DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicants Amendment submitted 9/9/2025 has been entered.
Claims 1-3, 5-13 are currently pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-11 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1)/a2) as being anticipated by Iino US 10819000 B2 .
Regarding claim 1, Iino teaches: A vehicular antenna device comprising:
a first antenna(element 20, Figs 5A-5C) configured to support radio waves in a first frequency band; and a second antenna(element 30, Figs 5A-5C) configured to support radio waves in a second frequency band different from the first frequency band(see Abstract), wherein an element included in the second antenna resonates in the second frequency band and a part( middle element 33, Figs 5A-5C) of the element includes a plurality of turns and resonates in the first frequency band(Figs 5A-5C, column 7, lines 3-14).
Regarding claim 2, Iino teaches: wherein the part of the element is formed to have an electrical length to resonate in the first frequency band(Figs 5A-5C, column 7, lines 3-14).
Regarding claim 3, Iino teaches: wherein an electrical length of the part of the element is 1/2 of a wavelength of the first frequency band(column 4, lines 25-39).
Regarding claim 5, Iino teaches: wherein the part of the element has a gap formed therein the gap extending in at least either a horizontal direction or a vertical direction(slits in middle element 33, Figs 5A-5C).
Regarding claim 6, Iino teaches: wherein the part of the element is formed by repeating a turn in the horizontal direction( middle element 33, Figs 5A-5C).
Regarding claim 7, Iino teaches: wherein in a top view and a side view, the first antenna and the part of the element are nonoverlapping(Figs 5A-5C, elements 20 and middle element 33 are nonoverlapping in top view Fig 5A and side view Fig 5B).
Regarding claim 8, Iino teaches: wherein in a top view or a side view, the first antenna and the part of the element are nonoverlapping(Figs 5A-5C, elements 20 and middle element 33 are nonoverlapping in top view Fig 5A or side view Fig 5B)..
Regarding claim 9, Iino teaches: wherein the first antenna and the part of the element are separated by a predetermined distance in a horizontal direction or a vertical direction(Figs 5A-5C, elements 20 and middle element 33 are vertically separated in top view Fig 5A and horizontally separated, side view Fig 5B).
Regarding claim 10, Iino teaches: wherein the predetermined distance is equal to or more than 1/4 of a wavelength of the first frequency band(column 4, lines 25-39).
Regarding claim 11, Iino teaches: wherein the second frequency band is lower than the first frequency band(see Abstract, column 4, lines 3-5).
Regarding claim 12, Iino teaches: wherein the part of the element is formed into mountain shape(see mountain shape, Fig 5C).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Iino as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Sone EP 4178038 A1).
Regarding claim 13, Iino does not teach wherein the second antenna includes a plurality of metal bodies and a plurality of filters, the plurality of metal bodies being arranged with a gap and the plurality of filters electrically connecting the plurality of metal bodies.
Sone teaches wherein a second antenna(element 30 Fig 15) includes a plurality of metal bodies(element 99a, 99b Fig 15) and a plurality of filters(elements 60 Fig 15), the plurality of metal bodies being arranged with a gap(element 100 Fig 15) and the plurality of filters electrically connecting the plurality of metal bodies(para 0051).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have provided a plurality of metal bodies and a plurality of filters, the plurality of metal bodies being arranged with a gap and the plurality of filters electrically connecting the plurality of metal bodies as taught by Sone in the antenna of Iino for the purpose of facilitating high impedance operation therein(para 0051)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Applicants are directed to consider additional pertinent prior art listed in the PTO-892 Notice of References Cited attached herewith.
The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply.
Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
Applicants’ amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
DAMEON E. LEVI
Supervisory Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2845
/DAMEON E LEVI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2845