DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claims 1-9 remain pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments have been fully considered but they are moot in light of the new grounds of rejection presented below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li et al. (US Patent Application Publication 2022/011036; hereinafter Li).
Regarding claim 1 Li discloses a terminal (fig. 11) comprising:
a receiving section (transceiver in wireless device 1110) that receives a downlink signal with at least a part of parameters of the downlink signal being fixed, in an initial access procedure (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0086, 0154; wherein the wireless device receives, for example, SSB configuration information which can be configured in fixed downlink resources, including fixed resources for PDCCH/PDSCH); and
a control section (processing circuitry in wireless device 1110) that controls transmission of an uplink signal with at least a part of parameters of the uplink signal being fixed, in the initial access procedure (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0154; wherein the wireless device can transmit PUSCH in configured fixed resources).
Regarding claim 2 Li discloses the terminal according to claim 1, wherein the downlink signal includes a synchronization signal block (SSB) (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0086, 0154; SS/PBCH), and at least one of a transmission periodicity of the SSB, a synchronization raster of the SSB, a configuration of the SSB, and physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) configuration information in a master information block of the SSB is fixed (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0086, 0154; wherein the wireless device receives, for example, SSB configuration information which can be configured in fixed downlink resources, including fixed resources for PDCCH/PDSCH).
Regarding claim 3 Li discloses the terminal according to claim 1, wherein the downlink signal includes a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), and a parameter related to at least one of a frequency resource and a time resource for the PDSCH is fixed (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0086, 0154; wherein the wireless device receives, for example, SSB configuration information which can be configured in fixed downlink resources, including fixed resources for PDCCH/PDSCH).
Regarding claim 4 Li discloses the terminal according to claim1, wherein the uplink signal includes a random access channel (RACH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), and a parameter related to at least one of a frequency resource and a time resource, for the RACH or the PUSCH, is fixed (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0086, 0154; PRACH/PUSCH configured in fixed resources).
Regarding claim 5 Li discloses a radio communication method for a terminal, the radio communication method comprising:
receiving a downlink signal with at least a part of parameters of the downlink signal being fixed, in an initial access procedure (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0086, 0154; wherein the wireless device receives, for example, SSB configuration information which can be configured in fixed downlink resources, including fixed resources for PDCCH/PDSCH); and
controlling transmission of an uplink signal with at least a part of parameters of the uplink signal being fixed, in the initial access procedure (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0154; wherein the wireless device can transmit PUSCH in configured fixed resources).
Regarding claim 6 Li discloses a base station (fig. 11) comprising:
a transmitting section (transceiver 1172) that transmits a downlink signal with at least a part of parameters of the downlink signal being fixed, in an initial access procedure (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0086, 0154; wherein the wireless device receives, for example, SSB configuration information which can be configured in fixed downlink resources, including fixed resources for PDCCH/PDSCH); and
a control section (processing circuitry 1170) that controls reception of an uplink signal with at least a part of parameters of the uplink signal being fixed, in the initial access procedure (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0154; wherein the wireless device can transmit PUSCH in configured fixed resources).
Regarding claim 7 Li discloses the terminal according to claim 2, wherein the downlink signal includes a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), and a parameter related to at least one of a frequency resource and a time resource for the PDSCH is fixed (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0086, 0154; wherein the wireless device receives, for example, SSB configuration information which can be configured in fixed downlink resources, including fixed resources for PDCCH/PDSCH).
Regarding claim 8 Li discloses the terminal according to claim 2, wherein the uplink signal includes a random access channel (RACH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), and a parameter related to at least one of a frequency resource and a time resource, for the RACH or the PUSCH, is fixed (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0086, 0154; PRACH/PUSCH configured in fixed resources).
Regarding claim 9 Li discloses the terminal according to claim 3, wherein the uplink signal includes a random access channel (RACH) or a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH), and a parameter related to at least one of a frequency resource and a time resource, for the RACH or the PUSCH, is fixed (paragraphs 0076, 0080, 0086, 0154; PRACH/PUSCH configured in fixed resources).
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US Patent Application Publication 2024/0008014 to Li et al. – that discloses a communication apparatus detects a first common signal, determines a first control resource based on first indication information, and receives first DCI on the first control resource, where the first common signal belongs to a first set, the first set includes at least two common signals whose frequency positions are different, the first common signal carries the first indication information, and the first DCI is used to schedule a system message. In an FDM transmission scenario for a plurality of common signals using the foregoing method, common signals in different frequency domain positions may indicate that respective corresponding indication information is flexibly associated with control resources, for example, control resources in a same position or in different positions, so that the control resources can be easily and flexibly indicated.
Conclusion
/Aixa Guadalupe-Cruz/
Examiner
Art Unit 2466
/FARUK HAMZA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2466