DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
This action is in reply to Applicant’s Amendments and Remarks filed on 12/22/2025.
Claims 29-46 and 56-57 are pending.
Claim 1-28 and 47-55 are cancelled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments dated 12/22/2025 with respect to claims 29-46 and 56-57 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The Applicant presented argument that Independent claim 29 recites, in relevant part, controller circuitry configured:
"to control the transceiver circuitry to transmit uplink data to the wireless communications network by adapting a transmission of the uplink data to include at least part of the second in-coverage period, based on a length of time required to transmit the uplink data and a start time at which the uplink data can be transmitted in the first in-coverage period with respect to an end of the first in-coverage period".
According to claim 29, the communications device makes a transmission adaptation decision based on a specific comparison: the device must evaluate ( l) the length of time required to transmit the uplink data against (2) the start time at which the data can be transmitted relative to the end of the first in-coverage period. In other words, the device detem1ines whether a particular scheduled data transmission can be completed within the remaining time of the first in-coverage period and, if not, adapts that transmission to span both coverage periods.
Edge does not describe the limitation . (REMARKS, Pages 2-3)
The Examiner respectfully disagrees, and presents that Edge disclosing a solution for communication service interruption due to moving satellite coverage area during ongoing uplink and downlink service, the solution requires continuation of service over multiple coverage areas as described in Fig. 38, [0007, 0366-0380].
Edge discloses-
[0007] …. Since satellites in low and medium earth orbits have moving coverage areas, radio access by UEs may be subject to interruption. Means of mitigating or avoiding such interruption in an efficient manner.
[0369] At stage 3, the UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the SV1 102/202/302-1, sNB 106/202/307, and AMF 122, based on the allowed TAs via the first radio cell.
See [0372-0373] cited above.
(Construed from Fig. 38, stage 3 that UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1)
[0374] At stage 7, the UE 105 may determine when to perform a cell change or a handover from the first radio cell to a different radio cell and to access the serving PLMN via a SV2 102/202/302-2 using a different radio cell based on the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes of one or more TAs received at stage 6. For example, the UE 105 may begin the cell change or handover process a predetermined time before the expiration of the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes of one or more TAs received at stage 6.
[0375] At stage 8 the cell change or handover to a second radio cell is performed. The cell change may be performed when the UE 105 is in an idle state, e.g., as discussed at stage 8a. The handover may be performed when the UE 105 is in a connected state, as discussed at stages 8a, 8b, 8c, and 8d.
[0376] At stage 8a, the UE 105 may obtain signal measurements for a second radio cell from second SV2 102/202/302-2. The signal measurements for the second radio cell, for example, may indicate support for the serving PLMN and an allowed TA for UE 105, and may include a SIB broadcast with the remaining lifetime for the second radio cell, similar to the SIB broadcast for the first radio cell discussed in stage 6. If the UE 105 is in an idle state, the UE 105 may select the second radio cell to camp on prior to the change of the first radio cell, e.g., based in part on a remaining lifetime for the second radio cell being greater than the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell, or based on a remaining lifetime for an allowed TA supported by the second radio cell being greater than the remaining lifetime for any allowed TA supported by the first radio cell.
[0377] At stage 8b, if the UE 105 is in a connected state, the UE 105 may provide the signal measurements, for the second radio cell to the sNB 106/202/307 via the first SV1 102/202/302-1.
[0378] At stage 8c, the sNB 106/202/307 instigates handover of UE 105 to the second radio cell via signaling through the first SV1 102/202/302-1. For example, sNB 106/202/307 may instigate the handover based in part on the signal measurements and the remaining lifetime for the second radio cell being greater than the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell or a remaining lifetime for an allowed TA for UE 106 supported by the second radio cell being greater than the remaining lifetime for any allowed TA for UE 105 supported by the first radio cell.
[0379] At stage 8d, the handover to the second radio cell via the second SV2 102/202/302-2 is performed.
[0380] At stage 9, the UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the SV2 102/202/302-2, sNB 106/202/307, and AMF 122, via the second radio cell. The access may be as described for stage 3 with the second radio cell and SV2 102/202/302-2 replacing the first radio cell and SV1 102/202/302-1.
See Fig. 38, showing at Stage 3 UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1, and At Stage 9 UE 105 accessing SV2 performing Uplink and Downlink data communication via SV2, based remaining time of coverage by SV1 and subsequent handover to SV2 for continuation of communication of data.
Please also note the difference in process when UE in idle state as described above in [0376], and when UE in connected state as described above in [0377-0380].
From Fig. 38, [0380], at Stage 9 UE 105 accessing SV2 performing Uplink and Downlink data communication via SV2, based remaining time of coverage by SV1 and subsequent handover to SV2 for continuation of communication of Uplink data which started at stage 3 considering remaining data to be communicated requiring an additional time, which indicates an adaption of a transmission of the uplink data to include at least part of the second in-coverage period, based on a length of time required to transmit the uplink data and a start time at which the uplink data can be transmitted in the first in-coverage period with respect to an end of the first in-coverage period.
Accordingly, claim 29, and similarly claims 56 and 57 are rejected.
Dependent claims 30-34, 40-41, 43-45, being dependent on claim 29, are also rejected for the same reason as above.
NOTICE for all US Patent Applications filed on or after March 16, 2013
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 29-33, 43-44 and 56-57 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by EDGE; Stephen W. (US 20210144669 A1, hereinafter 'EDGE').
Regarding claim 29, EDGE teaches a communications device (Fig. 1 UE 105) for transmitting or receiving via a wireless communications network, the wireless communications network including non-terrestrial, NTN (Fig. 1 communication system 100), infrastructure equipment (Fig. 1 a UE 105 may communicate with sNB 106-3 via SV 102-1 and SV 102-2,
[0007] Another common service concerns continuity of radio access by UEs to 5GCNs and to external entities accessed via 5GCNs. Since satellites in low and medium earth orbits have moving coverage areas, radio access by UEs may be subject to interruption. Means of mitigating or avoiding such interruption in an efficient manner may then be useful.
