DETAILED ACTION
The action is responsive to the Application filed on 09/26/2023. Claims 1-18, 32 and 33 are pending in the case. Claims 1, 32 and 33 are independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-18, 32 and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (US 20180046341 A1, hereinafter Lee) in view of Kunze (US 20170337168 A1).
As to claim 1, Lee discloses a scrolling screenshot method, comprising:
displaying, by an electronic device, a first interface comprising a first scrolling window and a second scrolling window, wherein the first scrolling window displays a first part of a first page, and wherein the second scrolling window displays a second part of a second page ("As shown in FIG. 13, window 1 1401 and window 2 1402 may be displayed in the form of dual windows at upper and lower sides of the display unit 151, respectively. In addition, a page scrollable in the left-right/top-bottom direction may be displayed in at least one of the window 1 1401 and the window 2 1402," Lee paragraph 0235; “In the present disclosure, the ‘page’ means a screen that a user can identify while scrolling the screen at least one of top/bottom/left/right directions because the entire page is, in lateral/longitudinal directions, long enough not to be simultaneously displayed on the display unit 151. Therefore, hereinafter, the ‘page’ may include all kinds of scrollable screens, e.g., scrollable webpage screens, execution screens of other applications, and the like,” Lee paragraph 0139, two windows that can contain pages);
controlling, by the electronic device after the electronic device receives a first input for screenshot, the first scrolling window to display a third part of the first page in response to the first input ("In this state, if a screen capture is performed, areas A and B currently displayed in the window 1 1401 and the window 2 1402 are captured together," Lee paragraph 0236; "Specifically, in FIG. 13, among the plurality of keys provided at the side surface of the mobile terminal 100, the volume-up key U 123b2 disposed at an upper side is matched to the manipulation window 1 1401 displayed at an upper side of the display unit 151, and the volume-down key D 123b1 disposed at an upper side is matched to the manipulation of window 2 1402 displayed at a lower side of the display unit 151. That is, only a specific window of the dual windows is independently controlled based on inputs of keys of different combinations," Lee paragraph 0237; "Meanwhile, although not shown in this figure, when the page displayed in the window 1 is consecutively captured based on the direction of an inclination applied to the mobile terminal 100 and a degree of the inclination together with the keys of the first combination, the scroll direction and speed of the page may be differently controlled. In addition, it will be apparent that the manipulation of the window 2 matched to the keys of the second combination may be applied identically to the manipulation of the window 1," Lee paragraph 0239, user performs input for a screen shot and the first and second windows will be consecutively scrolled);
controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to display a fourth part of the second page ("Meanwhile, although not shown in this figure, when the page displayed in the window 1 is consecutively captured based on the direction of an inclination applied to the mobile terminal 100 and a degree of the inclination together with the keys of the first combination, the scroll direction and speed of the page may be differently controlled. In addition, it will be apparent that the manipulation of the window 2 matched to the keys of the second combination may be applied identically to the manipulation of the window 1," Lee paragraph 0239, first and second windows will be consecutively scrolled); and
obtaining, by the electronic device, screenshot images and displaying the screenshot images comprising the first part and the third part of the first page and the second part and the fourth part of the second page, and wherein the first part, the second part, the third part, and the fourth part are different from each other ("Here, that the page is scrolled means that, when the amount of information included in the page exceeds the amount of one screen of the display unit 151, another area is displayed as one area of the page moves in the top-bottom direction/the left-right direction, based on an input applied from the outside. Therefore, that the page is automatically scrolled means that another area is displayed as one area of the page moves in the top-bottom direction or the left-right direction at a preset speed without any additional input. However, if the input for executing the page capture is released while the page is being automatically scrolled, the auto scroll and the screen capture may be immediately stopped," Lee paragraph 0161; “For example, as shown in FIG. 11, if a touch is applied to a thumbnail area corresponding to the first portion a, only the corresponding sections 1111 and 1112a are saved as consecutive capture images while a slash-shaped indication is being shown at the first portion a,” Lee paragraph 0229).
However Lee does not appear to explicitly disclose obtaining, by the electronic device, a first long screenshot image through synthesis and displaying the first long screenshot image comprising the first part and the third part of the first page and the second part and the fourth part of the second page, and wherein the first part, the second part, the third part, and the fourth part are different from each other.
