DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 2, 11, 20 are canceled.
Claims 1, 3-5, 10, 12-14, 24 are amended.
Claims 1, 3-10, 12-19, 21-28 are pending.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application filed in PCT CN 2023101682 on 06/21/2023 under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-10, 12-16, 18, 21-25, 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Utagawa (WO 2008120826).
Regarding Claim 1, Utagawa discloses the following limitations:
An interference-resistant microwave detection method, comprising the following steps: (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 2] In the microwave / millimeter wave sensor devices according to the fourth to ninth embodiments described above, the bias method different from the fixed bias method employed in the microwave / millimeter wave sensor device according to the first embodiment is applied. [pg. 11 para. 3] the substrate 31 on which the frequency selective circuit pattern is patterned functions as a frequency selective filtering unit that selectively filters radio waves having a required frequency, thereby suppressing radiation of unnecessary signals.
(A) emitting a detection beam corresponding to a local oscillator signal to form a corresponding detection space; (Utagawa – [pg. 20 para. 1] The present invention applies a microwave / millimeter wave band signal to a measurement object, receives a reflected wave from the measurement object, and detects information on the measurement object (for example, motion detection, speed detection, presence detection, position detection) The present invention relates to a microwave / millimeter wave sensor device. [pg. 20 para. 2] Conventional microwave / millimeter wave sensor devices transmit transistor functions such as transistor oscillator circuits or GUNN diode oscillation circuits, diode mixer circuits, antennas, couplers, distributors, transmission / reception circulators, etc. They are connected by a track. Such a conventional microwave / millimeter wave sensor device generally uses an oscillation signal of an oscillation circuit as a transmission RF signal, and extracts a part of the oscillation signal by a distribution circuit and uses it as a local signal for a mixer circuit. This is a homodyne sensor type microwave / millimeter wave sensor device that converts a received RF signal into an IF signal by causing this mixer to function as a homodyne downconverter.)
(B) receiving an echo formed by the detection beam which is reflected by a detected object in the detection space and generating a feedback signal; (Utagawa – [pg. 20 para. 1], [pg. 20 para. 2])
(C) outputting a Doppler intermediate frequency signal in a differential signal form, wherein the Doppler intermediate frequency signal corresponds to the frequency/phase difference between the local oscillator signal and the feedback signal; and (Utagawa – [pg. 20 para. 1], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 3] The received IF signal voltage is a Doppler beat signal when the object to be measured is moving, and a zero-beat DC signal in which a standing wave is detected when the object to be measured is stationary.)
(D) outputting the Doppler intermediate frequency signal which has been processed by frequency selective cancellation, wherein a common-mode interference, generated by a wireless communication signal in an environment interference signal superimposed on the feedback signal, is capable of being eliminated in the Doppler intermediate frequency signal, (Utagawa – [pg. 11 para. 3], [pg. 26 para. 3])
wherein the wireless communication signal has any frequency relationship selected from a group consisting of same frequency, adjacent frequency and harmonic frequency with a frequency of the local oscillator signal, (Utagawa – [pg. 11 para. 3])
a frequency selective cancellation circuit is used to perform the selective frequency cancellation on the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential form output in the step (C), wherein the frequency selective cancellation circuit comprises a first equivalent resistance, a second equivalent resistance, and an equivalent capacitor, (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [pg. 8 para. 3-4] FIG. 13 is a circuit configuration diagram of the microwave / millimeter wave sensor device according to the tenth embodiment. The radiating oscillator substrate S10 is supplied with DC power only from the DC power supply DC2 and is taken out from the radiating oscillator substrate S10. The detected signal (IF signal) is analyzed and processed by the signal analysis processing unit P. The microwave / millimeter wave sensor device according to the present embodiment includes a capacitor 7c in parallel with a resistor 7 serving as an IF band load means in the voltage division (series feedback) self-bias circuit structure employed in the above-described eighth embodiment. A connected drain load bypass type voltage division type self-bias circuit structure is employed. In addition, about the structure same as the microwave and millimeter wave sensor apparatus shown in each embodiment mentioned above, the same code | symbol is attached | subjected and description is abbreviate | omitted. In the radiation type oscillator substrate S10, by appropriately setting the capacitance value of the capacitor 7c, the IF signal amplification function can have a frequency characteristic of low-frequency amplification (high-frequency attenuation). Attenuates the signal and is effective in improving sensor characteristics. For example, when the value of the resistor 7 is 100 [Ω] and the IF signal is a signal in the band of DC to 1 kHz, if the value of the capacitor 7c is 1.5 [μF], the cutoff frequency fc = 1 / ( 2π × 1.5 × 10−6 × 100) ≈1 kHz high-frequency attenuation characteristics, and noise and signals in unnecessary bands of 1 kHz or more can be attenuated. [pg. 26 para. 7] the effective value of the load resistance Reff is a combined resistance value obtained by connecting the resistors 7 and ro in parallel.)
