DETAILED ACTION
This communication is in response to applicant’s response filed under 37 C.F.R. §1.111 in response to a non-final office action. Claims 1, 2, 4, 14, 15, 16, 35, 36, and 40 have been amended; Claims 9-13, 17-34, and 37 have been canceled. Claims 1-8, 14, -16, 35, 36, and 38-42 are subject to examination.
Acknowledgement is made to the Applicant’s amendment to claims 1, 35 and 36 to obviate the previous claim objection to claims 1, 35, and 36. The previous claim objection to claims 1, 35, and 36 are hereby withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the claims have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 35, and 36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noh et al. (Noh hereafter) (US 20190356444 A1) (IDS provided) in view of Sun et al. (Sun hereafter) (US 20230422165 A1) in further view of Huang et al. (Huang hereafter) (US 20220248347 A1).
Regarding claim 1 Noh teaches, A secondary cell activation method, comprising:
receiving Media Access Control Control Element (MAC CE) for activating (SCell activation field 21-05 of a MAC CE 21-00.) one or more secondary cells (the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation), wherein the MAC CE comprises information about the one or more secondary cells (TRS transmission is required in the activated SCell) to be activated and information about one or more Tracking Reference Signals (TRS), (the SCell activation field 21-35 includes triggering for the A-TRS or activation for the SP-TRS.) (Noh; [0169] Fig. 21 uses independent MAC CE ...with respect to the SCell activation and the TRS triggering, ,... it is determined that the TRS transmission is required in the activated SCell ... the base station desires to use an SP-TRS, replaced with a MAC CE TRS activation signaling ), (Noh; [0170] the TRS transmission on the basis of a MAC CE field for SCell activation. In this example, the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation through a SCell activation field 21-35 of a MAC CE 21-30. If it is determined that the TRS transmission is required in the Scell changed according to the first to third embodiments, the terminal may understand that the SCell activation field 21-35 includes triggering for the A-TRS or activation for the SP-TRS. [0099] The TRS may be transmitted in one (X=1) slot or two (X=2) consecutive slots in a specific period, such as 10 ms or 20 ms, which will be referred to as a TRS burst. [0103] Fig. 10 If the TRS burst of X=1 is used, the base station may configure only CSI-RS resource #0 10-00, and if the TRS burst of X=2 is used, the base station may configure both CSI-RS resource #0);
and activating the one or more secondary cells (Noh; [0169] the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation through a SCell activation field 21-05 of a MAC CE 21-00. the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation through a SCell activation field 21-35 of a MAC CE 21-30).
Noh fails to explicitly teach, wherein the information about the one or more TRS is sequentially associated with the information about the one or more secondary cells to be activated;
Sun teaches, wherein the information about the one or more TRS is sequentially (For each Ci that is 1, in increasing order of i, the MAC-CE 600 also triggers the corresponding AP-TRS) associated with the information about the one or more secondary cells to be activated (for each of the at least one secondary cell to be activated) (Yang; [0044] a new MAC-CE may be used to activate the SCell and trigger the AP-TRS simultaneously. FIG. 6a shows a new MAC-CE 600 according to a first option. The first MAC-CE 600 includes 31 C-fields and one R-field, similar to the existing Scell activation/deactivation MAC-CE 400 discussed above, wherein when Ci=1 the i-th Scell
is activated. For each Ci that is 1, in increasing order of i, the MAC-CE 600 also triggers the corresponding AP-TRS via the CSI request field,);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sun in order to perform interference measurement on the SCell. (Sun; [0043]).