[0100] FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a communication system 100 capable of supporting satellite access using 5G New Radio (NR) ….. FIG. 1 illustrates a network architecture with transparent space vehicles (SVs).
[0101] The communication system 100 comprises a number of UEs 105, a number of SVs 102-1 to 102-4 (collectively referred to herein as SVs 102), a number of Non-Terrestrial Network (NTN) gateways 104-1 to 104-4 (collectively referred to herein as NTN gateways 104) (sometimes referred to herein simply as gateways 104, earth stations 104, or ground stations 104), a number of gNBs capable of communication with UEs via SVs 102 referred to herein as satellite NodeBs (sNBs) 106-1 to 106-3 (collectively referred to herein as sNBs 106). It is noted that the term sNB refers in general to an enhanced gNB with support for SVs and may be referred to as a gNB (e.g. in 3GPP).
See also Fig. 38 UE 105 communicating with SV1 being handovered to SV2 after remaining time of communication with SV1 for continuation of communication using SV2 in system 3800.
See also Fig. 39 User Equipment 3900), the communications device comprising
transceiver circuitry (Fig. 39 User Equipment 3900 with Satellite Transceiver 3903) configured to transmit signals to or receive signals from the NTN infrastructure equipment (
[0381] The UE 3900 may include, e.g., hardware components such as a satellite transceiver 3903 to wirelessly communicate directly with a SV 102, 202, 302, via signals 3930 that are sent and received using wireless antenna 3931, e.g., as shown in FIGS. 1, 2, and 3,
[0388] a communication apparatus comprising part or all of UE 3900 may include a transceiver having signals indicative of instructions and data), and
controller circuitry (Fig. 39 User Equipment 3900 with one or more Processors 3904,
[0382] The one or more processors 3904 may be implemented using a combination of hardware, firmware, and software. For example, the one or more processors 3904 may be configured to perform the functions discussed herein by implementing one or more instructions or program code 3920 on a non-transitory computer readable medium, such as medium 3918 and/or memory 3916.) configured
to identify a first in-coverage period during which the communications device can transmit signals to or receive signals from a first NTN infrastructure equipment, the first NTN infrastructure equipment being either carried by a first aerial vehicle or the transmitted or the received signals are relayed via the first aerial vehicle to or from the first NTN infrastructure equipment, as the first aerial vehicle passes over the communications device (
[0097] In one implementation, as described herein, a solution may be based on predicting an SV orbital motion in advance. Knowing the future locations of an SV, it may be possible to determine in advance the duration of radio coverage by the SV for any location on the Earth and the duration of accessibility by the SV to any earth station. For example, determining the duration of radio coverage by an SV and the duration of accessibility by the SV to an earth station may take into account the radio cells supported by the SV including the coverage areas of these radio cells and whether steerable and directional antennas are used by the SV to maintain coverage for the same geographic area by a radio cell over an extended period. With this information, it may be possible to determine: (1) a period of time (e.g. start time and end time) during which an SV will be using a particular earth station; and (2) a period of time (e.g. start time and end time) during which a particular radio cell for an SV will be providing radio coverage for part or all of any fixed TA.
[0099] In some implementations, the advance indications may be provided using System Information Blocks (SIBs) such as SIB1 or SIB2. For example, a SIB1 or SIB2 for a particular radio cell supported by an SV may include one or more of the radio cell remaining lifetime (e.g. a value in the range 0-1023 seconds); a list of TAs supported by the radio cell; and for each supported TA, a remaining lifetime of radio coverage of the TA by the radio cell; or a combination thereof.
Fig. 38, [0368] At stage 2, the sNB 106/202/307 may provide the UE 105 via the SV1 102/202/302-1 with a broadcast system information block (SIB) indicating supported PLMNs for a first radio cell for the sNB 106/202/307 to which the UE 105 is connected (or camped on) and supported TAs for each supported PLMN.
[0369] At stage 3, the UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the SV1 102/202/302-1, sNB 106/202/307, and AMF 122, based on the allowed TAs via the first radio cell. For example, the UE 105 may determine whether the UE 105 is located inside an allowed TA and determine whether the first radio cell supports the serving PLMN and the allowed TA. The UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the first SV1 102/202/302-1 and the first radio cell for the first SV1 102/202/302-1 when the UE 105 determines the UE 105 is located inside the allowed TA and the UE 105 determines the first radio cell supports the serving PLMN and the allowed TA.),
to identify a second in-coverage period during which the communications device can transmit signals to or receive signals from either the first NTN infrastructure equipment or a second NTN infrastructure equipment, the second NTN infrastructure equipment being either carried by a second aerial vehicle or the transmitted or the received signals are relayed via the second aerial vehicle to or from the second NTN infrastructure equipment as the second aerial vehicle passes over the communications device (
[0098] In instances where all UEs will be handed off from a current SV to a new (different) SV prior to the current SV itself being handed off to a new earth station, the current SV may provide an advance indication to UEs of the impending handover, based on the information in (1), i.e., the period of time during which an SV will be using a particular earth station. With this information, UEs in connected mode may search for other SVs (e.g. and provide measurements to assist handover) and UEs in idle mode may find another SV to camp on. Similarly, an SV may provide an advance indication to UEs in idle mode and located in a particular TA that radio cell coverage of the TA by the SV will cease at some imminent future time, as determined according to the information in (2), i.e., the period of time during which a particular radio cell for an SV will be providing radio coverage for part or all of a fixed network TA. With this information, the UEs may find another SV, before coverage from the current SV ceases.