Kunze teaches obtaining, by the electronic device, a first long screenshot image through synthesis and displaying the first long screenshot image comprising the first part and the third part of the first page and the second part and the fourth part of the second page, and wherein the first part, the second part, the third part, and the fourth part are different from each other (“The screenshot next scrolls to the top-right border in the browser window and captures that viewpoint as a screenshot image. The screenshot server then scrolls down one page and again captures a top-left screenshot image and then top-right screenshot image. This horizontal and vertical scrolling and capturing of the webpage continues until the total webpage has been captured. The individual viewports screenshots are then stitched to reproduce the complete webpage document,” Kunze paragraph 0079, stitching the image together after capture has been completed).
Accordingly it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Lee to create a single long screenshot image by synthesis as taught by Kunze. One would have been motivated to make such a combination so that the number of files or pictures the user needs to keep track of to accurately reproduce the captured content could be reduced thus simplifying the finished product for the user and resulting greater ease of use.
As to claim 2, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein after the controlling the first scrolling window to display the third part of the first page, the method further comprises:
receiving, by the electronic device, a second input performed by a user on the first interface ("Accordingly, while a push input is being applied to the volume-up key U 123b2 and the rear surface key 123c (‘keys of a first combination’), which is disposed at the rear surface of the mobile terminal 100, only a page displayed in the window 1 1401 is consecutively captured while being scrolled. In addition, a thumbnail 1410a of the captured area is also created in only the window 1 1401. On the other hand, while a push input is being applied to the volume-down key D 123b1 and the rear surface key 123c(‘keys of a second combination’), only a page displayed in the window 2 1402 is consecutively captured while being scrolled. In addition, a thumbnail 1410b of the captured area is also created in only the window 2 1402," Lee paragraph 0238, can do user input to capture first window scrolling screen shot, second window scrolling screen shot or both at the same time); and
wherein the controlling the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page comprises: after receiving the second input, controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page in response to the second input ("Accordingly, while a push input is being applied to the volume-up key U 123b2 and the rear surface key 123c (‘keys of a first combination’), which is disposed at the rear surface of the mobile terminal 100, only a page displayed in the window 1 1401 is consecutively captured while being scrolled. In addition, a thumbnail 1410a of the captured area is also created in only the window 1 1401. On the other hand, while a push input is being applied to the volume-down key D 123b1 and the rear surface key 123c(‘keys of a second combination’), only a page displayed in the window 2 1402 is consecutively captured while being scrolled. In addition, a thumbnail 1410b of the captured area is also created in only the window 2 1402," Lee paragraph 0238, can do user input to capture first window scrolling screen shot, second window scrolling screen shot or both at the same time where the user can choose to capture the first window and then do additional input to capture the second window).
As to claim 3, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the controlling the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page comprises: after the electronic device detects that the first scrolling window displays the bottom of the first page, controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page ("Meanwhile, although not shown in this figure, when the page displayed in the window 1 is consecutively captured based on the direction of an inclination applied to the mobile terminal 100 and a degree of the inclination together with the keys of the first combination, the scroll direction and speed of the page may be differently controlled. In addition, it will be apparent that the manipulation of the window 2 matched to the keys of the second combination may be applied identically to the manipulation of the window 1," Lee paragraph 0239 consecutively capturing the first and the second window in response to user input).
As to claim 4, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 1,wherein after the controlling the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page, the method further comprises:
receiving, by the electronic device, a third input performed on the first interface; and wherein the obtaining the first long screenshot image through synthesis and displaying the first long screenshot image comprises: obtaining, by the electronic device, the first long screenshot image through synthesis and displaying the first long screenshot image in response to the third input ("For example, in FIG. 6A, if a tilting gesture in the left-right direction is applied as a preset gesture to the mobile terminal 100 in a state in which the page is consecutively captured from the first area A to a fourth area D, and a fifth area E of which consecutive capture is to be stopped is then displayed on the display unit 151, the consecutive capture is stopped in the fifth area E. In addition, a notification icon 620 (e.g., ‘capture stop’) which notifies that the consecutive capture has been stopped may be displayed at a lower end of the display unit 151. Accordingly, the user can stop the consecutive capture in a desired section without capturing the entire from the first area to the end/start of the page, which is a time section of the consecutive capture," Lee paragraph 0184; "Meanwhile, if a touch is applied to the notification icon 620, the temporarily stopped consecutive capture may be completely ended. In this case, although a key input for executing a page capture is maintained, the consecutively captured areas may be finally confirmed as the first area A to the fifth area E," Lee paragraph 0185, user can temporarily pause capture to scroll and then start capturing again and then after the user can completely stop capture (i.e., the screenshot will not be combined until the user inputs to completely stop capture)).
