DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
3. The amendment filed December 19, 2025 has been entered. Claims 1, 3, 5-6, 9, 12-14, 17-18, 20-21, 25, 28, 31-32, 35, 37, and 39-40 remain pending in the application. Applicant’s amendments to the Claims have overcome each and every objection.
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant's arguments filed December 19, 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
5. Applicant argues that Gharpuray (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0117071 A1) describes a TXLD file that only stores spatial positioning data and not distinct visualization layers that each enable visualization of a respective aspect of the property.
Examiner replies that the spatial positioning of objects still enables visualization since it provides information for where to place objects in the 3D model for visualization. Since the spatial positioning information enables visualization of a respective aspect, it can be considered to teach a visualization layer. The Applicant does not further define visualization layer so the TXLD file data which stores spatial positioning information and enables visualization of a respective aspect of the property teaches a visualization layer.
6. Applicant argues that Gharpuray only teaches a binary access control to the entire 3D model and not a granular layer-by-layer access control based on roles and/or permissions in the user profile.
Examiner replies that the Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. The new argument uses Shuster et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0196683 A1) which teaches in Paragraph 29 a selective object viewing feature where only persons with permissions can view certain objects or areas.
7. Conclusion: The rejections set in the previous Office Action are shown to have been proper, and the claims are rejected below.
Claim Objections
8. Claim 1 objected to because of the following informalities: Line 17, "and/or" should be either just "and" or "or". Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
11. Claim(s) 1, 3, 5-6, 9, 12-14, 17-18, 20-21, 28, 31-32, 35, 37, 39, and 40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gharpuray (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0117071 A1) in view of Shuster et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0196683 A1), hereinafter referred to as Shuster.
12. Regarding claim 1, Gharpuray teaches a method, comprising: using at least one computer hardware processor (Paragraph 310 teaches the methods are implemented with a computer processor) to perform: accessing a digital representation of a property, the property comprising a plurality of spaces including a first space (Paragraphs 11-18 teach digitizing a floor plan of the building with point cloud data as a TXLD file. The created TXLD file is the digital representation of the property and the floor plans can have a plurality of spaces; Paragraph 20 teaches the TXLD file or digital representation of the property is accessed to render the space), the digital representation comprising multiple digital representations of multiple spaces in the plurality of spaces, the multiple digital representations including a first digital representation of the first space (Paragraph 38-39 and Figures 7-8 teach digital representations of multiple spaces like the kitchen and bedroom; Paragraph 177 and Figure 4 teaches a digital representation of a property comprising of a first space like the bedroom and other spaces like the kitchen), wherein the first digital representation comprises:
first spatial data specifying dimensions of the first space (Paragraph 135 and Figures 7-8 teach the numerical values and dimensions of the space can be input into the TXLD file; Paragraph 177 and Figure 4 teach the TXLD has spatial data for each space like the kitchen and bedroom. The spatial data includes information specifying the dimensions through the corner coordinates);
and first imagery associated with the first space (Paragraph 13-14 teaches the digital representation comes with image data of the space; Paragraph 20-23 teaches rendering the TXLD file and providing a 3D viewing mode for the user which includes rendered imagery for the space and mini-map of the property);
and accessing the digital representation of the property comprises identifying one or more visualization layers associated with the property to be used for generating visualizations of the property (Paragraph 177 teaches the TXLD file or digital representation of the property contains information as a hierarchy with deeper and deeper layers of data. The data has information on the edges, floor information, ceiling information, and any objects in the space. It mentions that the 3D model is generated based on the data. Thus, this data can be considered the visualization layers associated with the property which is used to generate a visualization of the property. The data for each object, ceiling, or any other respective aspect teaches an individual visualization layer), each of the one or more distinct visualization layers enabling visualization of a respective aspect of the property selected from among paint, wallpaper, flooring, objects, or décor (Paragraph 97 teaches the TXLD file or digital representation encodes a space from its geometry, textures, and other elements of the space. The textures and geometry enable visualization of those elements; Paragraph 177 teaches the TXLD file or digital representation of the property has information and data on the different fixtures which are objects. A 3D model is then generated based on this information which means the data is a visualization layer enabling visualization of an object; Paragraph 179 teaches storing the coordinates or locations of the objects in the space which allows for visualization of the object or decor), the identifying comprising:
