DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 5, after ‘according’, please insert – to --. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: In line 4, please add the full definition of ‘EPS’ at the end of the word. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-4 are rejected as failing to define the invention in the manner required by 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
The claim(s) are narrative in form and replete with indefinite language. The structure which goes to make up the device must be clearly and positively specified. The structure must be organized and correlated in such a manner as to present a complete operative device. The claim(s) must be in one sentence form only. Note the format of the claims in the patent(s) cited.
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In claim 1, line 4, the phrase ‘with brackets fixed inside an EPS insulating panel’ is unclear to the examiner. Are the brackets the same bracket claimed in line 3, or are there new brackets introduced? The examiner will examine the claims as best understood, i.e. the brackets are the same.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘561 (CN204475561).
For claim 1, ‘561 discloses a tile (fig. 1) for thermal and acoustic insulation comprising engravings (markings caused by 37) arranged along an inside part of the tile (2), wherein the tile is hung and glued (page 2 paragraph 3) to a hook of a bracket (3) with the brackets fixed inside an insulating panel (1, it would be obvious to make the panel of EPS since EPS is a well-known insulating foam), with a production method according to the following steps: “a- putting the brackets inside a closed shell mold, b- inserting inside the closed shell mold polystyrene added with graphite, c- expanding the polystyrene inside the closed shell mold, d- sintering the polystyrene added with graphite, e- cooling and extracting by opening of the closed shell mold, wherein the tile for thermal and acoustic insulation is coupled with the EPS insulating panel added with graphite” (method treated as a product by process limitation in accordance with MPEP 2113).
Claim(s) 2-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ‘561 (CN204475561) in view of ‘902 (CN113293902).
For claim 2, ‘561 does not disclose that the EPS insulating panel is arranged on staggered floors.
‘902 discloses a tile with an insulating panel (fig. 7) that is arranged on staggered floors.
It would have been obvious to stagger the floors of the EPS insulating panel of ‘561 as made obvious by ‘902 to provide a tongue and groove connection for the tiles.
For claim 3, the combination discloses the obviousness of adding metal plates (‘902 fig. 7, 102, 103) with central holes along the sides of the staggered floor to provide connection means for connecting the panels to each other and to walls.
For claim 4, the combination discloses that in the central holes fixing means (‘902 fig. 10, 200) are inserted for connection to a wall of the tile.
Response to Arguments
The arguments have been considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOSHUA K IHEZIE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3633