wherein one end of the first equivalent resistance is electrically connected to one end of the equivalent capacitor, and one end of the second equivalent resistance is electrically connected to the other end of the equivalent capacitor, (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
whereinthe other ends of the first and second equivalent resistances correspond to two input terminals of the frequency selective cancellation circuit, and two ends of the equivalent capacitor correspond to two output terminals of the frequency selective cancellation circuit, (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig. 43] multiple input/output, [pg. 8 para. 3-4] Broadest reasonable interpretation may include the equivalent resistance at 6b and 14 or the resistance in parallel at 7.)
wherein the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential form output in the step (C) is input from the two input terminals, and the Doppler intermediate frequency signal processed by the selective frequency cancellation is output from the two output terminals. (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig. 43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
Regarding Claim 3, 12, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein the first equivalent resistance and the second equivalent resistance are set to have a resistance value of approximately 39kΩ within an error range of 25%, and the equivalent capacitor is set to have a capacitance of approximately 47nF in an error range of 25%. (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4] Values vary based on wavelength. A 25% error range is well above normal and values above this would cause the device to be inoperative as described.)
Regarding Claim 4, 13, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein the equivalent capacitor is set in series with two capacitors, wherein the frequency selective cancellation circuit is grounded between the two series-connected capacitors. (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 31 para. 1] Further, as in the fourth modification shown in FIGS. 27A and 27B, a feedback component 248 such as a chip capacitor for promoting the feedback may be mounted on the conductor patch 4b. In addition, since radiation without the GND conductor surface 255 is performed in both directions of the conductor patch plate, if this double-sided radiation is used, the sensor functions as a sensor that detects a wider angle range than when the GND conductor surface 255 is present. Can be made. A fifth modification shown in FIGS. 28A and 28B includes a GND conductor surface 256 and a through hole 35 connecting the GND conductor surface 256 and the GND conductor surface 255 around the substantially fan-shaped conductor patches 4 and 4. This is an example in which a signal is transmitted through the dielectric substrate 259 to prevent leakage from the end of the substrate and loss. If the size and shape of the GND conductor surface 256 are appropriately set, the signal energy corresponding to the loss can be used as the original radiation energy instead of the signal being transmitted through the dielectric substrate 259.)
Regarding Claim 5, 14, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein each of the two input terminals of the frequency selective cancellation circuit is electrically connected to a ground capacitor. (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig. 43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 31 para. 1])
Regarding Claim 6, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein between the step (C) and the step (D), and/or after the step (D), the anti- interference microwave detection method further comprises a step (E) of differentially amplifying the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential form. (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
Regarding Claim 7, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein after the step (D), the anti-interference microwave detection method further comprises a step (F) of converting the Doppler intermediate frequency signal from the differential signal form to a single-ended signal form. (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 26 para. 4])
Regarding Claim 8, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein in the step (C), the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential signal form corresponding to the frequency/phase difference between the local oscillator signal and the feedback signal is directly output in a frequency mixing process. (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4])
Regarding Claim 9, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein the step (C) comprises the following steps:(C1) mixing the local oscillator signal and the feedback signal in the frequency conversion process, so that the Doppler intermediate frequency signal corresponding to the frequency/phase difference between the local oscillator signal and the feedback signal is extracted; (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4])
(C2) outputting the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in a single-ended signal form corresponding to the frequency/phase difference between the local oscillator signal and the feedback signal; and (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4])
(C3) by inversely outputting the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the single-ended signal form corresponding to the frequency/phase difference signal between the local oscillator signal and the feedback signal in an inverted manner, converting the Doppler intermediate frequency signal from the single-ended signal form to the differential signal form. (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4] IF signals are naturally inverted.)