As to claim 5, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the obtaining the first long screenshot image through synthesis and displaying the first long screenshot image comprises:
after the electronic device detects that the second scrolling window displays the bottom of the second page, obtaining, by the electronic device, the first long screenshot image through synthesis and displaying the first long screenshot image ("However, if the input for executing the page capture is released while the page is being automatically scrolled, the auto scroll and the screen capture may be immediately stopped," Lee paragraph 0161, when detecting the user is finished taking the screenshot stop capturing and start processing; “The screenshot next scrolls to the top-right border in the browser window and captures that viewpoint as a screenshot image. The screenshot server then scrolls down one page and again captures a top-left screenshot image and then top-right screenshot image. This horizontal and vertical scrolling and capturing of the webpage continues until the total webpage has been captured. The individual viewports screenshots are then stitched to reproduce the complete webpage document,” Kunze paragraph 0079).
As to claim 6, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein before the controlling the first scrolling window to display the third part of the first page, the method further comprises:
receiving, by the electronic device, a first drag operation of dragging the first page upward by a user; and wherein the controlling the first scrolling window to display the third part of the first page comprises: controlling, by the electronic device, the first scrolling window to display the third part of the first page in response to the first drag operation ("In FIG. 4, while a key input for executing a page capture is being applied in a state in which a first area B 401 of a page is displayed on the display unit 151 of the mobile terminal 100, if the main body is not inclined or if the main body is inclined to the front F as shown in FIG. 4, the page is consecutively captured while being scrolled in the forward direction. Accordingly, an object 410 including a thumbnail 411 of the captured image B is displayed on the display unit 151, and the page is turned from the first area B 401 to a second area C 402 while being continuously automatically scrolled from the bottom to the top. If the entire second area C 402 is exposed to the display unit 151, the second area C is consecutively captured, and the object 410 is displayed in a form in which a thumbnail 412 of the captured image C is connected to the bottom of the thumbnail 411," Lee paragraph 0167; "In this case, if the user inclines the mobile terminal 100 to the rear R, the controller 180 of the mobile terminal 100 may recognize that the direction of the inclination of the main body has been changed through a sensor value detected by the sensing unit 140. Then, the controller 180 may resume screen capture on the page by changing the auto scroll direction to a direction corresponding to the changed direction of the inclination," Lee paragraph 0168, user indicates a scroll direction and then auto-scroll occurs).
As to claim 7, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein after the controlling the first scrolling window to display the third part of the first page, the method further comprises:
controlling, by the electronic device, the first scrolling window to display a fifth part of the first page, wherein the fifth part is below the third part of the first page, and the first long screenshot image further comprises the fifth part of the first page ("In FIG. 4, while a key input for executing a page capture is being applied in a state in which a first area B 401 of a page is displayed on the display unit 151 of the mobile terminal 100, if the main body is not inclined or if the main body is inclined to the front F as shown in FIG. 4, the page is consecutively captured while being scrolled in the forward direction. Accordingly, an object 410 including a thumbnail 411 of the captured image B is displayed on the display unit 151, and the page is turned from the first area B 401 to a second area C 402 while being continuously automatically scrolled from the bottom to the top. If the entire second area C 402 is exposed to the display unit 151, the second area C is consecutively captured, and the object 410 is displayed in a form in which a thumbnail 412 of the captured image C is connected to the bottom of the thumbnail 411," Lee paragraph 0167; "In this case, if the user inclines the mobile terminal 100 to the rear R, the controller 180 of the mobile terminal 100 may recognize that the direction of the inclination of the main body has been changed through a sensor value detected by the sensing unit 140. Then, the controller 180 may resume screen capture on the page by changing the auto scroll direction to a direction corresponding to the changed direction of the inclination," Lee paragraph 0168).
As to claim 8, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein after the controlling the first scrolling window to display the third part of the first page in response to the first drag operation, the method further comprises: when duration in which the electronic device controls the first scrolling window to display the third part of the first page in response to the first drag operation is greater than a first preset time threshold, controlling, by the electronic device, the first scrolling window to display the first part of the first page; and controlling, by the electronic device, the first scrolling window to automatically scroll to display the third part of the first page ("Here, the second guide information may include information related to the adjustment of the speed of the consecutive capture. For example, as shown in FIG. 5A, a message (e.g., ‘if you further incline your mobile terminal to the front, the next page will be rapidly captured’) that guides an operation for more rapidly adjusting the speed of the consecutive capture may be displayed. In addition, although not shown in this figure, when the speed of the consecutive capture reaches a preset threshold value as the degree of inclination of the main body is varied, third guide information (e.g., ‘the capture is performed at the maximum speed’) that notifies that the speed of the consecutive capture has reached the preset threshold value may be popped up," Lee paragraph 0178, changing scroll and nature of screen capture based on speed threshold).
