DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of species 1a in the reply filed on 11/24/25 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 169-171, 174-175,179, and 187, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding Claim 169; “a modular, interconnectable housing structure” is unclear; whereas the term appears to denote one term and does not require a comma which may cause the term to be construed in more than one plausible claim construction; Further, “sensor control fail safes” does not explicitly assert one or more of sensor, a control, a fail safe, a sensor connected to a control, and/or a plurality of sensors coupled to different controls; and further the feature(s) are not asserted to actually sense and control any particular i.e. mechanical or electrical attributes or characteristics thereof and thus it is hereby noted that as presented the assertion may be accomplished by more than one plausible claim construction which read on different inventions. Regarding Claim 170; “an electrical storage component” is asserted without referring back to electrically conductive components of a power circuit” already asserted in claim 169, and thus it cannot be readily ascertained if an electrical storage component is one of or apart of the aforementioned or a different structure. Regarding Claim 170; “one or more of the modular, interconnectable Regarding Claim 174; “housing structures” is presented without proper antecedence; whereas claim 169 only asserts a modular, interconnectableRegarding Claim 175; “housing structures” in line 3 is unclear is presented without proper antecedence; whereas the base claim only asserts “housing structure”. Regarding Claim 179; “housing structures” in line 2 is presented without proper antecedence and is unclear; whereas the base claim only asserts housing structure. Regarding Claim 187; “housing structures” in line 2 is presented without proper antecedence and is unclear; whereas the base claim only asserts housing structure; further “juxtaposed enclosures” is unclear; whereas the base claim only asserts an enclosure, and thus it cannot be readily ascertained how many enclosures are being denoted and if the juxtaposed enclosures are intended to refer back to one enclosure, multiple enclosure or if additional enclosure are separately intended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 169-171, 174-175,179, and 187, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by (Seymour 20110143629).
Regarding Claim 169; Seymour discloses a modular, interconnectable housing structure (as depicted by Fig. 8) comprising: an enclosure having wall components (whereas 800 is a block structure atleast including conductive blocks-807-808 and 810-811 that are plated to define electrically conductive surfaces which constitutes wall components and/or whereas 824 is a block defining a power module comprises conductive clips on walls thereof—as set forth by para.’s 0023, 0027 and 0029) which define an internal volume within the enclosure separated from an exterior of the enclosure by the wall components wherein the enclosure electrically conductive components of a power circuit for communication of electrical signals from the internal volume to the exterior of the wall components of the enclosure (as depicted by Fig. 8—and set forth by para.’s 0023, 0027, and 0029—wherein a conductive paths 809 and 816 are created in and travels through interconnected conductive blocks 810-811 from an interconnected power module-824 and further travels through the conductive blocks 807 and 808, and through an adjacent side of 808 to conductive clips-820 on a wall of the interconnected power module--as set forth by para.’s, wherein 824 further includes DC batteries and connector springs 513-514 therein—as set forth by 500-Fig. 5 so as to constitute electrically conductive components of a power circuit; NOTE: electrically condcutive components do not necessitate heat generating components—if so intended), wherein the modular, interconnectable housing structure includes sensor control fail safes for safety verification, providing verification of the conductive components (whereas para. 0023 discloses LED 823 may glow, if a short exist between a positive electrical path-816 via the power module and a negative electrical path of the current path-809 and/or wherein speaker-821 provides an audible tone to indicate an excessive current, and where para.’s 0004 and 0029 further disclose the circuit errors may be prevented by placing a safety device that protects and warn the user eliminating shorted power sources and limit the current levels to a safe value).
Regarding Claim 170; Seymour discloses the structure of claim 169, wherein the internal volume encloses an electrical storage component (as disclosed by Seymour at claims 1-2, wherein the enclosure contains electronic conductive elements including a capacitor).
Regarding Claim 171; Seymour discloses the structure of claim 169, wherein more of the modular, interconnectable
Regarding Claim 174; Seymour discloses the structure of claim 169, wherein housing structures are interconnectable electrically (as constituted by claim 1, whereas 800 atleast includes blocks interconnected 810-811 as electrically connected).
Regarding Claim 179; Seymour discloses the structure of claim 169, wherein electrical interconnection facilitates communication of electrical power between housing structures (as already set forth, 824 defines a power source electrically coupling 810-811).
Regarding Claim 187; Seymour discloses the structure of claim 169, further comprising clasps, wherein the clasps are electrically conductive so as to function both as a clasp and as an electrical conductor thereby to maintain juxtaposed enclosures mechanically connected when the clasp is in a clasping position, and to conduct electrical signals between the juxtaposed enclosures (as already constituted by the clips-820).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 175 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding Claim 175; the structure of claim 169, wherein the housing structure has timers, rails, inverters, rectifiers, switches, bus bars and outlets, and wherein the housing structures, timers, rails, inverters, rectifiers
switches, bus bars and outlets are stackable.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20080166926 A1
Seymour; Arthur et al.
Fig. 6
US 20180221782 A1
ALMOG; Boaz et al.
Fig.’s 1-10
/COURTNEY L SMITH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2835