Fig. 38, [0372] At stage 5, the sNB 106/202/307 may use knowledge of the future (e.g. orbital) locations of the SV1 102/202/302-1 to determine the duration of radio coverage of the first radio cell, e.g., based on the coverage area of the first radio cell and whether SV1 102/202/302-1 includes a steerable directional antenna to maintain coverage for a same geographic area. The sNB 106/202/307 may accordingly determine a period of time (e.g. start time and end time) during which the SV1 102/202/302-1 will be using a particular earth station 104 (not shown) and/or a period of time (e.g. start time and end time) during which the first radio cell will be providing radio coverage for part or all of a TA. The sNB 106/202/307 may use this information to determine the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetime of each TA.
[0373] At stage 6, the sNB 106/202/307 generates a SIB, e.g., a SIB type 1 (SIB1) or a SIB type 2 (SIB2), and includes the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes for TAs supported by the first radio cell and broadcasts the SIB to the UE 105 via the SV1 102/202/302-1.
[0374] At stage 7, the UE 105 may determine when to perform a cell change or a handover from the first radio cell to a different radio cell and to access the serving PLMN via a SV2 102/202/302-2 using a different radio cell based on the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes of one or more TAs received at stage 6. For example, the UE 105 may begin the cell change or handover process a predetermined time before the expiration of the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes of one or more TAs received at stage 6.), and either
to control the transceiver circuitry to transmit uplink data to the wireless communications network by adapting a transmission of the uplink data to include at least part of the second in-coverage period, based on a length of time required to transmit the uplink data and a start time at which the uplink data can be transmitted in the first in-coverage period with respect to an end of the first in-coverage period (
See Fig. 38, at Stage 3 UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1, and At Stage 9 UE 105 accessing SV2 performing Uplink and Downlink data communication via SV2, based remaining time of coverage by SV1 and subsequent handover to SV2 for continuation of communication of data,
[0007] …. Since satellites in low and medium earth orbits have moving coverage areas, radio access by UEs may be subject to interruption. Means of mitigating or avoiding such interruption in an efficient manner.
[0369] At stage 3, the UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the SV1 102/202/302-1, sNB 106/202/307, and AMF 122, based on the allowed TAs via the first radio cell.
See [0372-0373] cited above.
(Construed from Fig. 38, stage 3 that UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1)
[0374] At stage 7, the UE 105 may determine when to perform a cell change or a handover from the first radio cell to a different radio cell and to access the serving PLMN via a SV2 102/202/302-2 using a different radio cell based on the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes of one or more TAs received at stage 6. For example, the UE 105 may begin the cell change or handover process a predetermined time before the expiration of the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes of one or more TAs received at stage 6.
[0375] At stage 8 the cell change or handover to a second radio cell is performed. The cell change may be performed when the UE 105 is in an idle state, e.g., as discussed at stage 8a. The handover may be performed when the UE 105 is in a connected state, as discussed at stages 8a, 8b, 8c, and 8d.
[0377] At stage 8b, if the UE 105 is in a connected state, the UE 105 may provide the signal measurements, for the second radio cell to the sNB 106/202/307 via the first SV1 102/202/302-1.
[0378] At stage 8c, the sNB 106/202/307 instigates handover of UE 105 to the second radio cell via signaling through the first SV1 102/202/302-1. For example, sNB 106/202/307 may instigate the handover based in part on the signal measurements and the remaining lifetime for the second radio cell being greater than the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell or a remaining lifetime for an allowed TA for UE 106 supported by the second radio cell being greater than the remaining lifetime for any allowed TA for UE 105 supported by the first radio cell.
[0379] At stage 8d, the handover to the second radio cell via the second SV2 102/202/302-2 is performed.
[0380] At stage 9, the UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the SV2 102/202/302-2, sNB 106/202/307, and AMF 122, via the second radio cell. The access may be as described for stage 3 with the second radio cell and SV2 102/202/302-2 replacing the first radio cell and SV1 102/202/302-1.
From Fig. 38, [0380], at Stage 9 UE 105 accessing SV2 performing Uplink and Downlink data communication via SV2, based remaining time of coverage by SV1 and subsequent handover to SV2 for continuation of communication of Uplink data which started at stage 3 considering remaining data to be communicated requiring an additional time, by adapting a transmission of the uplink data to include at least part of the second in-coverage period, based on a length of time required to transmit the uplink data and a start time at which the uplink data can be transmitted in the first in-coverage period with respect to an end of the first in-coverage period), or
to control the transceiver circuitry to receive downlink data from the wireless communications network by adapting a reception of the downlink data to include at least part of the second in-coverage period, having been transmitted at least partly in the second in- coverage period, based on a length of time required to receive the downlink data and a start time at which the downlink data can be received in the first in-coverage period with respect to an end of the first in-coverage period (
[0007] …. Since satellites in low and medium earth orbits have moving coverage areas, radio access by UEs may be subject to interruption. Means of mitigating or avoiding such interruption in an efficient manner.
See Fig. 38 Stages 2-9, [0368-0369, 0373-0375, 0378-0380] cited above,
at stage 2, receives from sNB a SIB broadcast indicating supported PLMNs for a first radio cell for the sNB to which the UE 105 is connected
at stage 3 UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1,
at stage 6, receives from sNB a SIB broadcast including the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell
at stage 8d, the handover to the second radio cell via the second SV2, and
[0380] At stage 9, the UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the SV2 102/202/302-2, sNB 106/202/307, and AMF 122, via the second radio cell. The access may be as described for stage 3 with the second radio cell and SV2 102/202/302-2 replacing the first radio cell and SV1 102/202/302-1.
It is construed from Fig. 38, at Stage 9, [0380], that UE 105 accessing SV2 performing Uplink and Downlink data communication via SV2, based remaining time of coverage by SV1 and subsequent handover to SV2 for continuation of communication of Downlink data which started at stage 3, by adapting a reception of the downlink data to include at least part of the second in-coverage period, having been transmitted at least partly in the second in- coverage period, based on a length of time required to receive the downlink data and a start time at which the downlink data can be received in the first in-coverage period with respect to an end of the first in-coverage period).
Regarding claim 56, the claim is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 57 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 57.
