DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Claims 1-2, 9, 11-12, 14-16, 22, 24-25, 27 have been amended. Claims 13 and 26 have been cancelled. The status of claim 1-12, 14-25, and 27 remains pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on February 2, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The Applicant alleged that Echigo does not disclose or suggest “receive, from the base station, an indication of an indication for one or more fields, wherein the one or more fields are reconfigured based on the indication to indicate a number of repetitions of the at least one of the PUSCH transmission or the PUSCH retransmission for the random access Msg3; receive, from the base station, the one or more fields, wherein the one or more fields are indicative of the number of repetitions based on the indication.”
In response, the Examiner respectfully disagrees because the Echigo under the broadest reasonable interpretation discloses the Applicant claim invention in spite of the amended features.
With respect to the applicant’s arguments regarding claim 12, and 25 in relation to “wherein the indication transmitted to the base station includes a repetition parameter indicative of the number of repetitions of the at least one of the PUSCH transmission or the PUSCH retransmission for the random access Msg3”, the Examiner respectfully disagrees because Echigo discloses the above claim limitations as shown below.
Echigo discloses the aforementioned claim elements (section 0150-0158, 0173-0174, 0180-0184), the UE uses bit field of RAR UL grant to request the number of Msg3 repetitions to the gNB or base station.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 12, 14, 25, 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Echigo et al (US 2024/0283559 A1).
Regarding claim 12 (Currently Amended), Echigo ‘559 discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (fig. 1, radio communication system 10 that includes UE/terminal 200 coupled to base station/gNB 100A, section 0030-0034), comprising: a processing system (fig. 9, fig. 11,, radio communication system 10 that includes UE/terminal 200 coupled to base station/gNB 100A, section 0030-0034), configured to: transmit (fig. 9, fig. 11, communication apparatus/ reception section 201/transmitting section 202, the UE transmits control information/uplink using a PUSH /requests repetitive transmission of a PUSCH Msg3 initial, section 0164-0173, 0200-0210, section 0200-0210), to a base station (see, Msg3 repetition request to the gNB, section 0077, number of repetitions of PUSCH (Msg3 re-transmission), section 0129),, an indication for repetitions (see, the UE requested repetition of Msg3/number of repetitions of MSG 3 initial transmission, section 0088-0089, 0173) of at least one of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission or a PUSCH retransmission for a random access message 3 (Msg3) (see, Msg3 repetition request to the gNB, section 0077, number of repetitions of PUSCH (Msg3 re-transmission), section 012, 01739), wherein the transmitted indication indicates to the base station to use one or more fields (noted: it is clear the base station use the information in the Msg request to respond to the UE in the form of RAR UL grant that includes a field indicating the number of Msg3 repetitions, section 0151-0152, 0173) to determine a number of the repetitions of the at least one of the PUSCH transmission or the PUSCH retransmission for the random access Msg3 (section 0173-the initial Msgs3 with respect to the number of repetitions of PUSCH based on bit value); and wherein the indication transmitted to the base station includes a repetition parameter indicative (Noted: the transmission by the UE is related field or flag bit relating to the number of repetitions) of the number of repetitions of the at least one of the PUSCH transmission (see, the number of the repetitions of Msg3 in the RACH procedure, section 0173-0174) or the PUSCH retransmission for the random access Msg3) (section 180-0184, the control section transmits random access preamble); and
transmit the number of repetitions of the at least one of the PUSCH transmission or the PUSCH retransmission based on the transmitted indication (see, fig. 8, bit field values corresponding to the number of PUSCH repetitions, 080-0081, 0092-0096, the UE uses the values of the bit field to determine the number of petitions of Msg3 initial transmission or number of repetitions of Msg3 retransmission, section 0151-0152, 0158-0162, 080-0081, 0092-0096).
Regarding claim 14 (Currently Amended), Echigo ‘559 discloses the apparatus of claim 12, further comprising a transceiver coupled to the processing system (fig. 9, fig. 11, see, UE 200 that includes a memory 1002 coupled to a processor 1001, storage 1003 and communication apparatus 1004, section 0200-0210).
Regarding claim 25 (Currently Amended), Echigo ‘559 discloses an apparatus (fig. 1, radio communication system 10 the comprises a gNB/base station 100 that is coupled to a UE 200, section 0030-0034) of wireless communication at a base station (fig. 10 to fig. 11, , base station/gNB 100, section 0200-0210, the base station/gNB 100 transmits RAR UL grant to the UE in response to a request, section 0107, 0112, 0137, 0150-0152), comprising: a processing system (fig. 11, gNB/base station 100 that comprises a memory 1002 coupled to a processor 1001 and communication apparatus 1004, section 0200-0210) configured to: receive (see, Msg3 repetition request to the gNB, section 0077, number of repetitions of PUSCH (Msg3 re-transmission), section 0129), from a user equipment (UE) (fig. 9, fig. 11, communication apparatus/ reception section 201/transmitting section 202, the UE transmits control information/uplink using a PUSCH /requests repetitive transmission of a PUSCH Msg3 initial, section 0164-0173, 0200-0210, section 0200-0210), an indication for repetitions of at least one of a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission (see, the request relating to indication with a number of repetitions of Msg3 retransmission or initial Msg transmission, section 0157-0162) or a PUSCH retransmission for a random access message 3 (Msg3) (see, Msg3 repetition request to the gNB, section 0077, number of repetitions of PUSCH (Msg3 re-transmission), section 0129), wherein the received indication indicates to the base station one or more fields to determine a number of the repetitions of the at least one of the PUSCH transmission or the PUSCH retransmission for the random access Msg3 (noted: it is clear the base station use the information in the Msg request to respond to the UE in the form of RAR UL grant that includes a field indicating the number of Msg3 repetitions, section 0151-0152, 0173); and wherein the indication transmitted to the base station includes a repetition parameter indicative of the number of repetitions of the at least one of the PUSCH transmission (see, the number of the repetitions of Msg3 in the RACH procedure, section 0173-0174) or the PUSCH retransmission for the random access Msg3) (section 180-0184, the control section transmits random access preamble); and
receive the number of repetitions of the at least one of the PUSCH transmission or the PUSCH retransmission based on the received indication (see, fig. 8, bit field values corresponding to the number of PUSCH repetitions, 080-0081, 0092-0096, the UE uses the values of the bit field to determine the number of petitions of Msg3 initial transmission or number of repetitions of Msg3 retransmission, section 0151-0152, 0158-0162, 080-0081, 0092-0096).
Regarding claim 27 (Currently Amended), Echigo ‘559 discloses the apparatus of claim 25, further comprising a transceiver (noted: the gNB transmits control information to the UE using antenna/transceiver, section 0165-0166) coupled to the processing system (fig. 11, gNB/base station 100 that comprises a memory 1002 coupled to a processor 1001 and communication apparatus 1004, section 0200-0210).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-11, 15-24 are allowed.
The closest prior arts either singularly or in combination fails to reasonably anticipate or render obvious “receive, from the base station, an indication of an interpretation for one or more fields, wherein the one or more fields are reconfigured based on the indication to indicate a number of repetitions of the at least one of the PUSCH transmission or the PUSCH retransmission for the random access Msg3; receive, from the base station, the one or more fields, wherein the one or more fields are indicative of the number of repetitions based on the indication; and transmit the number of repetitions of the at least one of the PUSCH transmission or the PUSCH retransmission based on the use of the one or more fields to determine the number of repetitions of the at least one of the PUSCH transmission or the PUSCH retransmission for the random access Msg3” recited in claims 1 and 15 respectively.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CANDAL ELPENORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473