DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements filed September 25, 2023 &October 30, 2025 has/have been received and complies with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97, 1.98 and MPEP § 609. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered by the examiner, and an initialed copied is attached herewith. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 1- 5 & 7- 1 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwak KR 20190024292A in view of Ingale et al., AU 2013342282A1. With respect to claim 1 , Kwak teaches a secondary battery ( secondary battery; See the Abstract), comprising: a case that has one side open to form an opening (140; Fig. 1) ; an electrode assembly (110; Fig. 2) that includes a first electrode plate accommodated in the case and having (first electrode plate that can be the anode or cathode; DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS; paragraph 7) a first electrode substrate tab disposed on one side of the case in the longitudinal direction (tabs 111 & 112; Fig. 2) , a second electrode plate ( second electrode plate that can be the anode or cathode; DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS; paragraph 7) having a second electrode substrate tab disposed on the other side in the longitudinal direction of the case (tabs 111 & 112; Fig. 2) , and a separator interposed between the first electrode plate and the second electrode plate, and is wound or stacked ( stacking a plurality of stacked bodies of a first electrode plate, a separator, and a second electrode plate formed into a thin plate or a film; DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS; paragraph 7) ; and a cap assembly including a cap plate coupled to the opening of the case (151; Fig. 2) , a first current collecting part and a second current collecting part (left and right current collecting parts include the current collector, sub plate, connection part and connection plate; Fig. 2, below) respectively including a first current collector and a second current collector disposed in parallel with the upper end of the lengthwise direction of the electrode assembly and respectively electrically connected (left and right current collecting parts include the current collector, sub plate, connection part and connection plate; Fig. 2, below) to the first electrode substrate tab and the second electrode substrate tab ( current collectors 120 and 130 include a first current collector 120 electrically connected to the first electrode plate and a second current collector 130 electrically connected to the second electrode plate; DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS; paragraph 14 ; first electrode non-coated portion 111 may protrude from one side of the electrode assembly 110 and may be welded to form a first current collecting tab; DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS; paragraph 9 ) , a first terminal part electrically connected to the first current collecting part and the second current collecting part ( terminal ; Fig. 2, below; Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power) , and a plurality of insulation members coupled to at least one of the cap plate ( insulation plate 170, with a plurality of members 171, 172, and 173 ; Fig. 2 below ) , the first current collector and the second current collector, and the first terminal part ( insulation plate 170 couples to the current collectors; Fig. 2, below) , wherein the first current collecting part further comprises a sub-plate that electrically connects the first current collector and the first substrate tab (sub-plates in Fig. 2 below; Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power) , the second current collecting part further comprises a sub-plate that electrically connects the second current collector and the second substrate tab (sub-plates in Fig. 2 below; Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power) . With respect to claim 2 , the first current collecting part further comprises a connection plate electrically connected to the first current collector and having one end bent in a direction of the first substrate tab ( connection plate in Fig. 1 above; and the sub-plate is electrically connected to the connection plate and the first substrate tab; Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power; It is prima facie obvious to make essential working parts of a device separable.; See In re Dulberg , 289 F.2d 522, 523, 129 USPQ 348, 349 (CCPA 1961) ) and the second current collecting part further comprises a connection plate electrically connected to the second current collector and having one end bent in a direction of the second substrate tab, and the sub-plate is electrically connected to the connection plate and the second substrate tab ( connection plate in Fig. 1 above; and the sub-plate is electrically connected to the connection plate and the first substrate tab; Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power; It is prima facie obvious to make essential working parts of a device separable.; See In re Dulberg , 289 F.2d 522, 523, 129 USPQ 348, 349 (CCPA 1961) ) . With respect to claim 3 , the sub- plate of the first current collecting part comprises a first connection part electrically connected to the connection plate and a second connection part electrically