Regarding claim 57, EDGE teaches a non-terrestrial network, NTN (Fig. 1 communication system 100), infrastructure equipment for forming part of a wireless communications network for transmitting data to or receiving data from one or more communications devices, the NTN infrastructure equipment (
Fig. 1, sNB 106-3, a UE 105 may communicate with sNB 106-3 via SV 102-1 and SV 102-2,
[0100] FIG. 1 shows a diagram of a communication system 100 capable of supporting satellite access using 5G New Radio (NR) ….. FIG. 1 illustrates a network architecture with transparent space vehicles (SVs).
[0101] The communication system 100 comprises a number of UEs 105, a number of SVs 102-1 to 102-4 (collectively referred to herein as SVs 102), a number of Non-Terrestrial Network (NTN) gateways 104-1 to 104-4 (collectively referred to herein as NTN gateways 104) (sometimes referred to herein simply as gateways 104, earth stations 104, or ground stations 104), a number of gNBs capable of communication with UEs via SVs 102 referred to herein as satellite NodeBs (sNBs) 106-1 to 106-3 (collectively referred to herein as sNBs 106). It is noted that the term sNB refers in general to an enhanced gNB with support for SVs and may be referred to as a gNB (e.g. in 3GPP).
See also Fig. 38 UE 105 communicating with SV1 being handovered to SV2 after remaining time of communication with SV1 for continuation of communication using SV2 in system 3800.
See also Fig. 41 sNB 4100) comprising:
transceiver circuitry configured to transmit signals to or receive signals from the one or more communications devices (
Fig. 41 sNB 4100 with External Interface 4106,
[0412] The sNB 4100 may include, e.g., hardware components such as an external interface 4106, which may comprise one or more wired and/or wireless interfaces capable of connecting to and directly communicating with one or more entities in a core network in a PLMN, such as AMF 122 or UPF 130 in 5GCN 110 shown in FIGS. 1-3, and earth stations 104, as well as other sNBs, UEs 105 (e.g. when sNB 4100 is part of an SV 202 or SV 302) and to other elements in a wireless network directly or through one or more intermediary networks and/or one or more network entities, as shown in FIGS. 1, 2, and 3.
[0421] As illustrated, the program code 4120 stored on medium 4118 and/or memory 4116 may include a configuration data module 4202 that that when implemented by the one or more processors 4104 configures the one or more processors 4104 to transmit configuration data to the UE via the external interface 4106, and/or to receive configuration data from a network node via the external interface 4106. ), and
controller circuitry (
Fig. 41 sNB 4100 with Processor 4104, sNB-CU 4114,
[0412] The sNB 4100 further includes one or more processors 4104, memory 4116, and non-transitory computer readable medium 4118, which may be coupled together with bus 4107. The sNB 4100 is illustrated as including an sNB-DU 4112 and/or sNB-CU 4114 (e.g. in the case that sNB 4100 corresponds to sNB 106-3 in FIG. 1, an sNB 202 in FIG. 2, or an sNB-DU 302 or sNB-CU 307 in FIG. 3), which may be hardware components or implemented by specifically configured one or more processors 4104.
[0413] [0413] The one or more processors 4104 may be implemented using a combination of hardware, firmware, and software. For example, the one or more processors 4104 may be configured to perform the functions discussed herein by implementing one or more instructions or program code 4120 on a non-transitory computer readable medium, such as medium 4118 and/or memory 4116.) configured to schedule a communications device during a first in-coverage period (
Fig. 38, Stage 2 SIB from sNB via SV1 indicating supported PLMNs for a first radio cell for the sNB, followed by Stage 6 SIB from sNB via SV1 includes the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell
) to transmit signals to or receive signals from the NTN infrastructure equipment, the NTN infrastructure equipment being either carried by an aerial vehicle or the transmitted or the received signals are relayed via the aerial vehicle to or from the NTN infrastructure equipment as the aerial vehicle passes over the communications device (
[0097] In one implementation, as described herein, a solution may be based on predicting an SV orbital motion in advance. Knowing the future locations of an SV, it may be possible to determine in advance the duration of radio coverage by the SV for any location on the Earth and the duration of accessibility by the SV to any earth station. For example, determining the duration of radio coverage by an SV and the duration of accessibility by the SV to an earth station may take into account the radio cells supported by the SV including the coverage areas of these radio cells and whether steerable and directional antennas are used by the SV to maintain coverage for the same geographic area by a radio cell over an extended period. With this information, it may be possible to determine: (1) a period of time (e.g. start time and end time) during which an SV will be using a particular earth station; and (2) a period of time (e.g. start time and end time) during which a particular radio cell for an SV will be providing radio coverage for part or all of any fixed TA.
[0099] In some implementations, the advance indications may be provided using System Information Blocks (SIBs) such as SIB1 or SIB2. For example, a SIB1 or SIB2 for a particular radio cell supported by an SV may include one or more of the radio cell remaining lifetime (e.g. a value in the range 0-1023 seconds); a list of TAs supported by the radio cell; and for each supported TA, a remaining lifetime of radio coverage of the TA by the radio cell; or a combination thereof.
Fig. 38, [0368] At stage 2, the sNB 106/202/307 may provide the UE 105 via the SV1 102/202/302-1 with a broadcast system information block (SIB) indicating supported PLMNs for a first radio cell for the sNB 106/202/307 to which the UE 105 is connected (or camped on) and supported TAs for each supported PLMN.
[0369] At stage 3, the UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the SV1 102/202/302-1, sNB 106/202/307, and AMF 122, based on the allowed TAs via the first radio cell. For example, the UE 105 may determine whether the UE 105 is located inside an allowed TA and determine whether the first radio cell supports the serving PLMN and the allowed TA. The UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the first SV1 102/202/302-1 and the first radio cell for the first SV1 102/202/302-1 when the UE 105 determines the UE 105 is located inside the allowed TA and the UE 105 determines the first radio cell supports the serving PLMN and the allowed TA..
