Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. The preliminary amendment filed 09/27/2023 is entered . Claims 1-8 are currently pending. The IDS statements filed 09/27/2023 and 07/11/2025 have been considered . Initialed copies accompany this action. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Interpretation It is noted the preamble of the claims recites the term "type" in a/the "side chain type alkyl-modified silicone resin". While the term "type" has been held in certain instances to render claims indefinite, the present recitation and context of the term "type" is not one of those instances. As used in the present invention and claims, the term "type" is clear and definite as the claim goes on to immediately define the meaning and scope of "side chain type alkyl-modified silicone resin" that it is "represented by the following general formula (1)". In other words, the recited formula defines the scope of what is clearly meant by a "side chain type alkyl-modified silicone resin”. Claim 1 also recites the silicone resin of general formula (1) contains various requirements and constraints of the w, x, y, and z repeating unit variables/percentages. Upon careful review of the metes and bounds of the limitations , the claim is more restricted than might be apparent by the four simultaneous requirements of x and y (x is 5-80% of w+x+y+z, y is 15-80% of w+x+y+z, x+y is 80-100%, and x/y is 0.1 to 10). Since, inter alia, x must be equal to or greater than 5%, y must be equal to or greater than 15%, and x+y 80-100%, x/y cannot actually be present in the entire range of 0.1 to 10. Rather, the maximum x/y ratio is actually less than about 6 as x/y ratios of 6 or above cannot possibly meet the other three x- and/or y-related requirements. However, the claim is still clear and definite. Claims are not indefinite simply because proportions actually recited in the claims may be read in theory to include compositions that are impossible in fact to formulate. See In re Kroekel, 504 F.2d 1143, 183 USPQ 610 (CCPA 1974). Claim 2 recites the “R2 and R3 are linear long-chain alkyl groups”. This is construed as clearly further limiting the R2 and R3 groups of claim 1 (where R2 is a long-chain alkyl group having 6 to 14 carbon atoms and R3 is a long-chain alkyl group having 15 to 18 carbon atoms, i.e., where the metes and bounds of the terms “long-chain alkyl” were previously defined) to R2 is a linear long-chain alkyl group having 6 to 14 carbon atoms and R3 is a linear long-chain alkyl group having 15 to 18 carbon atoms. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim s 1, 2, and 4-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Brown (US 3,418,353 A) . As to claim 1, Brown teaches alkylpolysiloxane fluids represented by the formula: where R is methyl or phenyl (but preferably methyl), R’’ is an alkyl radical containing at least 12 carbon atoms, e.g., 12 to 16 carbon atoms, R’’’ is different from R’’ and is a monovalent hydrocarbon radical free of aliphatic unsaturation and contains at least two carbon atoms such as ethyl, propyl, butyl, octyl, decyl, etc. radicals , b+c is 4 to 40, c is 2 to 20, and b is at least equal to c (i.e., b≥c). See col. 2 especially lines 40-71 and the prior more broad R definition on lines 22-23. While the disclosed formula is not anticipatory of the claimed silicone resin, the disclosed alkylpolysiloxane formula nevertheless overlaps the silicone resin formula under a prima facie case of obviousness. The R groups are preferably methyl groups (Id.), meaning the terminal groups are preferably trimethylsilyl (-Si(CH 3 ) 3 ) groups and the repeating siloxane groups are -(-O-Si(CH 3 )(R’’)-) b - and -(-O-Si(CH 3 )(R’’’)-) c -. The R’’ reads on and overlaps the claimed R 3 long chain alkyl group II having 15 to 18 carbon atoms because R’’ is an alkyl radical containing at least 12 carbon atoms, e.g., 12 to 16 carbon atoms, and encompasses hexadecyl, heptadecyl, and octadecyl radicals (Id.). The R’’’ reads on and overlaps the claimed R 3 long chain alkyl group I having 6 to 14 carbon atoms because R’’’ encompasses octyl and decyl radicals (Id.). Also, b+c being 4 to 40, c being 2 to 20, and b≥c (Id.) meets, overlaps, and/or encompasses the claimed limitations that x is 5-80%, y is 15-80%, x+y is 80-100%, and x/y is 0.1 to 10; the b variable corresponds to the claimed y, and the c variable corresponds to the claimed x. Any