analyzing information in a user profile (Paragraph 113 teaches that users have a user profile)
and generating, using the digital representation of the property, an interactive user interface that allows the user to perform one or more actions with respect to the at least one of the multiple spaces that the user is permitted to access, the at least one of the multiple spaces comprising the first space (Paragraphs 19-29 teach the TXLD editor interface which is the interactive user interface where the user can make modifications and customizations; Paragraph 177 teaches that the links to the 3D model of the property only allows certain users with sufficient permissions to access. Thus, if the user is able to open the 3D model, the user is permitted to access that space. Modifications made to that TXLD file through the interactive user interface is an action made to one of the spaces that the user is permitted to access), and the generating comprising: generating a visualization of the first space using the first spatial data and the first imagery (Paragraphs 15-22 teach the space is rendered using the TXLD file which includes information on the spatial data and imagery for the spaces. Paragraph 177 teaches the TXLD has spatial data for the spaces. Paragraphs 13-14 and 20-23 teach the imagery for each space), and the identified one or more visualization layers associated with the first space (Paragraph 177 teaches the TXLD file or digital representation of the property contains information as a hierarchy with deeper and deeper layers of data. The data has information on the edges, floor information, ceiling information, and any objects in the space. It mentions that the 3D model is generated based on the data. Thus, this data can be considered the visualization layers associated with the first space);
and causing the interactive user interface to be presented to the user (Paragraphs 19-29 teach the interactive interface and viewing mode is presented to the user).
However, Gharpuray fails to teach analyzing information in a user profile associated with a user requesting access to the digital representation of the property to identify, based on roles and/or permissions in the user profile, which of the one or more distinct visualization layers associated with at least one of the multiple spaces the user is permitted to access.
Shuster teaches analyzing information in a user profile associated with a user requesting access to the digital representation of the property to identify, based on roles and/or permissions in the user profile, which of the one or more distinct visualization layers associated with at least one of the multiple spaces the user is permitted to access (Paragraph 29 teaches a selective object viewing feature where only persons with permissions can view certain objects or areas. An example is given that a user could access a master bedroom but not see the contents. Thus, they are able to see the master bedroom visualization layer or data but not the visualization layer or data that encodes the objects in the room. If people are assigned permissions, then they have some data attached to them, a user profile, which indicates what permissions they have).
Gharpuray and Shuster are considered analogous to the claimed invention as because both are in the same field of same field of creating a digital representation of a property. Thus, it would have been obvious to a person holding ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the method of accessing a digital representation of a space taught by Gharpuray with the user permissions taught by Shuster in order to allow users to mark certain objects as private and prevent strangers from viewing them (Shuster Paragraph 29).
13. Regarding claim 3, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gharpuray further teaches the method wherein the first spatial data comprises a three-dimensional (3D) representation of the first space (Paragraphs 14-15 teach the TXLD file has cloud data for the space and converts it into a polygon mesh 3D representation of the space. Thus, the TXLD file has spatial data which includes the 3D representation for spaces).
14. Regarding claim 5, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gharpuray further teaches the method wherein each of the multiple digital representations comprises data collected by performing a 3D scan of a respective one of the multiple spaces (Paragraph 14 teaches LIDAR is used to collect the data for the digital representation of spaces in a building).
15. Regarding claim 6, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gharpuray further teaches the method wherein: the first imagery comprises one or more images of the first space obtained using one or more optical sensors or one or more synthetic images of the first space, the one or more synthetic images generated in accordance with the first spatial data (Paragraphs 13-14 teach that photographs are taken of the space. Photographs are obtained from optical sensors like cameras; Paragraph 21 teaches providing the user with a 3D viewing mode for the 3D digital representation. The 3D digital representation of the space presented to the user are synthetic images of the first space generated from the photo and scan data in Paragraphs 13-15).