[0373] At stage 6, the sNB 106/202/307 generates a SIB, e.g., a SIB type 1 (SIB1) or a SIB type 2 (SIB2), and includes the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes for TAs supported by the first radio cell and broadcasts the SIB to the UE 105 via the SV1 102/202/302-1.), and either
to control the transceiver circuitry (See [0421] cited above) to receive uplink data by adapting a reception of the uplink data to include at least part of a second in-coverage period, based on a length of time required to transmit the uplink data and a start time at which the uplink data can be transmitted in the first in-coverage period with respect to an end of the first in-coverage period, the second in-coverage period being a period during which the communications device can transmit signals to or receive signals from the NTN infrastructure equipment (
See Fig. 38, at Stage 3 UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1, and implied continued communication via SV1 till handover to SV2 at Stage 8d, and then at Stage 9 UE 105 accessing SV2 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV2,
[0369] At stage 3, the UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the SV1 102/202/302-1, sNB 106/202/307, and AMF 122, based on the allowed TAs via the first radio cell. For example, the UE 105 may determine whether the UE 105 is located inside an allowed TA and determine whether the first radio cell supports the serving PLMN and the allowed TA. The UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the first SV1 102/202/302-1 and the first radio cell for the first SV1 102/202/302-1 when the UE 105 determines the UE 105 is located inside the allowed TA and the UE 105 determines the first radio cell supports the serving PLMN and the allowed TA.
[0373] At stage 6, the sNB 106/202/307 generates a SIB, e.g., a SIB type 1 (SIB1) or a SIB type 2 (SIB2), and includes the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes for TAs supported by the first radio cell and broadcasts the SIB to the UE 105 via the SV1 102/202/302-1.
[0374] At stage 7, the UE 105 may determine when to perform a cell change or a handover from the first radio cell to a different radio cell and to access the serving PLMN via a SV2 102/202/302-2 using a different radio cell based on the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes of one or more TAs received at stage 6. For example, the UE 105 may begin the cell change or handover process a predetermined time before the expiration of the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes of one or more TAs received at stage 6.
[0375] At stage 8 the cell change or handover to a second radio cell is performed….. . The handover may be performed when the UE 105 is in a connected state, as discussed at stages 8a, 8b, 8c, and 8d.
[0378] At stage 8c, the sNB 106/202/307 instigates handover of UE 105 to the second radio cell via signaling through the first SV1 102/202/302-1. For example, sNB 106/202/307 may instigate the handover based in part on the signal measurements and the remaining lifetime for the second radio cell being greater than the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell or a remaining lifetime for an allowed TA for UE 106 supported by the second radio cell being greater than the remaining lifetime for any allowed TA for UE 105 supported by the first radio cell.
[0379] At stage 8d, the handover to the second radio cell via the second SV2 102/202/302-2 is performed.
[0380] At stage 9, the UE 105 may access the serving PLMN via the SV2 102/202/302-2, sNB 106/202/307, and AMF 122, via the second radio cell. The access may be as described for stage 3 with the second radio cell and SV2 102/202/302-2 replacing the first radio cell and SV1 102/202/302-1.
See also [0421] using external device 4106 to transmit and receive data), or
to control the transceiver circuitry (See [0421] cited above) to transmit downlink data from the wireless communications network to the communications device by adapting a transmission of the downlink data to include at least part of the second in-coverage period, having been transmitted at least partly in the second in-coverage period, based on a length of time required to transmit the downlink data and a start time at which the downlink data can be transmitted in the first in-coverage period with respect to an end of the first in-coverage period (
See Fig. 38, at Stage 3 UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1, and implied continued communication via SV1 till handover to SV2 at Stage 8d, and then at Stage 9 UE 105 accessing SV2 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV2,
See [0369, 0373-0375, 0378-0380, 0421] cited above).
Regarding claim 30, EDGE teaches a communications device according to claim 29, wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the adapting the transmission of the uplink data to include at least part of the second in-coverage period by identifying that the start time at which the uplink data can be transmitted is during the first in-coverage period, and either transmitting the uplink data in part of the first in-coverage period and the at least part of the second in-coverage period, or deferring the transmission of the uplink data to start in the at least part of the second in- coverage period (
See Fig. 38 Stages 2-9, [0368-0369, 0373-0375, 0378-0380] cited for Claim 29.
at stage 2, receives from sNB a SIB broadcast indicating supported PLMNs for a first radio cell for the sNB to which the UE 105 is connected
at stage 3 UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1,
at stage 6, receives from sNB a SIB broadcast including the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell
at stage 8d, the handover to the second radio cell via the second SV2, and
at Stage 9 UE 105 accessing SV2 performing Uplink and Downlink data communication via SV2, based remaining time of coverage by SV1 and subsequent handover to SV2 for continuation of communication of data, see [0388] cited above).
Regarding claim 31, EDGE teaches a communications device according to claim 30, wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the identifying that the start time at which the uplink data can be transmitted during the first in-coverage period by scheduling the transmission of the uplink data during the first in-coverage period (
See Fig. 38 Stages 2-9, [0369, 0373-0375, 0378-0380] cited for Claim 29.
at stage 3 UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1,
at stage 6, receives from sNB a SIB broadcast including the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell
at stage 8d, the handover to the second radio cell via the second SV2
[0374] At stage 7, the UE 105 may determine when to perform a cell change or a handover from the first radio cell to a different radio cell and to access the serving PLMN via a SV2 102/202/302-2 using a different radio cell based on the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes of one or more TAs received at stage 6. For example, the UE 105 may begin the cell change or handover process a predetermined time before the expiration of the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes of one or more TAs received at stage 6.
[0375] At stage 8 the cell change or handover to a second radio cell is performed. The cell change may be performed when the UE 105 is in an idle state, e.g., as discussed at stage 8a. The handover may be performed when the UE 105 is in a connected state, as discussed at stages 8a, 8b, 8c, and 8d.)
