DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4, 5, 12, and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mo et al (US 2020/0335572 A1).
Claim 1, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses a display panel (Fig. 1A; Paragraph [0047]), comprising a display region (110; Fig. 1A: wherein discloses a display region) and a non-display region (120; Fig. 1A; Paragraph [0047]; wherein discloses “The peripheral region 120 is a non-display region located at the periphery of the display region 110”) surrounding the display region (110; Fig. 1A), wherein the display panel (110; Fig. 1) comprises a light emitting device (700; Fig. 1A; Fig. 7) comprising a first electrode (510; Fig 2-6; wherein discloses a first conductive layer), the first electrode comprises an in-plane electrode (710; Fig. 6; wherein discloses a first electrode) in the display region (110; Fig. 1) and an out-of-plane electrode (530; Fig. 2-6; wherein discloses a third electrode) in the non-display region (120; Fig. 1A), and a voltage dividing structure (the claim limitation “a voltage dividing structure” is being broadly claimed within the limitation to cover the various embodiments but is missing the needed detail to overcome the prior art reference, therefore the in light of this the Examiner pointed to the prior art references which teaches applying different resistances at different locations surrounding the display connected between the low voltage VSS and cathode electrode; 520 and 510; Fig. 2-6; Paragraph [0073]; wherein discloses a first sub-region and a second sub-region that are designed to control the output of different voltages of VSS1 and VSS2), wherein the voltage dividing structure (520 and 510; Fig. 2-6; Paragraph [0073]; wherein discloses a first sub-region and a second sub-region that are designed to control the output of different voltages of VSS1 and VSS2) is connected between the in-plane electrode (710; Fig. 6) and the out-of-plane electrode (530; Fig. 2-6), and
a resistivity of a material of the voltage dividing structure (520 and 510; Fig. 2-6) is greater than (Paragraph [0073]; wherein discloses that first conductive layer 510 having a high resistance in a first sub-region and a small resistance in a second sub-region so that both regions provide a “resistance” to the voltage VSS applied from 530 to 710) that of a material of each of the out-of-plane electrode (530; Fig. 2-6) and the in-plane electrode (710; Fig. 6).
Claim 2, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses wherein the voltage dividing structure (520 and 510; Fig. 2-6) is arranged such that voltage drops (∆V1’ and ∆V2’; Paragraph [0083]) from a signal input terminal (200; Fig. 1) of the out-of-plane electrode (530; Fig. 2-4) to a plurality of signal output terminals at a plurality of different positions (Paragraph [0083]; wherein discloses at least two positions which are close to the voltage terminal and away from the voltage terminal) in a circumferential direction (Paragraph [0013]) of the in-plane electrode (710; Fig. 6; wherein discloses a first electrode) are the same (Paragraph [0083]; wherein discloses voltage drops are approximately equal); and
the voltage dividing structure (520 and 510; Fig. 2-6; Paragraph [0073]; wherein discloses a first sub-region and a second sub-region that are designed to control the output of different voltages of VSS1 and VSS2) comprises a plurality of resistive elements (Paragraph [0073]; wherein discloses that first conductive layer 510 having a high resistance in a first sub-region and a small resistance in a second sub-region so that both regions provide a “resistance” to the voltage VSS applied from 530 to 710) arranged at intervals (Fig. 10; Paragraph [0104]) along an extending direction (Y; Fig. 10) of the out-of-plane electrode (530; Fig. 2-6), and each of the plurality of resistive elements (520 and 510; Fig. 2-6) has one end connected to the out-of-plane electrode (530; Fig. 2-6), and the other end being the signal output terminal connected to the in-plane electrode (710; Fig. 6) at a corresponding one of the plurality of different positions (Paragraph [0083]; wherein discloses at least two positions which are close to the voltage terminal and away from the voltage terminal) in the circumferential direction (Paragraph [0013]) of the in-plane electrode (710; Fig. 6; wherein discloses a first electrode).