16. Regarding claim 9, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gharpuray further teaches the method wherein: the first digital representation of the first space comprises information specifying one or more positions of one or more objects in the first space (Paragraphs 17-18 teach the digital representation, or TXLD file, has information regarding the position, rotation, and sizes for products in the scene),
the one or more objects include one or more pieces of furniture, one or more wall coverings, one or more floor coverings, one or more fixtures, or one or more appliances (Paragraphs 17-18 teach the products can include furniture and fixtures. Applicant uses “or” meaning only one of the object types need to be taught), and
the first spatial data comprises data obtained by performing a 3D scan of the one or more objects in the first space (Paragraph 14 teaches using LIDAR to collect data for the digital representation; Paragraph 42, Figure 11, Step 1103 teaches placing fixtures and updating the TXLD file with the position, rotation, and sizing by using LIDAR data; Paragraph 136 teaches using a laser scanner or 3D camera to generate a point cloud on the room and its contents).
17. Regarding claim 12, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 9. Gharpuray further teaches the method wherein the first digital representation comprises metadata associated with a first object of the one or more objects, the metadata including one or more of: information identifying the first object; information identifying characteristics of the first object (Paragraphs 138-140 and Figure 12 teach each product or object has metadata with information identifying characteristics of objects which includes the first object. This includes texture files which are characteristics of an object; Paragraph 200 teaches the product information has metadata related to the texture, size, styles, and category which are identifying characteristics);
information containing feedback about the first object from one or more other users different from the user (Paragraph 210-220 and Figure 34 teach information or feedback is collected from users utilizing the system The feedback includes leaving a like or comment on an object which comes from another user outside of the user’s virtual reality environment);
information indicating a price of the first object (Paragraph 139 teaches the metadata includes information about discount offers. Discount offers indicate information about a price for the object);
information indicating a source for the first object (Paragraph 139 teaches the objects have information like their manufacturer and vendor as part of the product’s metadata);
and information indicating one or more specifications for the first object (Paragraphs 139 teaches products have identifiers which indicate one or more specifications for the object; Paragraphs 140-161 teach the information indicating one or more specifications like the texture, UPC code, size, brand, etc. for the object).
18. Regarding claim 13, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gharpuray further teaches the method wherein: the digital representation of the property comprises: a property profile comprising information associated with an address of the property, the property profile comprising the multiple digital representations of the multiple respective spaces (Paragraph 177 and Figure 4 teaches a TXLD file which has a property profile including the digital representations for the spaces like the kitchen and bedroom. It also includes information like the address for the property; Paragraph 273 teaches the TXLD file has a unique space for the address of the property);
and the user profile comprising metadata associated with an owner or an occupant of the property (Paragraph 8 and 187 teaches owners can be a user of the taught method and utilize the methods of visualizing and decorating their property; Paragraph 113 and Figure 26 teach a user profile generated with information about their demographic, region, and style preferences. Thus, a user profile will be generated for the owner which is a user; Paragraph 233 teaches information saved about a user like their desired style),
and accessing the digital representation of the property comprises: obtaining authentication information for the user; and determining, using the authentication information, whether the user is authorized to access the digital representation of the property (Paragraph 177 teaches an authentication system that checks if users have the sufficient permissions to access the TXLD file or digital representation of the property. Checking a user’s permissions inherently includes checking or obtaining the authentication information for the user).
19. Regarding claim 14, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gharpuray further teaches the method wherein the interactive user interface comprises an augmented reality (AR) interface or a virtual reality (VR) interface; and wherein causing the interactive user interface to be presented to the user comprises causing the AR interface or the VR interface to be presented to the user (Paragraphs 19-22 teach the TXLD editor interface, or interactive user interface, can be done through VR or AR and presented to the user for viewing; Paragraphs 187-193 and Figure 43 teach an AR or VR interface that is interactive and presented to the user).