remaining claim limitations (the presence of w- or z- units containing a hydrogen atom/alkenyl group and/or an ethyl group) are optional. As to claim 2, the exemplarily/illustrative R’’ and R’’’ radicals disclosed in the reference ( octyl, decyl, hexadecyl, heptadecyl, and octadecyl, Id. ) are linear long-chain alkyl groups of the required carbon counts. As to claim 4, the above rationale to claim 1 reads on the claimed limitation where w (i.e., presence of another siloxane repeating unit substituted by a hydrogen atom or alkenyl group) is 0%. As to claim 5, while the reference does not specifically exemplify z (i.e., presence of another siloxane repeating unit substituted by an ethyl group) is greater than 0% and 20% or less under the meaning of anticipation, the claimed limitation is nevertheless encompassed by the teachings of the reference. The above rationale to the cited formula at line 45 of col. 2 is to a compound where two distinct alpha-olefins are reacted with an organohydrogenpolysiloxane. However, Brown further teaches their invention encompasses addition of mixtures of more than two alpha-olefins to the organohydrogenpolysiloxane (col. 11 lines 41-49), i.e., meaning three distinct alpha-olefins may be reacted with an organohydrogenpolysiloxane. As cited above, Brown teaches, inter alia, ethyl is a suitable hydrocarbon radical for R’’’ (Id. in col. 2), meaning Brown teaches, motivates, and encompasses additional provision of an ethyl-substituted -(-O-Si(CH 3 )(R’’’)-)- repeating unit, even in a small amount, in their alkylpolysiloxane, which meets the claimed limitations. As to claim 6, the above rationale to claim 1 reads on the claimed limitation where z (i.e., presence of another siloxane repeating unit substituted by an ethyl group) is 0%. As to claim 7, the above rationale to claim 1 reads on, overlaps, and/or encompasses the claimed limitation that the silicone resin has a weight-average molecular weight of 5,000 to 20,000. Note the identifies of the cited formula (Id.); a s cited above, R groups are preferably methyl groups, R’’ groups may be hexadecyl, heptadecyl, or octadecyl, R’’’ groups may be octyl or decyl, b+c is 4 to 40, c is 2 to 20, and b≥c (Id.). This reads on, overlaps, and/or encompasses the claimed limitation that the silicone resin has a weight-average molecular weight of 5,000 to 20,000. For example, an alkylpolysiloxane where R is methyl, R’’ is hexadecyl, R’’’ is octyl, b+c is 30, b is 18, and c is 12, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound with the constraints x is 60%, y is 40%, x+y is 100%, and x/y is 1.5 and has a molecular weight of approximately 7,338 g/mol (calculated/approximated using integers as each atom’s molecular weight). Similarly, an alkylpolysiloxane where R is methyl, R’’ is octadecyl, R’’’ is decyl, b+c is 20, b is 16, and c is 4, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound with the constraints x is 80%, y is 20%, x+y is 100%, and x/y is 4.0 and has a molecular weight of approximately 5,954 g/mol (calculated/approximated using integers as each atom’s molecular weight). Claim s 1, 2, 4, and 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wright (US 3,885,984 A). As to claim 1, Wright teaches a methyl alkyl polysiloxane having the formula: where R is methyl and R1 is a monovalent hydrocarbon radical having from 4 to 16 carbon atoms free of aliphatic unsaturated, and a has a value of 4 to 40 (col. 2 lines 35-48). They are made from reacting a trimethyl silyl chain-stopped methyl hydrogen polysiloxane with an alpha olefin (encompassing linear compounds) and may be made from mixtures of such olefins (col. 2 line 65 to col. 3 line 33). This means that the methyl alkyl polysiloxane may comprise two repeating units of differing R1 groups where each R1 is an linear alkyl radical having 4 to 16 carbon atoms. While the disclosed formula and teachings are not anticipatory of the claimed silicone resin, the disclosed methyl alkyl polysiloxane formula and additionally cited teachings of the reference nevertheless overlaps the silicone resin formula under a prima facie case of obviousness. The R groups are methyl groups (Id.), meaning the terminal groups are trimethylsilyl (-Si(CH 3 ) 3 ) groups and the repeating siloxane groups are -(-O-Si(CH 3 )(R1)-) a -. As the siloxane groups may be made by a mixture of two distinct alpha-olefins (Id.), a person of ordinary skill in the