Claim 4, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses wherein a resistance of each of the plurality of resistive elements is a first resistance (Paragraph [0066]; wherein discloses a resistance in a first sub-region), and the first resistances of the plurality of the resistive elements (510; Fig. 2-6) are the same (Paragraph [0066]) and arranged at equal intervals (Fig. 10);
a resistance of a path from the signal input terminal (200; Fig. 10) of the out-of-plane electrode (530; Fig. 2-6) to each of the plurality of signal output terminals (510; Fig. 3) is a second resistance (520; Fig. 2-6; wherein second conductive layer operates as a second resistance between input terminal and first conductive layer), and the first resistance is greater than the second resistance (Paragraph [0073]; wherein discloses that first conductive layer 510 having a high resistance in a first sub-region and a small resistance in a second sub-region so that both regions provide a “resistance” to the voltage VSS applied from 520 to 710).
Claim 5, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses wherein at least some of the plurality of resistive elements (Fig. 2 and 3; wherein discloses specific resistive structures having different resistances) have different resistances (Paragraph [0066]; wherein discloses different resistances) and are arranged at equal intervals (Fig. 10; Paragraph [0104]; wherein discloses spacing S2 is equal to spacing S4); or
at least some of the plurality of resistive (Fig. 2 and 3; wherein discloses specific resistive structures having different resistances) have different resistances (Paragraph [0066]; wherein discloses different resistances) and are arranged at unequal intervals (Fig. 10; wherein figure shows a spacing S1 different from S3).
Claim 12, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses wherein the out-of-plane electrode (530; Fig. 2-6) comprises one outer electrode (Paragraph [0072]) circumferentially extending along a contour of the in-plane electrode (710; Fig. 6), and the voltage dividing structure (510 and 520; Fig. 2-6) is connected between the outer electrode (530; Fig. 2-6) and the in-plane electrode (710; Fig. 6).
Claim 26, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses a display apparatus (Paragraph [0019]; wherein discloses a display device), comprising the display panel (Fig. 1A) according to claim 1 (See rejection to claim 1 above).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6, 13, and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo et al (US 2020/0335572 A1) in view of Wang et al (US 2019/0252487 A1).
Claim 6, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses wherein the out-of-plane electrode (530; Fig. 1-6) is a rectangular ring with an opening on a side (Paragraph [0072]; wherein discloses “the third conductive layer 530 is a non-closed annular planar layer surrounding the display region”) ; and
at least some of the resistive elements (520 and 510; Fig. 2-6) on at least one side of the rectangular ring (530; Fig. 2-6) have different resistances (Paragraph [0073]; wherein discloses that first conductive layer 510 having a high resistance in a first sub-region and a small resistance in a second sub-region so that both regions provide a “resistance” to the voltage VSS applied from 530 to 710).
Mo does not expressly disclose wherein the out-of-plane electrode is a closed rectangular ring;
orthographic projections of the at least some of the resistive elements on the at least one side of the rectangular ring on a plane parallel to the display region have different areas; and
a shape of an orthographic projection of each of the plurality of resistive elements on the plane parallel to the display region comprises a bar shape, and the at least some of the resistive elements on the at least one side of the rectangular ring have the same length in an extending direction of the at least some of the resistive elements but have different widths.