connected to the first substrate tab (connection part includes multiple areas contacting the tabs reasonably considered multiple connection parts; See Fig. 2, above ; Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power) , and the sub-plate of the second current collecting part comprises a first connection part electrically connected to the connection plate and a second connection part electrically connected to the second substrate tab (connection part includes multiple areas contacting the tabs reasonably considered multiple connection parts; See Fig. 2, above ; Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power) . With respect to claim 4 , one end of the connection plate and the first connection part of the sub-plate is welded to each other, the second connection part and the first substrate tab of the first current collecting part is welded to each other, and the second connection part and the second substrate tab of the second current collecting part is welded to each other ( the first electrode non-coated portion 111 is welded to the second region 124; DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS Paragraph 18; second electrode non-conductive portion 112 may be welded to the second region 134 through the auxiliary tab 136, DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS Paragraph 24 ) . With respect to claim 5 , a heat generation preventing part is provided between a welding spot of the first connection part and a first welding spot of the second connection part adjacent to the first connection part ( electrical insulation within the case 140 is prevented by an insulation process inside; DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS Paragraph 26) . With respect to claim 8 , the sub-plate, the second connection part is bent toward the electrode assembly from the first connection part, and the bent portion is disposed closer to the bottom surface of the case than the upper end of the electrode assembly (Fig. 3, below) . With respect to claim 9 , in the second connection part, a plate surface facing the electrode assembly is disposed on the same plane as a plate surface of the connection plate facing the electrode assembly (connection plate aligns with the second connection part labeled connection part in Fig. 2 above) . With respect to claim 10 , in the second connection part, a plate surface facing the electrode assembly is disposed closer to the electrode assembly than a plate surface of the connection plate facing the electrode assembly (the bent portion of the second connection part has a part aligned with the connection plate and a part closer than the connection plate; See Figure 5 below) . With respect to claim 11 , second connection part has a welding groove concavely formed on the plate surface facing the case (cradle of the bend can be welded; Fig. 5 above) . With respect to claim 14 , a secondary battery ( secondary battery; See the Abstract), comprising: an electrode assembly (110; Fig. 2) ; a case accommodating the electrode assembly (151; Fig. 2) ; and a cap assembly coupled to the case (151; Fig. 2) and including a first current collector and a second current collector electrically connected to the electrode assembly and disposed parallel to the upper end of the electrode assembly (current collectors connected to the electrode assembly 110 via tabs 111 & 112; Fig. 2 above) , wherein the cap assembly further comprises a pair of sub-plates electrically connecting the first current collector and the second current collector to the electrode assembly respectively, (sub plates connected to the current collectors; Fig. 2, above) . With respect to claim 15 , the cap assembly comprises: a cap plate coupled to the case (cap 151; Fig. 2 above) ; a first current collecting part having the sub-plate electrically connected to a first substrate tab (left current collector includes a sub plate connected to first substrate tabs 111; Fig. 2 above) provided on the first electrode plate of the electrode assembly (electrode plates 110 include tabs 111; Fig. 2 above) , and a connection plate electrically connected to the first current collector and the sub-plate (122a is connected to 122 Fig. 2 above; Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power) ; a second current collecting part having the sub-plate electrically connected to a second substrate tab provided on the second electrode plate of the electrode assembly (right current collector includes a sub plate electrically connected to the substate tab 112 on the second electrode plate of electrode assembly 110; Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power) ; and a connection plate electrically connected to the second current collector and the sub-plate ( Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power) ; a first terminal part having a first terminal pin coupled to and electrically connected to the first current collector (terminal 154b; Fig. 2 above) and a first terminal plate coupled to and electrically connected to the first terminal pin (terminal plate 154a; Fig. 2 above) ; and a conductive plate (159; Fig. 2 above) ; and an insulation member made of an insulating material provided between the cap plate and the first current collector ( insulation plate 170, with a plurality of members 171, 172, and 173; Fig. 2 above) , between the