Regarding Claim 10, 24, Utagawa discloses the following limitations:
A microwave detection device, comprising: (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 2])
an oscillation unit which is configured for generating a local oscillator signal; (Utagawa – [pg. 20 para. 2])
an antenna unit which is fed and connected to the oscillation unit to emit a corresponding detection beam corresponding to a frequency of the local oscillator signal to form a corresponding detection space, and to receive an echo formed by the detection beam which is reflected by a detected object in the detection space, so as to generate a feedback signal; (Utagawa – [pg. 20 para. 1], [pg. 20 para. 2])
a Doppler differential output circuit which is electrically connected to the antenna unit and the oscillation unit to output a Doppler intermediate frequency signal in a differential signal form, (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4])
wherein the Doppler intermediate frequency signal corresponds to the frequency/phase difference between the local oscillator signal and the feedback signal; and (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4])
(Claim 10) at least a frequency selective cancellation circuit which is electrically connected to the Doppler differential output circuit for eliminating a predetermined frequency range in the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential signal form through frequency selective cancellation, so as to eliminate the common-mode interference in the Doppler intermediate frequency signal, which is caused by a wireless communication signal with any predetermined frequency relationship with a frequency of the local oscillator signal, in the environment interference signal superimposed on the feedback signal in the differential signal form, (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4])
wherein the predetermined frequency relationship is selected from the group consisting of same frequency, adjacent frequency, and harmonic frequency. (Utagawa – [pg. 11 para. 3])
wherein the frequency selective cancellation circuit comprises a first equivalent resistance, a second equivalent resistance, and an equivalent capacitor, (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
wherein one end of the first equivalent resistance is electrically connected to one end of the equivalent capacitor, and one end of the second equivalent resistance is electrically connected to the other end of the equivalent capacitor, (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
wherein the frequency selective cancellation circuit, which adopts the other end of the first equivalent resistance and the other end of the second equivalent resistance as two input terminals, and (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig. 43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
two ends of the equivalent capacitor as two output terminals, inputs the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential signal form output by the Doppler differential output circuit from the two input terminals, and (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig. 43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
outputs the Doppler intermediate frequency signal that has been processed by the frequency selective cancellation from the two output terminals. (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
(Claim 24) wherein the first equivalent resistance and the second equivalent resistance are set to have a resistance value of approximately 39kΩ within an error range of 25%, and the equivalent capacitor is set to have a capacitance of approximately 47nF in an error range of 25%. (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4] Values vary based on wavelength. A 25% error range is well above normal and values above this would cause the device to be inoperative as described.)
Regarding Claim 15, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein the Doppler differential output circuit is configured to directly output the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential signal form corresponding to the frequency/phase difference between the local oscillator signal and the feedback signal in a frequency mixing process. (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4])
Regarding Claim 16, 25, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein the Doppler differential output circuit comprises a first load and a second load each formed in a form of equivalent resistance or equivalent inductance, (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
a first MOS transistor, and a second MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig. 16], [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 8 para. 7] FIG. 16 is a circuit configuration diagram of the microwave / millimeter wave sensor device according to the thirteenth embodiment. The radiation oscillator substrate S13 is a combination of a plurality of transistors instead of the high-frequency transistor 1. [pg. 26 para. 5] the high-frequency transistor 1 is a field effect transistor (FET: Field Effect Transistor) such as an IG-FET (Insulated Gate FET) including a MOS-FET, a HEMT (High Electron Mobility Transistor), or a MESFET (Metal-Semiconductor Transistor FET).)
wherein one end of the first load is electrically connected to one end of the second load, and the other end of the first load is electrically connected to a drain of the first MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 8 para. 7], [pg. 26 para. 5])
wherein the other end of the second load is electrically connected to a drain of the second MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 7])
wherein a source of the first MOS transistor is electrically connected to a source of the second MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig.14], [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 7], [pg. 8 para. 5] The sources of the high-frequency transistors 1 of the first and second radiating oscillators S11a and S11b are connected to each other,)
wherein two ends of the interconnected first load and second loads are connected to a power supply, and (Utagawa – [Fig.43])
two sources of the interconnected first MOS transistor and second MOS transistor are arranged to receive the feedback signal, (Utagawa – [Fig.43], [pg. 27 para. 8] Even if the conductor patch 4 is connected to the gate and the source of the high-frequency transistor 1, it functions as a feedback circuit that functions as both a resonator and a radiator.)
wherein gate electrodes of the first MOS transistor and the second MOS transistor are respectively arranged to receive an inverted local oscillator signal, (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig. 43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
wherein the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential signal form is output from the drains of the first MOS transistor and the second MOS transistor. (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig. 43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
Regarding Claim 18, 27, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein the Doppler differential output circuit comprises a first load and a second load each formed in the form of equivalent resistor or equivalent inductance, (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
a first MOS transistor, a second MOS transistor, and a third MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig. 16], [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 8 para. 7], [pg. 26 para. 5])
wherein one end of the first load is electrically connected to one end of the second load, and the other end of the first load is electrically connected to a drain of the first MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 8 para. 7], [pg. 26 para. 5])
wherein the other end of the second load is electrically connected to a drain of the second MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 7])
wherein a source of the first MOS transistor and a source of the second MOS transistor are electrically connected to a drain of the third MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig.14], [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 5], [pg. 8 para. 7])
wherein a source of the third MOS transistor is grounded, (Utagawa – [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 7], [pg. 27 para. 7] the source 8 of the high-frequency transistor 1, and a resistor 7 as IF band load means is provided between the source-side RF choke circuit 5c and the ground conductor.)