Noh-Sun fails to explicitly teach, receiving the TRS for Automatic Gain Control (AGC) adjustment and finer synchronization;
However, in the same field of endeavor Huang teaches, receiving the TRS for Automatic Gain Control (AGC) adjustment (such as TRS, [0041] calculate or adjust the first AGC setting) and finer synchronization; and (Huang; [0029] UE 150a performs a cell search to acquire synchronization information and to decode the cell ID of cell 130c. The cell search is based on the information in an SSB. Following the cell search, UE 150a performs fine time-frequency tracking to synchronize with the identified cell. The fine time-frequency tracking may be based on the information in a temporary tracking signal such as TRS, [0041] calculate or adjust the first AGC setting 480 based on the reference signal power).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh-Sun to include the above recited limitations as taught by Huang in order to perform a cell activation process (Huang; [0048]).
Regarding claim 35 Noh teaches, Anon-transitory storage medium storing one or more programs, the one or more programs comprising computer instructions, which, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to:
receive Media Access Control Control Element (MAC CE) for activating (SCell activation field 21-05 of a MAC CE 21-00.) one or more secondary cells (the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation), wherein the MAC CE comprises information about the one or more secondary cells (TRS transmission is required in the activated SCell) to be activated and information about one or more Tracking Reference Signals (TRS), (the SCell activation field 21-35 includes triggering for the A-TRS or activation for the SP-TRS.) (Noh; [0169] Fig. 21 uses independent MAC CE ...with respect to the SCell activation and the TRS triggering, ,... it is determined that the TRS transmission is required in the activated SCell ... the base station desires to use an SP-TRS, replaced with a MAC CE TRS activation signaling ), (Noh; [0170] the TRS transmission on the basis of a MAC CE field for SCell activation. In this example, the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation through a SCell activation field 21-35 of a MAC CE 21-30. If it is determined that the TRS transmission is required in the Scell changed according to the first to third embodiments, the terminal may understand that the SCell activation field 21-35 includes triggering for the A-TRS or activation for the SP-TRS. [0099] The TRS may be transmitted in one (X=1) slot or two (X=2) consecutive slots in a specific period, such as 10 ms or 20 ms, which will be referred to as a TRS burst. [0103] Fig. 10 If the TRS burst of X=1 is used, the base station may configure only CSI-RS resource #0 10-00, and if the TRS burst of X=2 is used, the base station may configure both CSI-RS resource #0);
activate the one or more secondary cells (Noh; [0169] the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation through a SCell activation field 21-05 of a MAC CE 21-00. the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation through a SCell activation field 21-35 of a MAC CE 21-30).
Noh fails to explicitly teach, wherein the information about the one or more TRS is sequentially associated with the information about the one or more secondary cells to be activated;
Sun teaches, wherein the information about the one or more TRS is sequentially (For each Ci that is 1, in increasing order of i, the MAC-CE 600 also triggers the corresponding AP-TRS) associated with the information about the one or more secondary cells to be activated (for each of the at least one secondary cell to be activated) (Yang; [0044] a new MAC-CE may be used to activate the SCell and trigger the AP-TRS simultaneously. FIG. 6a shows a new MAC-CE 600 according to a first option. The first MAC-CE 600 includes 31 C-fields and one R-field, similar to the existing Scell activation/deactivation MAC-CE 400 discussed above, wherein when Ci=1 the i-th Scell
is activated. For each Ci that is 1, in increasing order of i, the MAC-CE 600 also triggers the corresponding AP-TRS via the CSI request field,);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sun in order to perform interference measurement on the SCell. (Sun; [0043]).
Noh-Sun fails to explicitly teach, receive the TRS for Automatic Gain Control (AGC) adjustment and finer synchronization;
However, in the same field of endeavor Huang teaches, receive the TRS for Automatic Gain Control (AGC) adjustment (such as TRS, [0041] calculate or adjust the first AGC setting) and finer synchronization; and (Huang; [0029] UE 150a performs a cell search to acquire synchronization information and to decode the cell ID of cell 130c. The cell search is based on the information in an SSB. Following the cell search, UE 150a performs fine time-frequency tracking to synchronize with the identified cell. The fine time-frequency tracking may be based on the information in a temporary tracking signal such as TRS, [0041] calculate or adjust the first AGC setting 480 based on the reference signal power).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh-Sun to include the above recited limitations as taught by Huang in order to perform a cell activation process (Huang; [0048]).
