DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to Applicant’s amendment filed on 06/24/2026.
Claims 7-13 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 7-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by PARK et al. (US 2022/0330233 A1; hereafter PARK).
With respect to claim 7, PARK discloses a terminal (FIG. 15; paragraphs [0549] and [0550]); comprising:
a processor (1505 of FIG. 15) that multiplexes a first uplink control information having a first priority and a second uplink control information having a second priority lower than the first priority on an uplink shared channel (paragraphs [0497], [0498], [0503], and [0504], see the Procedure 9 in Step 2A with the HP {high priority} HARQ-ACK and LP {low priority} HARQ-ACK as the first UCI and second UCI with first priority and second priority); and
a transmitter (1510 of FIG. 15) that transmits the first uplink control information and the second uplink control information using the uplink shared channel (paragraph [0497] and [0498] and [0343] and [0344], see the Procedure 9 operation will multiplex all the differing UCIs {or HARQ-ACK info} to a PUSCH channel as introduced with paragraphs [0343] and [0344]), wherein
the processor (1505 of FIG. 15) performs rate matching of the second uplink control information after performing rate matching of the first uplink control information based on a priority of each uplink control information (paragraph [0503] and [0504], see in Step 2A {of Procedure 9} using the LP HARQ-ACK for rate matching secondly {or After} the HP HARQ-ACK has been rate matched).
With respect to claim 8, PARK further discloses the terminal of claim 7, wherein
when the first uplink control information includes CSI Part1 and the second uplink control information includes HARQ-ACK, the processor performs rate matching of the HARQ-ACK after performing rate matching of the CSI Part1 (paragraphs [0505] and [0506], see in STEP 3 the rate matching is done for CSI part 1 after an exclusion of HARQ-ACK information is performed).
With respect to claim 9, PARK further discloses the terminal of claim 7, wherein
when the first uplink control information includes HARQ-ACK and the second uplink control information includes CSI Part1 and CSI Part2, the processor performs rate matching of the CSI Part and rate matching of the CSI Part2 after performing rate matching of the HARQ-ACK (paragraphs [0505] and [0506] and [0507] and [0508], see in STEP 3 the rate matching is done for CSI part 1 after an exclusion of HARQ-ACK information is performed and CSI part 2 is rat matched and mapped according to a base station configuration).
With respect to claim 10, PARK further discloses the terminal of claim 7, wherein
when the first uplink control information includes first HARQ-ACK and CSI Part1 and the second uplink control information includes second HARQ-ACK, the processor performs rate matching of the second HARQ-ACK after performing rate matching of the first HARQ-ACK and rate matching of CSI Part 1 (paragraphs[0503] and [0504] and [0505] and [0506] and [0507] and [0508], see in STEP 2A performed before STEP 3).
With respect to claim 11, PARK discloses a base station (FIG. 16; paragraphs [0555] and [0556]) comprising:
a processor (1605 in FIG. 16) that assumes that a first uplink control information having a first priority and a second uplink control information having a second priority lower than the first priority are multiplexed on an uplink shared channel (paragraphs [0497], [0498], [0503], and [0504], see the Procedure 9 in Step 2A with the HP {high priority} HARQ-ACK and LP {low priority} HARQ-ACK as the first UCI and second UCI with first priority and second priority); and
a receiver (1600 in FIG. 16) that receives the first uplink control information and the second uplink control information using the uplink shared channel (paragraph [0497] and [0498] and [0343] and [0344], see the Procedure 9 operation will multiplex all the differing UCIs {or HARQ-ACK info} to a PUSCH channel as introduced with paragraphs [0343] and [0344]),
wherein the processor (1605 in FIG. 16) assumes that rate matching of the second uplink control information is performed after rate matching of the first uplink control information is performed, based on a priority of each uplink control information (paragraph [0503] and [0504], see in Step 2A {of Procedure 9} using the LP HARQ-ACK for rate matching secondly {or After} the HP HARQ-ACK has been rate matched).
With respect to claim 12, PARK discloses a radio communication system (Abstract; Title) comprising:
a terminal (FIG. 15; paragraphs [0549] and [0550]); and
a base station (FIG. 16; paragraphs [0555] and [0556]); wherein
the terminal (FIG. 15; paragraphs [0549] and [0550]) comprises:
a processor (1505 of FIG. 15) that multiplexes a first uplink control information having a first priority and a second uplink control information having a second priority lower than the first priority on an uplink shared channel (paragraphs [0497], [0498], [0503], and [0504], see the Procedure 9 in Step 2A with the HP {high priority} HARQ-ACK and LP {low priority} HARQ-ACK as the first UCI and second UCI with first priority and second priority); and
a transmitter (1510 of FIG. 15) that transmits the first uplink control information and the second uplink control information to the base station using the uplink shared channel (paragraph [0497] and [0498] and [0343] and [0344], see the Procedure 9 operation will multiplex all the differing UCIs {or HARQ-ACK info} to a PUSCH channel as introduced with paragraphs [0343] and [0344]),
wherein the processor (1505 of FIG. 15) performs rate matching of the second uplink control information after performing rate matching of the first uplink control information based on a priority of each uplink control information (paragraph [0503] and [0504], see in Step 2A {of Procedure 9} using the LP HARQ-ACK for rate matching secondly {or After} the HP HARQ-ACK has been rate matched).
With respect to claim 13, PARK discloses a radio communication method (Abstract; Title) comprising:
a step of multiplexing, by a terminal, a first uplink control information having a first priority and a second uplink control information having a second priority lower than the first priority on an uplink shared channel (paragraphs [0497], [0498], [0503], and [0504], see the Procedure 9 in Step 2A with the HP {high priority} HARQ-ACK and LP {low priority} HARQ-ACK as the first UCI and second UCI with first priority and second priority); and
a step of transmitting, by the terminal, the first uplink control information and the second uplink control information using the uplink shared channel (paragraph [0497] and [0498] and [0343] and [0344], see the Procedure 9 operation will multiplex all the differing UCIs {or HARQ-ACK info} to a PUSCH channel as introduced with paragraphs [0343] and [0344]), wherein
in the step of multiplexing, the terminal performs rate matching of the second uplink control information after performing rate matching of the first uplink control information based on a priority of each uplink control information (paragraph [0503] and [0504], see in Step 2A {of Procedure 9} using the LP HARQ-ACK for rate matching secondly {or After} the HP HARQ-ACK has been rate matched).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed on 06/24/2026, with respect to the rejection of claims 7-13 under SHAPIN have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection is made in view of PARK.
Conclusion
/BRIAN T O CONNOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465 July 8, 2026