Wang (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the out-of-plane electrode (111; Fig. 1; Paragraph [0034]; wherein discloses a first annular portion) is a closed rectangular ring (Fig. 1; wherein figure shows a closed rectangular ring);
orthographic projections (Fig.1) of the at least some of the resistive elements (113; Fig.1; wherein discloses bridging portions; Paragraph [0037]) on the at least one side of the rectangular ring (Fig. 1; wherein figure shows bridging portions connected on one side the to the first annular portion 111) on a plane parallel (Fig. 10; wherein figure shows bridging portion 113 on plane parallel to display plane 271) to the display region (A1; Fig. 1) have different areas (Fig. 1; wherein figure shows bridging portions having different areas); and
a shape of an orthographic projection (Fig. 1) of each of the plurality of resistive elements (113; Fig. 1) on the plane parallel (Fig. 10; wherein figure shows bridging portion 113 on plane parallel to display plane 271) to the display region (A1; Fig. 1) comprises a bar shape (Fig. 1; wherein figure clearly shows various bar shaped bridging portions 113), and the at least some of the resistive elements (113; Fig. 1) on the at least one side of the rectangular ring (113; Fig. 1) have the same length in an extending direction (Fig. 1; wherein figure shows bridging portions having the same length between elements 113 and 111) of the at least some of the resistive elements (113; Fig. 1) but have different widths (Fig. 1; wherein figure shows bridging portions 113 arranged at the sides of the displays having different widths in the vertical direction).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo’s display device by applying bridging portions, as taught by Wang, so to use a display device with bridging portions for providing the amplitude decrease of the voltage during conduction can be compensated based on the structure and characteristics of the conductive lead, so that the conductive lead can provide the voltage conducting layer the voltage having expected amplitude distribution, which helps to improve the brightness uniformity of the self light-emitting display product (Paragraph [0041]).
Claim 13, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses the second outer electrode (530; Fig. 2-6) is a rectangular ring (Fig. 1A; Paragraph [0072]) with an opening on a side (Fig. 1A; wherein figure shows opening at upper side), and the openings corresponding to different second outer electrodes have a same orientation (Fig. 1A; wherein the opening in the electrode 530 is the same on all layers).
Mo does not expressly disclose wherein the out-of-plane electrode comprises a plurality of outer electrodes sequentially arranged at intervals in a direction away from the in-plane electrode, each outer electrode extends circumferentially along a contour of the in-plane electrode; and
the outer electrode closest to the in-plane electrode is connected to the in-plane electrode; and
the voltage dividing structure is connected between every two adjacent outer electrodes; and
the plurality of outer electrodes comprise at least one first outer electrode and at least one second outer electrode, the first outer electrode is a closed rectangular ring.
Wang (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the out-of-plane electrode (111 and 112; Fig. 1 and 10) comprises a plurality of outer electrodes (111 and 112; Fig. 1) sequentially arranged at intervals in a direction away from the in-plane electrode (12; Fig. 1 and 10), each outer electrode (111 and 112; Fig. 1) extends circumferentially (111 and 112; Fig. 10) along a contour of the in-plane electrode (12; Fig. 10); and
the outer electrode (111; Fig. 1 and 10) closest to the in-plane electrode (12; Fig. 10) is connected to (H2; Fig. 10) the in-plane electrode (12; Fig. 10); and
the voltage dividing structure (113; Fig. 1) is connected between every two adjacent outer electrodes (111 and 112; Fig. 1); and
the plurality of outer electrodes (111 and 112; Fig. 1) comprise at least one first outer electrode (111; Fig. 1) and at least one second outer electrode (112; Fig. 1), the first outer electrode (111; Fig. 1) is a closed rectangular ring (Paragraph [0013]).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo’s display device by applying bridging portions, as taught by Wang, so to use a display device with bridging portions for providing the amplitude decrease of the voltage during conduction can be compensated based on the structure and characteristics of the conductive lead, so that the conductive lead can provide the voltage conducting layer the voltage having expected amplitude distribution, which helps to improve the brightness uniformity of the self light-emitting display product (Paragraph [0041]).
Claim 15, Wang (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the outer electrode (112; Fig. 1) farthest from the in-plane electrode (12; Fig. 1) comprises at least one signal input portion (13; Fig. 1) each having one end connected to one side of the rectangular ring (112; Fig. 1) and the other end serving as the signal input terminal (13; Fig. 1).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo’s display device by applying bridging portions, as taught by Wang, so to use a display device with bridging portions for providing the amplitude decrease of the voltage during conduction can be compensated based on the structure and characteristics of the conductive lead, so that the conductive lead can provide the voltage conducting layer the voltage having expected amplitude distribution, which helps to improve the brightness uniformity of the self light-emitting display product (Paragraph [0041]).