Regarding claim 36 Noh teaches, A terminal, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory stores one or more programs, the one or more programs comprising computer instructions, which, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to:
receive receiving Media Access Control Control Element (MAC CE) for activating (SCell activation field 21-05 of a MAC CE 21-00.) one or more secondary cells (the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation), wherein the MAC CE comprises information about the one or more secondary cells (TRS transmission is required in the activated SCell) to be activated and information about one or more Tracking Reference Signals (TRS), (the SCell activation field 21-35 includes triggering for the A-TRS or activation for the SP-TRS.) (Noh; [0169] Fig. 21 uses independent MAC CE ...with respect to the SCell activation and the TRS triggering, ,... it is determined that the TRS transmission is required in the activated SCell ... the base station desires to use an SP-TRS, replaced with a MAC CE TRS activation signaling ), (Noh; [0170] the TRS transmission on the basis of a MAC CE field for SCell activation. In this example, the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation through a SCell activation field 21-35 of a MAC CE 21-30. If it is determined that the TRS transmission is required in the Scell changed according to the first to third embodiments, the terminal may understand that the SCell activation field 21-35 includes triggering for the A-TRS or activation for the SP-TRS. [0099] The TRS may be transmitted in one (X=1) slot or two (X=2) consecutive slots in a specific period, such as 10 ms or 20 ms, which will be referred to as a TRS burst. [0103] Fig. 10 If the TRS burst of X=1 is used, the base station may configure only CSI-RS resource #0 10-00, and if the TRS burst of X=2 is used, the base station may configure both CSI-RS resource #0);
activate the one or more secondary cells (Noh; [0169] the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation through a SCell activation field 21-05 of a MAC CE 21-00. the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation through a SCell activation field 21-35 of a MAC CE 21-30).
Noh fails to explicitly teach, wherein the information about the one or more TRS is sequentially associated with the information about the one or more secondary cells to be activated;
However, in the same field of endeavor Sun teaches, wherein the information about the one or more TRS is sequentially (For each Ci that is 1, in increasing order of i, the MAC-CE 600 also triggers the corresponding AP-TRS) associated with the information about the one or more secondary cells to be activated (for each of the at least one secondary cell to be activated) (Yang; [0044] a new MAC-CE may be used to activate the SCell and trigger the AP-TRS simultaneously. FIG. 6a shows a new MAC-CE 600 according to a first option. The first MAC-CE 600 includes 31 C-fields and one R-field, similar to the existing Scell activation/deactivation MAC-CE 400 discussed above, wherein when Ci=1 the i-th Scell
is activated. For each Ci that is 1, in increasing order of i, the MAC-CE 600 also triggers the corresponding AP-TRS via the CSI request field,);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh to include the above recited limitations as taught by Sun in order to perform interference measurement on the SCell. (Sun; [0043]).
Noh-Sun fails to explicitly teach, receive the TRS for Automatic Gain Control (AGC) adjustment and finer synchronization;
However, in the same field of endeavor Huang teaches, receive the TRS for Automatic Gain Control (AGC) adjustment (such as TRS, [0041] calculate or adjust the first AGC setting) and finer synchronization; and (Huang; [0029] UE 150a performs a cell search to acquire synchronization information and to decode the cell ID of cell 130c. The cell search is based on the information in an SSB. Following the cell search, UE 150a performs fine time-frequency tracking to synchronize with the identified cell. The fine time-frequency tracking may be based on the information in a temporary tracking signal such as TRS, [0041] calculate or adjust the first AGC setting 480 based on the reference signal power).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh-Sun to include the above recited limitations as taught by Huang in order to perform a cell activation process (Huang; [0048]).
Claims 2-5, 9, 13, 14, and 38-41 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noh-Sun-Huang as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Nam et al. (Nam hereafter) (US 20190109750 A1).
