DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-7, 9-14, and 17-23 are pending with claims 18-23 withdrawn.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The IDS’s filed between 10/26/2023 and 2/05/2026 are considered.
Election/Restrictions
4. Claims 18-23 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 3/11/2026.
Specification
5. The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
6. Claims 1-7 and 9-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. Claim 1 recites “receiving index information… wherein the index information indicates a partial information content of a service information body displayed… and the service information body is an information unit for organizing service information; and displaying, based on the partial information content acquired based on the index information, the partial information content and/or related information of the partial information content…” which is considered to fall within the abstract idea grouping of certain methods of organizing human activity. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional elements “a first service interface” and “a second service interface” merely generally link the abstract idea to a particular technology field and/or simply implement the abstract idea on a generic computer. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because, as discussed above, the additional elements merely generally link the abstract idea to a particular technology field and/or simply implement the abstract idea on a generic computer. The dependent claims 6-7 and 9-12 recite the abstract idea as identified above. These claims are not found to include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea.
7. Claims 13, 14, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. Claim 13 recites “displaying… a service information body, wherein the service information body is an information unit for organizing service information; selecting partial information content from the service information body; and generating index information based on information identification of the selected partial information content, and processing the partial information content based on the index information” which is considered to fall within the abstract idea grouping of certain methods of organizing human activity. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional elements “a second service interface” merely generally link the abstract idea to a particular technology field and/or simply implement the abstract idea on a generic computer. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because, as discussed above, the additional elements merely generally link the abstract idea to a particular technology field and/or simply implement the abstract idea on a generic computer. The dependent claims 14 and 17 recite the abstract idea as identified above. These claims are not found to include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
8. Claim(s) 1, 2, 5, 9-11, 13, 14, and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Luthra (US 2020/0099648 A1).
In regard to claim 1, Luthra discloses an information interaction method, comprising:
receiving index information through a first service interface, wherein the index information indicates a partial information content of a service information body displayed in a second service interface, and the service information body is an information unit for organizing service information (Paragraph 0018 lines 5-7, Paragraph 0024 lines 6-13, Paragraph 0027, Paragraph 0032 lines 1-4, Paragraph 0037 lines 1-6, Paragraph 0039, Paragraph 0040, Paragraph 0041, and Paragraph 0043: generation of a link is received at a document collaboration system (e.g. first service interface) where the link indicates posts (e.g. partial information content) of a feed (service information body for organizing service information) displayed in a collaborative communication system (e.g. second service));
and displaying, based on the partial information content acquired based on the index information, the partial information content and/or related information of the partial information content in the first service interface (Paragraph 0024 lines 11-13 and Paragraph 0040: the document collaboration system displays the posts with respect to the link).
In regard to claim 2, Luthra discloses wherein the index information is generated based on an information identification of the partial information content and is different from the information identification (Paragraph 0039 and Paragraph 0044).
In regard to claim 5, Luthra discloses further comprising: updating, in response to determining that the partial information content data indicated by the partial information content identification changes, the displayed partial information content and/or related information of the partial information content based on the changed partial information content data (Paragraph 0019).
In regard to claim 9, Luthra discloses further comprising: displaying the service information body in the second service interface (Fig. 3 and Paragraph 0039: feed is displayed in collaborative communication system); selecting the partial information content from the service information body (Paragraph 0039 lines 5-6 and Paragraph 0024 lines 9-17: posts from the feed); and generating index information based on information identification of the selected partial information content (Paragraph 0018 lines 5-7, Paragraph 0032, and Paragraph 0037: a link is generated that synchronizes the posts of the feed between different services).
In regard to claim 10, Luthra discloses wherein the selecting the partial information content from the service information body comprises: selecting at least two partial information contents from the service information body, and wherein the generating index information based on information identification of the selected partial information content comprises at least one of the following: generating, based on information identification of each of the selected partial information contents, first type index information for the partial information content, wherein the first type index information is in one-to-one correspondence with the partial information content; and generating, based on information identification of the at least two selected partial information contents, second type index information, wherein the second type index information corresponds to the selected at least two partial information contents (Fig. 3, Paragraph 0018 lines 5-7, Paragraph 0032, Paragraph 0037, and Paragraph 0039: two posts from a feed where the generated link synchronizes the two posts).
In regard to claim 11, Luthra discloses exporting the index information to the first service interface in response to detecting an export operation for the index information (Paragraph 0037, Paragraph 0045, and Paragraph 0046: the posts of a feed are synchronized (e.g. exported) for display with the document in the document collaboration system).
In regard to claim 13, Luthra discloses an information interaction method, comprising:
displaying, in a second service interface, a service information body, wherein the service information body is an information unit for organizing service information (Fig. 3 and Paragraph 0039: feed is displayed in collaborative communication system);
selecting partial information content from the service information body (Paragraph 0039 lines 5-6 and Paragraph 0024 lines 9-17: posts from the feed);
and generating index information based on information identification of the selected partial information content, and processing the partial information content based on the index information (Paragraph 0018 lines 5-7, Paragraph 0032, and Paragraph 0037: a link is generated that synchronizes the posts of the feed between different services).
In regard to claim 14, Luthra discloses wherein the selecting partial information content from the service information body comprises: selecting at least two partial information contents from the service information body, and wherein the generating index information based on information identification of the selected partial information content comprises at least one of the following: generating, based on information identification of each of the selected partial information contents, first type index information for the partial information content, wherein the first type index information is in one-to-one correspondence with the partial information content; or generating, based on information identifications of the at least two selected partial information contents, second type index information, wherein the second type index information corresponds to the selected at least two partial information contents (Fig. 3, Paragraph 0018 lines 5-7, Paragraph 0032, Paragraph 0037, and Paragraph 0039: two posts from a feed where the generated link synchronizes the two posts).