Claim 16, Wang (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein the outer electrode (112; Fig. 1) farthest from the in-plane electrode (2; Fig. 1) is the first outer electrode (112; Fig. 1);
the at least one signal input portion (114; Fig. 1) comprises one signal input portion (114; Fig. 1), and one end of the signal input portion (114; Fig. 1) is connected to a middle position (Paragraph [0035]; wherein discloses “ the edge on one side of the second annular portion 112 is directly used as the voltage connecting terminal 13 for receiving voltage”) at one side of the rectangular ring (112; Fig. 1); or
the at least one signal input portion (114; Fig. 1) comprises two signal input portions (Fig. 1; wherein figure shows two signal input portions), and ends of the two signal input portions (114; Fig. 1) are connected to two adjacent corners of the rectangular ring (112; Fig. 1), respectively, and the other ends of the two signal input portions each are the signal input terminal (13; Fig. 1).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo’s display device by applying bridging portions, as taught by Wang, so to use a display device with bridging portions for providing the amplitude decrease of the voltage during conduction can be compensated based on the structure and characteristics of the conductive lead, so that the conductive lead can provide the voltage conducting layer the voltage having expected amplitude distribution, which helps to improve the brightness uniformity of the self light-emitting display product (Paragraph [0041]).
Claim 17, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses wherein the outer electrode (350; Fig. 1A-6) farthest from the in-plane electrode (710; Fig. 6) is the second outer electrode (350; Fig. 106);
the at least one signal input portion (220; Fig. 1A) comprises one signal input portion (220; Fig. 1A), and one end of the signal input portion (220; Fig. 1A) is connected to one of two ends of the rectangular ring (350; Fig. 1A-6) adjacent to the opening (Fig. 1A; wherein figure shows opening at upper side); or
the at least one signal input portion (220; Fig. 1A) comprises two signal input portions (220; Fig. 1A), ends of the two signal input portions (220; Fig. 1A) are connected to two ends of the rectangular ring (350; Fig. 1A-6) adjacent to the opening (Fig. 1A; wherein figure shows opening at upper side), and the other ends of the two signal input portions (220; Fig. 1A) each are the signal input terminal (Paragraph [0058]; wherein discloses a second power voltage terminal).
Claim 18, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses wherein the light emitting device (Fig. 1A) further comprises:
a base (100; Fig. 2-6; wherein discloses a base substrate); and
a second electrode (720; Fig. 6; Paragraph [0074]; wherein discloses a second electrode 720) and an organic functional layer (730; Fig. 6; Paragraph [0074]; wherein discloses an organic light emitting layer 730);
wherein the second electrode (720; Fig. 6), the organic functional layer (730; Fig. 6) and the in-plane electrode (710; Fig. 6) are all in the display region (110; Fig. 1) and are sequentially stacked (Fig. 6; wherein figure shows stacking) on a side of the base (100; Fig. 2-6) along a direction (Z; Fig. 2-6) away from the base (100; Fig. 2-6); and
the first electrode (710; Fig. 6) is one of a cathode (700; Fig. 7) and an anode, and the second electrode (720; Fig. 6) is the other of the cathode and the anode (700; Fig. 7).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo et al (US 2020/0335572 A1) in view of Yin et al (WO 2020/107337 A1) in view of Nam (US 2009/0079679 A1).
Claim 8, Mo discloses the display panel according to claim 2.