Regarding claims 2 and 38 Noh-Sun-Huang teaches, the claims 1 and 36,
Noh-Sun-Huang fails to explicitly teach, wherein said receiving the MACCE comprises: receiving the TRS based on configuration information of the TRS, wherein the configuration information of the TRS comprises at least one or more of following parameters: a number of the one or more first bursts,
However, in the same field of endeavor Nam teaches, wherein said receiving the TRS comprises: receiving the TRS based on configuration information of the TRS, wherein the configuration information of the TRS comprises at least one or more of following parameters: a number of the one or more first bursts, (Nam; [0115] TRS burst pattern having a set of TRS bursts including any number of TRS bursts, and the configuration information may indicate different values for duration X for up to each TRS burst in the set of TRS bursts. In some instances, multiple TRS bursts in the set may have the same duration, or each TRS burst may have a different duration.), a number of the one or more second bursts or length of the time-domain gap.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh-Sun-Huang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Nam in order to enable the UE to maintain time and frequency synchronization with a base station (Nam; [0059]).
Regarding claims 3 and 39 Noh-Sun-Huang -Nam teaches, the claims 2 and 38,
Noh-Sun-Huang fails to explicitly teach, wherein the number of the one or more first bursts, the number of the one or more second bursts, and the length of the time- domain gap are preset values
Nam further teaches, wherein the number of the one or more first bursts, the number of the one or more second bursts, and the length of the time- domain gap are preset values (Nam; [0108] Depicted in FIG. 3 is a set of TTIs shown as slots 330, and a TRS burst pattern having a single TRS burst having a duration 335 of a single slot and a TRS burst pattern periodicity 340. In this example, the configuration information may indicate that a TRS duration parameter X is one slot (e.g., X=1), and the periodicity parameter Y is five slots (e.g., Y=5).).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh-Sun-Huang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Nam in order to enable the UE to maintain time and frequency synchronization with a base station (Nam; [0059]).
Regarding claims 4 and 40 Noh-Sun-Huang -Nam teaches, the claims 2 and 38,
Noh-Sun-Huang fails to explicitly teach, wherein prior to receiving the MACCE, the method further comprises: receiving the configuration information of the TRS, wherein the configuration information of the TRS comprises the number of the one or more first bursts and the number of the one or more second bursts
Nam further teaches, wherein prior to receiving the message for activating the one or more secondary cells and the message for activating the TRS, the method further comprises: receiving the configuration information of the TRS, wherein the configuration information of the TRS comprises the number of the one or more first bursts and the number of the one or more second bursts (Nam; [0102] TRS configuration parameters, and may generate configuration information to indicate the selected values for each of the one or more TRS configuration parameters. The base station 205 may transmit the configuration information to the UE 215, and transmit one or more TRS bursts in a pattern as indicated in the configuration information. The UE 215 may receive and process the configuration information, and monitor for a pattern of TRS bursts in accordance with the configuration information. [0103] the TRS parameters may be specific to a single burst in a TRS pattern, or apply to multiple bursts in the TRS pattern).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh-Sun-Huang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Nam in order to enable the UE to maintain time and frequency synchronization with a base station (Nam; [0059]).
Regarding claims 5 and 41 Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam teaches, the claims 2 and 38,
Noh-Sun-Huang fails to explicitly teach, wherein the configuration information of the TRS further comprises the length of the time-domain gap
Nam further teaches, wherein the configuration information of the TRS further comprises the length of the time-domain gap ([0104] TRS burst duration parameter X may indicate a duration of a TRS burst. The duration X may be in terms of a number of TTIs (e.g., a number of symbol periods, slots, subframes, frames, or the like). A TRS burst periodicity parameter Y may indicate a duration of a TRS burst pattern in terms of a number of TTIs. The TRS burst pattern indicated by the configuration information may repeat every Y TTIs.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh-Sun-Huang to include the above recited limitations as taught by Nam in order to enable the UE to maintain time and frequency synchronization with a base station (Nam; [0059]).
