Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 - 1 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Cociuban WO 2021/056081 . Cociuban discloses a train station comprising: A platform (2) having a designated passenger boarding area (3). [0040-41]. A movable ramp ( 1 ), the movable ramp including a n inclined lip (37) mounted to the platform and forming an entry point to the movable ramp (1). [0042]. The movable ramp (1) further comprising: a frame (16) mounted to platform (2), A ramp portion (12) pivotably mounted to the frame (16) adjacent the inclined lip (37). A telescopic ramp section (10) configured to move from retracted position within the pivotable ramp portion (12), to an extended position extending outward from said pivotable ramp section. A pair of linear actuators (13) able to extend/retract the telescopic ramp section (10). At least one linear actuator (20) configured to rotat e the pivotable ramp section (12). A control system including sensors (14, 15) configured to detect the position of the telescopic ramp (10 ) relative to the floor (9) of a train (4). [0045-46]. Wherein a central control unit (not numbered) is configured to receive data signals from sensors (14, 15) and motivate actuators (13, 20) to move the ramp assembly between retracted and operational positions to facilitate passenger boarding. With respect to claims 3, 4 Cociuban discloses in [0085] “A microcontroller control system is employed to perform sequenced actions and make decisions based on pre-programmed scenarios. This microcontroller setup…may be employed on both the platform and the vehicle-based systems”. Wherein sensors mounted on the train floor and one or more installed on the nose (8) of the telescopic ramp section (10 ) to control the deployment of the sliding ramp. [0014]. Wherein the sensors mounted on the nose (8) of the ramp are configured to receive distance data from the sensors on the train. [0017, 0031, 0046, 0050 , 0052-54, 0068, 90-91 ]. With respect to claims 6 -10 Cociuban discloses the ramp section (12) is pivoted between retracted and raised positions by actuating linear actuator (20) to control rotational orientation of a cam member (41) mounted beneath the ramp. See Fig. 8 ; [0044, 54]. Wherein the dedicated zone for boarding a train on a train station platform (2) is designated by bollards (5) having flashing lights . [0050, 73-79]. With respect to claims 11-12 Cociuban discloses a method of operating a train station boarding area (3) comprising the steps of: Using a sensor system (14, 15) to detect the approach of a train (4). Identifying the train (4) and access requirements for moving the ramp assembly (1) from a current position to a train floor engaged position. Activating the linear actuators (13, 20) to move the ramp nose (8) into engagement with the floor (9) of the train (4). [0050, 0052-54, 0068, 90-91]. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim (s) 13-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cociuban WO 2021/056081 in view of Hutton US 6,724,314 . Cociuban discloses a train station comprising: A platform (2) having a designated passenger boarding area (3). [0040-41]. A movable ramp (1), the movable ramp including an inclined lip (37) mounted to the platform and forming an entry point to the movable ramp (1). [0042]. The movable ramp (1) further comprising: a frame (16) mounted to platform (2), A ramp portion (12) pivotably mounted to the frame (16) adjacent the inclined lip (37). A telescopic ramp section (10) configured to move from retracted position within the pivotable ramp portion (12), to an extended position extending outward from said pivotable ramp section. A pair of linear actuators (13) able to extend/retract the telescopic ramp section (10). At least one linear actuator (20) configured to rotate the pivotable ramp section (12). A control system including sensors (14, 15) configured to detect the position of the telescopic ramp (10) relative to the floor (9) of a train (4). [0045-46]. Wherein a central control unit (not numbered) is configured to receive data signals from sensors (14, 15) and motivate actuators (13, 20) to move the ramp assembly between retracted and operational positions to facilitate passenger boarding. But does not disclose using the sensor to identify the type and model of train approaching the station. However, Hutton teaches a method of using an automated passenger loading bridge comprising the steps of: Determining a position of one end of the passenger boarding bridge. Identifying a model of passenger transport vehicle. Retrieving data relating to a position of the door of the passenger transport vehicle. Determining an expected stopping position of the door. See Fig. 3. Determining a next movement of the one end of the passenger boarding bridge. Preforming the determined movement(s) (vertical and horizontal) until the passenger boarding bridge engages the door/floor of the passenger transport vehicle. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the method of operating a boarding bridge of Cociuban with the transport recognition system taught by Hutton in order to increase safety. Conclusion 5 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT RAYMOND W ADDIE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6986 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT m-f 7:30-12:30, then 6-9pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chris Sebesta can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272- 0547 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you need help from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RAYMOND W ADDIE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3671 3/09/2026