Yin does not expressly disclose wherein a shape of an orthographic projection of each of the plurality of resistive elements on a plane parallel to the display region comprises a bar shape, which is a meander line; and
the meander line comprises a plurality of straight line segments sequentially connected together;
an angle between every two adjacent straight line segments is less than or equal to 90°; and
the angle between each of the every two adjacent straight line segments and the extending direction of the out-of-plane electrode is less than 90°.
Yin (Fig. 1-9) discloses wherein a shape (Fig. 6; element 1) of an orthographic projection of each of the plurality of resistive elements (41; Fig. 2) on a plane parallel (40; Fig. 8) to the display region (10; Fig. 8) comprises a bar shape (Fig. 6; element 1), which is a meander line (Fig. 6; wherein element 1 is made of a plurality of meander lines); and
the meander line comprises a plurality of straight line segments sequentially connected together (Fig. 6; wherein element 1 is shown to have a plurality of straight line segments connected together);
an angle between every two adjacent straight line segments is less than or equal to 90° (Fig. 6; wherein figure shows at least some of the angles between two adjacent straight line segments to be less than 90°); and
the angle between each of the every two adjacent straight line segments (Fig. 6; element 1) and the extending direction of the out-of-plane electrode (30; Fig. 2) is less than 90° (Fig. 6; wherein figure shows at least some of the angles between two adjacent straight line segments to be less than 90°).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo’s display device by applying a wiring method, as taught by Yin, so to use a display device with a wiring method for reduces IRdrop greatly improves the voltage and current uniformity of the light emitting device at different positions (See page 5 of translation).
Mo in view of Yin does not expressly disclose an angle between every two adjacent straight line segments is equal to 90°; and
one of every two adjacent straight line segments is perpendicular to the extending direction of the out-of-plane electrode and the other of the every two adjacent straight line segments is parallel to the extending direction of the out-of-plane electrode.
Nam (Fig. 11 and 12B) discloses an angle between every two adjacent straight line segments is equal to 90° (Fig. 11 and 12B; wherein figure shows between the two adjacent straight line segments is equal to 90°); and
one of every two adjacent straight line segments (Fig. 11 and 12B; wherein figures show a vertical line segment is perpendicular to Vss_supply extending direction) is perpendicular to the extending direction of the out-of-plane electrode (Vss_supply; Fig. 11 and 12B) and the other of the every two adjacent straight line segments (Fig. 11 and 12B; wherein figures show a horizontal line segment is parallel to Vss_supply extending direction) is parallel to the extending direction of the out-of-plane electrode (Vss_supply; Fig. 11 and 12B).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo in view of Yin’s display device by applying a voltage applying method, as taught by Nam, so to use a display device with a voltage applying method for providing OLEDs having a non-uniform brightness can be prevented (Paragraph [0075]).
Claims 10 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo et al (US 2020/0335572 A1) in view of Yin et al (WO 2020/107337 A1).
Claim 10, Mo discloses the display panel according to claim 2.
Mo does not expressly disclose wherein a shape of an orthographic projection of each of the plurality of resistive elements on a plane parallel to the display region comprises a bar shape, which is a meander line; and
the meander line comprises a plurality of arc segments connected sequentially together, and every two adjacent arc segments constitute an S-shaped arc segment.
Yin (Fig. 1-9) discloses wherein a shape (Fig. 6; element 2) of an orthographic projection of each of the plurality of resistive elements (41; Fig. 2) on a plane parallel (40; Fig. 8) to the display region (10; Fig. 8) comprises a bar shape (Fig. 6; element 2), which is a meander line (Fig. 6; wherein element 2 is made of a plurality of meander lines); and
the meander line comprises a plurality of arc segments connected sequentially together (Fig. 6; wherein element 2 is made of a plurality of arc segments connected sequentially together), and every two adjacent arc segments constitute an S-shaped arc segment (Fig. 6; wherein element 2 includes an S-shaped arc segment).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo’s display device by applying a wiring method, as taught by Yin, so to use a display device with a wiring method for reduces IRdrop greatly improves the voltage and current uniformity of the light emitting device at different positions (See page 5 of translation).