Regarding claim 32, EDGE teaches a communications device according to claim 30, wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the scheduling the transmission of the uplink data during the first in- coverage period by receiving downlink control information from the wireless communications network scheduling the transmission of the uplink data, the downlink control information being received during the first in-coverage period (
See Fig. 38 Stages 2-9, [0369, 0373-0375, 0378-0380] cited for Claim 29.
at stage 2, receives from sNB a SIB broadcast indicating supported PLMNs for a first radio cell for the sNB to which the UE 105 is connected
at stage 3 UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1,
at stage 6, receives from sNB a SIB broadcast including the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell
at stage 8d, the handover to the second radio cell via the second SV2).
Regarding claim 33, EDGE teaches a communications device according to claim 32, wherein the downlink control information received in the first in-coverage period identifies time and frequency resources of the at least part of the second in-coverage period (
See Fig. 38 Stages 2-9, [0369, 0373-0375, 0378-0380] cited for Claim 29.
At stage 8a, while communicating via SV1, the UE 105 may obtain a SIB broadcast with the remaining lifetime for the second radio cell before handover at stage 8d to SV2,
[0373] At stage 6, the sNB 106/202/307 generates a SIB, e.g., a SIB type 1 (SIB1) or a SIB type 2 (SIB2), and includes the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell and/or the remaining lifetimes for TAs supported by the first radio cell and broadcasts the SIB to the UE 105 via the SV1 102/202/302-1. For example, the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell may indicate an interval a time until a change in the first radio cell will occur, and/or may include an interval of time for each TA in a plurality of TAs supported by the first radio cell indicating when each TA will no longer be supported by the radio cell. At stage 8a, the UE 105 may obtain a SIB broadcast with the remaining lifetime for the second radio cell before handover at stage 8d to SV2,
[0376] At stage 8a, the UE 105 may obtain signal measurements for a second radio cell from second SV2 102/202/302-2. The signal measurements for the second radio cell, for example, may indicate support for the serving PLMN and an allowed TA for UE 105, and may include a SIB broadcast with the remaining lifetime for the second radio cell, similar to the SIB broadcast for the first radio cell discussed in stage 6.).
Regarding claim 43, EDGE teaches a communications device according to claim 29, wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the adapting the reception of the downlink data to include at least part of the second in-coverage period by identifying that the start time at which the downlink data can be received is during the first in-coverage period, and either receiving the downlink data in part of the first in-coverage period and the at least part of the second in-coverage period, or deferring the reception of the downlink data to start in the at least part of the second in- coverage period (
See Fig. 38 Stage 8 (8c), Stage 9,
[0375] At stage 8 the cell change or handover to a second radio cell is performed….. . The handover may be performed when the UE 105 is in a connected state, as discussed at stages 8a, 8b, 8c, and 8d.
[0378] At stage 8c, the sNB 106/202/307 instigates handover of UE 105 to the second radio cell via signaling through the first SV1 102/202/302-1. For example, sNB 106/202/307 may instigate the handover based in part on the signal measurements and the remaining lifetime for the second radio cell being greater than the remaining lifetime for the first radio cell or a remaining lifetime for an allowed TA for UE 106 supported by the second radio cell being greater than the remaining lifetime for any allowed TA for UE 105 supported by the first radio cell.
[0379] At stage 8d, the handover to the second radio cell via the second SV2 102/202/302-2 is performed.).
Regarding claim 44, EDGE teaches a communications device according to claim 43, wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the identifying that the start time at which the downlink data can be received during the first in-coverage period by determining the reception of the downlink data during the first in-coverage period (
See Fig. 38 Stages 2-9, [0369, 0373-0375, 0378-0380] cited for Claim 29.
at stage 2, receives from sNB a SIB broadcast indicating supported PLMNs for a first radio cell for the sNB to which the UE 105 is connected
at stage 3 UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1
(Construed that after SIB reception in stage 2 while in first in-coverage area , the UE can start to receive downlink data)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 34 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over EDGE; Stephen W. (US 20210144669 A1, hereinafter 'EDGE') in view of 3GPP (3GPP TR 38.821 V16.0.0 “Solutions for NR to support non-terrestrial networks (NTN) (Release 16)”, of IDS, hereinafter ‘3GPP38821’).
Regarding claim 34, EDGE teaches a communications device according to claim 32, wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the scheduling the transmission of the uplink data during the first in-coverage period (
Fig. 38 Stage 3 UE performing Uplink and Downlink operations accessing serving PLMN via First Radio Cell provided by sNB via SV1
At stage 6 UE gets the remaining time information for First Radio Cell while in First Radio Cell provided by sNB via SV1).
EDGE does not explicitly disclose wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the scheduling the transmission of the uplink data during the first in-coverage period by detecting, by transceiver circuitry of the communications device, the presence of the uplink data in an input buffer for transmission by the communications device, transmitting an indication of a status of the buffer to the wireless communications network, and
in response, receiving the downlink control information scheduling the transmission of the uplink data.
In an analogous art, 3GPP38821 teaches wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the scheduling the transmission of the uplink data during the first in-coverage period by detecting, by transceiver circuitry of the communications device, the presence of the uplink data in an input buffer for transmission by the communications device, transmitting an indication of a status of the buffer to the wireless communications network, and in response, receiving the downlink control information scheduling the transmission of the uplink data (
Pages 83-84,
7.2.1.3 Scheduling Request
A UE can use a Scheduling Request (SR) to request UL-SCH resources from the gNB for a new transmission
7.2.1.5.1 Assignment of uplink resources
The typical procedure when data arrives in the buffer is to trigger a Buffer Status Report and if the UE does not have any uplink resources for transmitting the BSR, the UE will go on to do a Scheduling Request to ask for resources. Since the scheduling request is only an indication telling the network that the UE requires scheduling, the network will not know the full extent of the resources required to schedule the UE, thus first the network may typically schedule the UE with a grant large enough to send a BSR so that the network may schedule the UE more accordingly as seen in Figure 7.2.1.5-1.
