DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to the communication received on 12 December 2025.
Claims 5, 6, 16, 17, 23, 24, 26 were cancelled.
Claims 1-4, 7-15, 18-22, 25, 27 are presented for examination.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Applicant’s remarks, filed 12 December 2025, with respect to the early effective filing date have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Qualcomm Inc. “Enhancements on multi-TRP for PDCCH, PUCCH and PUSCH”, R1-2101447; SRIDHARAN et al. US 2020/0045644 A1; IWAI et al. US 2021/0250870 A1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 7-15, 18-22, 25, 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) based upon a public use or sale or other public availability of the invention. Qualcomm Inc. “Enhancements on multi-TRP for PDCCH, PUCCH and PUSCH”, R1-2101447
As to claim 1, Qualcomm discloses substantially the invention as claimed, including method for controlling an open-loop power of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), performed by a network device (Chapter 4.2, Power Control parameters [for PUSCH the P0 parameter is part of the OLPC part]), comprising:
configuring and determining an open-loop power control (OLPC) parameter required by a terminal, wherein the OLPC parameter comprises one or more power boosting parameters corresponding to one or more transmission and reception points (TRPs) (page 19, sri-P0-PUSCH-AlphaSetId which identifies P0/alpha sets); and
sending first indication information (a DCI), wherein the first indication information is configured to indicate power boosting parameters (one or more modified PO values) used when the PUSCH is sent based on a multi-TRP cooperation, and the power boosting parameters correspond to different cooperative TRPs to which the PUSCH is sent (page 20, the proposal 25, mTRP DCI OLCP parameter set indication).
As to claim 2, Qualcomm discloses wherein determining the OLPC parameter comprises: determining the OLPC parameter based on radio resource control (RRC) configuration information, wherein the RRC configuration information is used to configure power boosting parameters respectively for the PUSCH sent to different TRPs (page 20, line 4, the value of P0 is determined based on RCC-configured list of P0 values).
As to claim 3, Qualcomm discloses wherein the RRC configuration information comprises at least one message and is configured to support a PUSCH power boosting control parameter configuration extended to multiple TRPs, and the at least one message comprises one or more of:
a plurality of sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations, wherein different sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations in the plurality of sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations correspond to different sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets (page 20, Figure 15, proposal 25);
an SRS resource indication (SRI) resource set identification, wherein a corresponding relationship between sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations and SRS resource sets is established based on the SRI resource set identification (page 20, Figure 15, proposal 25); and
a plurality of groups of power parameter configurations, wherein the plurality of groups of power parameter configurations are comprised in a set of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations (page 20, Figure 15, proposal 25).
As to claim 4, Qualcomm discloses wherein sending the first indication information comprises: sending the first indication information through downlink control information (DCI) (page 20, Figure 15, proposal 25).
As to claim 7, Qualcomm discloses wherein, when sounding reference signal resource indication (SRI) information indicating transmissions to different TRPs does not exist in the DCI, for the different cooperative TRPs to which the PUSCH is sent, a power boosting parameter for sending the PUSCH in a TRP transmission direction exists in an association manner in a set of open-loop power parameters indicated by the first indication field or the second indication field (page 20, Figures 14, 15, proposal 25).
As to claim 8, Qualcomm discloses wherein the DCI comprises an OLPC power code point, and the OLPC power code point corresponds to one or more TRPs associated with sending the PUSCH and is associated with a PUSCH power set corresponding to the one or more TRPs (page 20, Figures 14, 15, proposal 25).
As to claim 9, Qualcomm discloses wherein sending the first indication information comprises: sending the first indication information based on extended transmit power control (TPC) indication information (page 20, Figures 14, 15, proposal 25).
As to claim 10,.Qualcomm discloses wherein the extended TPC indication information is configured to indicate one or more power adjustment values corresponding respectively to the one or more TRPs (page 20, Figures 14, 15, proposal 25).
As to claim 11, Qualcomm discloses sending second indication information, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate whether accumulation calculation is applied to the one or more power adjustment values indicated by the extended TPC indication information (page 20, Figures 14, 15, proposal 25).
Claims 12-15, 18, 19, 20-22 correspond to the Terminal method claims having the technical functions of receiving exchangeable with the technical functions of transmitting with Network Device method claims 1-4, 7, 8, 9-11 as shown above.
