% strain, where ΔR is change in resistivity ( Ohm•m ), and R 0 is resistivity at 0% strain [Berndt satisfies this claim limitation in that it comprises the same structure as the claimed device (as noted above in the rejection of claim 1), and would therefore perform in the same manner as the claimed device, and include the same properties thereof]. 17 . Regarding claim 3 , Berndt discloses all of the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons set forth in detail (above) in the Office Action. Berndt further discloses wherein the conductive elastomeric filament has a Young's modulus in the range of 1-13 MPa [Berndt satisfies this claim limitation in that it comprises the same structure as the claimed device (as noted above in the rejection of claim 1) , and would therefore perform in the same manner as the claimed device , and include the same properties thereof]. 18 . Regarding claim 16 , Berndt discloses all of the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons set forth in detail (above) in the Office Action. Berndt further discloses a wearable dry textile [ e.g ., ¶[ 0075] (“ The strands of the present invention are preferably used for producing textile fabrics, particularly woven fabrics, spiral fabrics, nonwoven scrims or drawn-loop knits ”); [0076] (“ Textile fabrics comprising the strands of the present invention likewise form part of the subject matter of this invention ”)] comprising the biocompatible yarn of claim 1 [ see the rejection of claim 1 set forth above, which is incorporated herein ] . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 19 . The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 20 . The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . 21 . Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Berndt in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0297961 to Strecker (" Strecker "). 22 . Regarding claim 4 , Berndt discloses all of the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons set forth in detail (above) in the Office Action. Berndt further teaches : [the yarn] comprising 39%-70% carbon [see ¶[ 0050] & claim 1 - “ c) carbon black ” ; and ¶[0052] (“ 5% to 50% by weight of component c) ”) and 30-61% elastomer [see ¶ [0045] & claim 1 - “ b) thermoplastic elastomeric block copolymer ”; and ¶[0052] (“ 15% to 40% by weight of component b) ”). I n the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists. In re Wertheim , 541 F.2d 257, 191 USPQ 90 (CCPA 1976) Berndt does not, however, explicitly disclose: wherein the elastomer comprises silicone . Strecker , in a similar field of endeavor, teaches the suitability and preferability of silicone elastomers for use as electrode material [see ¶[ 0090] (“ Silicone elastomers (silicone rubber), which have preferably been made electrically conductive by the incorporation of carbon, are preferably used as electrode material and as conductive material ”)]. I t would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Berndt such that the elastomer comprises silicone , since it has been held that t he selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supported a prima facie obviousness determination . Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945) . 23 . Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Berndt in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2006/0253078 to Wu et al . (" Wu "). 24 . Regarding claim 6 , Berndt discloses all of the limitations of claim 1 for the reasons set forth in detail (above) in the Office Action. Berndt does not, however, explicitly disclose: [the yarn] comprising at least one of carbon polyolefin (CPO); carbon styrene butadiene copolymer (CSBC); Carbon Silicone rubber (CSR1); and carbon silicone rubber (CSR2). Wu , in a similar field of endeavor, teaches that it was known in the art to utilize a carbon silicone rubber as an electrode material [see ¶[ 0081]]. I t would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Berndt such that the yarn includes carbon silicone rubber, since it has been held that t he selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supported a prima facie obviousness determination . Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945) . Conclusion 25 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Bradford C. Blaise whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5617 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 8 AM-5 PM . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Linda Dvorak can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-4764 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Bradford C. Blaise/ Examiner, Art Unit 3794