art would very reasonable make half the groups with one R1 group and the other half with a different R1 group, meaning there are effectively are -(-O-Si(CH 3 )(R1’)-) 0.5a - and -(-O-Si(CH 3 )(R1’’)-) 0.5a - groups. The mixtures/pairs of R1 groups may be, among others, hexadecyl- and hexyl- groups, pentadecyl- and octyl-, hexadecyl- and decyl-, etc. encompassed by the above-cited teachings (Id.), which reads on an overlaps the claimed R 2 long chain alkyl group II having 15 to 18 carbon atoms and R 3 long chain alkyl group I having 6 to 14 carbon atoms. Also a being 4 to 40 where a includes a 50/50 blend of the two repeating units from the mixture (Id.) meets, overlaps, and/or encompasses the claimed limitations that x is 5-80% (i.e., 50%), y is 15-80% (i.e., 50%), x+y is 80-100% (i.e., 100%), and x/y is 0.1 to 10 (i.e., 1). Any remaining claim limitations (the presence of w- or z- units containing a hydrogen atom/alkenyl group and/or an ethyl group) are optional. As to claim 2, the scope of the R1 radicals disclosed in the reference (hexyl, octyl, decyl, pentadecyl, and hexadecyl, Id.) are linear long-chain alkyl groups of the required carbon counts. Also note that it is disclosed the alpha-olefins that form the R1 groups are disclosed as being linear aliphatic compounds (col. 4 lines 5-7), meaning the formed R1 groups are also linear. As to claim 4, the above rationale to claim 1 reads on the claimed limitation where w (i.e., presence of another siloxane repeating unit substituted by a hydrogen atom or alkenyl group) is 0%. As to claim 6, the above rationale to claim 1 reads on the claimed limitation where z (i.e., presence of another siloxane repeating unit substituted by an ethyl group) is 0%. As to claim 7, the above rationale to claim 1 reads on, overlaps, and/or encompasses the claimed limitation that the silicone resin has a weight-average molecular weight of 5,000 to 20,000. Note the identifies of the cited formula (Id.); as cited above, the R groups are methyl groups, the R1 group may contain mixtures of two distinct alkyl groups within the recited carbon count range (i.e., hexadecyl- and hexyl- groups, pentadecyl- and octyl-, hexadecyl- and decyl-, etc.) leading to equal blends of two corresponding siloxane repeating units, and a is 4 to 40. This reads on, overlaps, and/or encompasses the claimed limitation that the silicone resin has a weight-average molecular weight of 5,000 to 20,000. For example, a methyl alkyl polysiloxane where R is methyl, two R1s are hexadecyl and hexyl in equal molar amounts, and a is 40, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound with the constraints x is 50%, y is 50%, x+y is 100%, and x/y is 1.0 and has a molecular weight of approximately 8,722 g/mol (calculated/approximated using integers as each atom’s molecular weight). Similarly, a methyl alkyl polysiloxane where R is methyl, two R1s are pentadecyl and octyl in equal molar amounts, and a is 30, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound with the constraints x is 50%, y is 50%, x+y is 100%, and x/y is 1.0 and has a molecular weight of approximately 6,792 g/mol (calculated/approximated using integers as each atom’s molecular weight). Similarly, a methyl alkyl polysiloxane where R is methyl, two R1s are hexadecyl and decyl in equal molar amounts, and a is 20, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound with the constraints x is 50%, y is 50%, x+y is 100%, and x/y is 1.0 and has a molecular weight of approximately 5,002 g/mol (calculated/approximated using integers as each atom’s molecular weight). As to claim 8, Wright further teaches thermally conductive compositions comprising the methy l alkyl polysiloxanes of the reference (Id.) further with a thermally conductive thickener such as zinc oxide (col. 2 lines 32-59) . Zinc oxide, and Wright’s thermally conductive thickener in general, reads on the claimed insulating thermally conductive filler. Claims 1, 2, and 4-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wright (US 3,885,984 A) as applied to claim s 1, 2, 4, and 6-8 above, and further in view of Brown (US 3,418,353 A) . The disclosure of Wright is relied upon as set forth above. In the event the teachings of Wright are insufficient to meet the claimed general formula (1), the claimed general formula (1) (and accompanying claimed limitations) is/are alternatively obvious further in view of Brown. As to claim 