wherein two ends of the interconnected first load and second load are connected to a power supply, (Utagawa – [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 7])
wherein a gate of the third MOS transistor is configured to receive the feedback signal, (Utagawa – [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 7], [pg. 20 para. 2])
wherein gates of the first MOS transistor and the second MOS transistor are respectively input with inverted local oscillator signal, so that the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential signal form is output from the drain of the first MOS transistor and the drain of the second MOS transistor. (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig. 43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 5 para. 3] The conductor patch 4 functions as a resonator, a transmission antenna, and a reception antenna, and constitutes a feedback circuit. A radiation type oscillator that oscillates and radiates a transmission RF signal in the RF band having a wavelength λ is realized by setting the area and shape of the conductor patch 4 and DC power supply to the high-frequency transistor. FIG. 3 shows a pair of axisymmetric conductor patches 4, each conductor patch 4 having a sharp part with an equal inclination angle connected to the gate 2 or drain 3 of the high-frequency transistor 1,)
Regarding Claim 21, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein the microwave detection device further comprises at least a differential amplifier circuit which is set between the Doppler differential output circuit and the frequency selective cancellation circuit to differentially amplify the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential signal form output by the Doppler differential output circuit. (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4])
Regarding Claim 22, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein the microwave detection device further comprises at least a differential amplifier circuit, (Utagawa – [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4])
wherein the differential amplifier circuit is set at two output terminals of the frequency selective cancellation circuit to differentially amplify the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential signal form which is output from the frequency selective cancellation circuit. (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4])
Regarding Claim 23, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein the microwave detection device further comprises a differential signal to single-ended signal conversion circuit which is used to access the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential signal form after the frequency selective cancellation, and convert the differential signal form of the Doppler intermediate frequency signal into a single-ended signal form of the Doppler intermediate frequency signal for output. (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 20 para. 2], [pg. 26 para. 4])
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 and 103
Claims 17, 19, 26, 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Utagawa (WO 2008120826).
Regarding Claim 17, 26, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein the Doppler differential output circuit comprises a first MOS transistor, a second MOS transistor, a third MOS transistor, and a fourth MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig. 43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 8 para. 7])
wherein a drain of the first MOS transistor is electrically connected to a drain of the second MOS transistor, and (Utagawa – [Fig. 14])
a drain of the third MOS transistor is electrically connected to a drain of the fourth MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig. 14], [pg. 8 para. 7])
wherein a source of the first MOS transistor is electrically connected to a source of the third MOS transistor, and a source of the second MOS transistor is electrically connected to a source of the fourth MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig. 14], [pg. 8 para. 7], [pg. 27 para. 8])
wherein the feedback signal in opposite phase is input between the two drains of the first MOS transistor and the second MOS transistor, and between the two drains of the third MOS transistor and the fourth MOS transistor respectively, wherein four gates of the first MOS transistor, the second MOS transistor, the third MOS transistor, and the fourth MOS transistor are input with the local oscillator signal in reverse phase, wherein the Doppler intermediate frequency signals in the differential signal form is capable of being output between the two sources of the first MOS transistor and the third MOS transistor, and between the two sources of the second MOS transistor and the fourth MOS transistor. (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig. 14], [Fig. 43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 8 para. 7])
In the alternative, one of ordinary skill in the art would understand from Utagawa that many arrangements of transistors can achieve a filtered IF. The complex transistor circuitry proposed in the claims yields the same “Doppler intermediate frequency signals” as an output described in independent claims 10 and 24.