In regard to claim 17, Luthra discloses further comprising at least one of the following: exporting the index information to the first service interface in response to detecting an export operation for the index information; displaying a selection control in response to determining that the partial information content in the service information body is shareable; or performing, in response to determining that the partial information content in the service information body is non-shareable, at least one of the following: not displaying the selection control, or displaying a prompt message in response to detecting a trigger operation on the selection control (Paragraph 0037, Paragraph 0045, and Paragraph 0046: the posts of a feed are synchronized (e.g. exported) for display with the document in the document collaboration system).
9. Claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Thiruvidam et al. (US 2014/0195885 A1).
In regard to claim 1, Thiruvidam discloses an information interaction method, comprising:
receiving index information through a first service interface, wherein the index information indicates a partial information content of a service information body displayed in a second service interface, and the service information body is an information unit for organizing service information (Paragraph 0017, Paragraph 0018, Paragraph 0019, Paragraph 0025, and Paragraph 0029: generation of a link is received at a word processing application (e.g. first service interface) where the link indicates a recorded communication (e.g. partial information content) of a communication service (second service including information body for organizing service information));
and displaying, based on the partial information content acquired based on the index information, the partial information content and/or related information of the partial information content in the first service interface (Paragraph 0030 and Paragraph 0035: the recorded communication is displayed with a document in the word processing application).
In regard to claim 3, Thiruvidam discloses further comprising: sending the index information to a first electronic device, wherein the first electronic device acquires, from a second service server, the partial information content indicated by the index information and/or the related information of the partial information content based on the index information; and receiving the partial information content and/or related information of the partial information content returned by the first electronic device based on the index information (Paragraph 0018 lines 5-11, Paragraph 0027, and Paragraph 0035 lines 7-13).
In regard to claim 4, Thiruvidam discloses wherein the index information corresponds to a partial information content identification or corresponds to a storage address of the information identification, and the partial information content identification indicates partial information content data, wherein the method further comprising: a first electronic device sends a partial information content acquisition request to the second service server, and the second service server determines the partial information content identification corresponding to the index information, and acquires the partial information content and/or the related information of the partial information content from the partial information content data indicated by the partial information content identification (Paragraph 0018 lines 5-11, Paragraph 0027, and Paragraph 0035 lines 7-13).
In regard to claim 6, Thiruvidam discloses wherein the displaying, based on the partial information content acquired based on the index information, the partial information content and/or related information of the partial information content in the first service interface comprises: displaying, in the first service interface, an interaction control related to a second service, wherein the interaction control comprises at least one of a viewing control, a jump control, a feedback control, and a translation control, and wherein the method further comprises at least one of the following: displaying the partial information content in the first service interface in response to detecting a trigger operation on the viewing control; displaying the second service interface where the partial information content is located in response to detecting a trigger operation on the jump control; receiving first feedback information implemented in the first service interface in response to detecting a trigger operation on the feedback control, and sending the first feedback information to the second service interface to update the second service interface; and displaying the partial information content and/or the related information of the partial information content in a target language in response to detecting a trigger operation on the translation control (Paragraph 0030 lines 1-7 and Paragraph 0035 lines 7-13: link is provided as an icon (e.g. viewing control) which when selected causes the recorded communication to be output).
In regard to claim 7, Thiruvidam discloses wherein the related information of the partial information content comprises at least one of the following: a user identification associated with the partial information content, and second feedback information for the partial information content; or the first service interface comprises at least one of the following: an instant messaging conversation interface, an online document interface, an email interface, a schedule information interface, and a conference information interface, and the service information body comprises at least one of the following: an instant messaging conversation, an online document, an email, schedule information, conference information (Paragraph 0034 lines 1-9: user identification).
In regard to claim 12, Thiruvidam discloses wherein a second service comprises an instant messaging service, and a first service comprises an online document service (Paragraph 0017 lines 10-12 and Paragraph 0025 lines 4-6), and the receiving index information in a first service interface comprises: receiving, through an online document interface, index information indicating at least one conversation message (Paragraph 0017, Paragraph 0018, Paragraph 0019, Paragraph 0025, and Paragraph 0029: generation of a link is received at a word processing application (e.g. first service interface) where the link indicates a recorded communication (e.g. partial information content) of a communication service (second service including information body for organizing service information)), and acquiring conversation message content of the at least one conversation message and/or related information of the conversation message content, the displaying, based on the partial information content acquired based on the index information, the partial information content and/or related information of the partial information content in the first service interface comprises: displaying, based on the conversation message content acquired based on the index information, the conversation message content of the at least one conversation message and/or the related information of the conversation message content in the online document interface (Paragraph 0030 and Paragraph 0035: the recorded communication is displayed with a document in the word processing application).
Conclusion
10. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chang (US 2019/0386950 A1), see at least the abstract, Fig. 5, Fig. 6, and Paragraphs 0096-0105.
Curry et al. (US 2019/0034395 A1), see at least the abstract and Fig. 3.
Desai et al. (US 2017/0147547 A1), see at least the abstract.
Bailor et al. (US 2012/0284618 A1), see at least the abstract and Fig. 4.
/Nicholas Ulrich/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2179