DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendments filed June 22, 2026 have been entered. Claims 1, 3-4, and 9-10 remain pending, but stand rejected for the reasons detailed below.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 3-4, and 9-10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4, and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsai (CN Publication No. 208521239) in view of Chen (US Publication No. 2016/0330859).
Regarding claim 1, Tsai discloses a server comprising: a cabinet (Figures 6-7, cabinet 100); a hard disk carrier (extracting unit 200, accommodating hard disks 400); and a wire arranging frame (301), wherein an accommodating space (101) for accommodating the hard disk carrier (200) and the wire arranging frame (301) is formed in the cabinet (100), and the hard disk carrier (200) drives the wire arranging frame (301) to be unfolded in a length direction of the cabinet (depth direction of 100) or to be folded in a thickness direction of the cabinet (vertical direction of 100; Figures 6-7, where portions of arms of 300 are overlapped in vertical direction in folded state); the wire arranging frame (301) includes a wire arranging frame body (301) and a support member (Figure 5, protruding portions 316, 326); the wire arranging frame body (301) includes a plurality of wire arranging arms (plurality of 330 and plurality of 340) hinged in sequence, and axes of rotation shafts (Figures 6-9, pivot pin P) between every two adjacent wire arranging arms (330, 340) are parallel to each other (see Figures 6-9); the plurality of wire arranging arms (330, 340) include two articulated arms (Figures 6 and 9, front and rear 330) which are located at a head end and a tail end of the wire arranging frame body (front and rear of 301; see Figures 6 and 9) respectively and rotatably connected to the hard disk carrier (200) and the cabinet (100) respectively; and
the support member (316, 326) is supported between the wire arranging arms (330, 340) and a bottom wall of the cabinet (carrying plate 140), a first end of the support member (end of 316, 326 connected to 330, 340) extends toward the wire arranging arms (330, 340), and a second end of the support member (bottom end of 316, 326 connected to 140) extends toward the bottom wall of the cabinet (140), and the support member (316, 326) generates a support force on the wire arranging arms (330, 340) in a direction parallel to a gravity direction (vertical direction) of cables (wires 500) accommodated in the wire arranging arms (330-340; page 7, where 316, 326 provide vertical support to arms 330, 340),
wherein, the plurality of wire arranging arms (330, 340) comprises more than two wire arranging arms (plurality of 330 and plurality of 340), in a folded configuration, a length of the wire arranging frame (301, in folded state) in the thickness direction of the cabinet (vertical direction of 100) is less than or equal to a length of the hard disk carrier (200) in the thickness direction (vertical direction of 100; see Figure 6).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective file date of the claimed invention to have combined the support members from Figure 5 of Tsai to the wire arranging arms in Figure 6 of Tsai. Doing so would reduce the contact area between the wire arranging arms and the bottom wall of the cabinet, preventing excessive wear (see page 7 of Tsai).
Tsai does not teach where said more than two wire arranging arms are sequentially stacked along the thickness direction of the cabinet and each wire arranging arm is located in a different horizontal plane perpendicular to the thickness direction of the cabinet, and said more than two wire arranging arms in the folded configuration occupy a size of one wire arranging arm in the length direction of the cabinet.
However, Chen teaches a wire arranging frame body (Figures 1-4, cable management device 20) includes a plurality of wire arranging arms (Figure 3, arms 100-400) hinged in sequence, and axes of rotation shafts (Figure 4, pivot members 48, 50, 52) between every two adjacent wire arranging arms (100-400) are parallel to each other (see Figure 4); the plurality of wire arranging arms (100-400) include two articulated arms (100, 400) which are located at a head end and a tail end of the wire arranging frame body (20) respectively, wherein, the plurality of wire arranging arms (100-400) comprises more than two wire arranging arms (see Figure 3), in a folded configuration, a length of the wire arranging frame (see Figure 2) in the thickness direction of the cabinet (vertical direction) is less than or equal to a length of the hard disk carrier (object 22, corresponding to 200 in Tsai) in the thickness direction (vertical direction), where said more than two wire arranging arms (100-400) are sequentially stacked along the thickness direction (vertical direction) of the cabinet (rack 24, corresponding to 140 in Tsai) and each wire arranging arm (100-400) is located in a different horizontal plane (see Figures 1-4) perpendicular to the thickness direction(vertical direction) of the cabinet (rack 24, corresponding to 140 in Tsai), and said more than two wire arranging arms (100-400) in the folded configuration occupy a size of one wire arranging arm (100) in the length direction (depth direction) of the cabinet (rack 24, corresponding to 140 in Tsai).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective file date of the claimed invention to have substituted the wire arranging arms of Tsai for the wire arranging arms of Chen. Doing so would have provided wire arranging arms that stack together such that more space was available within a rear of the cabinet (see Paragraph [0030] in Chen).
Regarding claim 3, Tsai in view of Chen teaches the server of claim 1, and further teaches (in Tsai) wherein the first end of the support member (top end of 316, 326) is connected to a middle portion of the wire arranging frame body (middle portion of 330, 340, corresponding to middle portion of 100-400 in Chen), and the second end of the support member (bottom end of 316, 326) is supported against the bottom wall of the cabinet (140 of 100).
Regarding claim 4, Tsai in view of Chen teaches the server of claim 1, and further teaches wherein the plurality of wire arranging arms (100-400 in Chen) further include a connecting arm (200 in Chen) connected between the two articulated arms (100, 400 in Chen), and the support member (316, 326 in Tsai) is supported between the articulated arms (100, 400 in Chen) and the bottom wall of the cabinet (140 in Tsai), or between the connecting arm (200 in Chen) and the bottom wall of the cabinet (140 of 100 in Tsai).
Regarding claim 9, Tsai in view of Chen teaches the server of claim 1, and further teaches (in Chen) wherein each of the plurality of wire arranging arms (100-400) is provided with a wire accommodating groove (received space S) which has an extending direction (width of S) consistent with the wire arranging arm (100-400) where the wire accommodating groove (S) is located.
Regarding claim 10, Tsai in view of Chen teaches the server of claim 9, and further teaches (in Chen) wherein the wire accommodating grooves (S) of two adjacent wire arranging arms (adjacent 100-400) of the plurality of wire arranging arms (100-400) are opened to opposite directions (see Figure 4).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/GAGE CRUM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841
gsc