Regarding Claim 19, 28, Utagawa further discloses:
wherein the Doppler differential output circuit comprises a first load and a second load each formed in the form of equivalent resistance or equivalent inductance, (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
a first MOS transistor, a second MOS transistor, a third MOS transistor, a fourth MOS transistor, a fifth MOS transistor, a sixth MOS transistor, and a current source, (Utagawa – [Fig. 16], [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 8 para. 7], [pg. 26 para. 5])
wherein one end of the first load is electrically connected to one end of the second load, and the other end of the first load is respectively electrically connected to a drain of the first MOS transistor and a drain of the third MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig. 14], [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 8 para. 7], [pg. 26 para. 5])
wherein the other end of the second load is respectively electrically connected to a drain of the second MOS transistor and a drain of the fourth MOS transistor, wherein a source of the first MOS transistor and a source of the second MOS transistor are electrically connected to a drain of the fifth MOS transistor, wherein a source of the third MOS transistor and a source of the fourth MOS transistor are electrically connected to a drain of the sixth MOS transistor, wherein a source of the fifth MOS transistor and a source of the sixth MOS transistor are electrically connected to the current source, wherein the feedback signal in opposite phase is respectively input to gates of the fifth MOS transistor and the sixth MOS transistor, wherein the local oscillator signal in opposite phase is respectively input to gates of the first MOS transistor and the second MOS transistor, wherein the local oscillator signal in opposite phase is respectively input to gates of the third MOS transistor and the fourth MOS transistor, wherein the local oscillator signal in the same phase is input to gates of the second MOS transistor and the third MOS transistor, (Utagawa – [Fig. 14], [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4], [pg. 8 para. 7], [pg. 26 para. 5])
wherein two ends of the interconnected first load and second load are connected to a power supply, (Utagawa – [Fig.43], [pg. 8 para. 7])
wherein the Doppler intermediate frequency signal in the differential signal form is output from the other end of the first load and the other end of the second load. (Utagawa – [Fig. 13], [Fig. 43], [pg. 8 para. 3-4])
In the alternative, one of ordinary skill in the art would understand from Utagawa that many arrangements of transistors can achieve a filtered IF. The complex transistor circuitry proposed in the claims yields the same “Doppler intermediate frequency signals” as an output described in independent claims 10 and 24.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Page 13, filed 12/09/2025, with respect to the rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 112(b) have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 112(b) has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see Page 13-19, filed 12/09/2025, with respect to the rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been fully considered and are not persuasive. Applicant argues that “Utagawa neither teaches nor suggests differential Doppler IF signal processing”. The examiner disagrees, “differential Doppler IF signal processing” is a well understood term that is synonymous with a “beat frequency” which inherently measures the difference between two signals using a mixer. Utagawa further elaborates that the product of the mixer is downconverted into an intermediate frequency that represents a “Doppler beat signal” to explicitly show that the voltage generated at the mixer due to the difference in signals is a measure of the Doppler effect. Applicant argues that “Utagawa neither teaches nor suggests elimination of common-mode communication-signal interference having specified frequency relationships to the local oscillator”. The examiner disagrees, Utagawa clearly teaches “a frequency selective filtering unit that selectively filters radio waves having a required frequency, thereby suppressing radiation of unnecessary signals”. The applicant seems to argue for a narrower interpretation of a “wireless communication signal” than what is presented in the claims and the instant specification. Applicant argues that “Utagawa neither teaches nor suggests the frequency-selective cancellation circuit having the specific differential-topology structure”. The examiner disagrees, the limitations do not seem to be more specific than the provided citations. The term “equivalent” in regards to “capacitor” or “resistor” refer to a measurement that can be a hypothetical combination of parallel circuitry causing the claims to be broad. This allows for an interpretation that does not require specific resistor or capacitor placement as any associated connections. The provided diagrams and citations meet map to the claims when considering the limiting terminology. Applicant argues that “wherein the first equivalent resistance and the second equivalent resistance are set to have a resistance value of approximately 39kΩ within an error range of 25%, and the equivalent capacitor is set to have a capacitance of approximately 47nF in an error range of 25%”. The examiner disagrees, Utagawa clearly teaches “a capacitor 7c in parallel with a resistor 7 serving as an IF band load” and “appropriately setting the capacitance value of the capacitor 7c, the IF signal amplification function can have a frequency characteristic of low-frequency amplification (high-frequency attenuation)” and continues to give an example of resistance and capacitance to facilitate for the selected attenuation characteristics based on a received signal. The claimed resistance and capacitance fit to the provided citation due to having the ability to adjust to these parameters.
Applicant’s arguments, see Page 19-20, filed 12/09/2025, with respect to the rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) and 35 U.S.C. § 102 103 have been fully considered and are not persuasive. Applicant argues that the dependent claims are allowable due to the dependency on the independent claims. The examiner disagrees due to the above-mentioned rejections.
Applicant's remaining arguments amount to a general allegation that the claims define a patentable invention without specifically pointing out how the language of the claims is understandable and distinguishable from other inventions.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's
disclosure or directed to the state of art is listed on the enclosed PTO-892.
The following is a brief description for relevant prior art that was cited but not applied:
Chen (CN 106264501) describes a signal detecting system based on continuous wave Doppler radar, comprising a Doppler radar sensor, a power supply module, a signal pre-processing module, a differential amplifier, an active band-pass filter.
/BRANDON JAMES HENSON/Examiner, Art Unit 3645
/ROBERT W HODGE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3645