Claim 22, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses wherein the light emitting device (Fig. 1A) further comprises:
a base (100; Fig. 2-6; wherein discloses a base substrate); and
a second electrode (720; Fig. 6; Paragraph [0074]; wherein discloses a second electrode 720) and an organic functional layer (730; Fig. 6; Paragraph [0074]; wherein discloses an organic light emitting layer 730);
wherein the second electrode (720; Fig. 6), the organic functional layer (730; Fig. 6) and the in-plane electrode (710; Fig. 6) are all in the display region (110; Fig. 1) and are sequentially stacked (Fig. 6; wherein figure shows stacking) on a side of the base (100; Fig. 2-6) along a direction (Z; Fig. 2-6) away from the base (100; Fig. 2-6); and
the first electrode (710; Fig. 6) is one of a cathode (700; Fig. 7) and an anode, and the second electrode (720; Fig. 6) is the other of the cathode and the anode (700; Fig. 7).
Mo in view of Wang does not expressly disclose an encapsulation layer covering the display region and the non-display region, and the in-plane electrode and the out-of- plane electrode are on two sides of the encapsulation layer away from and close to the base, respectively; and
wherein the encapsulation layer comprises a plurality of vias, and the in-plane electrode is connected to the voltage dividing structure through the plurality of vias.
Yin (Fig. 1-9) discloses an encapsulation layer (See page 5 of translation; wherein discloses TFE layer 60 is a thin film encapsulation layer) covering the display region (10; Fig. 9) and the non-display region (Fig. 9; wherein figure shows region where element 10 is not arranged), and the in-plane electrode (20; Fig. 9) and the out-of-plane electrode (40; Fig. 9) are on two sides of the encapsulation layer (60; Fig. 9) away from and close to the base (wherein translation discloses a panel substrate but is not shown in figures), respectively; and
wherein the encapsulation layer (60; Fig. 9) comprises a plurality of vias (Fig. 9; wherein figure shows a via providing the connection between elements 40 and 20 through element 60), and the in-plane electrode (20; Fig. 9) is connected to the voltage dividing structure (40; Fig. 9; Fig. 6 elements 1 and 2) through the plurality of vias (Fig. 9; wherein figure shows a via providing the connection between elements 40 and 20 through element 60).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo in view of Wang’s display device by applying a wiring method, as taught by Yin, so to use a display device with a wiring method for reduces IRdrop greatly improves the voltage and current uniformity of the light emitting device at different positions (See page 5 of translation).
Claims 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo et al (US 2020/0335572 A1) in view of Wang et al (US 2019/0252487 A1) as applied to claim 18 above, and further in view of Gao et al (US 2022/0181422 A1).
Claim 19, Wang (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein each resistive element (113; Fig. 1) and two outer electrodes (112 and 111; Fig. 1) connected to the resistive element (113; Fig. 1) are in a same layer (Fig. 10; wherein figure shows elements 111, 112, and 113 in the same layer).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo’s display device by applying bridging portions, as taught by Wang, so to use a display device with bridging portions for providing the amplitude decrease of the voltage during conduction can be compensated based on the structure and characteristics of the conductive lead, so that the conductive lead can provide the voltage conducting layer the voltage having expected amplitude distribution, which helps to improve the brightness uniformity of the self light-emitting display product (Paragraph [0041]).
Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses each resistive element (510; Fig. 2-6) and the two outer electrodes (530 and 520; Fig. 2-6) connected to the resistive element (510; Fig. 2-6) are in different layers (Fig. 2-6; wherein figures show elements 530, 520, and 520 on different layers), and two ends of the resistive element (510; Fig. 2-6) are respectively stacked on a side of the two outer electrodes (530 and 520; Fig. 2-6) connected to the resistive element (510; Fig. 2-6) away from the base (100; Fig. 2-6).
