Double Patenting
Claim 11-13 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 14-16 of copending Application No. 18/285,658 in view of WO 2018/024913 cited by applicant. Copending Application No. 18/285,658 discloses induction energy transmission system comprising a support plate (12); a supply unit (14) arranged below the support plate (12) and comprising a supply induction element (16) designed to inductively provide energy; a control unit (18) designed to control the supply unit (14); a small household appliance (20) for placement on the support plate (12), said small household appliance (20) comprising a receiving induction element (24) designed to receive the inductively provided energy. However, copending Application No. 18/285,658 does not disclose an operating unit arranged outside the small household appliance and designed for operation of the small household appliance by a user. WO 2018/024913 discloses an operating unit (16, 18) arranged outside the small household appliance (30) and designed for operation of the small household appliance by a user (page 6, line 15-page 7, line 12; Figure 1; page 8, line 33-page 9, line 3). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to utilize in copending Application No. 18/285,658 an operating unit arranged outside the small household appliance and designed for operation of the small household appliance by a user as taught by WO 2018/024913 in order to control the operate the household appliance.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 11 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by WO 2018/024913A1 cited by applicant. Regarding claims 11-12 and 21, WO 2018/024913A1 discloses cooking system having inductive heating and wireless powering of kitchen appliances comprising a support plate (12); a supply unit arranged below the support plate (12) and comprising a supply induction element (40) designed to inductively provide energy; a control unit (24) designed to control the supply unit; a small household appliance (30) for placement on the support plate (12), said small household appliance (30) comprising a receiving induction element (36) designed to receive the inductively provided energy; and an operating unit (16, 18) arranged outside the small household appliance (30) and designed for operation of the small household appliance by a user (page 6, line 15-page 7, line 12; Figure 1; page 8, line 33-page 9, line 3). Regarding claims 13 and 22, WO2018/024913A1 discloses a communication unit (38) comprising a communication interface designed for wireless data transmission with the small household appliance (30, page 6, lines 15-page 7, line 12; Figure 1; page 8, line 33-page 9, line 3). Regarding claims 14, 16, 23 and 25, WO2018/024913A1 discloses the communication unit (38) comprises a further communication interface designed for wireless data transmission between the operating unit (16, 18) and an external unit (page 6, line 15-page 7, line 12; Figure 1; page 8, line 33-page 9, line 3). Regarding claims 15 and 24, WO2018/024913A1 discloses the small household appliance (30) is operable by wireless data transmission via the communication unit indirectly by way of the external unit (38, page 6, line 15-page 7, line 12; Figure 1; page 8, line 33-page 9, line 3). Regarding claims 17-18 and 26-27, WO2018/024913A1 discloses the support plate (12) is embodied as a cooktop plate (page 6, line 15-page 7, line 12; Figure 1; Page 8, lines 33-page 9, line 3). Regarding claims 19 and 28, WO2018/024913A1 discloses the operating unit (16, 18) is embodied as a cooktop operating unit (page 6, line 15-page 7, line 12; Figure 1; page 8, line 33-page 9, line 3). Regarding claims 20 and 29, WO2018/024913A1 discloses the operating unit (16) is integrated in the support plate (12, page 6, line 15-page 7, line 12: Figure 1; page 8, lines 33-page 9, line 3).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Okada et a (US 9,565,721) discloses induction heating appliance for cooking. Lasobra Bernad et al (US 2024/0188197) discloses induction energy transmission system.
/QUANG T VAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761 June 25, 2026