20. Regarding claim 17, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gharpuray further teaches the method further comprising: receiving, via the interactive user interface, user input indicating an update to be made to the digital representation of the property (Paragraph 19 teaches the users can modify and customize the digitized space using the TXLD editor); updating the digital representation of the property based on the user input to obtain an updated digital representation; and storing the updated digital representation (Paragraph 34 teaches the user input to the TXLD file is saved; Paragraph 191-194 teaches the user can interact with the digital representation of the property and make updates like changing the lighting, wall colors, adding products, and more. The TXLD file immediately reflects the changes in the interactive user interface based on the user’s interactions. The update in the TXLD file and 3D model make them an updated digital representation; Paragraph 276 teaches changes to the products like their texture and position is stored in the TXLD file).
21. Regarding claim 18, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 17. Gharpuray further teaches the method wherein the update is to be made to the first digital representation of the first space in the property (Paragraph 19 teaches users can make modifications to the digitized spaces), wherein the update comprises an update to the first spatial data, wherein the update to the first spatial data comprises: an update to the dimensions of the first space; an update to 3D data for the first space (Paragraph 135 teaches the user can manually input dimensions of the space which is an update to the spatial data and 3D data for the space; Paragraph 180 teaches the user can edit the corners, floors, and rooms which updates the 3D data. Changing the corners of the room changes the dimensions; Paragraphs 191-194 teach updating the 3D data in the space by changing the lighting, wall colors, and modifying products in the space);
an update to one or more positions of one or more objects in the first space (Paragraph 192 teaches the user can update the positions of products in the scene by removing or rotating them; Paragraph 194 teaches the user can move objects);
or an indication to add a new object in the first space at a specified position (Paragraph 192 teaches the user can add a new product and move them which indicates a position. The Applicant uses “or” which means only one of the limitations need to be met).
22. Regarding claim 20, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 17. Gharpuray further teaches the method wherein the update is to be made to the first digital representation of the first space in the property, wherein the update comprises an update to the first imagery, wherein the update to the first imagery comprises: an indication to change an existing image of the first space to another image (Paragraph 192-194 teaches the user can change the lighting, wall color, flooring and add or modify products. The changes are tracked in the TXLD file and reflected in the AR view. The changes reflected in the AR view indicates the first imagery of the digital representation has been updated to another image which reflects the updates by the user);
and/or an indication to include a new image of the first space in the first digital representation (Paragraph 194 teaches the TXLD file is generated and tracked for any update. Figure 4 teaches the TXLD file has a link to the image or 3D representation of the model which means a new image of the updated space is included in the digital representation).
23. Regarding claim 21, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gharpuray further teaches the method wherein the interactive user interface comprises a product browsing interface that allows the user to see information about one or more products (Paragraphs 79 and 98 teach a product library interface which users can see information about the products; Paragraph 200 teaches an online interface which allows users to get information on the products);
obtaining, based on first user input provided through the interactive user interface, an indication of a first product and a first position in the visualization of the first space at which to insert a visualization of the first product; updating the visualization of the first space to include the visualization of the first product at the first position (Paragraphs 78-79 teach the products and objects and associated files from the product library; Paragraph 98 teach the users can add and manipulate objects in a scene; Paragraphs 192 and 194 teach adding and moving objects and updating the scene visualization to reflect those changes. Moving products or objects involves moving it to a position, which can be the first position, which the user indicates);
obtaining, based on second user input provided through the interactive user interface, an indication of a second product; updating the visualization of the first space to include the visualization of the second product at the first position (Paragraphs 192 and 194 teach adding and moving objects and updating the scene visualization to reflect those changes. Moving and adding plural objects teaches that a user can have a second user input to select a second product to add. Moving products or objects involves moving it to a position, which can be the first position, which the user indicates);
obtaining, based on third user input provided through the interactive user interface, an indication of a third product; and updating the visualization of the first space to include the visualization of the third product at the first position (Paragraphs 192 and 194 teach adding and moving objects and updating the scene visualization to reflect those changes. Moving and adding plural objects teaches that a user can have a third user input to select a third product to add. Moving products or objects involves moving it to a position, which can be the first position, which the user indicates).