Regarding claim 9 Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam the method according to claim 2,
Noh further teaches, wherein the configuration information of the TRS is carried by Media Access Control Control Element (MAC CE) (Noh; [0107] The aperiodic TRS (A-TRS) is triggered and transmitted by the MAC CE).
Regarding claim 13 Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam the method according to claim 9,
Noh further teaches, wherein the message for activating the one or more secondary cells and the message for activating the TRS are carried through a third MAC CE (Noh; [0169] the base station may instruct the terminal to perform SCell activation through a SCell activation field 21-05 of a MAC CE 21-00. If it is determined that the TRS transmission is required in the activated SCell according to the first to third embodiments, the base station may trigger an A-TRS to the terminal through a CSI request field 21-15 of DCI 21-10 for PUSCH scheduling. If the base station desires to use an SP-TRS, the DCI 21-10 and the CSI request field 21-15 may be replaced with a MAC CE TRS activation signaling).
Regarding claim14 Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam teaches, the method according to claim 13,
Noh further teaches, wherein the MAC CE comprises information about one or more activated secondary cells and identities of CSI-RS resource sets sequentially associated with each of the one or more activated secondary cells (Noh; [0105] if the TRS burst of X=2 is used, the base station may configure all CSI-RS resources #0, #1, #2, and #3 11-10. In case of the TRS burst of X=1 or X=2, the base station may configure the CSI-RS-ResourceSet parameter to be ON such that the terminal is capable of performing continuous time/frequency tracking).
Regarding claim16 Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam teaches, the method according to claim 14,
Noh further teaches, wherein the MAC CE further comprises a transmission configuration indication identity and/or a bandwidth identity (Noh; [0115] [0115] Bandwidth (BW) part (BWP) switching occurs when the base station assigns the terminal a reception area in a cell the base station may inform of a BWP ID);
wherein the transmission configuration indication identity is associated with a CSI-RS resource (Noh; [0164] determined that the TRS transmission is required in the BWP changed according to the first to third embodiments, the base station may trigger an A-TRS to the terminal through a CSI request field 20-15 … the DCI 20-10 and the CSI request field 20-15 may be replaced with a MAC CE TRS activation signaling) or an SSB.
Claims 6, 7, and 42 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam as applied to claim 4 and 40 above, and further in view of Karjalainen et al. (Karjalainen hereafter) (US 20200366351 A1).
Regarding claims 6, 7, and 42 Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam teaches, the claims 4 and 40,
Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam fails to explicitly teach, wherein the configuration information of the TRS comprises configuration information of a Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) resource set, and said receiving the configuration information of the TRS comprises:
receiving the configuration information of the CSI-RS resource set; and determining the number of the one or more first bursts based on a number of CSI- RS resources in the configuration information of the CSI-RS resource set.
However, in the same field of endeavor Karjalainen teaches, wherein the configuration information of the TRS comprises configuration information of a Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) resource set, and said receiving the configuration information of the TRS comprises: receiving the configuration information of the CSI-RS resource set; and determining the number of the one or more first bursts based on a number of CSI- RS resources in the configuration information of the CSI-RS resource set (Karjalainen; [0034] TRS burst length is 2 consecutive slots; two TRS symbols in each TRS slot; TRS symbols may have the same symbol positions according to one of several options [0035] one or two different TRS burst configurations [0038] an information element may be defined as a part of CSI-RS resource or resource set definition and that information element may indicate, to a UE, the CSI-RS resource(s) to be used for TRS purposes. TRS_INFO, that defines one or more of the following information elements: {element 1, element 2, element 3}. based on information elements associated with CSI-RS set(s) or CSI-RS resource(s) on TRS functionality, the UE is aware of CSI-RS resources within a CSI-RS resource set targeted for TRS specific operation, as well as knowledge of how these resources are linked to other TRS specific resources within different CSI-RS resource sets).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam to include the above recited limitations as taught by Karjalainen in order to be used for TRS purposes (Karjalainen; [0058]).
