DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 5, 10, 13-17, 20, 25, and 28-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Enhancements on Multi-TRP for PDCCH, PUCCH and PUSCH (cited on IDS) [R1].
For claim 1, R1 discloses sending a first activation indication in response to configuring, for a terminal, sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets corresponding to a plurality of cooperative transmission and reception points (TRPs) being configured (pages 15-18, Section 4.2.1.); wherein the first activation indication is configured to indicate a PUSCH transmission mode associated with the plurality of TRPs, and the PUSCH transmission mode comprises the terminal independently transmitting the PUSCH to a single TRP or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22).
For claim 2, R1 discloses wherein the first activation indication is carried by a media access control element (MAC CE); wherein the MVAC CE is configured to activate one or more SRS resource sets, and each SRS resource set is associated with a different TRP; wherein the MAC CE activates one or more SRS resource sets by using at least one of: indicating an identifier of the one or more SRS resource sets; indicating the one or more SRS resource sets via a bitmap; or indicating the one or more SRS resource sets via a code point (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22).
For claim 5, R1 discloses the MAC CE is configured to indicate a TRP cooperative transmission status of the PUSCH, and the TRP cooperative transmission status comprises independently transmitting the PUSCH to the single TRP or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22).
For claim 10, R1 discloses wherein the first activation indication is indicated via an independent indication domain carried on downlink control information (DCI) (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22); wherein the DCI comprises a first DCI domain, the first DCI domain is configured to indicate a TRP cooperative transmission status of the PUSCH, and the TRP cooperative transmission status comprises independently transmitting the PUSCH to a single TRP or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22); wherein in response to the TRP cooperative transmission status comprising independently transmitting the PUSCH to the single TRP, the first DCI domain is configured to indicate an activated TRP (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2, extended SRI field).
For claim 13, R1 discloses wherein in response to the TRP cooperative transmission status comprising cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs, the first DCI domain is configured to indicate a cooperative transmission status of the plurality of TRPs or to indicate a cooperative transmission sequence to the plurality of TRPs (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2, extended SRI field).
For claim 14, R1 discloses wherein the TRP indicated in the first DCI domain comprised in the DCI has a corresponding relationship with at least one signaling of a sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI), a transmission precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) or a transmit power control (TPC) (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2, extended SRI field).
For claim 15, R1 discloses the first activation indication is carried via a newly added or redefined DCI domain in the DCI (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2, extended SRI field).
For claim 16, R1 discloses receiving a first activation indication, wherein the first activation indication is configured to indicate a PUSCH transmission mode associated with a plurality of cooperative transmission and reception points (TRPs), the PUSCH transmission mode comprises the terminal independently transmitting the PUSCH to a single TRP or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2); independently transmitting the PUSCH based on the single TRP activated by the first activation indication, or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs based on the plurality of TRPs activated by the first activation indication (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2).
For claim 17, R1 discloses wherein the first activation indication is carried by a media access control element (MAC CE); wherein the MAC CE is configured to activate one or more SRS resource sets, and each SRS resource set is associated with a different TRP; wherein the MAC CE activates one or more SRS resource sets by using at least one of: indicating an identifier of the one or more SRS resource sets; indicating the one or more SRS resource sets via a bitmap; or indicating the one or more SRS resource sets via a code point (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2, extended SRI field).
For claim 20, R1 discloses the MAC CE is configured to indicate a TRP cooperative transmission status of the PUSCH, and the TRP cooperative transmission status comprises independently transmitting the PUSCH to the single TRP or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2, extended SRI field).
For claim 25, R1 discloses wherein the first activation indication is indicated via an independent indication domain carried on downlink control information (DCI); wherein the DCI comprises a first DCI domain, the first DCI domain is configured to indicate a TRP cooperative transmission status of the PUSCH, and the TRP cooperative transmission status comprises independently transmitting the PUSCH to a single TRP or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2, extended SRI field).; wherein in response to the TRP cooperative transmission status comprising independently transmitting the PUSCH to the single TRP, the first DCI domain is configured to indicate an activated TRP (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2, extended SRI field).
For claim 28, R1 discloses wherein in response to the TRP cooperative transmission status comprising cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs, the first DCI domain is configured to indicate a cooperative transmission status of the plurality of TRPs or to indicate a cooperative transmission sequence to the plurality of TRPs (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2, extended SRI field).
For claim 29, R1 discloses wherein the TRP indicated in the first DCI domain comprised in the DCI has a corresponding relationship with at least one signaling of a sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI), a transmission precoding matrix indicator (TPMI) or a transmit power control (TPC) (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2, extended SRI field).
For claim 30, R1 discloses wherein the first activation indication is carried via a newly added or redefined DCI domain in the DCI (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2, extended SRI field).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6, 9, 21, 24, and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over R1.