24. Regarding claim 28, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 21. Gharpuray further teaches the method further comprising: identifying at least one product based on the first spatial data (Paragraph 171 teaches using object detection on the spatial data to identify objects and map it to the respective product or asset in the product library; Paragraph 173 teaches identifying products or fixtures based on the scan data);
and providing information about the at least one product to the user via the product browsing interface (Paragraphs 79 and 98 teach a product library interface which users can see information about the products; Paragraph 233 teaches the information about the products are provided through the product library),
wherein identifying the at least one product based on the first spatial data comprises: identifying the at least one product based on the first spatial data associated with the first space and second spatial data associated with a second space different from the first space (Paragraph 171, Figure 3, step 303 and 304 teach using object detection on the spatial data like photos and the spaces, which can include a first and second space shown in Figure 4, in the floorplan to identify objects. At least one object is identified from either of those spaces and the identified objects are then mapped to the respective product or asset in the product library),
the second spatial data specifying dimensions of the second space, dimensions of means of ingress or egress for entering or exiting the second space, or both (Paragraph 135 and Figures 7-8 teach numerical values and dimensions of the space can be input into the TXLD data file; Paragraph 177 and Figure 4 teach the TXLD file has spatial data for each space like the kitchen and bedroom. One of the spaces can be considered the second space and it includes information specifying the dimensions through the corner coordinates; Paragraph 276 and Figure 8 teaches the TXLD file has information regarding the positions and sizing for products in the space which include doors. Doors are means of ingress and egress).
25. Regarding claim 31, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 21. Gharpuray further teaches the method further comprising: identifying at least one product based on information about style of one or more objects in the first space (Paragraph 242 and Figure 23 teach identifying a product based on the style from previous objects in the space; Paragraph 253 teaches the products identified should work and complement each other); and providing information about the at least one product to the user via the product browsing interface (Paragraph 79 and 98 teach a product library interface which users can see information about the products; Paragraph 233 teaches information about the products are provided through the product library interface).
26. Regarding claim 32, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 1. Gharpuray further teaches the method further comprising: generating, using the digital representation of the property, a second interactive user interface for a second user, different from the user, the generating the second interactive user interface comprising: generating a second visualization of the first space using the first spatial data and the first imagery; and causing the second interactive user interface to be presented to the second user (Paragraph 11-21 teach that users are presented with an interactive user interface of the space created from the spatial data and imagery; Paragraph 29 teaches each user experiences a virtual layout personalized for each user. This indicates that an interactive user interface for a second user and every other user is created);
obtaining input provided by the second user via the second interactive user interface, the input indicative of information related to content of the second visualization (Paragraph 19 teaches that users are able to modify and customize the space through their user input. Modifying or customizing the space is indicative of information, like products, related to the content in the space that is visualized; Paragraph 24 teaches the user is able to provide user input to contact a listed agent or seller which is information related to the content of the visualization);
and causing the information to be presented to the user in the interactive user interface (Paragraph 306 teaches the experiences in the virtual environment can be synced when connected to a shared server. This means information presented to the second user will be seen by the first user).
27. Regarding claim 35, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 32. Gharpuray further teaches the method further comprising: obtaining input provided by the second user via the second interactive user interface, the input indicative of an action to perform with respect to the second visualization (Paragraph 19 teaches the user is able to modify and customize the space through their user input);
and updating the visualization at least in part by performing the action indicated in the input provided by the second user, wherein the action comprises one or more of: an update to one or more positions of one or more pieces of furniture, fixtures, or appliances in the first space (Paragraphs 98, 192, and 194 teach adding and moving products. The scene is then updated to reflect those changes. Paragraph 130 teaches that products can include furniture. Applicant uses “or” meaning only one of the types of pieces need to be taught),
an addition of a new piece of furniture, a new fixture, and/or a new appliance in the first space at a specified position (Paragraph 98, 192, and 194 teach adding and moving products. Moving products includes moving it to a user specified position),
an update to one or more wall coverings or floor coverings in the first space, and an update to a color of one or more walls in the first space (Paragraph 192 teaches that users can update the wall colors or flooring materials in a space).