Regarding claims 7 Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam-Karjalainen teaches, the method according to claim 6,
Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam fails to explicitly teach, wherein the configuration information of the CSI-RS resource set further indicates the number of the one or more second bursts and/or the time-domain gap
Karjalainen further teaches, wherein the configuration information of the CSI-RS resource set further indicates the number of the one or more second bursts and/or the time-domain gap (Karjalainen; [0043] The time periodicity of both sets may be configured by higher layer parameter, CSI-RS-timeConfig, e.g., {5, 10, 20, 40, 60, 80, 160, 320, 640}, in time/slot units. To enable a UE to leverage configured CSI-RS resources also for TRS purposes).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam to include the above recited limitations as taught by Karjalainen in order to be used for TRS purposes (Karjalainen; [0058]).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam as applied to claim 7 above, and further in view of Bhorkar et al. (Bhorkar hereafter) (US 20180310193 A1).
Regarding claim 8 Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam-Karjalainen The method according to claim 7,
Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam-Karjalainen fails to explicitly teach, wherein the configuration information of the CSI-RS resource set comprises a start slot of a burst following the time-domain gap and the number of the CSI-RS resources in the CSI-RS resource set, and following receiving the configuration information of the CSI-RS resource set, the method further comprises: determining the number of the one or more second bursts based on the number of the CSI-RS resources; and determining the length of the time-domain gap based on the start slot of the burst following the time-domain gap and the number of the CSI-RS resources.
However in the same field of endeavor Bhorkar teaches, wherein the configuration information of the CSI-RS resource set comprises a start slot of a burst following the time-domain gap and the number of the CSI-RS resources in the CSI-RS resource set, and following receiving the configuration information of the CSI-RS resource set, the method further comprises: determining the number of the one or more second bursts based on the number of the CSI-RS resources; and determining the length of the time-domain gap based on the start slot of the burst following the time-domain gap and the number of the CSI-RS resources (Bhorkar; [0060] a UE can be configured to receive NZP CSI-RS/ZP CSI-RS/CSI-IM at aperiodic occasions. In such aspects, the eNB can implicitly or explicitly indicate to the UE the NZP CSI-RS/ZP CSI-RS/CSI-IM presence in the corresponding subframe. As an example, NZP CSI-RS/ZP CSI-RS/CSI-IM can be configured with respect to the start of the DL burst. In aspects, a set of subframes {S.sub.1, S.sub.2, . . . S.sub.N} indexed from the start of a DL burst can be configured to convey NZP CSI-RS/ZP CSI-RS/CSI-IM. In one specific example, such a set of subframes can be employed, with S.sub.1=1, S.sub.2=5, N=2. From the UE perspective, the start and the end of a DL burst can be detected to identify the presence of NZP CSI-RS/ZP CSI-RS/CSI-IM within the DL burst.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam-Karjalainen to include the above recited limitations as taught by Bhorkar in order to acquire Channel State Information (Bhorkar; [0043]).
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam as applied to claim 14 above, and further in view of Hsieh et al. (Hsieh hereafter) (US 20220271899 A1).
Regarding claim15 Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam teaches, The method according to claim 14,
Noh-Huang-Nam fails to explicitly teach, wherein the third MAC CE further comprises the number of the one or more first bursts and/or the number of the one or more second bursts
However in the same field of endeavor Hsieh teaches, wherein the third MAC CE further comprises the number of the one or more first bursts and/or the number of the one or more second bursts (Hsieh; [0064-0067] Fig. 8 In certain configurations, the MAC CE may also contain scheduling information of the aperiodic TRS burst 852 … [0067] The base station 802 transmits periodic SSBs 832 and periodic TRSs 842 on the SCell 820.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date to create the invention of Noh-Sun-Huang-Nam to include the above recited limitations as taught by Hsieh in order to perform time and frequency tracking on the secondary cell (Hsieh; [0078]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/WILFRED THOMAS/Examiner, Art Unit 2416
/NOEL R BEHARRY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2416