In non-terrestrial networks the drawback of this procedure is that it would take at least 2 Round-trip times from data arriving in the buffer at the UE side until it can be properly scheduled with resources that would fit the data and the required QoS.
Possible Solutions/options
In order to mitigate the problem there may be a number of possible solutions. In Table 7.2.1.5-1 some different options in terms of their pros, cons and delays have been characterized. However the feasibility of the solutions has not been discussed in detail and will be addressed during the work item phase.
Table 7.2.1.5-1: Scheduling enhancement options
Scheduling option
Pros
Cons
Delays*
SR-BSR procedure
- Low resource overhead required
- Large delays
At least 2 RTTs of delay
Sending large grant in response to SR
- Potentially low resource overhead
- Still takes 2 RTTs before UE has the BSR
- Might be a waste in terms of resources since network is still not aware of the buffer situation of the UE
1 – 2 RTTs
Configured grant
- Low latency with right configuration
- Large overhead
- Trade-off between latency and overhead
0 – 1 RTT**
BSR-indication in SR
- Low latency with correct configuration
- Large spec-impact
- Resource overhead impact unclear, larger than SR
1 RTT
BSR over 2-step random access
- Low latency
- Low overhead
- RACH resources required
0 – 1 RTT**
* the number of RTTs before full scheduling based on BSR can begin.
** if configured grant/2-step allocation is large enough and data can be transmitted in the grant.
See also Pages 96-97
7.3.2.1.6 Handover for a large number of UEs
illustrating UE being served by satellites/non-terrestrial networks as cell/coverage area changes and handover,
Figure 7.3.2.1.6-1: Transition of UEs as a cell moves completely out of original coverage area
Figure 7.3.2.1.6-2: Comparison of Area requiring UEs to "hand-in" vs. "hand-out" of a cell).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of indicating available uplink data in buffer during a period when UE is in in-coverage, first or second, of a satellite of 3GPP38821 to the system of wireless network using communication satellites of EDGE in order to take the advantage of a method for getting uplink resources allocation for new uplink data transmission in non-terrestrial networks (3GPP38821: Pages 84-85, 7.2.1.5.1 Assignment of uplink resources).
Regarding claim 45, EDGE teaches a communications device according to claim 43, wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the determining the reception of the downlink data during the first in-coverage period by receiving downlink information from the wireless communications network scheduling the reception of the downlink data, the downlink control information being received during the first in-coverage period (
See Fig. 38 Stages 2-9, [0369, 0373-0375, 0378-0380] cited for Claim 29.
at stage 2, receives from sNB a SIB broadcast indicating supported PLMNs for a first radio cell for the sNB to which the UE 105 is connected
at stage 3 UE 105 accessing SV1 performing Uplink and downlink communication via SV1).
EDGE does not explicitly disclose receiving downlink control information from the wireless communications network scheduling the reception of the downlink data.
3GPP38821 teaches receiving downlink control information from the wireless communications network scheduling the reception of the downlink data (
Pages 69-60,
6.2.1.1 Background
The existing NR timing relationships are described as follows.
● PDSCH reception timing: When the UE is scheduled to receive PDSCH by a DCI, the DCI indicates the slot offset
K
0
among other things. The slot allocated for the PDSCH is
n
⋅
2
μ
P
D
S
C
H
2
μ
P
D
C
C
H
+
K
0
, where
n
is the slot with the scheduling DCI,
K
0
is based on the numerology of PDSCH, and
μ
P
D
S
C
H
and
μ
P
D
C
C
H
are the subcarrier spacing configurations for PDSCH and PDCCH, respectively. The value of
K
0
is in the range of 0, …, 32.
6.2.1.2 Enhancements
The PDSCH reception timing is defined solely from DL timing perspective. It is not impacted by the large offset in the UE's DL and UL frame timing and thus enhancement is not needed.
The other timing relationships described in Section 6.2.1.1involve DL-UL timing interaction and thus need to be enhanced for NTN.
(Construed that in NTN first in-coverage period, PDSCH is scheduled by DCI as in NR, indicating the start time of the reception of the downlink data).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of indicating available uplink data in buffer during a period when UE is in in-coverage, first or second, of a satellite of 3GPP38821 to the system of wireless network using communication satellites of EDGE in order to take the advantage of a method for getting uplink resources allocation for new uplink data transmission in non-terrestrial networks (3GPP38821: Pages 84-85, 7.2.1.5.1 Assignment of uplink resources).
Claim 40 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over EDGE; Stephen W. (US 20210144669 A1, hereinafter 'EDGE') in view of Cheng et a. (US 20220124660 A1 with priority of us-provisional-application US 63092361, hereinafter ‘CHENG’).
Regarding claim 40, EDGE teaches a communications device according to claim 29, wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the transmitting the uplink data by transmitting the uplink data in at least part of the second in-coverage period (
Fig. 38 Stage 9 UE performing Uplink and Downlink operations accessing serving PLMN via Second Radio Cell provided by sNB via SV2
See [0380]).
EDGE does not explicitly disclose perform the transmitting the uplink data by transmitting the uplink data in at least part of the second in-coverage period in accordance with medium access control elements which were received from the wireless access interface for transmitting the uplink data in the first in-coverage period.
In an analogous art, CHENG teaches perform the transmitting the uplink data by transmitting the uplink data in at least part of the second in-coverage period in accordance with medium access control elements which were received from the wireless access interface for transmitting the uplink data in the first in-coverage period (
[0141] In method 600, at operation 602, the UE may receive, at a first DL slot corresponding with a first UL slot, a TA command (e.g., a TA MAC-CE command) that adjusts a timing of UL transmissions relative to DL transmissions. In some implementations, the first UL slot is the UL slot that may correspond with the first DL slot in logical time (e.g., presuming a current TA of zero being employed by the UE when performing UL transmissions).