1, Wright further teach their methyl alkyl polysiloxanes may be made by the process disclosed in Brown (col. 3 lines 1-16). Wright also incorporates all of Brown’s processes and products prepared thereby by reference (col. lines 12-16). Also note Wright further teaches their products, including the methyl alkyl polysiloxane therein, are paintable (abstract and col. 2 lines 22-24). Brown teaches alkylpolysiloxane fluids represented by the formula: where R is methyl or phenyl (but preferably methyl), R’’ is an alkyl radical containing at least 12 carbon atoms, e.g., 12 to 16 carbon atoms, R’’’ is different from R’’ and is a monovalent hydrocarbon radical free of aliphatic unsaturation and contains at least two carbon atoms such as ethyl, propyl, butyl, octyl, decyl, etc. radicals , b+c is 4 to 40, c is 2 to 20, and b is at least equal to c (i.e., b≥c). See col. 2 especially lines 40-71 and the prior more broad R definition on lines 22-23. Brown further teaches their alkylpolysiloxane has an improved paintability (abstract). Accordingly, at the time of the effective filing date it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to provide Brown’s methyl alkylpolysiloxane as the methyl alkyl polysiloxane in Wright in order to obtain a thermally conductive composition with a reasonable expectation of success as Wright incorporate Brown by reference and directly invite the inclusion of Brown’s methyl alkylpolysiloxane. Alternatively, at the time of the effective filing date it would have also been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to provide Brown’s paintable methyl alkylpolysiloxane in Wright’s paintable composition in order to obtain a paintable thermally conductive composition with a reasonable expectation of success. Brown’s disclosed alkylpolysiloxane formula overlaps the silicone resin formula. The R groups are preferably methyl groups (Id.), meaning the terminal groups are preferably trimethylsilyl (-Si(CH 3 ) 3 ) groups and the repeating siloxane groups are -(-O-Si(CH 3 )(R’’)-) b - and -(-O-Si(CH 3 )(R’’’)-) c -. The R’’ reads on and overlaps the claimed R 3 long chain alkyl group II having 15 to 18 carbon atoms because R’’ is an alkyl radical containing at least 12 carbon atoms, e.g., 12 to 16 carbon atoms, and encompasses hexadecyl, heptadecyl, and octadecyl radicals (Id.). The R’’’ reads on and overlaps the claimed R 3 long chain alkyl group I having 6 to 14 carbon atoms because R’’’ encompasses octyl and decyl radicals (Id.). Also, b+c being 4 to 40, c being 2 to 20, and b≥c (Id.) meets, overlaps, and/or encompasses the claimed limitations that x is 5-80%, y is 15-80%, x+y is 80-100%, and x/y is 0.1 to 10; the b variable corresponds to the claimed y, and the c variable corresponds to the claimed x. Any remaining claim limitations (the presence of w- or z- units containing a hydrogen atom/alkenyl group and/or an ethyl group) are optional. As to claim 2, the exemplarily/illustrative R’’ and R’’’ radicals disclosed Brown (octyl, decyl, hexadecyl, heptadecyl, and octadecyl, Id.) are linear long-chain alkyl groups of the required carbon counts. As to claim 4, the above rationale to claim 1 reads on the claimed limitation where w (i.e., presence of another siloxane repeating unit substituted by a hydrogen atom or alkenyl group) is 0%. As to claim 5, while Brown does not specifically exemplify z (i.e., presence of another siloxane repeating unit substituted by an ethyl group) is greater than 0% and 20% or less under the meaning of anticipation, the claimed limitation is nevertheless encompassed by the combined teachings of the references. The above rationale to Brown’s formula at line 45 of col. 2 is to a compound where two distinct alpha-olefins are reacted with an organohydrogenpolysiloxane. However, Brown further teaches their invention encompasses addition of mixtures of more than two alpha-olefins to the organohydrogenpolysiloxane (col. 11 lines 41-49), i.e., meaning three distinct alpha-olefins may be reacted with an organohydrogenpolysiloxane. As cited above, Brown teaches, inter alia, ethyl is a suitable hydrocarbon radical for R’’’ (Id. in col. 2), meaning Brown teaches, motivates, and encompasses additional provision of an ethyl-substituted -(-O-Si(CH 3 )(R’’’)-)- repeating unit, even in a small amount, in their alkylpolysiloxane, which meets the claimed limitations. As to claim 6, the above rationale to claim 1 reads on