Claim 25 corresponds to the Network device claim of the method claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as in the method claim 1 shown above.
Claim 27 corresponds to the Terminal claim having the technical functions of receiving exchangeable with the technical functions of transmitting with Network Device claim 25.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 7-15, 18-22, 25, 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by SRIDHARAN et al. US 2020/0045644 A1.
As to claim 1, SRIDHARAN discloses substantially the invention as claimed, including method for controlling an open-loop power of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), performed by a network device (a Network Entity, gNB) (Figures 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [88]-[115]), comprising:
configuring and determining an open-loop power control (OLPC) parameter (the gNB may provide signaling by open loop scheme to a UE that determines how the UE performs Tx power scaling, [86]-[87]) required by a terminal (the UE), wherein the OLPC parameter comprises one or more power boosting parameters corresponding to one or more transmission and reception points (TRPs) (Figures 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [88]-[115]); and
sending first indication information (multi-bit signaling from the gNB, [96]-[101]), wherein the first indication information is configured to indicate power boosting parameters (Figure 10, the booting values) used when the PUSCH is sent based on a multi-TRP cooperation, and the power boosting parameters correspond to different cooperative TRPs to which the PUSCH is sent (Figures 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [88]-[115]).
As to claim 2, SRIDHARAN discloses wherein determining the OLPC parameter comprises: determining the OLPC parameter based on radio resource control (RRC) configuration information, wherein the RRC configuration information is used to configure power boosting parameters respectively for the PUSCH sent to different TRPs (Figures 5, 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [57]-[60]; [88]-[115]).
As to claim 3, SRIDHARAN discloses wherein the RRC configuration information comprises at least one message and is configured to support a PUSCH power boosting control parameter configuration extended to multiple TRPs, and the at least one message comprises one or more of:
a plurality of sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations, wherein different sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations in the plurality of sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations correspond to different sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets (Figures 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [88]-[115]; [127]-[134]);
an SRS resource indication (SRI) resource set identification, wherein a corresponding relationship between sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations and SRS resource sets is established based on the SRI resource set identification (Figures 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [88]-[115]; [127]-[134]); and
a plurality of groups of power parameter configurations, wherein the plurality of groups of power parameter configurations are comprised in a set of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations (Figures 5, 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [88]-[115]; [127]-[134]).
As to claim 4, SRIDHARAN discloses wherein sending the first indication information comprises: sending the first indication information through downlink control information (DCI) (Figures 5, 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [88]-[115]; [127]-[134]).
As to claim 7, SRIDHARAN discloses wherein, when sounding reference signal resource indication (SRI) information indicating transmissions to different TRPs does not exist in the DCI, for the different cooperative TRPs to which the PUSCH is sent, a power boosting parameter for sending the PUSCH in a TRP transmission direction exists in an association manner in a set of open-loop power parameters indicated by the first indication field or the second indication field (Figures 5, 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [88]-[115]; [127], [133]-[134]).
As to claim 8, SRIDHARAN discloses wherein the DCI comprises an OLPC power code point, and the OLPC power code point corresponds to one or more TRPs associated with sending the PUSCH and is associated with a PUSCH power set corresponding to the one or more TRPs (Figures 5, 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [96]-[115]; [127]-[134]).
As to claim 9, SRIDHARAN discloses wherein sending the first indication information comprises: sending the first indication information based on extended transmit power control (TPC) indication information (Figures 5, 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [96]-[115]; [127]-[134]).
As to claim 10,.SRIDHARAN discloses wherein the extended TPC indication information is configured to indicate one or more power adjustment values corresponding respectively to the one or more TRPs (Figures 5, 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [96]-[115]; [127]-[134]).
As to claim 11, SRIDHARAN discloses sending second indication information, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate whether accumulation calculation is applied to the one or more power adjustment values indicated by the extended TPC indication information (Figures 5, 8-10 and associated paragraphs, [96]-[115]; [127]-[134]).
Claims 12-15, 18, 19, 20-22 correspond to the Terminal method claims having the technical functions of receiving exchangeable with the technical functions of transmitting with Network Device method claims 1-4, 7, 8, 9-11 as shown above.