For claim 6, R1 discloses the TRP cooperative transmission status comprises independently transmitting the PUSCH to the single TRP or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs; wherein in response to the TRP cooperative transmission status comprising independently transmitting the PUSCH to the single TRP, the first information domain is configured to indicate a corresponding activated SRS resource set, the activated SRS resource set is associated with a PUSCH transmission of the TRP to which the PUSCH is transmitted (pages 15-18, tables 1 and 2). R1 does not explicitly state wherein the first activation indication is carried by grouped common downlink control information (GC-DCI); wherein the GC-DCI comprises a first information domain, the first information domain is configured to indicate a TRP cooperative transmission status of the PUSCH; however, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use of wherein the first activation indication is carried by grouped common downlink control information (GC-DCI); wherein the GC-DCI comprises a first information domain, the first information domain is configured to indicate a TRP cooperative transmission status of the PUSCH is transmitted was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify R1 to use wherein the first activation indication is carried by grouped common downlink control information (GC-DCI); wherein the GC-DCI comprises a first information domain, the first information domain is configured to indicate a TRP cooperative transmission status of the PUSCH is transmitted. The technical reasoning to combine would be to use a commonly used control information transmission method, to increase standard operability, to decrease overhead, and design choice.
For claim 9, R1 discloses wherein in response to the TRP cooperative transmission status comprising cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs, the first information domain comprised in the DCI is configured to indicate at least one of: a cooperative transmission status to the plurality of TRPs or a cooperative transmission sequence for indicating different PUSCH transmission opportunities to the plurality of TRPs; a correspondence between a transmission parameter indication domain and a PUSCH transmission to different TRPs; or a correspondence between the SRS resource set and a corresponding PUSCH transmission to different TRPs (pages 15-18, tables 1 and 2).
For claim 21, R1 discloses the TRP cooperative transmission status comprises independently transmitting the PUSCH to the single TRP or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs; wherein in response to the TRP cooperative transmission status comprising independently transmitting the PUSCH to the single TRP, the first information domain is configured to indicate a corresponding activated SRS resource set, the activated SRS resource set is associated with a PUSCH transmission of the TRP to which the PUSCH is transmitted (pages 15-18, tables 1 and 2). R1 does not explicitly state wherein the first activation indication is carried by grouped common downlink control information (GC-DCI); wherein the GC-DCI comprises a first information domain, the first information domain is configured to indicate a TRP cooperative transmission status of the PUSCH; however, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use of wherein the first activation indication is carried by grouped common downlink control information (GC-DCI); wherein the GC-DCI comprises a first information domain, the first information domain is configured to indicate a TRP cooperative transmission status of the PUSCH is transmitted was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify R1 to use wherein the first activation indication is carried by grouped common downlink control information (GC-DCI); wherein the GC-DCI comprises a first information domain, the first information domain is configured to indicate a TRP cooperative transmission status of the PUSCH is transmitted. The technical reasoning to combine would be to use a commonly used control information transmission method, to increase standard operability, to decrease overhead, and design choice.
For claim 24, R1 discloses wherein in response to the TRP cooperative transmission status comprising cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs, the first information domain comprised in the DCI is configured to indicate at least one of: a cooperative transmission status to the plurality of TRPs or a cooperative transmission sequence for indicating different PUSCH transmission opportunities to the plurality of TRPs; a correspondence between a transmission parameter indication domain and a PUSCH transmission to different TRPs; or a correspondence between the SRS resource set and a corresponding PUSCH transmission to different TRPs (pages 15-18, tables 1 and 2).
For claim 33, R1 discloses send a first activation indication in response to sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets corresponding to a plurality of cooperative transmission and reception points (TRPs) being configured (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2); wherein the first activation indication is configured to indicate a PUSCH transmission mode associated with the plurality of TRPs, and the PUSCH transmission mode comprises independently transmitting the PUSCH to a single TRP or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2); or the processor is configured to: receive a first activation indication, wherein the first activation indication is configured to indicate a PUSCH transmission mode associated with a plurality of cooperative transmission and reception points (TRPs), the PUSCH transmission mode comprises the terminal independently transmitting the PUSCH to a single TRP or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2); independently transmit the PUSCH based on the single TRP activated by the first activation indication, or cooperatively transmitting the PUSCH to the plurality of TRPs based on the plurality of TRPs activated by the first activation indication (pages 15-18. Section 4.2.1, proposal 22 Tables 1 and 2). R1 does not explicitly state a processor; a memory for storing machine-readable executable instructions that, when executed by on the processor, cause the steps. However, Examiner takes Official Notice that the use a processor; a memory for storing machine-readable executable instructions that, when executed by on the processor, cause the steps was common and well known in the art prior to the effective filing date. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify R1 to use a processor; a memory for storing machine-readable executable instructions that, when executed by on the processor, cause the steps. The technical reasoning to combine would be to use a commonly used method for implementation, to increase standard operability, to increase possible embodiments of the invention increasing marketability, and design choice.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: KHOSHNEVISAN et al (US 2021/0226680) discloses SRS indicators for PUSCH.
/CHRISTOPHER R CROMPTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2463