DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Northen (US 20200222276 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Northen teaches a vibration device (paragraph 0081, device 100) comprising: a vibrating body that applies vibration to a human body (Fig. 9; paragraph 0288 “ In this embodiment device 100, 100′ or 100″ is coupled directly to the body. The device pulses mechanical vibrations which stimulates the circulatory system ”) ; and a control unit that outputs a control signal to the vibrating body so as to vibrate the vibrating body according to the control signal (paragraph 0272 “ motor controller 40 increases and decreases the compressive device 100 frequency and amplitude to create waves or pulsing arbitrarily slow to match low frequency oscillations of the body such as respiration, gastrointestinal peristalsis, or cerebrospinal fluid ”) , the control signal being a composite wave obtained by combining a plurality of sine waves having different frequencies (paragraph 0101 “ FIG. 3B shows a sinusoidal function used to drive a motor. FIG. 3C shows a square wave function with a variable duty cycle which can also be used to drive a motor. Any or all of these waveforms or motor drive signals, or combinations thereof, or some other waveform or motor drive signal not shown here, may also be used to drive motor 30 ”) , and a difference between frequencies of the plurality of sine waves being a specific frequency (paragraph 0107 “ FIG. 5 is a plot showing the amplitude of the motion of the coupled eccentric rotating mass ERM motor pair 30 and 32 in the vibration/compression device 100′, when one motor is driven by one frequency, and the other motor is driven by another. In the data shown in FIG. 5, the difference between the two frequencies is at about 1 Hz. As a result, the beat frequency occurs at about 1 Hz, as shown in the chart a FIG. 5 ”) . Regarding claim 2, Northen teaches the device of claim 1. Northen further teaches wherein the frequency of each of the plurality of sine waves is a frequency corresponding to a resonance frequency of the vibrating body (paragraph 0146 “ To obtain these resonant frequencies, a system composed of the vibration motors and a detection accelerometer may be used. The vibration motors act as an input, transferring mechanical vibrations to the body. In embodiments, there may be provided accelerometers placed at various positions in the vest to detect vibrations of the body. By mapping the input voltage to the motors to the frequency response of the body determined by the accelerometers, the resonance of the body may be determined. This resonant information can then be used in the motor routine to increase the effect of the vibrating motors on the body ”) . Regarding claim 3, Northen teaches the device of claim 1. Northen further teaches wherein the vibrating body is an actuator (paragraph 0045 “ In many embodiments, this actuator or vibrational device is a motor with a mass mounted on the axle of the motor ”). Regarding claim 4, Northen teaches the device of claim 3. Northen further teaches wherein the vibrating body is a voice coil type actuator, a solenoid, or a linear actuator (paragraph 0084 “ However, other sorts of vibrating mechanisms may also be used. Among those may be a magnetic voice coil, brushed and brushless DC motors, a linear resonance mass or a piezoelectric (PZT) actuator ”) . Regarding claim 5, Northen teaches the device of claim 1. Northen further teaches wherein the vibrating body applies vibration for massaging the human body (Fig. 9 shows using vibrating device 100 on a human body) . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Rabin ( US 20220362095 A1 ) teaches a control signal produced by a controller that combines sine waves and calculates a difference between waves to determine a desired beat frequency. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT AKHIL A JAYAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6099 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 8am-5pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Kendra Carter can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712729034 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /AKHIL A JAYAN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3785 /KENDRA D CARTER/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3785