the claimed limitation where z (i.e., presence of another siloxane repeating unit substituted by an ethyl group) is 0%. As to claim 7, the above rationale to claim 1 reads on, overlaps, and/or encompasses the claimed limitation that the silicone resin has a weight-average molecular weight of 5,000 to 20,000. Note the identifies of the Brown’s formula (Id.); as cited above, R groups are preferably methyl groups, R’’ groups may be hexadecyl, heptadecyl, or octadecyl, R’’’ groups may be octyl or decyl, b+c is 4 to 40, c is 2 to 20, and b≥c (Id.). This reads on, overlaps, and/or encompasses the claimed limitation that the silicone resin has a weight-average molecular weight of 5,000 to 20,000. For example, an alkylpolysiloxane where R is methyl, R’’ is hexadecyl, R’’’ is octyl, b+c is 30, b is 18, and c is 12, within the teachings of Brown, amounts to a claimed compound with the constraints x is 60%, y is 40%, x+y is 100%, and x/y is 1.5 and has a molecular weight of approximately 7,338 g/mol (calculated/approximated using integers as each atom’s molecular weight). Similarly, an alkylpolysiloxane where R is methyl, R’’ is octadecyl, R’’’ is decyl, b+c is 20, b is 16, and c is 4, within the teachings of Brown, amounts to a claimed compound with the constraints x is 80%, y is 20%, x+y is 100%, and x/y is 4.0 and has a molecular weight of approximately 5,954 g/mol (calculated/approximated using integers as each atom’s molecular weight). As to claim 8, Wright further teaches thermally conductive compositions comprising the methyl alkyl polysiloxanes of the reference (Id.) further with a thermally conductive thickener such as zinc oxide (col. 2 lines 32-59). Zinc oxide, and Wright’s thermally conductive thickener in general, reads on the claimed insulating thermally conductive filler. Claim s 1- 3 and 5 - 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Grape et al. (US 4,831,169 A). As to claim 1, Grape et al. teach organopolysiloxanes of the general formula: where x is 0 to 500, y is 5 to 500, z is 5 to 500, R1 to R6 are independently a saturated or unsaturated alkyl radical with 1 to 4 carbon atoms, R7 is an alkyl radical having 6 to 18 carbon atoms, and at least 3% of the radicals in each case bonded to Si are R7 and H (col. 1 lines 4-27). The formulae contain both SiH groups and also relatively long alkyl groups in one molecule (col. 2 lines 49-52). R1 to R6 preferably represent a methyl group (col. 3 lines 11-12). R7 are straight chain alkyl radicals such as hexyl, octyl, nonyl, decyl, dodecyl and tetradecyl (col. 3 lines 13-14). However, the more broad teaching that the R7 is up to 18 carbon atoms (Id. in col. 1 ) certainly encompass longer straight chain alkyl radicals such as pentadecyl, hexadecyl, heptadecyl, and octadecyl. The compounds may contain different radicals of the R disclosing it is preferred the R are mixtures of dodecyl and tetradecyl radicals (col. 3 lines 18-21). Grape et al.’s examples also demonstrate obtaining organopolysiloxanes of two distinct straight chain alkyl R groups (dodecyl and tetradecyl) via providing a 109/69 parts by weight mixture of dodecene and tetradecene (Examples 1 & 2 in col. 4 & 5), which amounts to a relative molar ratio of about 35 mols dodecene/dodecyl to about 65 moles tetradec e ne/tetradecyl. This means that the organopolysiloxane may comprise two repeating units of differing R7 groups where each R7 is an linear alkyl radical having 6 to 18 carbon atoms. While the disclosed formula and teachings are not anticipatory of the claimed silicone resin, the disclosed organopolysiloxane formula and additionally cited teachings of the reference nevertheless overlaps the silicone resin formula under a prima facie case of obviousness. The R1 to R6 groups are preferably methyl groups (Id.), meaning the terminal groups are trimethylsilyl (-Si(CH 3 ) 3 ) groups and each repeating siloxane group contains at least a methyl group with the R7 group on the R7-bearing y repeating unit and a hydrogen atom on the H-bearing z repeating unit. Note the R4-bearing/x repeating unit is optional. R7-bearing y repeating units may be made by a mixture of two distinct alpha-olefins to have a mixture of linear alkyl groups where the shorter alkyl group is 65% of the units and the longer alkyl group is 35% of the units (Id.), effectively meaning there are -(-O-Si(CH 3 )(R7’)-) 0.65x - and -(-O-Si(CH 3 )(R7’’)-) 0.35x - groups. The