As to claim 9, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page comprises:
after receiving the first drag operation, controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page ("In FIG. 4, while a key input for executing a page capture is being applied in a state in which a first area B 401 of a page is displayed on the display unit 151 of the mobile terminal 100, if the main body is not inclined or if the main body is inclined to the front F as shown in FIG. 4, the page is consecutively captured while being scrolled in the forward direction. Accordingly, an object 410 including a thumbnail 411 of the captured image B is displayed on the display unit 151, and the page is turned from the first area B 401 to a second area C 402 while being continuously automatically scrolled from the bottom to the top. If the entire second area C 402 is exposed to the display unit 151, the second area C is consecutively captured, and the object 410 is displayed in a form in which a thumbnail 412 of the captured image C is connected to the bottom of the thumbnail 411," Lee paragraph 0167; "In this case, if the user inclines the mobile terminal 100 to the rear R, the controller 180 of the mobile terminal 100 may recognize that the direction of the inclination of the main body has been changed through a sensor value detected by the sensing unit 140. Then, the controller 180 may resume screen capture on the page by changing the auto scroll direction to a direction corresponding to the changed direction of the inclination," Lee paragraph 0168).
As to claim 10, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 1 wherein after the controlling the first scrolling window to display the third part of the first page, the method further comprises:
controlling, by the electronic device, the first scrolling window to display a fifth part of the first page, wherein the fifth part is below the third part of the first page; receiving, by the electronic device, a second drag operation of dragging the first page downward by the user; and controlling, by the electronic device, the first scrolling window to display the third part of the first page in response to the second drag operation ("In FIG. 4, while a key input for executing a page capture is being applied in a state in which a first area B 401 of a page is displayed on the display unit 151 of the mobile terminal 100, if the main body is not inclined or if the main body is inclined to the front F as shown in FIG. 4, the page is consecutively captured while being scrolled in the forward direction. Accordingly, an object 410 including a thumbnail 411 of the captured image B is displayed on the display unit 151, and the page is turned from the first area B 401 to a second area C 402 while being continuously automatically scrolled from the bottom to the top. If the entire second area C 402 is exposed to the display unit 151, the second area C is consecutively captured, and the object 410 is displayed in a form in which a thumbnail 412 of the captured image C is connected to the bottom of the thumbnail 411," Lee paragraph 0167; "In this case, if the user inclines the mobile terminal 100 to the rear R, the controller 180 of the mobile terminal 100 may recognize that the direction of the inclination of the main body has been changed through a sensor value detected by the sensing unit 140. Then, the controller 180 may resume screen capture on the page by changing the auto scroll direction to a direction corresponding to the changed direction of the inclination," Lee paragraph 0168, can scroll back in the opposite direction to display previously scrolled past information).
As to claim 11, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein after the controlling the first scrolling window to display the third part of the first page in response to the second drag operation, the method further comprises:
controlling, by the electronic device, the first scrolling window to display the fifth part of the first page, wherein the first long screenshot image further comprises the fifth part of the first page ("In FIG. 4, while a key input for executing a page capture is being applied in a state in which a first area B 401 of a page is displayed on the display unit 151 of the mobile terminal 100, if the main body is not inclined or if the main body is inclined to the front F as shown in FIG. 4, the page is consecutively captured while being scrolled in the forward direction. Accordingly, an object 410 including a thumbnail 411 of the captured image B is displayed on the display unit 151, and the page is turned from the first area B 401 to a second area C 402 while being continuously automatically scrolled from the bottom to the top. If the entire second area C 402 is exposed to the display unit 151, the second area C is consecutively captured, and the object 410 is displayed in a form in which a thumbnail 412 of the captured image C is connected to the bottom of the thumbnail 411," Lee paragraph 0167; "In this case, if the user inclines the mobile terminal 100 to the rear R, the controller 180 of the mobile terminal 100 may recognize that the direction of the inclination of the main body has been changed through a sensor value detected by the sensing unit 140. Then, the controller 180 may resume screen capture on the page by changing the auto scroll direction to a direction corresponding to the changed direction of the inclination," Lee paragraph 0168, can scroll back in the opposite direction again to scroll forward in the window again).
