DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed December 30, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The newly added limitation is rejected as follow.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 7-10, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhou et al (US Publication 2022/0150884 A1).
Regarding to claims 1 and 8, Zhou discloses a wireless transmit receive unit WTRU 700 (fig. 7), the WTRU comprising: a processor 740 operatively coupled to a transceiver 715 (page 13 paragraph 0116), the processor and transceiver configured to receive configuration information indicating a plurality of physical uplink control channel PUCCH carriers (fig. 3 page 3 paragraph 0031); the processor and transceiver configured to receive downlink control information DCI capable of indicating a first PUCCH carrier and a second PUCCH carrier of the plurality of PUCCH carriers (page 9 paragraph 0077; noted there is subset of carriers) for sending a Uplink Control Information UCI transmission (fig. 8 page 14 paragraph 0125); and the processor and transceiver configured to transmit the UCI transmission on a second PUCCH carrier of the plurality of PUCCH carriers (page 14 paragraph 0126), wherein the second PUCCH carrier is selected based on an indication in the DCI (fig. 2 page 8 paragraph 0074-page 9 paragraph 0075; noted the carrier selection is based on DCIs received from base stations 210-220).
Regarding to claims 2 and 9, Zhou discloses the second PUCCH carrier is designated for a switching UCI transmission carrier (page 9 paragraph 0078).
Regarding to claims 3 and 10, Zhou discloses the second PUCCH carrier is designated as a secondary carrier and the first PUCCH carrier is designated as a primary carrier (page 8 paragraph 0071; noted the primary and secondary carrier can be determined based priority level of PUCCH).
Regarding to claims 7 and 14, Zhou discloses the second PUCCH carrier is further selected based on at least one of: an index of carriers (page 9 paragraph 0079), a priority of feedback (page 9 paragraph 0076), an indicated transmission time of the UCI on the first PUCCH carrier being associated with a downlink slot (page 9 paragraph 0080), or a payload feedback size (page 10 paragraph 0081).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhou in view of Elshafie et al (US Publication 2022/0109534 A1).
Regarding to claims 15 and 16, Zhou discloses all the limitations with respect to claims 1 and 8, except for the UCI transmission is sent using a power determined by power information included in the DCI. However, Elshafie discloses a mobile station configured a UCI transmission using a power determined by power information included in a DCI (fig. 7 page 9 paragraph 0091). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to arrange for the UCI transmission power as taught by Elshafie into Zhou’s system to increased priority level of certain UCIs.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6 and 11-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DUC T DUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467