first current collector and the electrode assembly ( insulation plate 170, with a plurality of members 171, 172, and 173; Fig. 2 above) , between the second current collector and the electrode assembly ( insulation plate 170, with a plurality of members 171, 172, and 173; Fig. 2 above) , between the first terminal pin and the cap plate (gasket 155; Fig. 2 above) . With respect to claim 16 , wherein the connection plate has one end disposed parallel to the first current collector or these current collector and the other end bent toward the electrode assembly, and the sub-plate is welded to the bent end (connection plate bent at a right angle towards the electrode assembly and the other end parallel to the current collector; Fig. 2 above; Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power; It is prima facie obvious to make essential working parts of a device separable.; See In re Dulberg , 289 F.2d 522, 523, 129 USPQ 348, 349 (CCPA 1961) ) . With respect to claim 17 , the sub- plate comprises a first connection part welded to the connection plate ( the first electrode non-coated portion 111 is welded to the second region 124; DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS Paragraph 18; second electrode non-conductive portion 112 may be welded to the second region 134 through the auxiliary tab 136, DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS Paragraph 24 ) , and a second connection part bent toward the electrode assembly from the first connection part and electrically connected to the electrode assembly (connection plate bent at a right angle towards the electrode assembly and the other end parallel to the current collector; Fig. 2 above; Examiner’s note : all metallic parts of the same polarity are electrically connected for the battery to provide power; It is prima facie obvious to make essential working parts of a device separable.; See In re Dulberg , 289 F.2d 522, 523, 129 USPQ 348, 349 (CCPA 1961) ) . With respect to claim 18 , a heat generation preventing part is provided between a welding spot of the first connection part and a first welding spot of the second connection part adjacent to the first connection part ( electrical insulation within the case 140 is prevented by an insulation process inside; DESCRIPTION-OF-EMBODIMENTS Paragraph 26) . Kwak does not teach or suggest: at least one of the sub-plates of the first current collecting part and the second current collecting part is partially or wholly made of a material having lower resistance than the first current collector or the second current claim 1 & 14 ); a second terminal part ( claim 1 ); a second terminal part having a second terminal pin coupled to and electrically connected to the second current collector, a second terminal plate coupled to and electrically connected to the second terminal pin ( claim 1 5 ); a welded portion of the connection plate and the sub-plate is disposed closer to the bottom surface of the case than to the top of the electrode assembly ( claim 7 ); a thickness of the first current collector or the second current collector is greater than that of the connection plate and the sub-plate ( claim 12 ); the thickness of the first current collector or the second current collector is 4 to 5 times the thickness of the connection plate and the sub-plate ( claim 13 ) . Ingale teaches that it is well known in the art to employ: at least one of the sub-plates of the first current collecting part and the second current collecting part is partially or wholly made of a material having lower resistance than the first current collector or the second current collector ( collector ( current collector comprises a current collector substrate comprising graphite, carbon, a metal, an alloy , steel (e.g., 304, 316, 302, etc.), copper, nickel, silver, platinum, brass, or combinations thereof. In an embodiment, the current collector may further comprise a metal deposited (e.g., electroplated , electrodeposited, etc.) on the current collector substrate, such as for example nickel, silver, cadmium, tin, lead, bismuth, or combinations thereof; DETAILED DESCRIPTION [0064]; claim 1 & 14 ) . Kwak and Ingale are analogous art from the same field of endeavor, namely fabricated secondary batteries with current collectors. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ at least one of the sub-plates of the first current collecting part and the second current collecting part being partially or wholly made of a material having lower resistance than the first current collector or the second current collector as taught by Ingale , as the current collector materiel of Kwak, in order to increase or direct current conduction. The skilled artisan recognizes that material selection directly effects current conduction characteristics. Lastly, the selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supported a prima facie obviousness determination in Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945). With respect to a second terminal part ( claim 1 ); it would have been obvious in the secondary battery of Kw a k in view of Ingale , in order to increase current collection by having two terminals which is the conventional arrangement. Furthermore, duplication of essential working parts of a device is prima facie obvious. See In reHarza , 274 F.2d 669, 124 USPQ 378 (CCPA 1960). With respect to a second terminal part having a second terminal pin coupled to and electrically connected to the second current collector, a second terminal plate coupled to and electrically connected to the second terminal pin ( claim 1 5 ); it would have been obvious in the secondary battery of Kw a k in view of Ingale , in order to increase current collection by having two terminals which is the conventional arrangement. Furthermore, duplication of essential working parts of a device is prima facie obvious. See In reHarza , 274 F.2d 669, 124 USPQ 378 (CCPA 1960). With respect to a welded portion of the connection plate and the sub-plate is disposed closer to the bottom surface of the case than to the top of the electrode assembly ( claim 7 ); it would have been obvious in the secondary battery of Kw a k in view of Ingale , Rearrangement of essential working parts of a device is prima facie obvious. See In reJapikse , 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950). With respect to a thickness of the first current collector or the second current collector is greater than that of the connection plate and the sub-plate ( claim 12 ); it would have been obvious in the secondary battery of Kw a k in view of Ingale , in order to increase current c ollection. A change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955). With respect to the thickness of the first current collector or the second current collector is 4 to 5 times the thickness of the connection plate and the sub-plate ( claim 13 ) ; it would have been obvious in the secondary battery of Kw a k in view of Ingale , in order to increase current c ollection. A change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. In re Rose, 105 USPQ 237 (CCPA 1955). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 6 & 1 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwak KR 20190024292A in view of Ingale et al., AU 2013342282A1 , and even further in view of Kiyama et al. CN 10 1999185 A . Kwak in view of Ingale teach a secondary battery as described in the rejection recited hereinabove , including at least one of the sub-plates of the first current collecting part and the second current collecting part is partially or wholly made of a material having lower resistance than the first current collector or the second current collector ( collector ( current collector comprises a current collector substrate comprising graphite, carbon, a metal, an alloy , steel (e.g., 304, 316, 302, etc.), copper, nickel, silver, platinum, brass, or combinations thereof. In an embodiment, the current collector may further comprise a metal deposited (e.g., electroplated , electrodeposited, etc.) on the current collector substrate, such as for example nickel, silver, cadmium, tin, lead, bismuth, or combinations thereof; DETAILED DESCRIPTION [0064]; of Ingale ). Kwak does not teach or suggest: the heat generation preventing part is a material having lower resistance than the first current collector or the second current collector or is a clad metal ( claims 6 & 1 9 ) . Kiyama teaches that it is well known in the art to employ: welding material of nickel , copper or alloy welding materials (he cathode collector 20 is between battery housing 10 and a winding electrode body of cathode 84 to conduct both. forming the cathode collector plate 20 of material is welded to cathode 84 (e.g. copper ) and battery case 10 (e.g., nickel plated steel) material, as the welding of such materials can be nickel , copper or alloy; [00 35 ] ) . Kwak, Ingle and Kiyama are analogous art from the same field of endeavor namely fabricated secondary batteries. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the nickel , copper or alloy welding material of Kiyama , to weld the current collector components of Kwak in view of Ingle, in order to increase the collector conductivity. Furthermore, the weld material itself forms a heat generation preventing part that has a lower resistance that the current collectors. Specifically, when the weld is copper taught by Kiyama , and the current collectors are taught by Kwak in view of Ingle, are nickel, the heat generation preventing part resistance will be lower than the current collectors. Lastly, t he selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supported a prima facie obviousness determination in Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945) . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Li et al CN 213150886U teaches a current collector with a sub-plate. See Figure 6 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the Examiner should be directed to Monique Wills whose telephone number is (571) 272-1309. The Examiner can normally be reached on Monday -Friday from 8:30am to 5:00 pm. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MONIQUE M WILLS whose telephone number is (571)272-1309 . The Examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday from 8:30am to 5:00 pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner's supervisor, Tiffany Legette, may be reached at 571-270-7078 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://portal.uspto.gov/external/portal. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /Monique M Wills/ Examiner, Art Unit 172 2 /TIFFANY LEGETTE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1723