DETAILED ACTION
The set of drawings that is labeled “drawings” does not have any reference numbers. You should address this.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shelton (U.S. Patent No. 5,412,917).
Regarding claim 1, Shelton discloses a floor for sports, comprising panels (19), wherein the plurality of panels (19) are arranged side by side, and the adjacent panels (19) are spliced with each other; keels (12, 18), wherein the keels (12, 18) comprise main keels (12) and secondary keels (18); and the plurality of main keels (12) are arranged side by side at intervals, the plurality of secondary keels (18) are arranged side by side at intervals at the tops of the main keels (12), the secondary keels (18) are arranged in a direction to the main keels (12), and the plurality of panels (19) are arranged at the tops of the secondary keels (18); shock-absorbing pads (16), wherein the shock-absorbing pads (16) are arranged at the bottoms of the main keels (12). Shelton does not disclose the floor as being a wood-plastic composite or that the secondary keels are arranged perpendicular to the main keels. However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have flooring system made of any material known and widely used including a composite material such as a wood-plastic composite to save on long term cost and maintenance, since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to select a known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious design choice. In re Leshin, 125 USPQ 416. There would be no new or unpredictable results achieved from using an alternatively well-known material. Also, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have oriented the secondary keels in direction or orientation that was suitable to achieve the desired results as a matter of design choice.
Regarding claim 2, Shelton discloses wherein one side of the panel (19) is provided with an inserting plate (tongue), the other side is provided with a slot (groove), and the inserting plate (tongue) of one panel (19) is inserted into the slot (groove) of the adjacent panel (19).
Regarding claim 3, Shelton discloses a concave part (approximate tongue) is arranged at the bottom of the side of the panel (19) provided with the inserting plate (tongue), an extension part (approximate groove) is arranged at the bottom of the side of the panel (1) provided with the slot (groove), and the concave part of one panel (19) is matched with the extension part of the adjacent panel (19).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record fails to teach or suggest a wood plastic composite floor for sports comprising a plurality of panels, main keels and secondary keels arranged at the top s of the main keels, shock absorbing pads arranged at the bottoms of the main keels, wherein panel has inserting plate and a slot on the other side, an extension part arranged at the bottom of the side of the panel provided with the slot, wherein the top of the extension part is provided with a first fixed slot along the length direction of the panel, a blind rivet arranged in the firs fixed slot and the other end of the blind rivet connected with the second ark keel as recited in claim 4 in combination with claims 1-3 in its entirety; or a foaming base layer arranged in the panel, a cladding layer arranged outside the foaming base layer, a first reinforced material layer arranged in the inner walls of the top and a bottom of the panel as recited in claim 5 in combination with claim 1 in its entirety; or wherein the main keel and the second keel are hollow, a truss is arranged in the cavities of the main keel, a secondary keel and second reinformed material layer is arranged in the inner walls of the tops and bottoms of the main keel as recited in claim 6 in combination with claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/JAMES J BUCKLE JR/Examiner, Art Unit 3633