mixtures/pairs of R7 groups may be, among others, dodecyl- and pentadecyl- groups, hexyl- and hexadecyl-, octyl- and octadecyl-, etc. encompassed by the above-cited teachings (Id.), which reads on an overlaps the claimed R 2 long chain alkyl group II having 15 to 18 carbon atoms and R 3 long chain alkyl group I having 6 to 14 carbon atoms. Alternatively regarding the mixtures/pairs of R7 groups , the exemplary and preferred dodecyl/tetradecyl (C12+C14 alkyl) mixture for the disclosed R7 group, just outside the claimed requirements that that claimed R2 is an alkyl with 6 to 14 carbon atoms and the claimed R3 is an alkyl with 15 to 18 carbon atoms, is closely structural similar and homologous to a dodecyl/pentadecyl (C12+C15 alkyl) mixture for the R7 group within the claimed requirements for R2 and R3 such that there is a presumed expectation that the preferred dodecyl/tetradecyl R7 blend and a dodecyl/pentadecyl R7 blend possess similar properties (or impart similar properties to the organopolysiloxane). Also x being 0 to 500, y being 5 to 500 (where the shorter chain is about 35% of the y and the longer chain is about 65% of the y), and z being 5 to 500 (Id.) meets, overlaps, and/or encompasses the claimed limitations that x is 5-80%, y is 15-80% , x+y is 80-100% , and x/y is 0.1 to 10 . Furthermore, the H-bearing z repeating unit where R3 is methyl reads on the claimed w siloxane repeating unit where R1 is a hydrogen atom. For example, an organopolysiloxane where R1 to R6 are methyl, two R7s are dodecyl and pentadecyl in relative molar amounts of 65/35, x is zero, y is 40, and z is 5, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound where R1 is hydrogen, R2 is a long chain alkyl group having 12 carbon atoms, and R3 is a long chain alkyl group having 15 carbon atoms with the constraints w is about 11%, x is about 58 %, y is about 31 %, x+y is about 89%, and x/y is about 1.86 . Similarly, an organopolysiloxane where R1 to R6 are methyl, two R7s are hexyl- and hexadecyl in relative molar amounts of 65/35, x is zero, y is 50, and z is 10, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound where R1 is hydrogen, R2 is a long chain alkyl group having 6 carbon atoms, and R3 is a long chain alkyl group having 16 carbon atoms with the constraints w is about 17%, x is about 54 %, y is about 29 %, x+y is about 83%, and x/y is about 1.86 . Similarly, an organopolysiloxane where R1 to R6 are methyl, two R7s are octyl- and octadecyl in relative molar amounts of 65/35, x is zero, y is 8 0, and z is 5 , within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound where R1 is hydrogen, R2 is a long chain alkyl group having 8 carbon atoms, and R3 is a long chain alkyl group having 1 8 carbon atoms with the constraints w is about 6 %, x is about 61 %, y is about 33 %, x+y is about 94 %, and x/y is about 1.86 . Any remaining claim limitations (the presence of w- or z- units containing a alkenyl group and/or an ethyl group) are optional. As to claim 2, the reference discloses the R7 are straight chain alkyl radicals with the specified chain lengths (Id.) meaning they are linear long-chain alkyl groups of the required carbon counts as claimed. As to claim 3, the above rationale of claim 1 reads on the limitations that the percentage of w with respect to the sum of w, x, y, and z in formula(1) is more than 0% and 20% or less (see the rationale above that shows the disclosed formula overlaps/encompasses a w of more than 0% and 20% or less such as about 6% , 11%, or 17%). As to claim 5, while the above rationale to claim 1 sets forth cases where x is zero and therefore an R4-bearing siloxane group is not present, this x and R4-bearing siloxane group when present read on, overlap, and/or encompass the additional presence of the claimed R4/ethyl-bearing siloxane group with z repeating units. As disclosed above, while R1 to R6 are preferably methyl, they may also independently be an alkyl having 1 to 4 carbon atoms (Id.). x is also 0 to 500 (Id.). This means, in addition to the rationale to the other portions of the organopolysiloxane, Grape et al.’s R4-bearing siloxane group may comprise a methyl group as the R1, an ethyl group as the R4, and be present in 0 to 500 repeating units. For example, an organopolysiloxane where R1, R2, R3, R5, and R6 are methyl, R4 is ethyl, two R7s are dodecyl and pentadecyl in relative molar amounts of 65/35, x is 5, y is 40, and z is 5, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound where R1 is hydrogen, R2 is a long chain alkyl group having 12 carbon atoms, R3 is a long chain alkyl group having 15 carbon atoms, and R4 is ethyl with the constraints w is 10%, x is 52%, y is 28%, z is 10%, x+y is 89%, and x/y is about 1.86. Similarly, an organopolysiloxane where R1, R2, R3, R5, and R6 are methyl, R4 is ethyl, two R7s are hexyl- and hexadecyl in relative molar amounts of 65/35, x is 8, y is 65, and z is 8 , within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound where R1 is hydrogen, R2 is a long chain alkyl group having 6 carbon atoms, R3 is a long chain alkyl group having 16 carbon atoms , and R4 is ethyl with the constraints w is about 10 %, x is about 52 %, y is about 2 8 %, z is about 10%, x+y is about 8%, and x/y is about 1.86. Similarly, an organopolysiloxane where R1, R2, R3, R5, and R6 are methyl, R4 is ethyl, two R7s are octyl- and octadecyl in relative molar amounts of 65/35, x is 10 , y is 80, and z is 5, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound where R1 is hydrogen, R2 is a long chain alkyl group having 8 carbon atoms, R3 is a long chain alkyl group having 18 carbon atoms , and R4 is ethyl with the constraints w is about 5 %, x is about 55 %, y is about 29 %, z is about 11%, x+y is about 8 4%, and x/y is about 1.86. In other words, the reference meets, overlaps, and/or encompass the limitations that the percentage of z with respect to the sum of w, x, y, and z in formula (1) is more than 0% and 20% or less . As to claim 6, the above rationale to claim 1 reads on the claimed limitation where z (i.e., presence of another siloxane repeating unit substituted by an ethyl group) is 0%. As to claim 7, the above rationale to claim 1 reads on, overlaps, and/or encompasses the claimed limitation that the silicone resin has a weight-average molecular weight of 5,000 to 20,000. For example, an organopolysiloxane where R1 to R6 are methyl, two R7s are dodecyl and pentadecyl in relative molar amounts of 65/35, x is zero, y is 40, and z is 5, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound where R1 is hydrogen, R2 is a long chain alkyl group having 12 carbon atoms, and R3 is a long chain alkyl group having 15 carbon atoms with the constraints w is about 11%, x is about 58%, y is about 31%, x+y is about 89%, and x/y is about 1.86 and has a molecular weight of approximately 10,170 g/mol (calculated/approximated using integers as each atom’s molecular weight). Similarly, an organopolysiloxane where R1 to R6 are methyl, two R7s are hexyl- and hexadecyl in relative molar amounts of 65/35, x is zero, y is 50, and z is 10, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound where R1 is hydrogen, R2 is a long chain alkyl group having 6 carbon atoms, and R3 is a long chain alkyl group having 16 carbon atoms with the constraints w is about 17%, x is about 54%, y is about 29%, x+y is about 83%, and x/y is about 1.86 and has a molecular weight of approximately 10,412 g/mol (calculated/approximated using integers as each atom’s molecular weight). Similarly, an organopolysiloxane where R1 to R6 are methyl, two R7s are octyl- and octadecyl in relative molar amounts of 65/35, x is zero, y is 80, and z is 5, within the teachings of the reference, amounts to a claimed compound where R1 is hydrogen, R2 is a long chain alkyl group having 8 carbon atoms, and R3 is a long chain alkyl group having 18 carbon atoms with the constraints w is about 6%, x is about 61%, y is about 33%, x+y is about 94%, and x/y is about 1.86 and has a molecular weight of approximately 18,142 g/mol (calculated/approximated using integers as each atom’s molecular weight). The remaining references listed on Forms 892 , 1449, and PCT 210 have been reviewed by the examiner and are considered to be cumulative to or less material than the prior art references relied upon or described above. C orrespondence Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MATTHEW R DIAZ whose telephone number is 571-270-0324. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00 a-5:00p EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http s ://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Angela Brown-Pettigrew can be reached on 571-272- 2817 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MATTHEW R DIAZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1761 /M . R . D . / March 4, 2026