[0142] At operation 604, the UE may adjust the timing of the UL transmissions according to the TA command beginning at a calculated number of UL slots after the first UL slot. In some implementations, the calculated number of UL slots may include a number of delay slots associated with the NTN.
(It is obvious that at any time UE operating in an NTN is in a satellite coverage, see Fig. 5, the coverage can be second in-coverage area, and uplink transmission PUSCH is adjusted after reception of TA command in MAC-CE)
Supported by US 63092361 Pages 9-10 ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of MAC-CE Timing Advance command of CHENG to the system of wireless network using communication satellites of EDGE in order to take the advantage of a method for improving the action timing of a Media Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE) (MAC-CE) command received at a user equipment (UE) operating in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) proving sufficient amount of offset to facilitate scheduling of the UE to transmit over PUSCH in a useful slot (CHENG: [0002, 0057]).
Claim 41 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over EDGE; Stephen W. (US 20210144669 A1, hereinafter 'EDGE') in view of Jeon et a. (US 20210410181 A1 with priority of us-provisional-application US 63044538, hereinafter ‘JEON’).
Regarding claim 41, EDGE teaches a communications device according to claim 29, wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the transmitting the uplink data by transmitting the uplink data in at least part of the second in-coverage period using transmission parameters comprising timing offset used for the first in-coverage period (
Fig. 24,
[0234] In one implementation (referred to as implementation 13) for continuing a radio cell on behalf of a plurality of UEs 105, which continue to access the radio cell following a transfer of the radio cell as shown in FIGS. 23 and 24, NR physical layer cell timing (referred to as “NR timing” or just as “timing”) for the radio cell after the transfer at time T2 may be determined, e.g., calculated by the sNB1 shown in FIGS. 23 and 24, based on known, calculated or measured propagation and transmission delays for sNB to ES, ES to SV, and SV to UE links. For example, the timing may be determined based on a known orbital position of the SV 102, and known, measured or calculated propagation and transmission delays for signaling links between: sNB1 and ES1; ES1 and SV 102; sNB1 (or sNB2) and ES2; ES2 and SV 102; and SV 102 and the plurality of UEs. The new NR timing and the time at which it will occur (e.g. time T2) may be provided to each UE 105 in the plurality of UEs 105 by the sNB (e.g., sNB1) prior to the radio cell transfer at time T2. For example, the new NR timing may be provided relative to the previous NR timing as an offset (e.g. an addition or subtraction) to the previous timing.
See also Fig. 38 Stage 3 or Stage 9, UE accessing Radio Cel discloses both uplink and downlink communication).
EDGE does not explicitly disclose perform the transmitting the uplink data by transmitting the uplink data in at least part of the second in-coverage period using transmission parameters comprising a scrambling code, demodulation reference sequence.
In an analogous art, JEON teaches perform the transmitting the uplink data by transmitting the uplink data in at least part of the second in-coverage period using transmission parameters comprising a scrambling code, demodulation reference sequence (
[0062] One or more base stations (e.g., the gNBs 160 and/or the ng eNBs 162) may .... respectively control multiple cells (or sectors). The cells of the base stations (e.g., the gNBs 160 and the ng-eNBs 162) may provide a radio coverage to the wireless device(s) 156 over a wide geographic area to support wireless device mobility.
[0140] The wireless device may send/transmit an uplink DM-RS with a PUSCH and/or a PUCCH...... A network (e.g., an NR network) may support (e.g., for cyclic prefix orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (CP-OFDM)) a common DM-RS structure for downlink and uplink. A DM-RS location, a DM-RS pattern, and/or a scrambling sequence for the DM-RS may be substantially the same or different.
[0227] The wireless device may determine (and/or adjust), based on the timing advance offset value, uplink timing for uplink transmission (e.g., PRACH, PUSCH, SRS, and/or PUCCH transmission)
Supported by US 63044538 [0139, 0223]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of using DM-RS, Scrambling and Timing offset of JEON to the system of wireless network using communication satellites of EDGE in order to take the advantage of a method for providing advantages such as reduced battery power of the wireless device and/or improved reliability and/or latency of the communications between the wireless device and the base station (JEON: [0208]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 35-39, 42 and 46 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and in intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 35, EDGE, 3GPP38821, CHENG, JEON or any other prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach a communications device according to claim 32, wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the transmitting the uplink data by transmitting the uplink data as a plurality of repetitions of a redundant version of a transport block, the number of the plurality of repetitions of the transport block determining the length of time required for transmitting the uplink data, a number of the plurality of the redundant versions being transmitted in the first in-coverage period and a second number of the redundant versions being transmitted in the second in-coverage period.
Regarding claim 36, EDGE, 3GPP38821, CHENG, JEON or any other prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach a communications device according to claim 29, wherein the control circuitry is configured to perform the transmitting the uplink data by transmitting the uplink data as a plurality of repetitions of a redundant version of a transport block, the number of the plurality of repetitions of the transport block determining the length of time required for transmitting the uplink data, and the downlink control information indicating a number of the plurality of the redundant versions to be transmitted in the first in-coverage period, and the communications device by determining a second number of the redundant versions to be transmitted in the second in- coverage period.
Regarding claims 37-39 and 42, the claims being dependent on claim 36, are also interpreted same as claim 36.
Regarding claim 46, EDGE, 3GPP38821, CHENG, JEON or any other prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach a communications device according to claim 45, wherein the downlink control information received in the first in-coverage period identifies time and frequency resources of the at least part of the second in-coverage period from which the downlink data can be received.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Liberg et al. (US 20250070853 A1) describing Methods For Configuring Polarization Modes In A Non-Terrestrial Network (NTN)
Xu et al. (US 20240414638 A1) describing NETWORK SELECTION METHOD, NETWORK DEVICE, AND TERMINAL DEVICE
SHRIVASTAVA; V. K. (US 20230269828 A1) describing METHODS AND USER EQUIPMENT (UE) FOR HANDLING MBS SERVICE IN WIRELESS NETWORK
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413