28. Regarding claim 37, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 32. Gharpuray further teaches the method wherein generating the second interactive user interface comprises: a plurality of visualizations of the first space for the second user using the first spatial data and the first imagery, the plurality of visualizations including the second visualization, each of the plurality of visualizations indicating a different layout of objects in the first space (Paragraph 10 teaches rendering the spaces in alternative styles which means a plurality of visualizations are created. The renderings are personalized for each user, including a second user, and it automatically can add objects based on a desired style. The adding of objects based on style indicates a different layout of objects in each space; Paragraph 11-20 teach that users are presented with an interactive user interface of the space created from the spatial data and imagery. It teaches a unique TXLD file is also created for each style for each user and then converting that data into a 3D representation for visualization to a user in a target medium; Paragraph 177 and Figure 4 teach a digital representation of a property with a first space like the bedroom and other spaces like the kitchen; Paragraph 38-39 and Figures 7-8 teach digital representations of multiple spaces).
29. Regarding claim 39, claim 39 is the system claim (Paragraph 310 teaches the methods being executed by a computer with a central processor and memory; Paragraph 314 teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium that stores instructions to be executed by the computing device with the processor) of method claim 1. Therefore, similar rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 1 applies herein.
30. Regarding claim 40, claim 40 is the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium claim (Paragraph 310 teaches the methods being executed by a computer with a central processor and memory; Paragraph 314 teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium that stores instructions to be executed by the computing device with the processor) of method claim 1. Therefore, similar rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 1 applies herein.
31. Claim(s) 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gharpuray (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0117071 A1) and Shuster et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0196683 A1), hereinafter referred to as Shuster, as applied to claim 21 above, and further in view of Li et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2022/0130149 A1), hereinafter referred to as Li.
Regarding claim 25, Gharpuray in view of Shuster teaches the limitations of claim 21. Gharpuray further teaches the method further comprising: obtaining, via the interactive user interface, information indicating a position in the first space at which to place the first product (Paragraph 194 teaches user can add and move a product in the space).
However, Gharpuray fails to teach the method further comprising: obtaining, via the interactive user interface, information indicating a position in the first space at which to place the first product when the first product is delivered to the property; and obtaining, via the interactive user interface, information indicating at least a part of a path through the property that the first product is to be moved through in order to be delivered to the property and placed at the first position in the first space.
Li teaches the method further comprising: obtaining, via the interactive user interface, information indicating a position in the first space at which to place the first product when the first product is delivered to the property (Paragraph 100 teaches an interactive interface to guide the delivery; Paragraph 131 and Figure 4 teach identifying a destination point for the delivery route where the package or product should be placed); and obtaining, via the interactive user interface, information indicating at least a part of a path through the property that the first product is to be moved through in order to be delivered to the property and placed at the first position in the first space (Paragraphs 100, 131 and Figure 4 teach an interactive interface showing information about the delivery route for the product to be moved through and then placed at the destination point; Paragraph 149 and Figure 5 teach a digital representation of the property with information indicating the path to move the product through).
Gharpuray, Shuster, and Li are considered analogous to the claimed invention because all are in the same field of creating a digital representation of a property. Thus, it would have been obvious to a person holding ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify the method of creating a digital representation of a space taught by Gharpuray with the delivery information taught by Li in order to allow secure deliveries into a property and to prevent entry into restricted areas or unauthorized actions (Li Paragraph 20-21).
Conclusion
/CHRISTINE YERA AHN/Examiner, Art Unit 2615
/ALICIA M HARRINGTON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2615