As to claim 12, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein after the controlling the first scrolling window to display the third part of the first page in response to the second drag operation, the method further comprises:
when duration in which the electronic device controls the first scrolling window to display the first part of the first page in response to the second drag operation is greater than a second preset time threshold, controlling, by the electronic device, the first scrolling window to display the fifth part of the first page; and controlling, by the electronic device, the first scrolling window to automatically scroll to display a seventh part of the first page, wherein the seventh part is below the fifth part of the first page, and the first long screenshot image further comprises the fifth part of the first page and the seventh part of the first page ("Here, the second guide information may include information related to the adjustment of the speed of the consecutive capture. For example, as shown in FIG. 5A, a message (e.g., ‘if you further incline your mobile terminal to the front, the next page will be rapidly captured’) that guides an operation for more rapidly adjusting the speed of the consecutive capture may be displayed. In addition, although not shown in this figure, when the speed of the consecutive capture reaches a preset threshold value as the degree of inclination of the main body is varied, third guide information (e.g., ‘the capture is performed at the maximum speed’) that notifies that the speed of the consecutive capture has reached the preset threshold value may be popped up," Lee paragraph 0178, changing scroll and nature of screen capture based on speed threshold).
As to claim 13, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the controlling the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page comprises:
after receiving the second drag operation, controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page ("In FIG. 4, while a key input for executing a page capture is being applied in a state in which a first area B 401 of a page is displayed on the display unit 151 of the mobile terminal 100, if the main body is not inclined or if the main body is inclined to the front F as shown in FIG. 4, the page is consecutively captured while being scrolled in the forward direction. Accordingly, an object 410 including a thumbnail 411 of the captured image B is displayed on the display unit 151, and the page is turned from the first area B 401 to a second area C 402 while being continuously automatically scrolled from the bottom to the top. If the entire second area C 402 is exposed to the display unit 151, the second area C is consecutively captured, and the object 410 is displayed in a form in which a thumbnail 412 of the captured image C is connected to the bottom of the thumbnail 411," Lee paragraph 0167; "In this case, if the user inclines the mobile terminal 100 to the rear R, the controller 180 of the mobile terminal 100 may recognize that the direction of the inclination of the main body has been changed through a sensor value detected by the sensing unit 140. Then, the controller 180 may resume screen capture on the page by changing the auto scroll direction to a direction corresponding to the changed direction of the inclination," Lee paragraph 0168; “In the present disclosure, the ‘page’ means a screen that a user can identify while scrolling the screen at least one of top/bottom/left/right directions because the entire page is, in lateral/longitudinal directions, long enough not to be simultaneously displayed on the display unit 151. Therefore, hereinafter, the ‘page’ may include all kinds of scrollable screens, e.g., scrollable webpage screens, execution screens of other applications, and the like,” Lee paragraph 0139).
As to claim 14, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein before the controlling the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page, the method further comprises:
receiving, by the electronic device, a third drag operation of dragging the second page upward by the user; and wherein the controlling the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page specifically comprises: controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page in response to the third drag operation ("As an example, as shown in FIG. 14, when the drag touch input is applied to the auxiliary display area 151b in a direction from the left to right, the webpage 1-1 is consecutively captured while being scrolled in the forward direction. In addition, the consecutive capture is rapidly performed up to a section corresponding to the degree to which the drag touch input is dragged, and is then automatically ended. As another example, unlike FIG. 14, when the drag touch input is applied to the auxiliary display area 151b in a direction from the right to the left, the web-page 1-1 may be consecutively captured while being scrolled in the reverse direction," Lee paragraph 0243).
As to claim 15, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 14, wherein after the controlling the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page, the method further comprises: controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to display a sixth part of the second page, wherein the sixth part is below the fourth part of the second page, and the first long screenshot image further comprises the sixth part of the second page ("In this case, if the user inclines the mobile terminal 100 to the rear R, the controller 180 of the mobile terminal 100 may recognize that the direction of the inclination of the main body has been changed through a sensor value detected by the sensing unit 140. Then, the controller 180 may resume screen capture on the page by changing the auto scroll direction to a direction corresponding to the changed direction of the inclination," Lee paragraph 0168; “In the present disclosure, the ‘page’ means a screen that a user can identify while scrolling the screen at least one of top/bottom/left/right directions because the entire page is, in lateral/longitudinal directions, long enough not to be simultaneously displayed on the display unit 151. Therefore, hereinafter, the ‘page’ may include all kinds of scrollable screens, e.g., scrollable webpage screens, execution screens of other applications, and the like,” Lee paragraph 0139, the windows can be any number of pages long and the user can scroll to any of those pages).