Mo in view of Wang does not expressly disclose a part of the two outer electrodes connected to the resistive element is stacked on a side of the resistive element away from the base.
Gao (Fig. 15) discloses a part of the two outer electrodes (20; Fig. 15) connected to the resistive element (50; Fig. 15) is stacked on a side of the resistive element (50; Fig. 15) away from the base (701; Fig. 15).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo in view of Wang’s display device by applying a layering method, as taught by Gao, so to use a display device with a layering method for providing a display panel and a display device, that are capable of improving the static charge protection capability, quickly dispersing the static charge after the static charge enters the screen (Paragraph [0006]).
Claim 20, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses wherein the plurality of resistive elements (510, and 520; Fig. 2-6) are divided into two layers (Fig. 2 and 3; wherein figure shows elements 510 and 520 on different layers) in a direction perpendicular (Z; Fig. 2 and 3) to a plane where the base is located )100; Fig. 2 and 3),
in the other of the two layers (Fig. 2 and 3), each resistive element (510; Fig. 2 and 3) and two outer electrodes (520 and 530; Fig. 2 and 3) connected to the resistive element (Fig. 2 and 3) are in different layers (Fig. 2 and 3; wherein figure shows elements 510, 520, and 530 on different layers), and two ends of the resistive element (510; Fig. 2 and 3) are respectively stacked on a side of the two outer electrodes (520 and 530; Fig. 2 and 3) connected to the resistive element (510; Fig. 2 and 3) away from the base (100; Fig. 2 and 3).
Wang (Fig. 1-11) discloses wherein in one of the two layers (Fig. 10), each resistive element (113; Fig. 10) and two outer electrodes (111 and 112; Fig. 10) connected to the resistive element (113; Fig. 10) are in a same layer (Fig. 10; wherein figure shows elements 111, 112, and 113 in the same layer).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo’s display device by applying bridging portions, as taught by Wang, so to use a display device with bridging portions for providing the amplitude decrease of the voltage during conduction can be compensated based on the structure and characteristics of the conductive lead, so that the conductive lead can provide the voltage conducting layer the voltage having expected amplitude distribution, which helps to improve the brightness uniformity of the self light-emitting display product (Paragraph [0041]).
Mo in view of Wang does not expressly disclose a part of the two outer electrodes connected to the resistive element is stacked on a side of the resistive element away from the base.
Gao (Fig. 15) discloses a part of the two outer electrodes (20; Fig. 15) connected to the resistive element (50; Fig. 15) is stacked on a side of the resistive element (50; Fig. 15) away from the base (701; Fig. 15).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo in view of Wang’s display device by applying a layering method, as taught by Gao, so to use a display device with a layering method for providing a display panel and a display device, that are capable of improving the static charge protection capability, quickly dispersing the static charge after the static charge enters the screen (Paragraph [0006]).
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo et al (US 2020/0335572 A1) in view of Wang et al (US 2019/0252487 A1) as applied to claim 18 above, and further in view of Yin et al (WO 2020/107337 A1).
Claim 21, Mo in view of Wang discloses the display panel according to claim 18.
Mo in view of Wang does not expressly disclose wherein the display panel further comprises an encapsulation layer covering the display region and the non-display region, and the in-plane electrode and the out-of- plane electrode are on two sides of the encapsulation layer away from and close to the base, respectively; and
the encapsulation layer comprises a plurality of vias, and the in-plane electrode is connected to the outer electrode closest to the in-plane electrode through the plurality of vias.
