DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 44-49, in the reply filed on 11/11/25 is acknowledged.
Claims 50-65 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 11/11/25.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 44-49 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by King (US 2001/0023367).
Regarding claim 44, King discloses the same invention as claimed (Figures 2C, 2E, 4B-C shown above for example, including a neurostimulation lead (abstract), comprising: a body portion configured to transition from a collapsed delivery configuration to an expanded deployed configuration, wherein the body portion is in a rolled configuration while the body portion is in the collapsed delivery configuration (e.g. Figures 2C, 4C) and the body portion is an unrolled configuration while the body portion is in the expanded deployed configuration (Figure 2E) and to transition from the collapsed delivery configuration to the expanded deployed configuration, the body portion is configured to unroll (e.g. Figure 2C to 2E); and an array of electrodes is configured to be arranged on the body portion, wherein the array of electrodes is configured to be electrically coupled to an implantable pulse generator (Figure 2E).
Regarding claim 45, King discloses a delivery catheter with side slots as recited (Figures 4B-C).
Regarding claim 46, King discloses a central spine and side supports (Figure 2E).
Regarding claim 47, King discloses the body portion comprises a shape memory frame as recited (Paragraph 59).
Regarding claim 48, King discloses the body comprises an elastomeric sleeve as recited (Paragraphs 55, 59).
Regarding claim 49, King discloses the lead comprises first portions that are thicker and do not overlap as recited (e.g. Figures 2D-E: electrode portions).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Pianca (US 2012/0143296) shows an unrolling paddle lead.
Kuzma (US 6,205,361) shows an unrolling lead.
/Eugene T Wu/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796