As to claim 16, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 14, wherein after the controlling the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page in response to the third drag operation, the method further comprises: when duration in which the electronic device controls the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page in response to the third drag operation is greater than a third preset time threshold, controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to display the second part of the second page; and controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to automatically scroll to display the fourth part of the second page ("Here, the second guide information may include information related to the adjustment of the speed of the consecutive capture. For example, as shown in FIG. 5A, a message (e.g., ‘if you further incline your mobile terminal to the front, the next page will be rapidly captured’) that guides an operation for more rapidly adjusting the speed of the consecutive capture may be displayed. In addition, although not shown in this figure, when the speed of the consecutive capture reaches a preset threshold value as the degree of inclination of the main body is varied, third guide information (e.g., ‘the capture is performed at the maximum speed’) that notifies that the speed of the consecutive capture has reached the preset threshold value may be popped up," Lee paragraph 0178, changing scroll and nature of screen capture based on speed threshold).
As to claim 17, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 14, wherein the controlling the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page comprises: after the electronic device receives the first drag operation, obtaining, by the electronic device, the first long screenshot image through synthesis and displaying the first long screenshot image ("In addition, the consecutive capture is rapidly performed up to a section corresponding to the degree to which the drag touch input is dragged, and is then automatically ended," Lee paragraph 0243; “The screenshot next scrolls to the top-right border in the browser window and captures that viewpoint as a screenshot image. The screenshot server then scrolls down one page and again captures a top-left screenshot image and then top-right screenshot image. This horizontal and vertical scrolling and capturing of the webpage continues until the total webpage has been captured. The individual viewports screenshots are then stitched to reproduce the complete webpage document,” Kunze paragraph 0079).
As to claim 18, Lee as modified by Kunze further discloses the method according to claim 1,wherein after the controlling the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page, the method further comprises: controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to display a sixth part of the second page, wherein the sixth part is below the fourth part of the second page; receiving, by the electronic device, a fourth drag operation of dragging the second page downward by the user; and controlling, by the electronic device, the second scrolling window to display the fourth part of the second page in response to the fourth drag operation ("As an example, as shown in FIG. 14, when the drag touch input is applied to the auxiliary display area 151b in a direction from the left to right, the webpage 1-1 is consecutively captured while being scrolled in the forward direction. In addition, the consecutive capture is rapidly performed up to a section corresponding to the degree to which the drag touch input is dragged, and is then automatically ended. As another example, unlike FIG. 14, when the drag touch input is applied to the auxiliary display area 151b in a direction from the right to the left, the web-page 1-1 may be consecutively captured while being scrolled in the reverse direction," Lee paragraph 0243).
As to claim 32, Lee discloses an electronic device, comprising:
a processor (“The controller 180 typically functions to control overall operation of the mobile terminal 100, in addition to the operations associated with the application programs. The controller 180 may provide or process information or functions appropriate for a user by processing signals, data, information and the like, which are input or output by the various components depicted in FIG. 1A, or activating application programs stored in the memory 170. As one example, the controller 180 controls some or all of the components illustrated in FIGS. 1A-1C according to the execution of an application program that have been stored in the memory 170,” Lee paragraph 0050),
a display screen coupled to the processor (“The display unit 151 may have an inter-layered structure or an integrated structure with a touch sensor in order to facilitate a touch screen. The touch screen may provide an output interface between the mobile terminal 100 and a user, as well as function as the user input unit 123 which provides an input interface between the mobile terminal 100 and the user,” Lee paragraph 0047), and
a memory coupled to the processor to store instructions which when executed by the processor, cause the electronic device (“It is common for application programs to be stored in the memory 170, installed in the mobile terminal 100, and executed by the controller 180 to perform an operation (or function) for the mobile terminal 100,” Lee paragraph 0049) to:
display a first interface, wherein the first interface comprises a first scrolling window and a second scrolling window, wherein the first scrolling window displays a first part of a first page, and wherein the second scrolling window displays a second part of a second page ("As shown in FIG. 13, window 1 1401 and window 2 1402 may be displayed in the form of dual windows at upper and lower sides of the display unit 151, respectively. In addition, a page scrollable in the left-right/top-bottom direction may be displayed in at least one of the window 1 1401 and the window 2 1402," Lee paragraph 0235; “In the present disclosure, the ‘page’ means a screen that a user can identify while scrolling the screen at least one of top/bottom/left/right directions because the entire page is, in lateral/longitudinal directions, long enough not to be simultaneously displayed on the display unit 151. Therefore, hereinafter, the ‘page’ may include all kinds of scrollable screens, e.g., scrollable webpage screens, execution screens of other applications, and the like,” Lee paragraph 0139, two windows that can contain pages);
control, after the electronic device receives a first input for screenshot, the first scrolling window to display a third part of the first page in response to the first input ("In this state, if a screen capture is performed, areas A and B currently displayed in the window 1 1401 and the window 2 1402 are captured together," Lee paragraph 0236; "Specifically, in FIG. 13, among the plurality of keys provided at the side surface of the mobile terminal 100, the volume-up key U 123b2 disposed at an upper side is matched to the manipulation window 1 1401 displayed at an upper side of the display unit 151, and the volume-down key D 123b1 disposed at an upper side is matched to the manipulation of window 2 1402 displayed at a lower side of the display unit 151. That is, only a specific window of the dual windows is independently controlled based on inputs of keys of different combinations," Lee paragraph 0237; "Meanwhile, although not shown in this figure, when the page displayed in the window 1 is consecutively captured based on the direction of an inclination applied to the mobile terminal 100 and a degree of the inclination together with the keys of the first combination, the scroll direction and speed of the page may be differently controlled. In addition, it will be apparent that the manipulation of the window 2 matched to the keys of the second combination may be applied identically to the manipulation of the window 1," Lee paragraph 0239, user performs input for a screen shot and the first and second windows will be consecutively scrolled);
control the second scrolling window to display a fourth part of the second page ("Meanwhile, although not shown in this figure, when the page displayed in the window 1 is consecutively captured based on the direction of an inclination applied to the mobile terminal 100 and a degree of the inclination together with the keys of the first combination, the scroll direction and speed of the page may be differently controlled. In addition, it will be apparent that the manipulation of the window 2 matched to the keys of the second combination may be applied identically to the manipulation of the window 1," Lee paragraph 0239, first and second windows will be consecutively scrolled); and
obtain screenshot images and displaying the screenshot images comprising the first part and the third part of the first page and the second part and the fourth part of the second page, wherein the first part, the second part, the third part, and the fourth part are different from each other ("Here, that the page is scrolled means that, when the amount of information included in the page exceeds the amount of one screen of the display unit 151, another area is displayed as one area of the page moves in the top-bottom direction/the left-right direction, based on an input applied from the outside. Therefore, that the page is automatically scrolled means that another area is displayed as one area of the page moves in the top-bottom direction or the left-right direction at a preset speed without any additional input. However, if the input for executing the page capture is released while the page is being automatically scrolled, the auto scroll and the screen capture may be immediately stopped," Lee paragraph 0161; “For example, as shown in FIG. 11, if a touch is applied to a thumbnail area corresponding to the first portion a, only the corresponding sections 1111 and 1112a are saved as consecutive capture images while a slash-shaped indication is being shown at the first portion a,” Lee paragraph 0229).
However Lee does not appear to explicitly disclose obtaining a first long screenshot image through synthesis and displaying the first long screenshot image comprising the first part and the third part of the first page and the second part and the fourth part of the second page, and wherein the first part, the second part, the third part, and the fourth part are different from each other.
Kunze teaches obtaining a first long screenshot image through synthesis and displaying the first long screenshot image comprising the first part and the third part of the first page and the second part and the fourth part of the second page, and wherein the first part, the second part, the third part, and the fourth part are different from each other (“The screenshot next scrolls to the top-right border in the browser window and captures that viewpoint as a screenshot image. The screenshot server then scrolls down one page and again captures a top-left screenshot image and then top-right screenshot image. This horizontal and vertical scrolling and capturing of the webpage continues until the total webpage has been captured. The individual viewports screenshots are then stitched to reproduce the complete webpage document,” Kunze paragraph 0079, stitching the image together after capture has been completed).
Accordingly it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Lee to create a single long screenshot image by synthesis as taught by Kunze. One would have been motivated to make such a combination so that the number of files or pictures the user needs to keep track of to accurately reproduce the captured content could be reduced thus simplifying the finished product for the user and resulting greater ease of use.