Yin (Fig. 1-9) discloses wherein the display panel (100; Fig. 2) further comprises an encapsulation layer (See page 5 of translation; wherein discloses TFE layer 60 is a thin film encapsulation layer) covering the display region (10; Fig. 9) and the non-display region (Fig. 9; wherein figure shows region where element 10 is not arranged), and the in-plane electrode (20; Fig. 9) and the out-of-plane electrode (40; Fig. 9) are on two sides of the encapsulation layer (60; Fig. 9) away from and close to the base (wherein translation discloses a panel substrate but is not shown in figures), respectively; and
the encapsulation layer (60; Fig. 9) comprises a plurality of vias (Fig. 9; wherein figure shows a via providing the connection between elements 40 and 20 through element 60), and the in-plane electrode (20; Fig. 9) is connected to the outer electrode (40; Fig. 9) closest to the in-plane electrode (Fig. 2) through the plurality of vias (Fig. 9; wherein figure shows a via providing the connection between elements 40 and 20 through element 60).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo in view of Wang’s display device by applying a wiring method, as taught by Yin, so to use a display device with a wiring method for reduces IRdrop greatly improves the voltage and current uniformity of the light emitting device at different positions (See page 5 of translation).
Claims 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mo et al (US 2020/0335572 A1) in view of Yin et al (WO 2020/107337 A1) as applied to claim 22 above, and further in view of Gao et al (US 2022/0181422 A1).
Claim 23, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses the resistive element (510 and 520; Fig. 2 and 3) and the outer electrode (530; Fig. 2 and 3) are in different layers (Fig. 2 and 3; wherein figure shows elements 510, 520, ad 530 being on different layers), and one end of the resistive element (510 and 520; Fig. 2 and 3) is stacked on a side of the outer electrode (530; Fig. 2 and 3) away from the base (100; Fig. 2 and 3).
Mo in view of Yin does not expressly disclose wherein the resistive element and the outer electrode are in a same layer, and a part of the outer electrode is stacked on a side of the resistive element away from the base.
Gao (Fig. 15) discloses wherein the resistive element (50; Fig. 15) and the outer electrode (20; Fig. 15) are in a same layer (Fig. 15; wherein figure shows elements stack in the same layer), and a part of the outer electrode (20: Fig. 15) is stacked on a side of the resistive element (50: Fig. 15) away from the base (701; Fig. 15).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo in view of Yin’s display device by applying a layering method, as taught by Gao, so to use a display device with a layering method for providing a display panel and a display device, that are capable of improving the static charge protection capability, quickly dispersing the static charge after the static charge enters the screen (Paragraph [0006]).
Claim 24, Mo (Fig. 1A-11B) discloses wherein the plurality of resistive elements (510 and 520; Fig. 2 and 3) are divided into two layers (Fig. 2 and 3; wherein elements 510 and 520 are in different layers) in a direction perpendicular (Z; fig. 2 and 3) to a plane where the base is located (100; Fig. 2 and 3),
in the other of the two layers (Fig. 2 and 3), the resistive element (510 and 520; Fig. 2 and 3) and the outer electrode (530; Fig. 2 and 3) are in different layers (Fig. 2 and 3; wherein element 530 is in different layer then elements 520 and 510), and one ends of the resistive element (510 and 520; Fig. 2 and 3) is stacked on a side of the outer electrode (530; Fig. 2 and 3) away from the base (100: Fig. 2 and 3).
Mo in view of Yin does not expressly disclose wherein in one of the two layers, the resistive element and the outer electrode are in a same layer, and a part of the outer electrode is stacked on the side of the resistive element away from the base.
Gao (Fig. 15) discloses wherein in one of the two layers (Fig. 15), the resistive element (50; Fig. 15) and the outer electrode (20; Fig. 15) are in a same layer (Fig. 15; wherein figure shows elements stack in the same layer), and a part of the outer electrode (20; Fig. 15) is stacked on the side of the resistive element (50; Fig. 15) away from the base (701; Fig. 15).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Mo in view of Yin’s display device by applying a layering method, as taught by Gao, so to use a display device with a layering method for providing a display panel and a display device, that are capable of improving the static charge protection capability, quickly dispersing the static charge after the static charge enters the screen (Paragraph [0006]).
Conclusion
/Adam J Snyder/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2623 01/09/2026