Claim 25 corresponds to the Network device claim of the method claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as in the method claim 1 shown above.
Claim 27 corresponds to the Terminal claim having the technical functions of receiving exchangeable with the technical functions of transmitting with Network Device claim 25.
-----------------------------------------
Claims 1-4, 7-15, 18-22, 25, 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by IWAI et al. US 2021/0250870 A1.
As to claim 1, IWAI discloses substantially the invention as claimed, including method for controlling an open-loop power of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), performed by a network device (Figure 4, 5, the Base station 200) (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs), comprising:
configuring and determining an open-loop power control (OLPC) parameter required by a terminal (Figure 3, 5, 10, 14, the terminal 100, 300, 400), wherein the OLPC parameter comprises one or more power boosting parameters corresponding to one or more transmission and reception points (TRPs) (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs, [163], [169]-[171]); and
sending first indication information (a DCI), wherein the first indication information is configured to indicate power boosting parameters (Figures 1, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs) used when the PUSCH is sent based on a multi-TRP cooperation, and the power boosting parameters correspond to different cooperative TRPs to which the PUSCH is sent (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs, [163], [169]-[171]).
As to claim 2, IWAI discloses wherein determining the OLPC parameter comprises: determining the OLPC parameter based on radio resource control (RRC) configuration information, wherein the RRC configuration information is used to configure power boosting parameters respectively for the PUSCH sent to different TRPs (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs, [43]),
As to claim 3, IWAI discloses wherein the RRC configuration information comprises at least one message and is configured to support a PUSCH power boosting control parameter configuration extended to multiple TRPs, and the at least one message comprises one or more of:
a plurality of sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations, wherein different sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations in the plurality of sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations correspond to different sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs, [48]);
an SRS resource indication (SRI) resource set identification, wherein a corresponding relationship between sets of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations and SRS resource sets is established based on the SRI resource set identification (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs, [48]); and
a plurality of groups of power parameter configurations, wherein the plurality of groups of power parameter configurations are comprised in a set of PUSCH power boosting parameter configurations (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs)
As to claim 4, IWAI discloses wherein sending the first indication information comprises: sending the first indication information through downlink control information (DCI) (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs, [163], [169]-[171]).
As to claim 7, IWAI discloses wherein, when sounding reference signal resource indication (SRI) information indicating transmissions to different TRPs does not exist in the DCI, for the different cooperative TRPs to which the PUSCH is sent, a power boosting parameter for sending the PUSCH in a TRP transmission direction exists in an association manner in a set of open-loop power parameters indicated by the first indication field or the second indication field (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs, [163], [169]-[171]).
As to claim 8, IWAI discloses wherein the DCI comprises an OLPC power code point, and the OLPC power code point corresponds to one or more TRPs associated with sending the PUSCH and is associated with a PUSCH power set corresponding to the one or more TRPs (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs, [163], [169]-[171])..
As to claim 9, IWAI discloses wherein sending the first indication information comprises: sending the first indication information based on extended transmit power control (TPC) indication information (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs, [163], [169]-[171]).
As to claim 10, IWAI discloses wherein the extended TPC indication information is configured to indicate one or more power adjustment values corresponding respectively to the one or more TRPs (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs, [163], [169]-[171]).
As to claim 11, IWAI discloses sending second indication information, wherein the second indication information is configured to indicate whether accumulation calculation is applied to the one or more power adjustment values indicated by the extended TPC indication information (Figures 4, 5, 8, 9 and associated paragraphs, [163], [169]-[171]).
Claims 12-15, 18, 19, 20-22 correspond to the Terminal method claims having the technical functions of receiving exchangeable with the technical functions of transmitting with Network Device method claims 1-4, 7, 8, 9-11 as shown above.
Claim 25 corresponds to the Network device claim of the method claim 1; therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as in the method claim 1 shown above.
Claim 27 corresponds to the Terminal claim having the technical functions of receiving exchangeable with the technical functions of transmitting with Network Device claim 25.
----------------
The prior at cited in this Office action is: Qualcomm Inc. “Enhancements on multi-TRP for PDCCH, PUCCH and PUSCH”, R1-2101447; SRIDHARAN et al. US 2020/0045644 A1; IWAI et al. US 2021/0250870 A1.
Conclusion
/HAI V NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649