As to claim 33, Lee discloses a non-transitory machine-readable storage medium having instructions stored therein, which when executed by a processor, cause an electronic device (“It is common for application programs to be stored in the memory 170, installed in the mobile terminal 100, and executed by the controller 180 to perform an operation (or function) for the mobile terminal 100,” Lee paragraph 0049) to:
display a first interface, wherein the first interface comprises a first scrolling window and a second scrolling window, wherein the first scrolling window displays a first part of a first page, and wherein the second scrolling window displays a second part of a second page ("As shown in FIG. 13, window 1 1401 and window 2 1402 may be displayed in the form of dual windows at upper and lower sides of the display unit 151, respectively. In addition, a page scrollable in the left-right/top-bottom direction may be displayed in at least one of the window 1 1401 and the window 2 1402," Lee paragraph 0235; “In the present disclosure, the ‘page’ means a screen that a user can identify while scrolling the screen at least one of top/bottom/left/right directions because the entire page is, in lateral/longitudinal directions, long enough not to be simultaneously displayed on the display unit 151. Therefore, hereinafter, the ‘page’ may include all kinds of scrollable screens, e.g., scrollable webpage screens, execution screens of other applications, and the like,” Lee paragraph 0139, two windows that can contain pages);
control, after the electronic device receives a first input for screenshot, the first scrolling window to display a third part of the first page in response to the first input ("In this state, if a screen capture is performed, areas A and B currently displayed in the window 1 1401 and the window 2 1402 are captured together," Lee paragraph 0236; "Specifically, in FIG. 13, among the plurality of keys provided at the side surface of the mobile terminal 100, the volume-up key U 123b2 disposed at an upper side is matched to the manipulation window 1 1401 displayed at an upper side of the display unit 151, and the volume-down key D 123b1 disposed at an upper side is matched to the manipulation of window 2 1402 displayed at a lower side of the display unit 151. That is, only a specific window of the dual windows is independently controlled based on inputs of keys of different combinations," Lee paragraph 0237; "Meanwhile, although not shown in this figure, when the page displayed in the window 1 is consecutively captured based on the direction of an inclination applied to the mobile terminal 100 and a degree of the inclination together with the keys of the first combination, the scroll direction and speed of the page may be differently controlled. In addition, it will be apparent that the manipulation of the window 2 matched to the keys of the second combination may be applied identically to the manipulation of the window 1," Lee paragraph 0239, user performs input for a screen shot and the first and second windows will be consecutively scrolled);
control the second scrolling window to display a fourth part of the second page ("Meanwhile, although not shown in this figure, when the page displayed in the window 1 is consecutively captured based on the direction of an inclination applied to the mobile terminal 100 and a degree of the inclination together with the keys of the first combination, the scroll direction and speed of the page may be differently controlled. In addition, it will be apparent that the manipulation of the window 2 matched to the keys of the second combination may be applied identically to the manipulation of the window 1," Lee paragraph 0239, first and second windows will be consecutively scrolled); and
obtain screenshot images and displaying the screenshot images comprising the first part and the third part of the first page and the second part and the fourth part of the second page, wherein the first part, the second part, the third part, and the fourth part are different from each other ("Here, that the page is scrolled means that, when the amount of information included in the page exceeds the amount of one screen of the display unit 151, another area is displayed as one area of the page moves in the top-bottom direction/the left-right direction, based on an input applied from the outside. Therefore, that the page is automatically scrolled means that another area is displayed as one area of the page moves in the top-bottom direction or the left-right direction at a preset speed without any additional input. However, if the input for executing the page capture is released while the page is being automatically scrolled, the auto scroll and the screen capture may be immediately stopped," Lee paragraph 0161; “For example, as shown in FIG. 11, if a touch is applied to a thumbnail area corresponding to the first portion a, only the corresponding sections 1111 and 1112a are saved as consecutive capture images while a slash-shaped indication is being shown at the first portion a,” Lee paragraph 0229).
However Lee does not appear to explicitly disclose obtaining a first long screenshot image through synthesis and displaying the first long screenshot image comprising the first part and the third part of the first page and the second part and the fourth part of the second page, and wherein the first part, the second part, the third part, and the fourth part are different from each other.
Kunze teaches obtaining a first long screenshot image through synthesis and displaying the first long screenshot image comprising the first part and the third part of the first page and the second part and the fourth part of the second page, and wherein the first part, the second part, the third part, and the fourth part are different from each other (“The screenshot next scrolls to the top-right border in the browser window and captures that viewpoint as a screenshot image. The screenshot server then scrolls down one page and again captures a top-left screenshot image and then top-right screenshot image. This horizontal and vertical scrolling and capturing of the webpage continues until the total webpage has been captured. The individual viewports screenshots are then stitched to reproduce the complete webpage document,” Kunze paragraph 0079, stitching the image together after capture has been completed).
Accordingly it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the non-transitory machine-readable storage medium of Lee to create a single long screenshot image by synthesis as taught by Kunze. One would have been motivated to make such a combination so that the number of files or pictures the user needs to keep track of to accurately reproduce the captured content could be reduced thus simplifying the finished product for the user and resulting greater ease of use.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20210064222 A1 to Mo et al. discloses a screenshot capturing method, device, electronic device and computer-readable medium where a three-finger drag by a user will command the device to take a scrolling screenshot;
US 20220206645 A1 to Zadina et al. discloses management of screen content capture where the user can capture a scrolling screenshot by manually scrolling through a document; and
US 20220276768 A1 to Lei et al. discloses a screenshot method and apparatus for an information interaction interface, computing device and storage medium where the user can trigger a scrolling screenshot function to automatically scroll a window to obtain a long screenshot.
/DANIEL SAMWEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171